paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field

Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 661-255-5332
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Mr. Girlfriend Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOF (Field of Fire)
Review: Paintball USA is quite possbly one of the worst Paintball fields in CalIfornia. If all the players who have benn there shared my experiences at close encounters, they would say the same thing. After reading some of th other reviews, my story is no longer unique, but still worth hearing.

The story starts out with my friend and I bored as hell. It was about 10:00 in the morning, and we decided to spend the paintballing. After making a few calls we decided that PB USA would be worth the 2 hour drive in a car that needed air conditioning. Upon arrival, we noticed what seemed to be an unusualy large amount of newbies, with thier Pro Carbines and other rental clothing and equipment. My friend and I were befuddled. We walked over to the help desk, and learned that a private party was taking place, and that no other players would be permitted. My problem was that they told us over the phone that they would be open, and our drive was in vain. Our diablo paintballs were also ruined from the drive and all the heat. 5 minutes and 400 F*ck You 's later, we headed home.

The second trip was worse. Not because we got in, but because they made us buy their paint, even though we had our own Marbalizers. "Ok, no big deal" i said to myself.
We baught their over priced, cheapo Pballs and got our tanks filled. After playing 3 rounds of decent paintball, despite the cheaters and lazy refs, I needed a refill. When I got to the desk, some one was renting a marker. When the attendent set the marker on the table it went off ( he was holding it by the trigger guard and trigger), and thr barrel plug nailed me in the chin at less than 4 ft away. The impact cuased me to lose my footing, and as I fell, my hand glided down the table knocking over a box of paintballs. They yelled at me, kicked me out of the park and charged me for 1000 over priced paintballs. 10 minutes and 1000 F*ck You 's later I was home again where I discovered the dent in my chin.

Now, you can say that it was juct bad luck that I had a bad time both times, but ask yourself if you would ever play paintball at a place like that? Field of Fire is much better, and its less than a mile away.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

F.O.D. Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban quest: nice fields, refs and people that work there have horrible attitudes
Review: The people that work there are very nice, large staff, nicely set up staging area. The self fill air area is great if your too lazy to have your nitro tank hydroed. They give you coupons for 1000 rounds for 20 bucks, great deal. 25 bucks gets you in and all day air. 30 bucks gets you in if your 12-17 and includes a rental.

The field is a bit of a newbie magnet. Overall about 8 out of 70 were experienced players. They usually only use one field but it's so large that it's really like 4 fields in one.

The only thing i dident like was how hilly it was and the refs dident always pay attention.
Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2003 at 3:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaotikVisions Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
C.P.P. (California Paintball Park)
Review: This field is really great for the first time / inexperienced player. Field paint is about $50 per 2000 rd. case, $25 all day pass if you have your own equipment, and free co2 and n2 refills. I usually only play at this field if I am introducing a friend to the sport since most of the players are noobs.

The long walk from the speedball fields up to the rec. ball field is a bit annoying.

The staff and owners are great. Mike, one of the owners, is a great guy and really easy to get along with. The refs pretty much do their job. If you want a paint check you need to speak up and they will do it.

All in all, I recommend this field to new players who are just getting into the sport and don't want to get the crap kicked out of them at some of the more competitive fields, and also to the experienced player who just want to go beat up on some noobs. ;-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpulseKing Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California Paintball, Feilds Of Fire
Review: I found the refs to be so nice to everyone. They have upgraded the refs to a whole new quality. They chrono everyone every game even though they chrono'd the game before. They have a up front store where i bought my Impi. His name is Mike. He is a fantastic gun tech. He is starting a store in Sunland. His company is Back 2 Basicks. He got me an incredible price. He gives everyone warehouse prices. He is awsome. He also has a cool partner Jason or to the groupies of the feild we know him as "J". The workers are so nice to everyone and the players are great. I give this the rating of the best park in L.A.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magicboomstick Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Proving Grounds,
Review: This is to all the PBUSA haters out there. It is a great feald hands down, there is none like it around. most of you people are sitting down at your computer and writing these bad reviws and not telling the hole story. Like the kid who’s dad broke his foot I was there, yea they helped him off the field and he chose to stay because you his Son wanted to stay and play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ovaclip Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc, village... alot of people , tombstone, hollywood sports.. bad,
zap paintball, paranoid paintball, xpark>closed.
Review: DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE.for beginners do not go. guna are horrible.. im lucky i have my own angel speed with 2 dye volumizers freak barrel halo.... srry. i saw people stealing parts right in front of your eyes!!! if it was my stuff bein stolen i would see the person takin right in front of me.. these people dont care.. the refs just sit at the break. they dont move. they have speedball but it is only about 50 ft. the rec paintball course is big but the hill is way too big. long walk, too many noobs, refs are really nice just lazy....dirt is horrrrible i slipped 20 times in 1 game at least.. i couldnt find the bathroom either????? playing paintball in an alley would be better!!! i hate it .. this place is a disgrace to paintball. if noobs went here then they would stop playing paintball.. maybe cus their gunwas taken or they had toomany problems with the rentals... be careful when u go to play speedball it is a long up hill walk to get back!!!! id give this place a negative 2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire / Conquest / SCV indoor
Review: These people are only in business to take advantage of young First timers and there parents. Saw it happen in front of me. 2 different parties. They have almost Fake coupons to reel them in.

pretty cool , big mountain field. Lots of trees and cover.

CONS:

-There to take advantage of you
-$80.00 a case of paint
-Shotty rentals
-Refs are in Never Never Land / No help at all
-Dirty / Ghetto
-Everything is on a hill including field
-Field is dangerous / watch your step
-Reincarnation for Newb Renters only


Pros:
-Cool Big Field / Huge mountain style
-Some what good pricing
-Air all day

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

polyman586 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest, Hollywood Sports.
Review: ok, first of all a lot of people complain a bout the hills at paintball U.S.A. If you have the commitment to climb the hills, it introduces so much more strategy into the game. By walking in the hills, you can successfully flank or get behind the enemy (i have done this so it is possible) I go in the hills mostly every game and i LOVE it. I admit, that if your'e a newby the hills may not be for you, but you can go through the town or the plateau, and sorry, but if you can't take the slight incline of those you seriously need to work out.

If you can put forth hard work the rewards are amazing. I know that there are only two Fields but their main one, I mean, come on it's HUGE. You don't need more fields, its big enough to bring whole new levels of strategy into the game.

Ok, the refs can be almost blind sometimes but there are good ones, but it don't like the ten foot rule. But pretty much the only major criticism is that if you don't have your own paint and gun ect. Its pretty dang expensive.

All in all though if you self equipped and your look ing for a good time Paintball usa is you place.

Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 5:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Havoc1336 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire
Review: Now first off, I'd just like to say if I could give a rating lower than 1 I would. I would actualy consider this field unsafe, let alone fun to play on. Last year I celebrated when fire broke out in the hills near this field, I though for sure it would burn down, but to this day it remains. Ok enough with the drama. Why do I hate this field so bad?

I belive the field is unsafe, example. True story, one time, probly the third time I played at this field I rushed past a bunker and grabed the edge to help me turn. BAM!!! A Piece of chicken wire, holding the bunker together (Due to poor field maintenance), impaled and wraped around my finger. when I swung around my finger was dislocated. Stumbling off the field, I remeber reading the field website. "First Aid station" It said (Not on the website anymore), now when I got to the front desk I was informed there was no first-aid station, but the staff members at registration had the field First-aid kit and the training to use it. Ok, I get to the First-Aid kit and the High School Drop-Out that would help me, he said "Wow Dude, that looks pretty bad. You should get some help". When the lacky was done he had poured iodine, rubbing alcohol, and hydrogen-peroxide on the wound. Then wrap my finger in, with no gauze under it, medical tape. Then he sent me off to keep playing. On the way home, the adrenalyn wore off, the pain hit me and it was off to the hospital, took the doctor 40 min and some of the skin on my finger to get the tape off.

Anyway, all I'm trying to do is save you a lot of pain and frustration, Pick another Field.
Last edited on Thursday, June 12th, 2003 at 10:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnotherGuy Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest (cool)
S.C. Village (cool park bad smell)
Review: Lets Start With The Cons:
1. It's like 1/2 an hour between every game which really sucks
2. There is one field and it is very, very steep, its like climbing a freaking mountain
3. They rip you off bad $80 for 2000 paintballs (but you can bring your own paint)
4. If you bring your own marker and it gets hit then your out but if you rent a maker and it gets hit your still in.
5. If you rent a gun you have regeneration but if your self equipped then your S.O.L.

Pros:
1. After you relize that you wasted your money your next to 6 flags Magic Mountain so you can go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media