paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
-Nick Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
VEP - The recball field doesn't compare to Paintball Nation's but still good, the speedball there rocks.
Wasaga Beach - Woodsball, not the same
Directions
to the Field:
Ordan Road
Review: Safety: They enforce their rules but in a friendly way - 10/10
Fields: The field is set up great but is a little dirty with paint - 8/10
Hours: The hours are very reasonable - 9/10
Prices: Pretty cheap, got in for 10 bucks and $10/100 paintballs on non-BYOP days - 9/10
Staff: The ref that we had was great and played a few games with us - 10/10
Food: They have some vending machines which is nice - 8/10

Overall: Great field, although it isn't speedball I'd recommend it to anyone - 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cello Friday, October 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatters, don't even get me started. These people are the worst you'll ever find. They have no regards for gamers and treat everyone like little children. The field is pretty good but I still say don't go there. And if you do go, you might as while bring a suckie (soother) b/c that's how they'll paint you as. Oh ya, and bring at least a weeks worth of payment to afford their sky high prices.
Directions
to the Field:
Mississauga
Review: Safety: They're pretty good watching everyone's masks and barrel covers. Without being to "Sgt. Splatters" about it. (LOL) Rating: 9.9

Field: I really like the field, its not too big but a good size. No stupid blow ups, nice solid stuff - bunkers and buildings. The floor is too slimy tho, they have to work on that. Rating: 7

Hours: They have good hours, and even when they're already should be closing, they won't stop your game and let you play until you're out. Rating: 10

Prices: One of the best prices fields out there. Although I still think all fields generally should go down a notch or two. Holy Stab! ...haha! Rating: 8

Rules: Almost the same as everyone else but they have a friendly way to enforce them. Rating: 9

Services: Best pro shop ever. The staff knew just what you're looking for and were willing to help you install you new parts. Small shop but they have just about everything. Rating: 9.5

Staff: They show that they really care, it's not only about your money. They still remember you're a person too. The owner and all other staff as while are very friendly and helpful. Rating: 9.6

Refs: When one of the refs wants to join in the game to even out odds or what ever reason it would be a good idea if they don't load up on 50, 000 paintballs (haha) b/c it might be free for them, but we have to pay for ours. A little room for improvement there. Other then that, pretty good - always on the look out (unlike Splatters, they always take off once the game starts. Leaving alot of room for cheating, or even misunderstandings) Rating: 8

Players: Not too many when I was there (3 times), but they're ok. Rating: 8.1

Facilities: Top Notch!!! The bathroom, looks like my mother's bathroom - spotless! Pretty clean though out and good space. They have lots of windows so you can watch the games, when not playing. They have a mini arcade deal going on, that was a cool idea. Way to go! They also have vending machines. Also, family oriented. Rating: 9.5

Food: Vending machines. It would be good if they have more options to eat, b/c you want to play the whole day but you get hungry and you have to go. They're in the middle of no where and no restaurants close by so make sure to pack up your picnic! ..lol.. Rating: 5 ...sorry!

Over all - Rating: 9.2 ........................................Sgt. Splatters: 2.9
Last edited on Friday, October 13th, 2006 at 8:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

+_Dork_+ Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters twice (several years ago). Ppl at Sgt. Splatters don't give two sh**s about you. Since it was so long ago that I played there, I can't remember what was said. However, a remark was made that didn't impress me at all. The field has an interesting set up and that seems to be the only good thing. Other than that, it's extremely expensive. Don't plan on going back there any time soon.
Directions
to the Field:
see above
Review: Prices- Quite honestly, I've taken a good look around at several places/prices and these guys seem to be the best or close to it. You might spend $20 on entrance, but after that you are spending $30/2000 on paint which can't be beat. You can even think about it as spending $50/2000. So each time you go there you're spending about $50. Even in a BYOP deal, think about how much paint costs... maybe at best $45/2000 then the added cost of being allowed to bring your own paint.

Safety - Excellent. Rules upheld with no problems.

Lighting - Very good (could be a bit better).

Games - Small variety for the time played, but fun. I'll have to go again to see if they have more.

Slippery - In some small areas, but all-round good (carpet -> good idea)

Workers- Pretty friendly. The owner is very good, and demonstrates that he cares.

Ref - On the field explaining the rules and keeping it safe.

Music - A bonus -> fairly good music, though they should mix with rock / dance (but can't complain too much coz it is a bonus)

Pro Shop - Very good. Comparable prices for an actual store and the people there know their stuff. The upside of buying from them is that if there are any problems with your gun you can always get help from them ( Something you can't do with an online site).

Overall - A cost effective way to play the game on a good field with good players. I will be going back there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

okubursi Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgrt splaters very dark really dirty 2/10
camp combat good outdoor field 7/10
Review: This field had a fairly good field really dirty. Horrible paint prices on week days it costs about 30 dollars for a case of 2000 and on weekends it costs 150 dollars this was horrible
refs 8/10
paint prices 0/10
field 6/10
Equipment 9/10 no overalls got really dirty

Overall this was an alright field it was fun for the day everyone was nice cool reff. Would have been great if they had overalls.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Twister60 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have seen local fields, but none as clean as PB Nation
Directions
to the Field:
6200 Ordan
Mississauga, Ontario
L5t 2B3

MAP HERE:
http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?address=&city=Missi
ssauga&state=ON&zipcode=L5T%202B3&country=CA&
; ;title=%3cb%3eMississauga%2c%20ON%20L5T%202B3%2c%20%20CA%3c%
2fb%3e&cid=lfmaplink2&name=
Review: Variety: You can always find, learn or play something NEW at Paintball Nation, thanks to the staff!

Field: Assorted crates,barrels vehicles and "the building." You can Always find cover.

Proshop: The best and most well stocked shop in Ontario, offering the best prices as well as the best one-to-one support.

Players: An even mix of Owners and Renters alike

Food: Assorted vending machines to facilitate anybody.

Safety: You will never feel in danger at PB Nation, EVER! They are just that good!

Prices: $20 admission, $4 tank or mask rentals. Paint prices are changing.

Refs: Always their and always creative as far as games go, they always present a challenge and are always helpful

Facilities: Extremely clean, friendly personnel, well maintained.


Best Ref: Mike

I've been playing here everyday, open till close. (except non-byop days.)
For the past 3-4 weeks, and its by far the cleanest, friendliest place to be!
Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 10:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trigiani Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city- some good deals, larger, byop field
Sgt splatters- i hate it
Review: Safety- staff made sure that everyone had condoms on when out of the playing area, and reminded them to put goggles on before going on the field. there was an extremely high amount of shooting at bunkers and walls before the rounds evem started, including renters who didn't even know what they were doing. The referees should have put a stop to this, as a couple of people were hit.

Field - a little small, but lots of fun, and I liked that there were no airbags. trucks, tires, barels, and boxes are arranged pretty well. the building isn't much, but it's okay

prices - paint is really cheap, but I didn't like the $20 admission and $5 for CO2.

proshop- located inside. scenario, great staff

refs - Did their job very well, and were nice, but did a poor job matching teams evenly

players - a few renters, many owners/ good players.

food - only vending machines, which were regular price
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

XWolfeX Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, etc.....
Directions
to the Field:
Google Map is you friend
Review: Safety: These guys are great on safety, someone took there mask off, the refs were quick to blow the game dead and take the player aside and warn then. When it happened for the second time they took him out of the game.

Prices: For simple white box paint its $25 which is very good. However having to pay $20 just for admission is kinda high. My opinion is that the paint cost makes up the difference.

Refs: Overall they were good, my only complaint would be that they didn't think about the number of players on the field, when there are 20+ players in such a small area, there is no space to advance and move up as there is just to much paint flying everywhere. They should have broken everyone into 2 groups so that there were less players on the field.

Players: All around good, there was a few renters and quite a number of owners. Not alot of talk to people who were new, they kept to themselves.

Facilities: Prep area was nice and clear, as was the front of the place. The field could have used a washdown, but wasn't bad.

Give it a 7 cuz there was to many people and the refs didn't think about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

simpskip Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC, VEP, EB, NPG, DF, Splatters, Area 51
Directions
to the Field:
google maps.
Review: Safety- Diligent on safety, renters are explained rules before they play, and the refs are very clear about important safety aspects.

Field- Cleaner than most rec-fields, although nothing is perfect. You can come out fairly clean from this field, and not have to worry about being covered.

Hours- Good hours, if lots of people are there they will make exceptions and let the games run longer. Staff are easy-going about this kind of thing.

Pricing- Cheapest and only rec-field in the GTA to have BYOP. PBC is a money-grab compared to PBN's fair pricing.

Staff- Both refs and front-desk are very approachable and friendly. They'll talk to you like best friends, and for the most part, are knowledgable in terms of guns and such.

Reffing- The refs have a variety of games, and seem to be very "in-touch" with the players. They make jokes and everyone has a generally good time.

Food places are also close-by to this field, and there is a hot-dog stand just up the road.

Overall, I give this field 9/10.
Last edited on Monday, August 21st, 2006 at 10:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tripking89 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastie Boyz, PBC, VEP
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps is a great resource, find it @ maps.google.com
Review: Safety - great, chronos and whatnot
field - little dirty but can be cleaner, overall ok, a few puddles
hours of operation - good long hours
prices - a little pricey, but paintball is expensive, byop went up 5 bucks :(
rules - enforced
proshop - milsim proshop geared towards scenario players
staff - very polite and good mannered, some proshop people can be a bit rude sometimes
refs - good variety of games, least favourite "suicides"
players - good mix of players both speedballers and milsim, full auto hurts though!
facilities - great cept for lack of air conditioning, that'll change as the weather changes though, back to the fall then winter, canadians live for that haha
food - snack machines and drinkmachines for your pretty dollars.

overall good field
Last edited on Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 at 12:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

brown_fv Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT. Splatter = dirty and "don't care" attitude staff
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
Review: Safety - they chrono all the guns, and refs and players make sure everybody obeys the rules for the most part. overall i give the safety 10/10

Field - A lot smaller than Sgt. splatters. very fun for attack and defend games, as well as rescuing the hostage. i was somewhat disappointed because everybody said how clean the field is there, although on many occasions i have and seen people slipping and falling because of the playing floor in the areas where there was no turf. there was alot of cover and bunkers around the field. seemed somewhat cramped because there were so many things, and i was usually used to a big field like Sgt. splatters, although this field is alot better. overall i give the field 9/10

Rules - good rules, MOST players obey to the mercy. one thing i must mention, there was this one player (gun owner) who was whining and b*tchin' that some other rental players (my friends) shot even when he said mercy and one of the refs simply said "then don't FOLLOW the rule". i don't think that's a very good thing to say, especially when new players enter and he tells them the rules, then he just tells another player that he shouldn't follow one of the rules...kinda stupid if you ask me. BTW, this person did stop playing, and every other player did follow all the rules while we were playing. overall i give the rules 10/10

Service/Staff - the staff that was there was very friendly, even let my buddy get free admission because it was his birthday. my rental worked perfectly and unlike some other places, i had no problems with the gun for the 4-5hours that we were there. when my tank ran out of gas, the ref even waited for me to get it refilled before playing the next game...really nice people. overall i give the staff and service 10/10

Refs - had a good combination of games (attack/defend, war of 1812, rescue the hostage, elimination, one shot elimination (only one shot every 4 seconds), iron man, etc). one of the refs even granaded two of my buddies during a game LOL. the refs made sure everybody on the playing field, as well as off the playing field obeyed the rules. overall i give the refs 10/10

Players - there was a great mix up of rentals and owners. throughout the duration we were there, on average we had around teams of 6 or 7 for each game which was a good amount for the field i believe. most players were honest when they got hit, although there were some players (gun owners) who were just whining and complaining about all sorts of things (mercy rule in particular) in between games. overall i give 9/10

Food/Drink etc. - there was no real food there although short driving distance there is alot. they had a snack machine and a few vending machines for drinks.

Overall, this was a very great paintball experience. i really enjoyed playing with players at all sorts of levels. safety is a number 1 priority there which i respect. the field is pretty good for a wide variety of games, and i will defiantly be returning once my gun arrives in the mail.

Overall i give paintball nation 9.5/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media