paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field

Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 877-472-4682
Address: 25320 Lake Wohlford Road
Escondido, California 92027
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Gothmog Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: First off, the place is expensive! It's $25 for 500 marbalizers! Oh, and if you buy 5 cases, you get $5 off each case. Wheee.

The fields are creative but not really balanced. Regardless of the objective, every game ends up team elimination. The cover is badly positioned on most fields. Spools is fun, but with 40 people playing I prefer to just nap in the back until the crowd's been thinned out a bit. I haven't play'd on their new course yet, so I'll update after I do. I'd like small games on their fields, but they're just so damn crowded it'll never happen unless I reserve as a group.

The last few games are abysmal. The total disregard for rules is quite depressing. I blasted someone with about 20 rounds in the face and he calmly walked over to me and shot me four times point blank. This is typical of how many people there play the last few games of the day here.

>>>>> >>>>>>**UPDATE**<<<<< <<<<<
I've boosted the rating a bit since the ref I had was nice the last couple of times and actually responded to a paint check request and some fields have been evened out. Some fields are still depressingly unfair, but it's getting better.

One thing I forgot to mention: They have a surrender rule but it's optional and therefore worthless. Don't even bother surrendering someone, just shoot.

/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\ Another Update /\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
They get bonus points for being so nice to airsofters. Now if only there was something they could do about those cheaters.
Last edited on Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 12:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

RockenCockers08 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity, adrenaline, s.c. village camp pendleton
Review: This field use to suck balls but it has gotten so much better after the paradise fire. People are so much nicer there and seem like they really care. Paimntballing there has really tearned into an unjoyable expeirence. And now u dont have to by ur paint there u can by it at action paintball and just bring the reciept. So now u dont have to worry about high paint prices. Surviving paradise really changed the field. This feel is now fun to play at!
Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 11:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdgirl Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review:
Positive Features-

-Fun Refs
-Unique Courses Like Trenches, Villages, and Fortress
-Good Deals On Paint (2000 for around $50.00)
-You get food there
-Overall a very good field


Negative Features-

-Some of the other players are very rude and they dont play fair.
-Too long between games
-Its waaaaaaaay out there (Escondido)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goofykid87 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity- great
Review: i think that this feild really sucks. i dont like the feilds. the place may have just gone under new management but the ppl around there are all too lazy. except for one ref, hes really chill. but ive run into some of the so called "hyperball" course(new and its nothing compared to velocity's hyperball) bunkers and they've fallen over leaving me without any protection. of course i was called out and i was PISSED. most the refs dont know whats goin on and people walk outside the tape then come back in. some leave the feild unsupervised. and too many people wipe without being caught!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jredhead Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Mr.Paintball the best field I have ever played at. Many of the courses there are action packed and thrilling. They are constantly changing th courses to give the players a fresh experience. All of the staff there are very friendly. the prices are reasonable, $20 for entrance and $18 for 500 paintballs. The refs there are very cool, they will still enforce the rules and safety. The rentals are great for newbies, but if your serious use your own. There is lunch included, which is nice. Over all this place is the greatest. If you live in SD then definitely check this out!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerkingpb Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocit
Review: Yes, i know that people that post about mr paintball are talking about how much this place sux, but this Mrpaintball is getting better,they just recently went under new owner ship, and is quickly getting a make over.... and i know i am now sponcered by Mr Paintball USA. .. they just put in a new hyperball that is a nice mini concept, they just got a new tarp for the staging area.. and very soon they will be having a new Air Ball field, which i hear will be better than pirates grove ( bigger, more bunkers)...so watch out. cuz this place just may be going big, and if velocity doesnt get an air ball soon, mr paintball just might be taking all the tournie players....but thats just my opinon.. thnx
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elhefe_6 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirates Grove- Friendly park, friendly people. Good courses
Review: The field is OK. Some of them are good while others are extremely bad where you can easily get shoot in the head while trying to walk up a stupid hill while they are shooting down at you. COUGH COUGH bermuda triangle COUGH COUGH Watch out for that freaky Achilles guy, he tried to prove to me to keep my barrel plug in so he took my gun and put it up to his arm and shot himself many times to prove that it hurts getting shot accidentally. Also, he rushes the players too fast with his whistle and is always yelling at you. Other than that the field is pretty good. They have good food (rice king when I went) Since I have a autococker, it was fun sniping from the big rock in the trenches. It is this rock fortress where you can shoot at the invadors. Pentagon was fun to play too. Decent field. Oh yea, the walk to different fields is HORRIBLE. It takes forever walking down and up to get to a field. Especially when your lugging around a very heavy gun with a nitro tank. Go to it with some friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PooP Painter Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp pendleton, pirates grove
Review: Mr. paint is the best park in San Diego. The guy below me doesnt know what he is talking about. Ya paint is expensive there but i just bring my own. They have a bunch of really sick courses and there are only like 3 out of 12 forest courses there. The staff is only bad if you are mean to them, and akilies is kind of a rushing guy but he is cool if you get to know him, plus he shoots people if they dont listen which is kind of funny. But they easily have some of the best courses in San Diego, the staff really isn't that bad, and it isnt that dirty just like any other paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoryTLElect Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Mr Paintball was very fun. When you have someone who used to work there be your ref even funner. There is a ref tho that is named akilies and he really rushes you. You have five min. or less to get paint air and rest. Field paint only sux. All the times ive been there theyve had crappy paint for like 60 bucks when u can get the same paint on the net for like 45 bucks. Other than that it was great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors (worse), Velocity Paintball (better)
Review: The variety of fields is excellent and the fields themselves are quite fun to play on. The staff is poor overall, as is the walk-on group division. The field paint only rule is not actually enforced, but the field paint is not that expensive. It is around $70.00 for a box of decent paint.

I have only done walk-on play on this park. All the people with their own guns go into the 'intermediate' group which is also the de-facto 'advanced' group. But nothing too wrong with playing with people better than you, that's how you get better. My largest complaints are the refs and the time between the games. In walk-ons there are obvious cheaters who up their velocity and wipe paint yet I never once seen a ref do anything about it. The time between games is just too long, in some cases half an hour or more.

As the fields themselves about half the fields are derivative but even the derivative (woods, speedball, etc.) but even those fields are better than your average derivative fields. They have some innovative fields like "the village" which is one of my favorites. "Trenches" is another example of an original field.

The personal aspect just isn't there, I'd love to give these guys a better rating but they really need to work on their walk-on game. Some of the regular players are great but there are enough that wipe and otherwise cheat to ruin it for everyone else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media