paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
smartbomb Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: BEST NIGHT EVER!!!!

Field was packed, always 20+ on the field, the refs were great as usual, we played a great set of games, INTENSE action every time...

It got massively retarded as the night drew on, we even played the war of 1812 - this is becoming a PBN nightly special...

People, this is the BEST field in the GTA, make sure you check it out... Mon-Thurs are BYOP, paint starts at $25/2000, the place rocks!

BTW, entrance is $15 for owners, $10 for rentals (so renters pay $25, owners $15, that's how it works).
Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 5:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

$platter Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters-never been
Area 51-dido
Dragonfire-insane speedball, never played just watched
Directions
to the Field:
Near 401 and Dixie
Review: Safety- umm safe ish it all depends on who you play with, they chrono every gun as soon as you get there and they inforce the rules for the most part

Feild- kinda small its set up is very one sided but its pretty fun in attack and defend

Hours- Mon-Fri 12-Late Sat-Sun 11:30 - Late

Prices- pretty good on non-BYOP, amazing on BYOP, 2000 Balls For 25 Bucks!!!!!!
and the entrace is 20&

Rules- same as everyplace, no mercys

Sevices- pretty good they fixed this guys gun and gave a different guy a refund for paint cuz it messed his gun

Proshop- be warned it basically all scenario guns plus reguler equipment

Staff- pretty good, interesting personalities

Ref- depends, hes kinda lazy and let older players ref my games

Players- big story now. i just went with me, my bro and 2 of our freinds and three of us rented and the fourth had a cheap gun. when we got there, we were freaked, these guys were shooting the following (this is what we saw) 1 Angel, 3 Shockers, 5 Ions With Virtues (a team) and 2 Intimidators. well we were intimidated until we saw them play, that, made us terrified, they were burning cases of paint in an hour, so we asked if we could play in between games, the ref said shure, so we did. next time i wanna try playing them.

Facilities- nice shop, no snack bar, small staging area, ans small field

Food- not really any food but hey your in the middle of missisauga, theres food everywhere

Verdict- pretty good field, nice people, very-skilled players (other then my clique) i would choose to go back to Renegade just cuz i can play with those players and not be horrified
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

taverner Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters is terrible compared to this place
never been to paintball city
Review: AMAZING IS THE WORD. FIELD IS A WAREHOUSE WHICH IS SOOOOOO MUCH FUN TO PLAY IN WITH A ONE LEVEL BUNKER ABOUT TO BE TWO LEVELS. HOURS ARE VERY FLEXIBLE AND THEY WILL COME IN IF YOU WANT A PARTY. PRICES ARE CHEAP FOR GOOD BALLS AND ADMISSION AND RENTALS. RULES ROCK YOU AND YOUR FRIENDS CHOSE THE GAMES WITH THE REFS AND HAVE ALL DIFFERENT TYPES AND VARIATIONS AND GAMES. THE REFS AND SERVICE MEMBERS AND WORKERS ARE SO HELPFUL AND HELP WITH EVERYTHING THERE AND MORE THE PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY NO MADDER WHAT THE AGE. PROSHOP IS EXPENSIVE BUT HAS EVERYTHING THERE. CLEANED OFTEN AND THERE ARE ONLY DRINKS. YOU CAN BRING FOOD, AND PAINTBALLS. EVERY ITEM IS LEGAL
AND THEY SELL GRENADES!!! PISTOLS AND OTHERS.

they are THE BESSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lombard_24 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters, Paintball city!
Review: ook where do i start this field was excellent, it was the cleanest field i have ever played at, and yes EVER, it was a little slippery, but i didn't mind getting down and crawling around abit. The Fact the Ref called that u were hit after u called helped me out alot too cause most places i goto if u call your hit and u stand up your just asking for shots but this place the ref yells "Man Hit, Behind the Bunker. He's coming out" i was really impressed. The ref imbetween the games i talked to her (im not sure of her name) and she was cool to talk to it was pressured or ne thing like it was like she didn't want to talk like i could o can we do full field elimination?? or grass elimination, that i would say is the Key point to the place the friendly ness and helpfull ness of the staff absolutly awsome!
-
Staff assistance/friendlyness 10/10 awsome some excellent games were had!
-
ok so i have one complaint, and it's not a big one the field was a little to small, for 4v4 or 5v5 it was close to being to full, but thats also wat i love about this place. there weren't many people there so the lobby wasn't packed and by the way the lobby is awsome!!! nice cleanly bathrooms. places to dump all your crap!! it's by far the best i've been at! so on that section ill give it.
-
Areana size-7/10 not really a biggy!
-
and o one more cleanly ness of the arena it's self and the lobby area awsome above and beyond 10/10 kick ass place check it out!!


P.S. Only thing i think is a bit lacking is the proshop, it only opens at 3, and i wouldn't say it's got the best stuff it's very limited selection, but i wouldn't say it takes away from the field cause them at the proshop ne wat they were talking about they knew exactly how each peice of equipment work, such as my new barrel fitting my gun perfectly... :D
Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 6:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyrox Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SRG Splattler overpriced and sand + years of not cleaning = Mud ....typically uncaring Proshop guys are pretty good

Paintball City havent been there in a few years but last i remeber they are not as caring to your concerns
Review: Well the best thing i like about this place is the prices mon-thurs BYOP they have 2000 white box paint for 25 bucks and admission is 15 and everything i go there it has never been a disappointment the ref's are pretty much a bunch of cool guys and girls and are keen on safety which is pretty good they almost always rebalance the teams to make it fair the field they have isn't too big but its just the right size for about 20-25 people i forgot to mention this place is clean !!!! i am not afraid to crawl as i am in splatters well that wraps it up

of the only bad thing is the gravel that is on the outer edge of the astro turf.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arkyne Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatters, Area 51, PBC, Eastie boys
Directions
to the Field:
Dixie /401, off meyerside
Review: *UPDATE*

I went there last thursday with my coworkers. I organized a private game. It was set for 2 hours and they were awesome enough to give us an extra hour playing there. For being the organizer, I got 500 paintballs for free. Everyone had a blast and they treated everyone really good. I definitely recomend it for groups. price for rpivate party is the weekend rates, $10 deposit per person is required.

:)
-------------------
July 3rd, 06
This was my first time there and I was pretty impressed. The people who work there are really nice, and if you're nice to them all the better. The appreciate appreciation. so treat them as you like to be treated.

The staging area is a little small. The field is nice. it's not as big as splatters tho, but it isn;t extremely small either. It does get rather tight after a while. When I went there were only about 12 people, so it was pretty good. but I imagine when 20+ people are there it'll get crowded. The reffing is really good. The rules are layed out and they are enforced. The ref was giving hell to those who were wiping or blind firing. and you will get sitted out for like 3 games. I appreciate that cuz at splatters, for example, nothing is really enforced.

The guns are tipman 98, which are decent. the standard fire is 250 fps, and custom guns are sometimes chrono'd but expect to be hit by 300 fps. The field also provides some good scenario games and you can also make a few guns up as you go, provided the players follow the rules, cuz I can't stand the guys who run around the perimeter of the field shooting wildly.

The pro-shop is very good, and they have really good prices. I'll probably buy an m4 style gun with my next pay check. :P The field prices are 15 admision, 10 rentals, 25/2000 balls mon - thurs, and 10 adm, 10 rentals, and 10/100 balls fri-sun.

so in summary:

Service - 8
field - 7
guns - 7
refing/safety - 8
prices - weekday - 10, weekend - 8

Lock N' Load!
Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 1:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cam22 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatters, area 51, paintball city
Directions
to the Field:
off dixie
Review: I've only been to this field twice and I'm planning on going there next week.
this field is fantastic.

staff.. the staff are amazing they help you with anything they lend you stuff if you need it and help if you break your gun or lose something.

scenarios... this field is good with scenrios they have awesome games with hostages and fun stuff. they change the field like every 2 weeks.

prices... the prices are fantastic, on week days they have byop and 2000balls fer 25$
they give coupons and awesome stuff.

the field ids very very clean and the players are good. they enforce the rules to keep everyone safe.

they need o make like a radio commercialor something causes its still not very popular, but when it is,splatters watch out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quoc Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
All GTA fields
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: My first impression was that the field was very clean and well lit. A lot of my friends recommended this place because they had a great time. We played a variety of different games like attack and defend, VIP, rocket assault, and much more. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Our ref Joe made things really interesting and a lot of fun. Paint was cheap and the free air was nice. I'm definitely coming back to play again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=phelan=- Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All GTA fields...
Directions
to the Field:
410 & Courtney Park
Review: Personally I thought the field is pretty good. They need to replace the gravel though on the outside and change up the field configuration more frequently.

Add new bunkers in that are easy to move such as wooden spools stood up, that way they can just roll'em around to another location. Or empty plastic barrels etc.

Safety : A+, they chrono the guns from time to time and the refs are pretty good on safety
Hrs of Ops: I wish it were BYOP more frequently
Prices: Good prices, but they need better quality paint than menace, I want some tourney grade paint like chronic, or evil from time to time. But 60/case for menace is a bit dicey. I'd say 40/case for menace is probably more worth it and 60/case for chronic/evil (just my 2 cents)

Rules: Good set of rules, ref goes over rules and such every game pretty much.
Service: Haven't used their proshop or services aside from air fills which isn't that long of a wait (1-2 mins)

Players: They definitely need to attract more players...it's a good field but they need more consistent players
Facilities: Good for now but they need to expand it a bit and use some more lights

Overall a good field and for 17+change for BYOP nights it's not bad :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quik Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I attended Paintball Nation while on vacation in Canada. I have never played paintball in any places in Canada, so I didnt know what to expect. I was really surprised!

I had a fun time, the field is really clean, everyone seems to be in a positive attitude, and is willing to try new things or have fun. The refs are really good, we had one ref, joe, he was really polite to everyone and was willing to try new things with people. He even helped me with my rental when it had problems. For the place, the price is extremely good. We got a great deal on paint, entry, and air. If I ever return to Canada, I will be sure to try and make a stop by Paintball Nation again.

It's a great field, but the only complaint I have is that there could be more lighting. It's not dark, but brighter/more lights would help.
Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 12:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media