paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park

FOX Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (757)737-3699
Address: 2968 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Setback Sunday, January 20th, 2013
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 12th, 2013
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't tried any others in this area.
Directions
to the Field:
Make sure you get directions to the Field itself, the pro shop is at a separate location.
Review: Finally getting back into paintball after being out of the sport for a few years.

Safety: I disliked the fact the primary safety instruction was a video, there was nobody standing there insisting you watch, just the refs on the field ask if you have seen it. They did a fairly good safety brief while on the field and the refs did seem knowledgeable and conscientious.

Fields: It had rained the previous day, and we didn't play their town because they didn't want to tear up the ground. Ended up playing the same field almost the whole day, which wasn't terrible because is was large and played well front any direction. That said it seemed like that field we played on covered more than half of their entire woodsball area. Towards the end of the day we did play on a back field with a large fort and a ship. Overall it stayed enjoyable, but I left wanting a little more variety.

Prices: Fair to good, especially for FPO. Unfortunately the more expensive paint was no-name crap. Once i saw how dimpled the balls were and how much loose paint was in the bag, they let me downgrade to the cheaper (but better) DXS Basic Training.

Services: Never had to wait too long in any lines, things were handled pretty efficiently. All day air was included in admission which was really nice, but they only offered fills up to 3000 psi. I hate to be one of those guys, but it's a little disappointing with you pay for a 4500 tank. The really disappointing thing was having an off-site pro shop. I had hoped to buy some pods, a squeegee, and gloves when I got to the field, but I found out that the store was 15 minutes away, in town. Luckily I was able to borrow pods (great players) and they did sell squeegees at the rental booth, but I really missed being able to browse the shop between games or have the ability to get my marker fixed on site. That said, I see why it can be a good thing (especially for the owners) to have the pro shop in town, but that doesn't help me. The other thing I really missed was running water. It's nice to just a place to rinse out your mask or barrel.

People: Everybody I talked to was very nice, the staff were accommodating, and that made for a pleasing experience. This was also the first field I've been to that didn't feel like your stuff would disappear when you turned your back. That's a big plus.

In summary:

Cons:
Field is separate from pro shop (don't forget anything!)
Only 3000 psi fills
Field Paint Only
No Running Water
Few fields

Pros:
Friendly Refs/Management/Players
Good on site snack bar
Good field quality
Convenient parking
Well stocked pro shop

Overall I had a great time. Just come prepared and it'd be hard not to have a lot of fun. Will return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

_Stealthninja_ Monday, October 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This paintball park is a very nice park compared to many others I have played at.
This means alot coming from an enlisted Navy member.
I have played in Texas, Guam , and at Fox here in VA.
They never cease to amaze me.

Pros:
They are always improving the playing field.
They have lots of people to play against.
Huge woodsball fields.
Good reff's with knowledge to spread.
Owners that really attempt to earn your money rather than just sell you "crap"
Good food and fairly priced.
Very safety and family oriented.

Cons:
Dont fill to 4500 psi on your compressed air tanks
Can get slow due to re-reading of the rules to new players and chrono-ing.

Overall:
I highly recommend you come out and play with as many people as you can.
And dont be a sleepy head they have early arrival discounts!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

757paintball Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vb splat (crappy)
Directions
to the Field:
on Holland road by spca
Review: let me just say in my opinion this is the best field ever the refs are nice the safety is great and every thing is in line!

Refs: absoulty awsome they are really nice and are on top of everything!

Players: really nice

Prices: more than fair way better than vb splat

all and all this is the best field ever!
Last edited on Tuesday, July 7th, 2009 at 7:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killerclown360 Wednesday, May 20th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirate Paintball
Smaller field but much less hectic
Directions
to the Field:
Google maps
Review: Well I've been once and theres good and there's bad
Good: Tons of players, about 50 were there even though it rained
MASSIVE woodsball field, but the x-ball field was down
Good prices 15 all day field and air, paint start at 48$

Bad: Lots of little kids who just love freindly fire
Bias refs that were as young as 13
Cheaters galore wiping paint and flanking from OUT OF BOUNDS( which the REFS alow to happen)


Basically I got there around 11:00, I was surprised to see about 50 people out there especially cause it was raining on and off. X-ball field was down : ( so all games were on the woods ball field. The field was great, it was huge with lots of cover. Problem was that a bunch of players on the refs tournament team where aloud to circle around us using paths out of bounds. When we pointed this out the refs told us to keep playing while he handled it. Next thing we new ref was bird dogging us for them, one guy even walked off cause he got so angry at the ref.
Also many of the players where little kids that seem to think its cool to get head shots.
Problem with that is they don't even seem to know what team they're on so two out of four games I got hit piont blank in the back of the neck by ten year olds who thought they were "sneaking up on the other team" quoted one.
Basically the field has great potential under the following:
UNbias refs
Experienced players one game, noobs the next.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

shooms Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirate Paintball
Good but not nearly as good as Fox!
Review: This is the field to go to if you live in the Hampton Roads!
This field has one good size speedball field and a MASSIVE woodsball field!
The refs are always on top of everything and keep the games going. They are very strick about their rules and regulations. Their big one is field paint only. they check every hopper and pod you have if they see that someone is using non field paint.
Their prices are fairely good. $15 all day play and air. Paint starts at $48 dollars a box. $35 dollars for a rental package.
They also have a snack shack with hot dogs and hamburgers.
Overall: Great field, great staff! Go play at Fox Paintball Park!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjasper757 Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters, Splatzone, Bethel. Only one that comes close would be bethel.
Directions
to the Field:
Check the website.
Review: Fox Bros is definently the best paintball experiance I've ever had. The staff and refs are very friendly, and go out of their way to help you. If you're gun stops working, they give you a rental for the day, free of charge. The field has 1 speedball field, and a HUGE woodsball course. The woodsball course is the best in the area. Natural and man-made bunkers, wire spools, and fallen trees make for an intense game. The speedball field was a great idea, as it eliminates the Ego and Bob Long ownage factor for newer players. The only complaint I would have is that some refs, cater to their friends or tourny players by telling them where others are. Other than that, its a great field for new and experianced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtyrust Sunday, September 28th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area
Review: I really enjoyed fox the first few times I played here you have a good mixture of exp. and non exp. players so its good for the casual player.
They are not without fault though, they sponsor a team called seek and destroy who also work as refs who are partial to each other on the field and I have had several problems with the players on that team not playing fair, ie. wiping or not getting off the field when they get hit.
aside from that the refs arent very creative with the scenarios they use. Great place to go to but it gets old after a while.

field: 6.0/10
Price: more than fair.
Scenarios: 4.5/10
Refs: 7.0/10
players: 9.0/10

on another note they also do speed ball there, mostly ran by the people playing no refs but people who like speed ball seem to enjoy it.
overall its a fun place to play and I would sugest going to judge for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

XSVkilla730 Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VB Splatzone(crappy)
Directions
to the Field:
I really dont no were your at but its on Holland Rd.
Review: Whoever is on vacation here at Virginia Beaach should play paintball here! This is by far the best field I ever been too! I SWEAR IM NOT JUST THE OWNER OR WORKER IM A CUSTOMER!!!!!!
Safety- 5 stars!!!! Refs make sure that no one ooses an eye are kind to you and will understand you there like family. Their is probably over 10 refs a day.
Fields- Xball( has an X, 4 doritos, a big snake, 2 stand ups, 2 aztecs, 2 small blocks,
and 2 homes) Woodsball( Not a woodsball guy but it was pretty big and had like war like objects)
Hours- 9:00 to 4:00 I think. i would recccomend going at 10 though. But i wish they had longer hours.
Prices- 15 for field fee w/ air, 40-60 for box of paint. Reasonable Prices.
Rules- Are set out straight to WEAR YOUR MASK. Also their is no walk on paint ONLY ON STAURDAYS IN SPEEDBALL!!!!!
Service- Great
Proshop- Never been but went to Action toen sports paintball shop they have wonderful prices for everything its on virginia beach blvd.
Staff- Friendly and funny
Refs- NIce and safety is key thing for them
Players- Nice and really good!
Facilities- There facilities were nice but what I really like is their hand sanitizer disoensers next to every facility. Thumbs way up!
Food- Homemade so you know its good
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrJester Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VB splat, Master Blasters, Bethal Park
Review: The fields were good I enjoyed playing them even though I am not a woods ball player. I did not like how slow the service was and I did not like how the refs acted on the field. they were very unprofessional telling players where other players were, helping there friends/tournament players beat up on the new kids. While the fields were good everything else was not enough to make up for the service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

henasty Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
vb splatzone
Review: One of the best fields ive ever played on. The employees were nice, helpful and all around cool people. The players there realize that its all in good fun and were willing to help with any problems you may have had at the time. Prices are fair and fields well maintained. I will be going back... Tomorrow actually.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media