paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Paintball & Laser Tag Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball & Laser Tag Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball & Laser Tag Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball & Laser Tag Paintball Field

Extreme Paintball & Laser Tag Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 479-967-7528
Address: 90 Tucker Mountain Rd
Dover, Arkansas 72837
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fishboy73 Sunday, December 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We played laser tag on three fields, but I believe there is at least one more. Staff is very kid-friendly and helpful. They offer both laser tag and paintball. The facilities are clean and well maintained. There is a very nice covered pavillion for parties. The playing fields offer a variety of terrain types. which are clever in there design and placement. The equipent is in good shape and well maintained.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maddie500 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: They have 4 fields, lots of options. The owner was very helpful. They offer lights on the fields. They were just starting to add laser tag!

Good sportsmanship, good reffing and excellent organization.

All the players I have dealt with there are aggressive players eager to play with out the bs attitudes you usually run into at speedball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ARKP8ntslinger Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not many public fields here. Played at several out of state fields in Co. and Oklahoma
Review: As far as fields go it's great! The best that I have seen around here. Two speedball fields, barrel style and X-ball. And two rec/scenario fields with all types of structures.
The staff is helpful and always asking if there is anything they can do to improve the fields. They just started offering lazer tag style game that is a blast for kids of all ages!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

curtiselmo Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only private fields across the state. I don't usually like to play these public fields much.
Review: I love this place and everything about it, I'm not sure where to begin.....
How about the most important, the fields. There are 4 diffrent fields to play on in which the use brilliantly. barrells, airball,ww2, and 2 acre woods. The staff constantly change and work on the fields so that it does not get all run down and mundain like I've noticed these others do. They are verry inventive and well thought out.

The staff is amazing! they are always there to help or chat or what ever. I've found at other places sometimes the staff are real clickey and don't care unless you a member of there speedball team. Here you have all sorts of folks that are into all diffrent kinds of games and are verry open and friendly to all.

Facilitys are grade A. A nice covered pavillion where you can be inside or out with food and drinks real bathrooms and a playground for the little ones to run arround and have fun oh and they have KICK ASS laser tag for them as well. Check em out you'll be glad you did. Even if you're a family guy like me there are plenty things to keep everyone haveing fun while you pop off a few thousand rounds at your buddys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

halfape Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Point Blank, better competition (JL).... closed down now though
All American, nicer field house but thats about it....
Wild World, not a huge fan, i'm a tourney player, and they are geared more towards rec play
Underground in Joplin, Amazing field, good competition, best grass i've ever played on, etc.
Review: Ok, on to the good stuff.....

I've played two tournaments at this field, and here is what i thought...
They do a very good job of taking care of their field. So many field owners drop thousands of dollars on an airball field, and then let mother nature destroy it.... no so here. It is obvious that the field owner takes great care of the bunkers.

The grass is so so, its hard to beat The Underground, but they come the closest. I'm pretty sure they fertilize and water the grass, so its better every time I play there...

The only place this field is lacking is in competition. No offense to any of the teams that play here, but compared to other areas (NWA), the competition seems to be a couple years behind the curve...

In review, thumbs up on the bunker maintenance, thumbs up on the grass, competition could use some improvement, but thats not the field's fault... This is a great field to play at if your within, say, an hour. Its worth it. My team will be playing their tournament series this year, so xtreme, get ready for the VRF!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

julio305 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Extreme Paintball is a great place. The staff have a wealth of knowledge and are very friendly. They offer military and group discounts. The air-ball field is built on soft, lush grass. The hours are very flexible and the fields are well-lit for night-time play. Indoor restrooms are provided and are kept clean. Safety is a key issue and is enforced by the refs and staff members. A food court is provided with concessions. It's a great place for local players. See for yourself!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thump96 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Two other fields: an indoor speedball, the other a multifield outdoor similar to Extreme Paintball. The indoor speedball field was too high-powered for me (players couldn't crank it down), and the paint at the other field at 240-250 FPS was busting in my marker every 6-7 shots. Other players that day were having the same problem, or I would have chalked it up to marker malfunction.
Review: I have played at this site only once for approximately 6 to 7 hours. They have 4 fields, of which I tried 3. The owner, Ted, and his staff made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. I purchased 1000 rounds and all day air for $40. They have both co2 and HPA available. One of the other players I met there, Duke, is a 15 year paintball vet who plays amateur league. He and some of his fellow "speedball freaks" allowed me to join them in their games. I found both their attitudes and their ability not to simply butcher the newbie (me) refreshing. The safety rules are not just there for insurance purposes, either. All the referees and players took them very seriously, watching out for each other. The field normally runs most markers around 250-260 FPS and has one of the referees watch you chrono your marker. Rentals are available, but I don't know for how much. The ONLY thing I wish this field had was a couple acres of woods to hunt in. All in all, I had a great day and will be dragging all of my friends here to shoot them as often as I can afford to. Do NOT let gas prices keep you from this field. It is worth the trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mlw Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA-Mayflower
Swat-conway
t-square
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest
Review: I drove over 90 miles to get here and I was not disappointed. I passed several park on my way. hpa fills to 4500psi, case paint $52.00. 4 fields. 2 rec and 2 speedball. I play rec ball most of the time, but i fell in love with the x-ball field. I don't know of any other places that have a x-ball field. Edit= I played there saturday March 25th for a 3-man novice tourney. It was awesome as well. Good sportsmanship, good reffing and excellent organization. Everyone needs to grab 3, 6 or 9 friends together and come up for the next tourney which will be held the last saturday of april. Captains meeting at 9:00am. Dont gripe about gas prices. There here to stay. Car pool. If you let gas prices get in your way your really missing out on a very nice course and facility.
Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 12:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Predator05 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to have my own field here in Russellville I played on (not professional) and i have played tournaments at All American, Paintball Arkansas, Tsquare.
Review: This place is incredible!!! Mr. Wiley the owner is a great guy. They currently have three courses Speedball, WWII, and about a 3 acre woodsball field with 2 story bases at adjacent corners. All of the courses are perfectly laid out. The WW2 course and Speedball course have lights on them which allow for 24 hour play, and the last thing i heard was the Woodsball war course is getting lights soon. Extreme paintball is a great place to play for people of all ages. Mr. Wiley has thought of everyone, even young children, with the addition of a playground. He is soon to add a second speed ball course and change the current one over to airball (air bunkers). Everyone should come out and try his place out at least once, I can guarantee a return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

patucker Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played anywhere else
Review: The owner and his wife are very helpful along with all the regulars that play there. There are some very knowledgable people and they will sit and talk with you even a noob like me. The set up is great and just keeps getting better ever time i show up. With lights on the field, a playground for kids, a covered pavilion, and an awesome bauer HPA system this place can't be beat. You can come and play for $10 plus paint if you have your own equipment. There are 3 fields: a speed ball barrel field, a WWII field complete with pill box and bombed out buildings, and a large woodsball type field with 2 forts and other bunkers.

And lastly if you are in the area come check it out on the weekends you won't be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media