paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field

Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 877-472-4682
Address: 25320 Lake Wohlford Road
Escondido, California 92027
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Darkwolf44 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is a great field. The refs are all pretty cool, they keep the games fun but people ruin it anyway because the groups can get really big. There are people that play in the beginner's group that obviously arent beginners but the refs usually take care of them after a game or 2. They keep it pretty safe. Last time i went some kid was hiding and I walked by him and he popped up and lit me up from 5 feet away. After i finished yelling at him the ref kicked him out of the group. There are about 18 fields in all so you wont get bored. Ive been there 3 times and i still havent played on all the fields. Trenches is probably the worst field of them all. Its a big hill with trenches dug into it, one team starts on top and the other has to run up through the trenches. Its bad because there are all kinds of holes and huge sticks sticking out of the walls to cut the crap out of yourself on and people throw rocks down. Everytime i play on that field i get hit by a rock and cut. Just a bit of advice, stay AWAY from trenches. Pittsburg, Foxhole, and Spools are probably the most fun. Congo and President are fun asl but in President all the people end up in the house like thing and its hard to play on congo because of all the brush breaking your paint before it gets anywhere. Also there are a lot of deals that go on almost constantly and the field paint is ok in price.

All in all this is a great field esxept for a few a**holes that ruin it as usual and a few bad ideas for fields. Play HERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

LaNcerZ469 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity
Review: Alright! This place was crap and the fields sucked.... BEFORE the San Diego fire... I tip my hats off to the mr. P staff because they have been workin their booties off to get this place up and better than it was before.
Since the new OWNERSHIP they have 13 fields open including their hyperball field, spools, and thier new sup air course. And they are putting another airball course in starting in April. ALSO they have completely restructured "VIllage" and should be done by beginning of April.

Everyone Doggs on MR. P cause of the "field paint only" rule and only rich nubs come here. Actually its not that bad for the paint cause they have some sort of paint/admission special every month.
but honestly.. if more decent players just gave mr P a chance than that would = better players makin it a better competition!

I get sum good speedball practice here wit my buddies and ...just relax sometime and bring your lil brother or son... paying $65 total for a case, all day air, admission, and lunch, for a self equiped player on sale weekends (at least once a month) beats goin to velocity for $65 WITHOUT lunch and all day air...

EDIT: (06/06) So i guess Mr. P downgraded this year or something. That paint you get with admission is now terrible paint! and they upped the lunch prices!

Velocity is the only other place to go now and is by far WAY BETTER THAT MR. P. For the same price you can go to Velocity (with BETTER PAINT) which you can buy at their store for $35 cheapest. Including better Refs and fields

Mr. paintball disappointed me going with cheap/ deformed paint. I'm not going back there unless they make it bring your own paint

I changed my review from an 8 to a 4. Mr Paintball WAS a great starting place... but is not even close to as good as Velocity
Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 12:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrochica Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Love this place. Nice employees, usually very accomodating (especially to the kids). Required to use field balls (but you're gonna buy paint anyway) and you can also buy paint at their pro shop down in Escondido (cheaper price) hang on to your receipt to show them at the field and you don't have to buy the min. rounds at the field, (mom's money saving tip of the day).

Remembering that Refs are people too, and we all make mistakes - I think they do the best they can and try really hard to make sure every one is having a good time. You're always going to find the jerk in every crowd that's going to push the rules and ruin the fun for everyone -

The fires made a mess of things, but they obviously are working diligently to get fields back up to par. We went up this past Sunday - ended up pouring down rain. Our group (all walk-ons) decided to call it quits by 1:00 and they gave everyone who came up for the day a free pass to come back again. We didn't expect that - but it was VERY nice - they also had a special on paint ($5 bucks off a case)

Great for nubies, make sure to bring friends with you if you want to play advanced - to ensure enough players for a field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dnryan Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
velocity
Review: ok i went there this weekend and i was just amazed at all the fire damage. Many of the fields have been burnt to a crisp but the people who work there have been working there a## off it looks like to get many of the fields back into working order. I played adavanced and i would say the advanced here was probaly like the novice at velocity. A lot of players had therir own guns but just dumped paint and maybe got 1 out during 2 games. What sucks is that you have to pay to get in and then buy 18 bucks worth of paint which is stupid because they only allow field paint. In the ned it cost me 33 bucks before paint and i have all my own stuff. That was a big shock for me since at velocity its byop and it cost 20 bucks to get in. Ok u do get all day air, but they only can fill nitro up to 2000 psi u have to fill up a lot. To me the breaks seemed too long and could have been pushed together more to get some in. The environment is a lot more layed back. Like at velocity the mean "lady" is constantly b*itching and needs some pms pills. Here the refs are chill and arent all uptight and what not. But while i was there a guy that well call "k9" caused some problems.
Well it first started with him just constantly cussing and yelling with little kids around. Thje when we played spools he went to bunker me and i shot him a couple times. He stands up and says "if you shoot me one more time im gonna kick ur a** " I was so tempted just to shoot one more but resisted. After the game the ref asked to chrono my gun. i was sure no problem. He said "K9" complained i must be shooting over 300fps cause it hurt when he got hit. When the ref chronoed me i came in at 230-235. i wa laughing and so was the ref. Hes like u can turn it up if ya want and im like nah wouldnt want to hurt him when i shoot him again. Anyways so a couple of games later this guy in red dye jersey and pants shot out K9 and about 2 or 3 balls broke on him. k9 was pist and started talking mad crap about the other dude and called him a few choice words.. Well the other dude threw his gun down and started up the hill to fight him. i was like cool a fight yeah! but the refs broke it up before anything could happen. (Props to the refs on that one for stepping in between). The one complaint i have is that after all this K9 did not get kicked out of the park and remained the rest of the day . i know at velocity he would have been sent home for all the cussing and the "fight incident" Other than that it was a fun day, alittle pricey, but good newbie huntin. hehehe. im giving it a 7 because of the k9 incident and him setting a bad example for all the youngins. Had they sent him home there would have been a lot more fun games and a lot less drama.

Oh yeah one more thing they dont count gun hits which really pisses me off because in the games a lot of people just blind fire around the bunkers and at the end of the game their guns are fruity colored instead of the original. I feel not counting gun hits gets u into a bad habit since all tournaments count gun hits. It just drops the skill level of the players when they dont look at what their shooting at. how does your accuracy get better if you dont work on it? well its their problem not mine cause it sure is fun to BUNKER!

peace
dan out
Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 12:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kalohe Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet but I play with people that play at SC Village, Tombstone and Pirates grove. They like this one best. Plus I live 10 minutes away :)
Review: Great field! Good Refs, nice management and owners.

They Got good speed ball fields - Fox Holes, Spools and the sup field - they are adding more. Then they got good senerio/brush ones - My favorite is Trenches of those - like be in a maze :)

Refs are fair (though all make mistakes), admission is cheap with a LUNCH :) - Piant is a little expensive but they usually have at least one type on sale.

This field is getting better every month - come try it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kr4zyjammer Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pendelton, Velocity
Review: Mr. Paintball USA Has been burnt by the recent San Diego fires. However, the field are still quite playable. Due to the fires, the courses require much more fast paced gameplay because it has turned most of the shrubbery into sticks which provide, obviously, less cover. This is a great field to go to. Weather you play with the beginner walk-ons or the intermediate players, it is just fun. You wont find a field with more friendly staff and players.

The only down side to this field is that they dont let you bring in your own paintballs. This makes it a little bit more pricy but it is worth it i think because of all the positives. The park's prices for rental guns, gear, air, play are all fine and they are generally good prices. The only thing that costs is the paintballs. My recommendation is that you bring some of your own paint to the field so that you can keep the price down.

Overall, The field is a very good one. Come here if you want to have some fun. Or if you're looking to improve your skills.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snackson Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i havent played others in this area
Review: GREAT field. great refs and O.K. paint prices. they have specials going on all the time that make this place cheap to go to. one of the only complaints i have about this place are the groups. There are a lot of stupid people going out with Cockers and impulses in the beginner group and the groups get big so some times the refs don't know it. I don't usually have problems with the intermediate or advanced group except that stupid n00bs play in the groups to look kool. TONS of fields(18 in all) TONS of help (fixed my gun when the reg wasn't working), and TONS of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

zalzal010 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity, Camp Pendleton
Review: Introductory Note: Yes, I know my review is very long, but as I write this note, having just finished the review, it is 1:41 a.m, and I wanted to do something to pass the caffience-enduced awake time. Hopefully there will be someone bored, in the middle of the night, sifting through these reviews. I garuntee mine is enlightening, but to those who just want the 'straight dope', it will seem long and boring.

I write this review now after the fires have cleared, and most of the debris has been taken away. While it is a depressing drive up the torched mountain-side, Mr. Paintball immediately gets you excited, because their Premiere tournament field "Foxholes" is right at the entrance. Prices are unfortunately high, but the fact that my friends work there and its not that far from my home gets me up and spending.

My course preference is speedball, and Mr. Paintball provides several fun courses which every visitor, whether renter or tourney player can appreciate. Their sup-air field is very fun, however quite small. Foxholes, as mentioned earlier, seems to be the favorite of most. It is perfectly sized for the average group, and is almost designed perfectly (there are some bunkers that have loose, moveable pieces, and some that are just deathtraps – then again, perhaps those are intentional). As for the courses that were burned, most have been revamped and redesigned into even better courses, like Chaperelle, and Amidas Valley (No idea how they spell that). Chaperelle is particularly nice now, as each side goes in a downward slope towards the 50, so the back players have a very nice, and easily accessible view of the entire field.

The issue of their refs is heavily debated on this site, and my opinions are as fallows: The refs, while not always experienced paintball players, are just nice guys who want you to have fun. There really is no restricting schedule, and they will always listen to their group’s ideas on which courses to play, provided that they are not already occupied.

My only gripe is that the division, and really the identification of player skill levels needs to be somehow resolved. There are always issues of over-experienced players in the beginner group, and in-experienced players getting into the intermediate group. Both ways, problems arise, and it makes for more confusion and wait time. AND, on the topic of wait time, it is not a huge issue. Most of the time your ref just doesn’t know the whole group is ready. Just let them know – they’ll understand that you are ready and anxious to get playing.

I score Mr. Paintball a 9. I greatly enjoy the field, but the cons are just heavy enough, in my opinion of course, to drop it 1 point.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I Love Impulses Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC, Velocity, Camp Pendleton, Adrenaline
Review: This park was messed up by the fires keep that in mind...

Mr is well kinda junky and EXPENSIVE, you have to buy 500 paintballs just to play and use their paint which they never check. The only fields that are fun sometimes: spools and foxholes are the only reason to spend your months pay for one day of pb. Trenches, Pentagon, Village, Chapparal, Nicaragua have been effected by the fires. Trenches is burned up but still playable, Pentagon is like trenches, crisp but playable, and village is gone... i liked that one! chapparal is gone, Nicaragua has gone to Davey Jones' Locker. Time between games is annoying sometimes. New owner, Stan sold it for excess of a mil. New owner told me he lowered the prices, really after i spent $90 for one day... Don't go here unless your a rich noob, for new guys it's okay but you have to be loaded, Intermediate is a joke, you can run to there 40 most of the time without being noticed off the break. Bottom line it's expensive, unorganized, and a rip go to SC, Velocity, Jungle , Or Pendleton
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MahNameMate Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendelton
Review: Well the guy below doesnt even count as a review............

This Park has just survived the Paradise Wild Fires, and still has some damage done to them (they lost 16 field, but have 10 rebuilt) Alot of the fields are pretty good. Foxholes brings alot of tournments to the park, and trenches is a good field for players who like to play a different sort of game. The refs there are really chill, the only problem with them is sometimes the time between games might be 10mins. There is this Really cool ref there. His name is Alex and he's British. He's soo cool, chill and listening to him is a great laugh. The field paint has really dropped in price and the lunch is great, subway, or rice bowls. The New Air ball course is really awesome but could be better if it was bigger. The fields are overall very good, just minor adjustments could be made to make the whole park better. I rate this field with a 9, the only improvmetns could be minor things.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media