paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Players Club Paintball Field / Players Club Paintball Field / Players Club Paintball Field / Players Club Paintball Field

Players Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 865 687-1909
Address: 125 Dante Rd.
Knoxville, Tennessee 37918
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nexus1 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Smokey Mtn. Paintball, play paintball now, old town paintball
Review: First of all...I'm an East Tennessee guy. So there isn't a pb field on every corner. Or in every county for that matter. Players Club, located in north Knoxville, is a true gem of a field and a great find for me.(I live an hour away although I grew up in knoxville) 2 words...they care. They care about safety. They care about their field. They care about their pro shop. And it's obvious they care about the sport. Extremely professional in their approach and genuinely good people. I treated my family to a few hours of paintball here and there was nothing but smiles when we left.

They had 2 fields that were in great shape. From the protective netting to the bunkers...everything was maintained. Refs were consistent and watchful. I recommend Players Club for all levels of play and any groups (church, parties and business')

Check out their website.

Go Paint somethin'.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stitch_ware Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None...
Review: Well, this place has to be my all-time favorite place to play paintball. Bobby is great, his staff is great, and they're open all the time. I only live approx. a mile down the road from it, so I'm in heaven. The train noise does get in the way, but it's a 2-way street, you can't hear you're team-mates, but neither can the opposing team, nor can they hear each other. That's why my team-mates practice hand signals and "deaf" tactics. Everybody else has mentioned something about the prices and such, but let's face it, we are paintballers, tried and true...Even if it took millions to play, we'd figure out a way to afford it...It's PAINTBALL!! XD Anyway, Kudos to the crew and passengers of Flight PCP...May the skies be clouded with the shadows of paint.
Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2009 at 11:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DylanRobles Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Player's Club... It's pretty great. They have 2 fields now. Both speedball. They just finished a tactical course. Its difficult to explain.. It's more, "natural" I guess. But they have a nice air bunker course too. Its pretty good.
Their shop is average sized for a paintball shop. They're pretty big on safety too. You can play no matter what the conditions are. We played in the pouring rain for about an hour. Then it cleared up. But they were pretty friendly about everything. My guns messed up right after the first round, so they gave me a free rental for the rest of the day. And I had an o ring break and they fixed that right away. I'd say the price is about average for a paintball place.
It only costed 50 dollars for all day co2 and 1500 balls. Everyone talked to us. Pretty friendly. They had probably like 15 guns for sale, and a lot of rentals for all sorts of play.. They have great deals on used things. Especially pants and jerseys. While I was there, I bought a pair of Draxxus pants for only 50 bucks. They sell pretty much everything you need there. He can order you parts too.
They chrono your guns in a little netted in area. Its not fancy, but why should it be? The refs are open to any suggestions for games you have.. They divided the teams pretty fairly.. And when we left, they even gave us Hardee's cards for free little thickburgers. Overall, its the best I've played here in Tennessee so far..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbballer99 Monday, January 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sir gooneys- sucks
Smokey Mtn paintball- ok
KPS- fun, but not great
Directions
to the Field:
Right off the highway behind weigel's
Review: I have played at a lot of pb places in Tn and I say that pcp is the best. The first time i went to pcp, I was being treated like I was meeting a long lost friend. Everybody is extremely friendly. Bobby (the shop owner) will help u with watever u need. Safety is # 1 at pcp. All in all it is really fun and a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jphillips03 Tuesday, October 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
smoky mountain does not compare
Review: I am a disabled man who took my 2 boys and a friend to play, I have played paintball when I was younger and healthier my 2 sons 12 and 14 first time players. We all had a great day. I originally planned just a game or 2 but, the young guns ended up playing all day. They Loved it.
The fields well were pretty good the air ball field was alot of fun for even someone like my self who can't run and dive. I really was looking forward to a true woodsball field. But trying to run with a full leg brace might have been too hard.
Needless to say after 10 plus years away from Paintball I'm back into it along with my 2 sons I thank the owner and staff for a great day. AND WE WILL be BACK.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CollinsJ Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
1st Insane in Chattanooga <- the best
2nd East Tennessee Paintball <- 3 nice fields - although its middle of no where
3rd Players Club Paintball - right off the highway
4th KPS <- middle of no where
5th Sir Goony's <- noobs r us - enough said
Directions
to the Field:
I 75 north of downtown Knoxville.
Callahan Drive exit. head east
straight through 4 way stop light.
100 feet up on the left.
White house with field in the back.
Review: My buddies and I played last Sunday.

Field fee was $20 for the day. Included air. White box was $32.
My guys were approached by what appeared to be the co-owner after we signed in and they informed us of all the rules and regs since we were 1st time players there. No sweat. Glad for it.

2 fields for play available.
One looked like a big tactical field. We didn't hit it.
The main field is a decent sized 5 man airball field. It had rained pretty hard for the last few days so the field was pretty muddy. It started to dry up as the day progressed. At one point, even though I was wearing cleats, I took a huge but hilarious spill. Some of the bunkers started to deflate but they stayed on top of them and filled them back up as needed. There wasn't much grass left on the field and I noticed some gravel peaking through the dirt in some areas. Not the best for unprotected knees.

The pro shop is an old white house. Not to fancy but it doesn't really need to be.
They had a selection of parts and equipment. I actually busted the motor in my Halo and they had a replacement part on site. Right back in the game. A+ for that.

The air refill station was behind the pro shop counter. IMHO too far of a walk from the field if your playing really hard all day. Might suggest building an air shed near the chrono nets. Then again it could be a safety issue. I've been spoiled since playing at Insane with their self service stations.

The day we went was a team practice day. All the guys I spoke with were friendly and willing to offer tips and advice. We scrimmaged throughout the day. Lots of fun. I learned a lot just by watching them. Kudos and thanks fella's.

Ref's - I'm not sure if it was because of a practice day but it was pretty much honor system. One ref was available/on field but he/she can't watch everyone and everything all the time. Communication was difficult a few times due to train traffic behind the field. One point I had been hit in the hopper on the blind side and didn't know it and couldn't hear the directions from the other players.

Pro's - Everyone was friendly and helpful. Prices not too bad. Close and easy to find off the highway. They had a hard to find part in stock.
Con's - Field needs some work. Air refill setup may need to be reworked.

I'll hold judgement on the reffing for now. This coming weekend March 21st-22nd 08 is a charity paintball tournament. We'll see how it goes then.

I give it a 7 only because the lack of choice for air ball fields and the condition of the current one. It is in no way a reflection of the people that run it or play there.

Although, I was a little taken back by one father ripping his 10 year old out for a good hour about the way he was playing. Way to take your kid out for a fun day of paintball.
Always one bad apple in a bunch.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wvcocker Tuesday, February 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just moved to the area. But did go to smokey mountain paintball to play. But, no one else showed up, not to mention the place looked rough. I have played in several fields in WV, and VA.
Directions
to the Field:
Dante rd. Just beyond the rusty walace honda dealership.
Review: I went to PCP after trying to play at smoky mt. paitball. They didn't have anybody show up on a sat. afternoon. So i called over to PCP and they said they had some players. We got their and I was impresed with the whole visit.
They had two fields to play on, however the back field, which is not the airball field, was under some repair, so the airball field was the only one opened that particular day.

*Good service - Very friendly, very helpful. I love "talking" paintball when I play paintball.
And even though these people do paintball all the time, they love to
talk and help you with any paintball need or question you might have.
*Good Prices - I have paid less for field fees and air. But I think that is the cheepest I
have ever paid for field paint. $45 for a box of Draxxus midnight. That
may sound high, but it's really not for a field. And they had DXS bronze
for $5 more!
*Very Safe - Almost to safe. But, to their credit,they had alot of new players their. From
what I was told, Saturdays are the beginner type days. No bunkering, cant
cross mid field, and no sliding (it was muddy) And Sundays are when the
more experienced speedballers play. and normal rules apply. They also
have plenty of refs. And trust me, they watch closely! I wasn't really paying
attention right after one game, and I just barely broke the seal on my
mask, not to take it off, but scratch right under my eye.....I got yelled at. But
they did make it clear not to do that when I arived, so I guess i deserved it.
Overall: To long of a review. I had a great time , I am actually going back this sat. and
I'm bringing a group of beginners with me, because I know they will be taught
the right rules of paintball, and in a safe atmosphere at PCP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

newballer14 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sir gooneys, its alright but mostly noobs, kps , never been but my friends say its pretty good
Directions
to the Field:
right near dante rd.
Review: Its a nice facility. Me and my friends have been going there since it opened. They have a good pro shop, and if you're having trouble with your gun bobby will help you. Prices are about average. They rent out Tippman 98s and gamefaces. The refs are good and give you tips if you need them. They've got a nice field, its pretty big, and they're building another one.All in all its a good place to play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercenariesjo21 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sirgooneys-not even close
kps-ripoffs and way in the middle of nowhere
Review: safety is no.1
if you are a beginner they will help you... ALOT
Bobby (the airsmith) is always there to answer questions
lowest prices around
regulation field
tourneys about every month
field is within walking distance of mi house... ask them!
everyone is friendly
very well stocked proshop
very fair refs (wayne lisa joel)
players of all levels
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bball801 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KPS, sir goonys, riptide, backwoods
Review: Great place to play! They got their 5 man field up and ready to play. Their proshop is really nice and stocks everything you need. They have a couple of teams that come out on sundays and are really fun to play with or you can come out on saturdays and play walk on.
Last edited on Thursday, March 29th, 2007 at 5:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media