paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
AKS74U Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Splatters
Review: -PROS
-Great staff
-Clean arena
-Great refs
-Cheap prices compared to Splatters and Paintball city
-25$ for 2000 paintballs!!
-Arena is in great condition
-New parts being added to field

Cons
-No second floor on bulidling (Ref told me that there are adding new buildings to the field, etc

Overall I recommend this Paintball field and I have to say that its the BEST Paintball arena I have ever went to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prospekt Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragonfire, Wasaga Beach, Paintball City, Sgt Splatter, Area 51, Vaughn, etc.
Review: Pros:

VERY CLEAN - Even more than dragonfire, I must say - walking into the lobby you wouldn't even know it was a paintball place (the lobby is separated from the field)
- The field is cleaned weekly, which is pretty good, considering the fact that the floor is turf and gravel, and the bunkers are wood. DF cleans daily but they have just a speedball field and no sand.

- Pretty good tactical Proshop
- Nice field- they have smoke, lighting and SFX, as well as the big paintball cannon
- Nice staff
- Fair pricing

Cons:

- Pro shop staff aren't the friendliest, but nice enough
- The field is very dark and worse if you have a cheap mask
- The building is pretty slimy (lol)
- The field sometimes gets reserved so you go and end up getting stuck in the lobby; you can't even watch them play.

Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 1:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ilford Rule Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 - Dirty, ripoff prices, terrible refs.
Sgt. Splatters - All of above and then some.
Review: Safety - Barrel bags mandatory (obviously). The refs enforce the rules but are nice about it. Very safe environment to say the least.

Field - Interesting. Its a scenario field, but its set up somewhat like a speedball field. It allows you to work on both skills. Great for people like me who play speedball AND scenario.

Prices - Prices are ok. 15 entrance and 11.50 per hundred balls for owners. Paint prices are the same for renters. renter entrance is 25 on weekends. But weekdays are where the field truly rules: 15 bucks entrance + 10 if ur renting. then its 25 bucks a case. (or 40 if you want the hot box). The white box is pretty good though. Always breaks on impact, and never chopped once in my tippmann (or any other gun there for that matter).

Refs - The refs kick some serious ass. They are really creative with the game types. Also, they actually ref unlike some other fields. Instead of leaving you to get bonus balled on your way out they call "player out" or "player hit, watch your fire". Excellent refs. They are also just really nice.

Staff - Great. They treat you great. You can strike up a conversation and they wont be all akward or "I have to help this customer". Any question you have they can help you with.

A final note: They dont fill Co2. However, you can rent an air tank (47/30) for all day for only 4 bucks. Also, no matter what, air fills are free (3000 or 4500 psi).

Overall this is the best indoor in ontario without question. I honestly cant find anything wrong.

One suggestion to the staff: if possible, add a second floor to the attack defend building. Its great as is, but a second floor would add some pretty sweet possibilities.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DiFonzo Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none.
Directions
to the Field:
Bristol & Hurontario. Go up 10, turn right on Courtney Park. pass 7 set of lights, make a right on Ordan Drive, 6200 is on the right hand side, dont get confused with the one across the street
Review: Well, it was my first time there, and i have to say, it was quite an experience, alot of things wer good there, but theres too much to list, i would of prefered if there was a 2 story building, because it would of had more adrenaline to it. Everyone who was there, wer very helpful, and got me right on track, I personally say that even thought there are two trucks, the one in the far end, should of been brought up more onto the field, besides that, i enjoyed myself, if anyone remembered me, i was the one who had the Spyder Sonix 05' and my friend who i was with had the Spyder Xtra(dressed in all camo). I will most likely come back again.

For a rating, i would give it a 9. because nothing is perfect in life, and each field has their own differences.
Last edited on Friday, May 5th, 2006 at 10:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericxd Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: ok....10 out of 10 for obvious reasons
-cheap (15 bucks BYOP; no1 can top that)
- 25 for case of whitebox n 40 for hotbox cant top that either
-field is good; however no bunkers
-good refs (refs u can communicate...wit the fat ref is humorous)
-different games to eliminate boredom
-snack machines for PIGS
-o make sure i dont forget CHEAP
-CHEAP
-and CHEAP
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TRIPP Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB City
Sgt. Splatters
Area 51

I like all the fields in the GTA except Sgt. Splatters. I've only played Splatters once and had absolutely no fun.
Directions
to the Field:
It is fairly close to Dixie/Meyerside intersection
Review: -Well, as soon as I walked in I was greeted by a hottie. (Always a bonus) The staff are great and so are their refs.

-The bathrooms are spotless

-I think it's BYOP Monday through Thursday with $15 entry. (I only play BYOP fields because it's a hell of a lot cheaper)

-The pro shop is mostly geared towards the rec baller (I didn't see any high end stuff)

-They play different games so it doesn't get boring.

-The people I played with seemed pretty cool. I didn't witness any cheating

-They have snack and pop machines

All in all I had no problems and lots of fun. I plan on going back quite often)

Oh, one more thing I shot a hole in the chrony wall and made a good mess. They didn't freak on me. They just fixed it and it was business as usual. Good times......

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shwag Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Next Paintball
Splatters - Crap
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest is the way to go!
Review: First off in regard to the last review, the hostess is HOT! I will not argue with that one.

But the staff there are really friendly and good to talk to. The one thing that I was happy about was the unlimited refills and you dont have to pay extra for it. Its all included in the admission.

First impression was WOW! The staging area is cleaned during every game, the players there were courteous to your personal belongings. The only thing I had to adjust to was how dark the field seemed when I entered the playing area. After a couple games I took off the top shield to my mask and the light got better.

The BYOP and their prices Monday to Thursday is just great! $25 for whitebox, $40 for hotbox and I believe $60 for the Menace balls. Most of the players used whitebox and those balls hardly ever break on ya, so make sure you get a paintcheck when you get hit. I walked off 3 times thinking the ball broke but it didnt. My recommendation would be to at least get the hotbox when playing there.

I liked the range of games they have lined up to play, President, Elimination, Capture the flag. The only thing I did not like was they did not switch sides for the teams to play both sides of a genre of game (or at least I didnt get to participate in that).

Overall, I would definitely recommend playing here. Worth while to at least go down and check it out, you be the judge.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samuri111 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: This place rocks! Super Clean, great prices and they have BYOP Mon to Thurs. Who can do that.
The refs are friendly, Big guy is really cool, helpful and knowledgable. No Attitude. Great atmosphere.
All other indoor paintball fields don't stand a chance. If your in search of a great place where players respect the game, this is it.
FYI the hot hostess is enough reason to keep coming back!
I give this field 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt-Scream Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City - crap
Review: I went to this field after a hockey party and loved it. I'm gonna break up the review into a couple fo sections.

The Entrance:
Easy to navigate, clean, not really much to say. The host at the counter, whoever it is is always nice and will answer any, and I mean any question about paintball there. You get great prices here, I was lucky enough to score 32 free entry cards (don't ask how) so i don't have to pay the 10 buck entry fee until June 3rd. Three grades of paintballs ou can buy from them. Whitebox, Hot box and Tournament grade, cheap prices did I mention?

The Proshop:
Located just around the front desk is a scenario shop, looks great but scenario markers are my cup of tea. The guys at the pro shop are knowledgeable and will talk paintball with you, or bf2 if you catch the guy playing it.

The Staging Area:
Clean. This is an amazing staging area because you can see everything, and is never crowded. So there are little thefts that happen there except for cheap asses who steal the rentals. It has bathrooms in which you can look at your welts :). They have a chronograph, where testing your gun is a must with he refs.

The Field:
Awesome layout. It's fair on both sides but I favor the one closest to the staging area. Every bunker has a spot where you have an advantage and disadvantage which is great. When the ref sets up a scenario game using the building it is so fun, get the briefcase, attack and defend, predator, the games are endless, but I love playing elimination on this field. It's clean with a gravel/turf combo, which I mean turf in the middle and gravel along the outside.

The Staff:
The refs are by far the best, they ave a sense of humor. When the ref was explaining to the newbie where the field was I just had to blurt out "your a field" to the ref, which people take offense to a lot but this guy laughed and then burned me hard while giving out instructions for a game. Called me a woman. But the refs are amazing they are knowledgeable and fun to talk to. The front desk guys I mentioned are also great.

The only thing I dock points for is not having the whole field with turf. Look for me, I'm the kid who is always taunting "Helmet" and regulars, you know what I mean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebound Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Directions
to the Field:
From Toronto:
401 West
Exit Dixie
Right on Dixie
Left On Meyerside
Left on Ordan Rd.
on RIGHT HAND SIDE!

FROM NIAGARA, HAMILTON, BURlINGTON:
401 East
Exit Eastgate
Left on Dixie (will pass Eglinton, Matheson, HWY 401)
Left on Meyerside
Left on Ordan Rd.
On Right Hand side!!
Review: Rebound Review

Field Review:
- The field is in great condition
- No puddles of paint.
- The building is layed out pretty well.
- Very Tactical minded field (I like it)
- Bunkers are ok.
- Graveled

Staging Area Review:
- Lots of washrooms
- Enough tables
- Good food/drinks in Vending Machines.
- SUPER CLEAN!!

REFEREE Review:
- Good and Fair Refs.
- Strict Refs when needed.
- Great Tactical REF's

Lobby Review:
- Great hostess (probably the best thing about Paintball Nation....LOL)
- Good owners
- Clean Entrance
- Senario Pro Shop (Really makes me want to play senario games when i go in there)

Front Review:
- Needs better signs thats shows ( PAINTBALL NATION on building! )
- Maybe a paintball atmosphere outside?
- Maybe more parking (I never had any problems though)

AND THE MOST IMPORTANT THING:

PRICE REVIEW
- WOW
- 25$ white box
( The cheapest anywhere ) (quality - good, some broken balls, but its White box)
-40$ HOTBOX
-60$ Menace
- BYOP (monday, tuesday, wednesday , thursday) ..... thats so awesome

I personally come every wednesdays but i will come some more now that theres more BYOP.

PLAY THERE!!
Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 9:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media