paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jello Factory Paintball Field / Jello Factory Paintball Field / Jello Factory Paintball Field / Jello Factory Paintball Field

Jello Factory Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (585) 768-9380
Address: 57 North Street
Le Roy, New York 14482
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
halforc Tuesday, March 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tater's Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
NYS Thruway to Leroy Exit, take Rte 19 South into village of Leroy (approx 5-6 miles).
Turn Left onto Rte 5, Main St.. Cross the bridge, turn left at the second light, North St.
Cross the tracks and turn left into the old factory parking lot. Paintball is on the second floor.
Review: I have been to this field maybe 12 times over the last 4 years. I have always booked private parties. The owner Scott let's me do the safety speech. I have it written down and it is accurate, the referees will chime in as needed. I basically call in to book a time, then a week before the event I call in with a head count.
My events are well run and well received by friends and family. The referees get in quick for paint checks. This past Sunday I arrived 35 minutes early to set up and four referees were already there setting up and getting ready. They helped to chrono everyone and fixed a player owned marker for $3.00. Great service.
We have ordered pizza's but did not this time.
When I spoke with Scott, he assured me that he would not double book me. He has done this twice in the past. I understand why, my group was small maybe 10 players. The other group was about 40 players. They need to stay in business so I could understand, but slightly aggravated. The group of 40 was very friendly and we fit right in with them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bud-Lightning Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ABV, GRC, NVP
Review: im not normally into the whole scenario thing, but on valentines day, my brother, his friend, my girlfriend, and I took a trip up there to check it out, we had never been there. when we were driving it was eas to spot the building out. it is the only big factory around. anyways, the field is a relly cool idea. i like the roo to room theme. i got a good deal on some JT playing cleats. there is how ever alot of newbie kids, with newbie playing styles. even the owners and refs talk with newbie lingo you could call it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedimann Thursday, January 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC(woodsball and indoor speedball) in Angelica near Wellsville, NVP(Indoor Speedball) On University Ave in Rochester and POW Paintball(woodsball only) in Ransomville near Niagara Falls.
Directions
to the Field:
Check the site @ http://jellofactorypaintball.com and mapquest or googlemap it.
Review: Well this is the first time I have gotten out since getting my gear so my view may be a little skewed do to being a noob but here it goes.

The field is pretty darn kewl and very big. Think of a SWAT movie doing close quarters combat(ie clearing a factory room by room). Lots of open doorways and windows in many rooms. The field also has inflatable bunkers up too throughout the field to give those speedballers good hiding places.

The staff is fairly helpful and nice. I didnt have a personal issue with any of the kid Refs(late teen to mid twenties) and the old dog veteran is very concious about safety. My only real problem is that its supposed to be semi only, no electronic modes or ramping but once the game starts a lot of the speedballers turn on their electonics to full auto and from time to time you will hear the head ref yell to slow it down. The chrono was 230 when I went which is nice for new players but really due to the close quarters. Unfortunately again I gotta bash the speedballers who once on the field the night I played saw at least 3 take out thier allen wrenches and turn their velocity up to who knows what.

The owner ordered pizza to sell by the slice and there are soda vending machines. Me and my brother in law played from about 7:45 to somewhere in the neighborhood of 10:30ish and we split a case of paint and still had about 500 balls left each. If you are a new player or one that doesnt dump a ton of paint down range like most speedballers I would say to buy half a case and split that between two people and just buy a smaller quantity later if you need more. I use a 72cu 3000psi tank and had about 1k of pressure left at the end of the night and my brother in law used my 20 Co2 tank and had some leftover.

Prices are $5 for entry and $5 for all night air/Co2. Paint was $65/case, $35/half case, $20/500 and I know they broke it down further but I cant remember what the other prices were for like 100 balls.

Overall I had a great time. Even with the guys goin full auto and getting a fat lip from a ball break on my mask due to someone turning up thier velocity on the field after being chronoed. A little more enforcement on the full auto and ramping would be nice and much appreciated. The staff was friendly too which helps too.

I think total cost for me that night for 1k round and entry was $42.50. Will be a bit cheaper next time cause I wont buy a case and split that, will buy a half case and split that instead and just tap out when all my paint is gone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JesseBach Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC is angelica belmont area of NY and i would highly recomend it over Jello factory.
Review: The GOOD: Well the field itself is awesome. It is literally a factory floor. imagine maybe 8 interconnected rooms with inflatable bunkers.

super interesting to play, they turn down the velocity to 240 because of the close combat.

this field is unlike any others ive played because you can be flanked at anytime. every room has at least two entrances so once your teammates are out of play, good luck.

Team communication would be super helpful here so you at least know if you need to watch both entrances into the room your in.

Safety is taken pretty seriously due to the close quarters, i could see people getting messed up in there. you turn a corner and there is a person, very edgy place to play but kinda cool.

I almost shot the refs just because they would walk into a room and your adrenaline is pumped, kinda like a team kill in a first person shooter video game.

THE BAD: The staff sucks. it is run by a bunch of local kids who were generally rude and antisocial. I felt like i was making them work, not that they were working for me.

They wanted to shut down early (11:00) when they advertise hours till midnight. We drove an hour and half to get there, oh by the way they didnt start play till 8:00 when they advertise 6:00.

The teams were very uneven, at one point we had two girlfriends who were playing for there first time, 3 or 4 little kids and a few walk ons. the other team had all highend markers and were all between 20 and 40 years old.

I mentioned the team make up to the ref and he told me we had 8 they had 5. I then said and who won the last few games? his reply was they did. Then I said OOOHHHH .

Get IT?

So anyways I didnt really like it awesome field, bad staff.

I would highly reccomend going to GRC if you can. very helpful nice guys own and work there and they do what they say IE hours of operation.

Hell GRC will stay open until your done playing. one night they stayed and extra hour for us.

Anyways thats my two cents
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nemesis2k4 Sunday, May 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NVP-More HC Speedball
HeadRush-Same as NVP but closed
Propaintball-Was headrush way back
Compete Paintball-MOre Scenario style
Directions
to the Field:
Take 19S all the way till you go past ACE hardware, make a left onto North St RD and youll see a big factory with a rock parking lot and a decommisioned smoke stack there you go or you could just go to their website and mapquest :)
Review: Amazing, The Refs and people are great they know what they are doing and they know what they are talking about and they also have much experience on the field.

open Friday and Saturday nights for open play 6pm-12pm
Field consists of multiple rooms with Air Bunkers
Usually on average anywhere from 8v8-14v14
15 for a rental
10 bux for air and entry
65 for 2000
or
35 for 1000
and at the end of the night you can turn in the paint you have left for credit the next time you come. you end the night with a bag left you get a free bag next itme

They usually take one or two breaks and always have food and drinks to buy to eat

ALL around i encourage new players especially and all others to go because it is a good time no one is an ass and you ALWAYS have a good time.
Last edited on Sunday, May 4th, 2008 at 11:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

headonpb Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None

unless GRC paintball is in the area
Directions
to the Field:
If you're going down the right road you'll have to cross train tracks and right past the train tracks there's a HUGE building...That's the one, then turn and you should see a metal door a little ways down.
Review: I've been there a total of two times and it was great!!!! The bunkers are fully filled(except for the occasional one that's kinda deflated), and the people are all cool. I haven't played rec ball yet because I'm a huge speedball fan. So I've played on Thursdays during the team practice nights. It's pretty fun but I not really good compared to their team that plays there(I mean a Tippmann A-5 vs. Shockers and DM's is kinda one sided) but it's still fun. The only thing I wish is that they had speedball on the weekend, because the last two times I played there I was on summer vacation. But now I have school and to have a 45 minute drive to get there and have it start pretty late in the day(not sure I think it started around 7 or 8) I haven't been able to play. So overall it's great, I'm planning on going to play recball sometime soon, and I have a cousin who goes there to play and he says recball's fun. So if you're looking for a challenge go and play on team nights, but if you're a beginner or just wanna have fun go play recball.

I would have given it a 10 if there was speedball on weekends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TallShaffer Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wolves' Reign - speedball field, just not my kind of play
Review: This was the place where I first started playing paintball and where I've played most often. I'll run down the list here of what pbreview recommends that I review:

Safety: The older refs are very keen on playing like every marker is loaded, gassed up, safety off and everything. If they spot you taking the barrel cover off a step too early, they will call you on it to make sure it doesn't happen again. There are lots of netted areas to remove/don masks, barrel plugs, put safeties on and everything. I never feel unsafe or nervous whatsoever when playing at this field.

Fields I've played on 'both' fields here, the main recball room and the speedball room. Both are constantly changing and always make for a good game. The massive factory has countless rooms to make for a new and exciting game most every time. One "complaint", if you want to call it that, would be that the team that starts on the "left" (close to staging area) tends to need to play defense the entire game, while the team that starts on the "right" (far end) tends to play offense the whole time. This really happens the worst when you have players that aren't very aggressive playing, but it is really just the way that the rooms are laid out. I love the recball room, always exciting and allows for very interesting play with a smaller group.

Hours of Operation I've been to the field on weekends with scheduled events (I'll cover that later), and also on BYOP nights. It was nice to know that I could really go to the field any day I was itching for some play and there would be something happening.

Prices The majority of the time that I go there it is fairly inexpensive for the whole day, while paint is a little more (but that's what I expect on Field Paint Only days). It's $10 for the day (includes field fee and unlimited air refills), and if you are looking to rent equipment, it's only $5 more. Paint is $65 a case, not too outrageous, but certainly not cheap.

Pro Shop The shop is small, and stocks basic parts for the mainstream markers. The people there are very friendly and willing to help if your gun has any issues, and are very dedicated to getting you back on the field in as short a time as possible.

Staff This is my biggest complaint about the field. The scheduling has been very poor nearly every time I have played. The owner often schedules two or more groups at the same time, and has completely forgotten that our group is to be playing that day. It can be very frustrating when your group attends for recreational play, and all of a sudden a group of very serious players comes in to ruin the fun. The poor planning and lack of organization by the owner is enough to make me wish there was another field in the area that was this size, but my choices are very limited.

Refs The refs are helpful and fair. They enforce the rules like hawks and really make sure that everyone is having a good time. The referees always help out with the little things such as walking a player off the field so he doesn't get bonus-balled, helping new players with any marker issues in the heat of battle, and are also very quick to reply to any paint-checks or other requests made by players on the field.

Facilities and Food The facilities are very bare bones, just a worn-down factory, nothing special needed for paintball. There's a simple bathroom with a sink, enough to get by. For food there is a pop machine and some chips at the pro shop. If your group needs food, the owner has ordered pizza in for players to purchase before, and I'm sure he's willing to do it again.

...etc Another issue that doesn't really fit into any category would be the smoking indoors of some of the people on staff. While I'm not going to pass any judgments about the New York State smoking ban, it's still the law and should be followed. Every time that I've gone the staff have been smoking in the staging area/pro shop and it is very annoying.

Overall I'm very pleased with the field, the refs, the play and the facilities. I wish the owner was responsible on writing down when he was catering to a group so less problems would be occurring. I wish there was another place in the relatively same area that was a large field as well so we could finally stop dealing with the poor scheduling by the folks at the jell-o factory, but there is no place that can come place to the overall game play that the jell-o factory has to offer. It's probably a good idea to check every day for the 5 or 6 days before your group is scheduled with the owner to be 100% positive that you are scheduled at the right time so no other group will be coming in to take over.

I'll give the field an overall seven out of ten because of the great play and fun involved, but take three points off for the consistently disappointing management.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmythefoot Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the first indoor field i have ever played on.
i mostly play outdoor rec ball.
Review: the field is a large area, i believe 50,000+ square feet, with two large starting base rooms. from there they both have two exits on the opposite sides of the room and one main exit right down the middle. the outer exits lead to a medium size room on one side and a large room on the other. the main or middle exit is a clear shot to the other starting point and it has three rooms coming off of it. there are inflatable tubes and large cones throughut the field. all the large rooms have multiple exits and entrances. at one point in the feld there is even a viewing station where spectators are able to view one of the rooms. there are even small little nitch rooms located within the field allowing for good trap locations. Scott, the owner, is a great guy and allows any type of play that you want. there is a chrony station that allows two people to chrony there guns.
they have indoor plumbing. there is a large break room with several picnic size tables. the max number for this field is between 70 and 80 people i believe. i have played with 25 to 30 and it was intense. i would love to play with a larger sized group just to see how the game planning changes.

they also have a descent sized speedball room located on the back portion of the building. i would say it is about 50+ yards with numerous inflateable tubes and cones throught the field.

i own my own gun and roughly spend about $40 for paint and that usually lasts me the whole 4 hours of field time. and i shoot a lot IMHO.

they only thing that i can really say that may need inprovement is the that they need to have more help as far as getting guns ready and tanks filled. it took us 45 min. last time we were there to have about 20 people ready to go.

but other then that the field and service are great and i recommend this place to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Khami Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots (Some were good, Some were terrible)
Review: Safety - One of the best field when it comes to safety, the Ref were always stressing the rules. All gun were treated as it was loaded at all times. Gun barrel and safety on at all time until your 5 feet away from the entrance/exit doorway to the field. Mask must remain on while on the field. Guns are Chrono at 240FPS (due to indoor field), but it was perfect, ball breaks without no problem.

Fields - 8 non-mirrored rooms with many speedball bunkers. As with any indoor field, its a little slimy but no problem at all walking/running. However, in my own opinion, I think the away team has the advantage due to the structure of the building (on top of a Jello Factory.... duh.) It always seems like the away team are moving up (attacker) and the home team are just bunking down (Defeater). Nevertheless, if a couple of the home team player have the courage to run fast and hard to the Big Ball room as they call it, it can completely change the game. I guess it's really depends on who's on your team and what they are willing to do to get the key positions, which the away team seem to have more of in the beginning of the game.

Hours - Every other Thursday are team speedball day, and every friday and saturday are open play for recball. (Friday 6pm-11pm - Saturday 6pm till Midnight)

Price - One of the most affordable place i played at. Still a expensive i think personally. But a hell of a lot cheaper then many other places. $10 get you entry and unlimted Co2 and 4500PSI refills all night. $35 for half case and $65 for full case of paint. Not bad really.

Services - All the Ref and workers were really friendly and helpful. They want you to have fun and play safe. The Ref are always trying to get people up and ready for the next game with little downtime. Unlike other feels, they dont wait for a couple of people. If your not ready, your sitting out this game.

Proshop - The proshop are very small, nothing really worth buying unles you have an spyder or Ion, since most kids have Ions cause they think its an awesome gun. They stock items for them 2 most popular markers. But they do have your general things such as barrel condoms/plugs, gloves and either that anybody might forget and can't be without.

Staff - Read Services

Ref - Ref were amazing, they keep the game moving and there was constantly 4-6 ref on at any given game. They do paint check when needed and escort all dead player to the exit as quickly and safety as possible so no "accidental" bonus ball come at you. They were one of the best Ref i ever came across.

Players - Since this is mainly a recball indoor field. There was a number of good players and new players. Most of the players were people with Tippmanns, a few Ions (teenagers) and some older players with shockers, Timmy, and etc. But most if not all the player there were ok. Example on how good the players are here, i got 3 people out in a matter of 30 seconds until finally 3 other players notice that they are getting flanked by me. Even then i was able to take out 2 of those 3 until i got hit. There were some players wiping but thats expected anywhere.

Facilities - Very big playing field. A huge advantage i think for the away team due to the layout of the factory. Clean bathroom, staging was nice and big, but the seats were all covered with paint. So expect to get very dirty playing here.

Food - No food unles they order pizza and sell it individually to the players. Soft drink are only $1, tank god cause i went through about 5 of them.

Overall i'll give this place a 8/10. Due to lack of food available, some serious cheaters, and maybe a little redesign of the layout of some of the bunkers on the home side of the field, to better give them position to get to some of the more important position on the field. But they did there best base on the building layout.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captain Kmerica Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rochester Indoor Paintball (lower level of old post office, downtown)
Directions
to the Field:
Leroy, New York. Located in the historical Jello Factory building. Pretty easy to find in the daytime, but at nighttime there is very little street lighting making it easy to pass by. The best advice is to have the phone number handy and call if you get lost. The building is located right next to the railroad tracks, so if you cross the railroad tracks, you are within 100 feet of the factory building. Leroy is a friendly town. Stop and ask anyone you see where the Jello factory is and they will gladly give you directions.

From Buffalo, take I-90 East to Exit 46 (I-490W / Rochester / Leroy). Exit I-490 at exit 1 Leroy. Take Route 19 South. After a few miles you will go down a big hill and then up again. At the top of the hill is Crocker's Ace Hardware. Turn left on this street and follow it all the way into town. The factory is on your right. If you cross the railroad tracks, you went too far.

From Rochester, take I-490 to exit 1 Leroy, drive south on Route 19. After a few miles you will go down a big hill and then up again. At the top of the hill is Crocker's Ace Hardware. Turn left on this street and follow it all the way into town. The factory is on your right. If you cross the railroad tracks, you went too far.
Review: Excellent INDOOR field. Has both open team play and a separate speedball court. The facility is located on the upper floor of the historical Jello (you know, "There's always room for J-E-L-L-O" factory in Leroy, New York (see kids, paintball can be educational too).

The open play is conducted in large carpeted rooms that interconnect on multiple sides by large doorways. Long ballers will have plenty to keep themselves busy as there are many corridors that run the entire length of the field giving ample opportunity to get some of those classic "200 foot" hail mary shots. Close range players will enjoy the ample inflatable barriers that are everywhere throughout the complex and are placed with multi-directional gameplay in mind (five minutes into a match and there are no front lines to speak of, so you must cover in all directions adding to the level of stress and paranoia). The first five minutes of the round are spent trading paint and securing control of the different interconnecting rooms. After that, rooms are secured, lost and then re-secured as the number of players begins to drop. Towards the last remaining minutes, the remaining handful of players must hunt from room to room, looking for the last remaining players of the opposition that are either in turn hunting them or waiting in ambush in the corner of a room. Players of all skill levels will find their place and have a great time!

As mentioned before, all the barriers are inflatable and so you don't have to worry about getting scratched, cut, stabbed, or have your "timbers slivered" from wooden walls and pallets. There are two areas with Plexiglas walls that spectators can watch the matches from. One of the areas is further back so not much can be seen until the end of a match when the team begins to fall back into the last remaining bastion of protection. The other area looks all the way up one side of the field and there is always fierce action taking place on this side (which means the window takes some significant hits adding to the spectator's enjoyment).

The speed limit for open games is 240 fps, which is a respectable indoor speed. Speedball is usually played at 300 fps, but often times newer players that elect to play forget to up their guns.

Open games occur on Friday and Saturday nights from 6 until 11pm (midnight on SAT). The 6-7pm hour is usually spent getting guns tweaked and small slug matches are conducted to get festering rivalries worked out. The real action starts around 7pm and lasts until 11-midnight (depending on when everyone runs out of paint).

The typical game consists of team on team elimination with an occasional flag game thrown in.

The speedball court opens later in the night when paint is running low and the crowd starts to leave for the night. Private skirmishes are always fulfilled (referee numbers permitting).

There is a team night on ever other Thursdays where the big boys come out to practice and check the local competition.

The referees are your typical college aged kids looking to get a few bucks and some free play in exchange for their time. The lead ref is an older, very commanding leader and ensures that EVERYONE plays safely and follows the clearly stated rules. Parents should feel very confident about entrusting their children to play on fields with refs of this caliber. Occasional scuffles will break out (usually between the "I spent $5,000 on my gear and I'm the best in the world" crowd, but there are plenty of refs to keep this kind in check and I have yet to see any argument come anywhere near physical violence (usually ends in some grumbling and under-breath curses). The refs do a great job at making sure teams are even and balanced, as well as ensuring that everyone is having a good time.

Prices are reasonable with a $5 field fee and $5 all night air fee. Paint is a reasonable $65 a case (or $35 half case). Gun rentals are available and from what I saw they were Tippman Pro-Am series guns with non-motorized loaders. There is an on site pro-shop that is reasonably stocked with most parts to keep average guns running strong. The techs are friendly and very reasonable in helping you keep your gun functioning all nite long without nickel and dimeing you. Keep in mind that consumables carry a higher price (ie. 9 volt battery is $4, a batch of O-rings is $9) at the shop than at Wal-Mart, so stock your gear bag accordingly.

I heard that private parties are welcome, so if you want a change of pace to team building exercises required by your place of employment, I can think of no better way to spend company money!!!

No review would be complete without a few gripes, moans and complaints (Scott, are you reading this???):


-My biggest complaint, Armbands!!! To determine what side you are on you are either armbanded (either blue, orange, yellow or green since they don't have enough of one color) or you are not. One armband. That's it. Trust me, you can't see armbands at all, therefore if they are pointing in your direction, you had better take them out. This leads to numerous fratricide (read: friendly fire) incidents and some hurt feelings. Let's move beyond the decades old practice of armbands and get some colored t-shirts or reflective vests or something a little more identifiable. And a quick tip, don't dress in camos or DCUs. You'll be the only one, stand out and after one round, everyone will know what team you are on (which has its ups and downs, in my opinion, mostly downs).

-The team balance that the refs create is based on gun type and age, not on playing style. After a few games, its pretty obvious to me that the kid with the tricked out Autococker is timid and scared to death, yet he is considered a "power player" for our team because of his gun. I'd like to see the refs OBSERVE during the games and re-balance the teams based on style of play.

-The refs rely too much on the player's honesty to call themselves out when they are hit. After being shot out, I watched from the sidelines as elite player after player wiped shot after shot because they are "elite players" and can't be knocked out by single stray shots coming from a newbie with a rental Tippmann. The worse part is the kids standing next to me noticed the wipes and stated that they would do the same thing!!! This is an ongoing problem in Paintball and only players with a sense of honor and attentive refs can solve it. Be a little more active and check those players constantly. Trust but verify, refs!!!

-The field paint (this is a field paint only field) is Diablo Midnight (yellow fill) which has a very small diameter. If you have a larger bore barrel (like my DYE boomstick) the paint rolls right out. Let's see two types of paint with differing diameters for those players that either forget their barrel sizers (me) or only can afford one barrel.

-Everything is coated in old paint, so expect to get slimed. The carpets, walls, inflatables, and even the chairs in the player lounge are coated in paint. Obviously a difficult problem to correct, but I'd like to see at least the inflatables and lounge chairs get a good wipe down before the next day of play. I walk out totally yellow all of the time.

-There isn't anything to eat!!! The only food source is a soda machine which doesn't help much. Bring foodstuffs with you or starve.

-A few more spectator locations with good views would be nice. The current two are great when action is taking place in those areas, but because of the compartmentalized layout of the field, you really can only see so much. Of course, to get more spectator areas would require a change in the field layout, so maybe something to think about for the future.


If you want to check out the website, Google "JELLO FACTORY PAINTBALL". You'll find all of the up to date prices, hours of operation, directions and contact info.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media