paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field

Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 661-255-5332
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
coup Tuesday, October 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest,Warped,CPP,HSP,Jungle Island,SC Village,
Review: This place is a joke. They don't enforce the rules and they're careless . People walking and playing around without barrel sleeve on the parking lot. I have proof - SImply go to facebook and type in paintball usa close encounter. Once on the main menu page, just look toward your left screen under "Im a Fan" and look at that picture. You'll notice the customers are not using any barrel sleeves. Now is this a park i want to play at?..........


This is all i have to say. The picture and his facebook says it all. I hope this will be helpfull for all of you guys. I don't want to get into details because like everyone say about this park is true...its sucks and its a waste of your time and money. Go play at warped or cpp instead.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DFord Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I recently held a birthday party for my 10 year old son and his friends at Paintball USA. At first I was a little reluctant to bring young children to a paintball field, but Mike and his staff were absolutely amazing. Even though they were busy on the day we visited, Mike and his staff went completely above and beyong the call of duty to ensure that our children stayed safe and had the time of their lives! Even though there seemed to be players of every caliber playing on the day we visited, we were able to play with only our group, or mix into with other beginers if we chose. The refs were all very focused, fair, and made sure everybody had a good time. Art (one of the refs) even took pictures of the kids. Not only do I recommend this place to all parents who are considering taking their children here, but to experienced paintballers as well. I plan on coming back with just my adult friends too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

dnk818bd Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I was able to play here a couple of weeks ago and really liked it exept for a few things . I really liked the strictness of their barel plug/ goggles on policy . i wasnt too crazy about the prices though . Its 30 bucks to get in with all day air , thats not bad at all but when i only need 1 fill a day it feels like im gettin ripped off for 10 bucks a fill when id rather have the choice whether or not i want all day air or i want to pay for individual fills . If you are going to this field make sure to bring more than enough paint , you dont want to end up paying 80 bucks for a case of seconds paint . Now to the fields ... they are SUPERB the four fields up top are sick , you have 1 hyperball , 2 hyperball baby dunes mix, 1 woodsish field thats about the length of a speedball field , and at the bottom probably the sickest scenario field in california it is huge and it is sitting on a couple of acres of land ... perfect for all you snipers but not really my thing . The refs there arent the best but they get the job done, i found one ref tell me you couldnt bunker and gun hits do count and another tell me you can bunker and gun hits dont count ...so ill let you be the judge on that. This place gets much respect from me by the way mike runs it, at the beggining of the game he had a bunch of rentals and said we could use one if our guns broke down , this is unheard of at most fields.( that kind of attitude makes me love the place even more) ... it is a solid field but has room for improvement ... overall i would STRONGLY reccomend it . I used to play at conquest but after playing here will never go back to that field ... CLOSE ENCOUNTERS>conquest for begginers and advanced alike
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Sabot03196 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The field is extremely hilly which makes for choke points when trying to move to new positions. Maybe this explains the lack of player movement on the field (though I suspect they were mostly new players).

The reffing was very poor with the refs just parking themselves on the edge of the field of play and just watching.

In fact I got so discouraged at the general poor level of play that I just left in disgust.

And yeah, they soak you for every penny.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

gazorp Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPP, Sc Village
Review: Whoever thinks this park is bad is nutz. Sure the speedball is a c+, but the one scenario field is awesome.
Pros
Refs are cool
You can play more than jus CTF and DM
$25 for entry and air
lockers
SHADE
Cons
hiking that hill
ice cream guy (everything is two bucks...EVERYTHING)
speedball
and that one jerk in the camo that shot me 11 times when i was already out. (i got my retribution and bunkd em)
I give it an 8 because that ice cream guy is kinda weird and refs dont let newbs be newbs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire > PBUSA < Conquest
Review: After playing here for 6-months then boycotting the place for stealing my dad's credit card number and for over-all douch-ness, I thought up of a PRO-CON list...

PROS:

1. You can play paintball
2. Free air
3. Amazon used to play DODGEBALL on GSN

CONS:

1. Staff steals credit cards
2. Staff don't do their jobs
3. Crappy field paint and rentals
4. Huge walk up a crappy, hilly field
5. The ice-cream guy that works their rips you off
6. Speedball is a joke; crappy setup with half inflated air bunkers
7. Staff are just jerks
8. When you use cupons, you must buy all day air for $25 (which is standard entry fee) AND buy all paintballs there, which are $80 for CRAPPY PAINT!
9. WHAT THE HELL ARE "USED PAINTBALLS"?????!!!!!!?????
10. Speedball is like a MILE away from everything else.
11. Whoever is down at speedball is incapable of filling a tank.
12. Players are jerks
13. Noobs act like UBER-NOOBS


Overall, my experiences there tramatized me. BOYCOTT PBUSA! 0/10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_m4 Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
field of fire
Review: i did not like this field! the refs did not pay attention during the game! im never going there again!and the prices! if they get nicer staff and refs that do there job maby ill go back.......the free co2 and air was nice tho.If you go there DO NOT RENT A GUN!!!!! They make you split up from your friends and join the other team.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyromania460 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of fire (best in area)
callifornia paintball (good, but too spread out. Ive seen team advalance play here)
xpark (closed)
Review: Well mostly everyone has give this park a horrible review for a reason. I went here because some of my friends wanted to go and i was like alright. My bro didnt wanna go because of all the bad stuff with it. I also wanted to go because i had a "free game" there when i bought my gun. So i go there and i show the cupon, they said i had to pay 5 bucks for the paint and 10 bucks for co2 (which might be different now). So with my "free game" i had to pay 15 bucks. My mother made me get a locker, which might have been the best decision there. I saw their rental guns and these things were really scared up. So ill put the pros and cons in there:

Pros:
1. Field is big
2. Magic mountain is close
3. Field of fire is on the opposite side of the freeway s

Cons:
1. HIGH PRICES
2. Low quality paintballs (40 dollar quality for 80 bucks)
3. Refs r useless
4. Alot of newbs
5. They try to get as much money from u whenever they can
6. Poor quality field
7. Did i mention HIGH PRICES
8. Anyone can get out of a game, wipe, then come back
9. Cheaters

I can go on and on but those r some key points

What i find funny is if u go to their site, they say they "rent out the highest quality guns" which is false unless u consider beat up 98s or pro caribines high quality
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pennywisdom Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: alright this is the first Field that ive gone to and the only field ive been to throughout my paintball experience. for a beginner its an alright field if u dony mind paying high prices, and playing with other noober level players. the field sucks now because a large portion of the woodsball field, which is the only reason to go to this field, was taken out because some hippies came by and complained because of some of the trees were being screwed up and that they are old, speed ball is pointless because the field set ups suck, there's rocks and debris every where which makes it hard to take a knee unless you are wearing heavy duty knee pads, and they are small. the refs never do there job so whipping is every where, you cant bunker in the capture the flag field, every one is afraid to move up(noobs and others alike), teams are un-evenly matched, it takes forever to get a game started, this place is only good if you are self equipped and have a private session on the ctf field with only about 20 people playing on it cuz it makes it more fun... over all this field gets a 4/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

majorpaintII Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Almost anything would be better than this field.
Review: Rating: 2 /10
I have been to this field several times and only once has it been fun. That's why I gave it a generous rating of 2 instead of 1.

Pro: The main field is gigantic and has tons of shade. Once we had a awsome game with over 120 people playing and and the field was big enough to support far more.

Cons: Sadly, the staff take nearly 45 minutes to organize a single game, and the last time I went there was a 2 hour wait in line to start playing.

You should bring YOUR OWN food and equipment if you go to this field.

They force you to use only their paintballs.
(Not cool at all. Even more so when it cost $85 for their standard balls)

NEVER!!! NEVER!!! Never before has anyone ever tried to sell me what their staff called "used paintballs." What is "used paintballs" you might be wondering!? The balls turned out to be the paintballs they were picking off the ground. The guy working the stand must have thought I didn't know better when he told me. There is no excuse for that.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media