paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tactical Paintball Texas Paintball Field / Tactical Paintball Texas Paintball Field / Tactical Paintball Texas Paintball Field / Tactical Paintball Texas Paintball Field

Tactical Paintball Texas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 830-540-4200
Address: 12590 FM 794
Harwood, Texas 78632
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
girly girl Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I played Battle of Mog on this field, and yes it was my first time, but it was great. The staff was very helpful, other players took time to help me and show me around, it was a wonderful experience. The $100 was not a bad deal for everything that was included. I would have liked for the weather to have held out longer so we could have continued after dinner, but that was hardly the staff's fault. We went into the game with bad weather forecasts and knew there was the possibility of it getting worse. It was called off after dinner for safety concerns, which were justified. I was very pleased with it overall and will go back.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAST5 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SuddenImpact in Giddings, and others...
Directions
to the Field:
I10 East of 183
Review: This is a response to the post by mielshoe02. I am a member of a home team there, so I will not actually review the field, but would like to post FACTS regarding the Mogadishu Scenario game of January 13, 2007.
-> At the opening briefing, it was reported to all present that the weather was expected to get worse.
-> Those present CHOSE to play!
-> Only two or three people of the 150+ there went away dissatisfied.
-> Many played until the dinner break, and when after consulting with team leaders and other safety personnel at the event, the night portion was canceled in the interest of player safety.

Tom Holman, EMT-Paramedic
Team Member of Team MAST
Tactical Paintball Home team
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xx McPOT xx Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival Games of Texas
Battlegrounds Paintball
Review: This is the largest and best designed field I have played on. If you are looking to play large scale military scenarios, this is the place. At events you can play for $100. This included entry fee, 1st case of paint, air, food & event shirt. The event staff were very professional.

The only con I can list is the restroom facilities. They are portables.

If you have not played here yet you ought to give it a try. You will not be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stone74 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played no fields in this general area but have played at three other fields that had scenerio fields. This is by far the largest that I have every set foot on and larger than any other that I have seen online in the state of Texas.
Review: I have to agree with the two latest post on here. This field is great! I am new to mil-sim scenerio, well at least on this scale. This field offers enough room for hundreds to play at once. I have not visited a field yet that can accomidate this many people with great comfort and plenty of cover. Like previous postings have said at scenerio events...YES free CO2 and HPA (I personally filled up three times), food, drinks, first case of paint (fired perfectly in wet cold conditions through my Flatline barrel on my Tippmann A5) and tshirt.

Ok so maybe there aren't 40 buildings but I have yet to see one that had 28 either. I don't want to get in a spitting contest here but seriously compare this field to any other scenerio field in Texas and if it does not come out at the top I would be surprised. There are just too many different superb fields. Check out the pics on their website and you will see for yourself.

As far as the Battle for Mog that took place last month. Yes it was cold, yes it was wet. Did we play, YES. Scenerio games are set up to mirror real life situations cold and wet are part of real life. It was January and January is typically cold and wet. Were the conditions unplayable...not by any means. Like I said before, I have an A5 with a flatline barrel. These are very picky barrels but I had not one chop or break of a ball even after loading my pods in the rain or while filling my tac-cap in in the rain.

I agree with the previous poster...why only 6 scenerios a year. Lets make it 12!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG BAD WOLF Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball zone, private fields
Review: This is a great field, It is what paintball fields should strive to be, I played at the Battle for Mogadishu , Yeah, it was cold and wet, so what, I knew what the potential weather was like but wanted to play, I know " everybody" didn't ask for a refund because I didn't.

This is truly a scenario players dream, plenty of cover, a city to fight in, fire bases,a village, fuel depot, I mean really , come on what more can you ask for ( maybe a ship yard or air field !!). The field paint is of quality grade and is far better than most filed paint. All day play for 15 bucks and free rental gun? Are you kidding me !! Somebody finally got it right !!!
Thanks to Jon and all the staff at Tactical, YOU ROCK !!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xx THE WOLF xx Sunday, January 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure Park
Xdrenaline Zone
Directions
to the Field:
Located on I-10 between Houston & San Antonio.
Review: THE PROS:

This is not only the best Scenario Paintball Field I have ever played at, but it is one of the finest MOUT / Urban Warfare training sites in the nation. I have been to some of the finest law enforcement / military training centers and Tactical Paintball is on par with the best of them.

It has 5 different scenario fields. I have played on the Urban field which has around 40 building, including multi-story buildings, and UH-1 Huey helicopters. The urban field is just awesome. I can't even do it justice in this review, You just have to experience it for yourself. I also used the Vietnam fire base. Again it was top notch.

This place is huge, more than 120 acres. They have free HPA/CO2 fills at the scenario events. Your 1st case of paintballs is also included with you r registration along with your food, drinks & event T-shirt. The best deal going in Texas.

The staff are extremely knowledgeable & courteous. The refs were exceptional as well. I would recommend that any of my family or friends play here.

The scenario games are well conceived, planned & executed. They have special effects that make the realism level unparalleled in paintball.

THE CONS:

The restroom facilities are portables.

Right now they only have 6 scenarios a year. I would love to see double that.

SUMMARY: After seeing this place I can't imagine playing anywhere else. Enough said.
Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 1:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

mielshoe02 Monday, January 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Petty paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
don't go!!!!! you'll get as much satisfaction by getting ripped off by Mexican bandits. you know what i mean just don't go.!!!!!
Review: Let me start this off by saying that i've played alot of paintball thus i've been to alot of different fields. and of course been ripped off by numerous paintball bandits out there.

My friends and i have been going to their paintball events ever since they opened about a year ago. everything started out good but over the year the games got progressively worse and more expensive. jacking the paint price up to $85 bucks a case then dropping them back to $55 because no one would show up. way to go paintballers!!

But to put the icing on the cake these bandits ripped off over a 150 players this past weekend at their black hawk down scenario event. they knew it was going to rain and ice all day. yet the owner stood up there and said (it's going to clear up by noon). knowing that it wasn't that fat thief called game on. well the temp dropped and the rain kicked up, everyone left and asked for a refund. they said no. had the game been called off prior to starting they would have given a refund.... so they said. the least they could have done was give a credit or reschedule the game.

Obviously tactical paintball does not care about the sport..... just stuffing their pockets.... with your hard earned cash.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
16 Comments - Add Comment

M@rZ Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Let me start by saying this place is OUTSTANDING! The staff is top notch, very knowledgable, John the owner is very customer friendly, and GoldDog is one creative SOB. When we pulled up, I could see into the pro-shop and I couldn't believe that they actually had an APV (All Personnel Vehicle). Turns out that it was built from scratch! Anything with a 4 barrel rocket launcher is friggin' cool, not to mention the 4 gun turret and 3 mounted cameras with NV capabilities. They will roll it out at this weekends "Battle for the Mog" which I will update this review afterwards.

The only thing that I saw that anyone could complain about is the cacti, just don't try and hug up to close.
They have other fields like "Whiskie" base which was exciting to play at. Basically you can read all these reviews but like my Sensei used to say "I can show you better than I can tell ya." For only being a year old, this field ROCKS! So head out there, and go balls deep!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

enigmaone2 Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just moved to Texas haven't played much
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 637 off of I-10 cant miss it. 1 hour from San Antonio 2 from Houston
Review: Excellent field. The layout was done with precise preparation and caters to everyones style of play. I played a 26 hour scenario game here and the event ran smoothly. Teh Owners are helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. They walked the field with us in the dark because we arrived late and had never played there before. I highly recommend this field for anyone at any experience level. Check out their website for their scenario games, they are worth the travel.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAD_3R Marauder Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure Park
Review: I was at this field for the battle of Khe Sanh. Over all it's a good field with potential of being a GREAT field.

Pros
The structures and layout of the playing field is great. The various sights like the Town, Whisky Outpost and firebase alpha are some of the best I have ever seen. The deeper areas are good and can lead to some nasty surprises.

The Command tents along the edge of the field add a nice place for the teams to hold briefings and to store larger pieces of gear.

Cons
Port-a-johns…ewwww. After a long Saturday of play, they get horrible!! From my understanding, a more permeate structure for the bathroom is in the works. I hope they put in Shower’s as well.

Cactus and other prickly things. Just ouch. Yeah, I know, open fields in south Texas means prickly things, but damn, clear some out.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media