paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Matt's Outback Paintball Field / Matt's Outback Paintball Field / Matt's Outback Paintball Field / Matt's Outback Paintball Field

Matt's Outback Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
132Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 860-742-0201
Address: 677 Riley Mtn Rd.
Coventry, Connecticut 06238
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Shooter101 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Was a lot easier to get than I thought it was going to be, pretty nice location.
Review: I came to Matt's Outback Paintball for my first experience ever playing. I was so excited and very nervous but once I walked into the shop the people where so nice that it was like walking into a friends house being welcomed. Some of the people that help out where just regular people that play there that's how nice everyone is. When I paid for the rental I had things explained well to me so that I didn't feel lost and then I went out for my first game with a bunch of wood type players. I think the head guys name was Jim and he made this so much fun for me and couldn't ask for more. It was crazy how exciting the whole thing was I wish I had came here sooner! I plan on going back to Matt's next weekend to play again and I have the feeling that I will be come a regular person there also. I see how easy it is to become a part of this group, I can't wait to get my tax returns so I can buy my own gun. Which the owners Brook & Tom I think it was said I will get some pretty great deals on guns and stuff when I become a member. Also the membership is cheep $100 of a year so I can go when ever I want and only have to buy the paint there. My work week has been going by so fast now that I have something to look forward it. Thanks again to everyone that was so cool to me and making my first experience so GREAT!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killertimmy Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley
Extreme Paintball
Review: Nothing in Connecticut compares to the Matts Outback experience, The fields are awsome, the variety of players is diverse. The staff make you feel like your part of the family. For example last practice I forgot my paintball mask, and instead of driving an hour and 10 minutes back to my house Brooke got me on of the masks they use not a crappy rental no questions asked just to make sure I please return it. Best field I've played at with a new indoor paintball dome soon to come. If you havent played at the outback your missing out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jgrambo192 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Matts Outback is an awesome place to play paintball. Tom, Brooke and Matt are great! Matts is open every weekend from 10:00 - 3:00 and some holidays. I started playing paintball three years ago and have been playing there almost every weekend since then. I live in Coventry so all of my friends go to Matts too. Matts Outback have several tournaments during the year including Rookie and Novice. They have X ball fields, tire fields and woodsball and they are putting up an inside dome soon which will be really cool. On Saturday and Sunday they serve free hot dogs. If you have a problem with your paintball stuff there are people there to help you fix it and if you need parts the pro shop has everything you need.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

serpentclown Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Matt's Outback is the #1 paintball field in the state of CT. The environment is always friendly, the fields are in awesome shape, the layouts are amazing, and the staff is more than helpful in their extensive knowledge of paintball. If you're looking for a field to call home then head to Matt's Outback in Coventry.

"Matt's is paintball heaven"
-anonymous regular at Matt's
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbChick21 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley
Directions
to the Field:
Coventry, CT
Review: I've been playing at Matt's for 2 years and it's the best field in CT, and Matt's is the home field for the CCSU paintball team. We will travel 40 minutes to play at that field (trust me it worth the drive). Matt's has all different types of fields to play on, two Air ball, tire field and 17 acres of woods for all you wood ball people. The staff of Matt's are like family, they know your name and would give there shirt off there backs for you. An example I forgot my cleats at home (which is 40 mintues away) so one of the owners of the field lent me a part for her shoes. THANKS AGAIN BROOKE!

oh yeah, if god played paintball he would pick Matt's Outtback.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cranky Yankee Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley,
Splatt Town
Cousins Paintball, Coram New York
Burlington in a state forest (not official field)
Directions
to the Field:
Coventry Connecticut
Review: I played at Matt's for the first time today. As the name suggests, it is in the outback. Off the beaten path. No trouble getting there, just out in the woods.

The setup area was very nice and centrally located.

I am a die-hard woods ball player. The woods ball play field was huge, riddled with woodpiles, pallets, huge cable spools and natural bunkers and lots of great cover. Many large house bunkers as well.

The field is pretty well cleared of underbrush closer to the main area and has more natural cover further away. Excellent combination for scenario games or just having a
free for all.

The staff was very kind, welcoming and just plain down to earth good people. The owner Tom came up to me and introduced himself. He wanted to know our groups opinion and if we were having a good paintball day.
One of our team had trouble with his marker. He immediately, without even touching the marker knew what was wrong and had the broken part in stock, for replacement.

The paint and c02 fills were very reasonable in price and good selection.
You need to use field paint.

They are also in the middle of improvements to add an indoor arena area.

I traveled well over 60 miles to play here. It was well worth the effort.
Next time I will get their season pass, as I will be back!!!!

By far the nicest paintball field I have ever played on.

Good work Tom and Brooke!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ktrenda Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We took a group of ten people (of varying paintball experience) to Matt's Outback, and we all left very impressed. We played for about 4 hours doing both speedball and paintball in the woods. The place was awesome! There was a lot of variety, and they're currently expanding their facility even more. For lunch, we were served hot dogs on the grill and I'm not a huge hot dog eater, but they were great! I think what I appreciated the most about Matt's was how friendly and helpful the staff were. They bandaged up the knee of someone with our group, who later got stitches. They visited with us before and after we played and were genuinely nice. It was also a very laid-back environment, which allowed us to feel free to just play and have fun. Overall, we loved our experience at Matt's Outback and would definitely go back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheJudge411 Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans - BLOWS!!!
Directions
to the Field:
Like the name says, outback >_>
Review: Great field, everything about this field is great, the people, their prices, the tech guys. They have free air and great fields, they will soon have an indoor field and you can play year round. They're refs are PSP certified whcih makes their tourney's fair, unlike Hogan's. This field has a website so all the players can get together and make arrangements for games. Overall this field rocks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

shootemupfool Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
easy.
Review: good place, they treat you more like family then a customer, and even give you free lunch! not like hogans trying to sell a hot dog that dropped on the floor for 10 bucks. he only problem I have ever had was with paintballs bouncing off bunkers and flying over the safety netting and hitting my car. but overall its a great place to play!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

66mustang Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Matt’s outback gives you guys the best bang for your buck. With a great woods setup, including 3 forts, 2 ridges, 2 firebases, a tire field, an x-ball field, a speedball field, and they are building an indoor arena that will supposedly house 3 x-ball fields.

They are very fair on prices as well, with paint prices at 55/65/75, per case. Their memberships are well worth it as well,

And if you ever find yourself in need of something they sell in their fully stocked store, but its not a weekend, they will gladly open up the store for you.

The only problem I have ever had was with paintballs bouncing off bunkers and flying over the safety netting and hitting my car.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media