paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park

FOX Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (757)737-3699
Address: 2968 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
vinniexvidivici Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Masterblasters...it blows, employees are a$$holes, staging area sucks, and the fields are ok i guess

Review: Fields are great, the two i played on were the woodsball and the speed ball field. The only downside was the speedball field had mulch instead of grass but im sure that grass would soon turn to mud anyways so i wouldnt complain. Their prices are reasonably 40-60 for a case and 15 bucks for admission AND all day air so you realy cant beat that. Most of their reffs were extremely young but were well experienced and very knowledgable. It was definitely the busiest field I have ever been to, when I got there i was surprised to see about another 70 or 80 players. Luckily most of the kids who go there are woodsballers/scenario players which left me and about 15 other people to go play speedball. I also liked the fact that they had their own little snackshack with hotdogs hamburgers and loads of gatorade. Overall this is the best field I have been to though I have only been to one other field lol. I reccomend this field to little 10 year olds all the way up to the pros...i give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrettkepackers Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
South on Lynnhaven to Holland Rd. Turn left. After crossing Dam Neck Rd you will come to the entrance to the field which is across the road from the International Christian Church.
Review: This field operates from 9 AM to 4 PM Sat and Sun. They will open during the week for parties that are 20 or more players. The prices are great, $15 for all day play and air. Some places charge for each refill where at Fox you get all-day air included in you $15. Rentals are $20 which includes Marker and Masks. You can also rent pod belts for $5. For birthday parties the person whose birthday it is gets a free play for the next time they come there. Paintballs are by the bag or case and a case runs $40 - $60 depending on the preference of the individual. Many places I have heard from other players in other areas and states may charge $60-80 per case. Bags of 500 paintballs run $10 - $15 a bag once again according to the preference of the individual. Parties can be arranged and referees are available for the parties. As mentioned before parties of 20 or more can be arranged during the week and birthday parties on the weekends. Everyone as the field, owners, referees and other players are very helpful if anyone should have a problem. If your Marker breaks down and can't be fixed, the field will loan you a Marker FREE OF CHARGE. I highly recommend this field as there are many different things on the field of play, ships, subs, bunkers, etc etc.Enjoyable place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronpaulitix Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area... new to the area.
Directions
to the Field:
get off on independence, follow it all the way until it splits, stay left (holland) and just past dam neck road, it will be on your left.
Review: Well I haven't played at any other fields in this area... but I will have to compare it against other fields I have been to. Overall I would say the worst thing about this place is how slow they are. You can spend three hours here and MAYBE play 4 games. Don't go around noon, THIS PLACE TAKES A LUNCH DURING THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY! ALMOST 45 MINUTE BREAK FOR NO REASON OTHER THAN FOR REFS TO EAT! they had plenty of refs, they could have staggered their lunches... BESIDES, THEY ALREADY HAVE 20 MINUTES between games because they make EVERYONE CHRONY FOR EVERY GAME! RIDICULOUSLY SLOW between games.

Pros:
-Very safe environment
-lots of refs
-good staging areas with food and tables
-Busy... lots of other players
-Near my house...
-Reasonable Paint prices (40-60 per case 2000 balls)

Cons:
-SLOW between games
-Makes everyone chrony between EVERY GAME! ive never seen a field do this!
-rental fees are HIGH (20 dollars... plus a field fee?)
-field fee ALSO HIGH (15 dollars)
-disorganized... i asked for a hex key (allen wrench) to adjust my velocity because i forgot mine at home... didn't have one at the chrony (WHICH I WAITED FOREVER IN LINE FOR) so the ref there told me to go to their fill station and ask... well I went there and they said they had one but that I couldn't use it... WTF?! so I went to the front desk and they said to ask the refs... WOW im going in circles so I just had to ask the other players until I found a nice guy who let me use his.


conclusion:
this place might be the best place around southeast virginia, and they are definitely busy (because of all the military bases i think)... they have a couple decent sized woodsball fields and also a couple speedball fields... but it just makes NO sense to make everyone chrony between every game. maybe twice a day, if the temp changes and people are using CO2 then I would understand... MAYBE for people who JUST GOT TO THE FIELD or maybe for someone who might be suspected of shooting HOT... but to make EVERYONE chrony... AHH it was a nightmare! they could sell so much more paint if they would speed up the process... the people there are mainly nice and helpful, but they could stand to lower their rental prices... it would also be nice if the ref's at the chrono had a FULL SET of allen wrenches... that is just common sense.... a midday lunch break is RIDICULOUS especially if I am paying to be there... I could eat 3 hotdogs while standing in line waiting for 50 people to chrono... I bought 1000 rounds that day expecting to shoot them all before noon, and I left at three with 600 rounds... that's how slow this place is. Also when I got there, they ran out of paint for about 10 minutes... which of course didn't matter because it would be another 30 minutes before everyone got chronied for the next game.

All in all this place is nice and has potential... very safe but very slow... i still need to look around, because i think there could be better fields... but they won't be as close to my house as this one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bloodbow73 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ft Story (yeah, it's been that long), Ft. Eustis, Langley, New Kent
Directions
to the Field:
Use their website, gives great directions
Review: Absolutely OUSTANDING field, refs keep good control of players while keeping the game moving and fun. The facility itself is setup well, the staging/spectator area has umbrellas to keep the sun/rain at bay. They run a nice mix of game formats to keep the play interesting and I especially like that they keep the speedball crowd out of the woods/rec ball field, it cuts down on the over-shooting and ego flare-ups nicely. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK FOX BROS!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego-tistic Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
masterblasters,bethel,hot shots, eustis, and some i dont remeber
Directions
to the Field:
Va Beach from princess anne turn left on dam neck then right on holland about a quarter mile on left
Review: i have played for a long time and played at numerous fields. i originaly played on this field when it was called beach paintball. since fox took over they ave done wonders for the field. with speedball and woodsball it meets all requirments for any player. the staff is friendly and the refs are fair. the fox team is there to help and dont be shy to ask any player for help or advice. One of the greatest things about paintball is the people who make it what it is, FOx sets the standard for an awesome field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

noleaf3 Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: The field is a cool set-up for a low budget place and is a lot of fun to play on. Unfortuneatly the team that fox paintball psponsers plays their all the time and te teams are normally everyone against seek and destroy, which is no fun cause they have a huge advantage. The refs at the field are great and they keep the enviornment a safe place to play for all ages. As far as the store goes. I bought a WGP stratos 68/4500 tank(a two hundred dollar tank at fox) from them and the first time i hooked it up to a redz ion and the burst disc blew. Took it back and they were very friendly about replcing it. Then the same thing happened to a new bottle on a different gun. I took it back again today and they told me I had to buy a burst disc for it. Yea it was only 5 dollars, but then its a minimum 10 dollars charge and i had no cash so i had to buy 2 burst discs. I feel that the burst disc shoulda been free. Overall the customer service was ok, but have yet to buy or hear of anyone buying a good product from them. I realize that every place has some lemons and hopefully this is just a me problem, but I felt that I should let everyine know.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfs Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet, only outlaw ball
Directions
to the Field:
Holland road, Virginia Beach
Review: I havn't played at a real field in a LONG time (over ten years). I just got back into paintball about a year ago playing outlaw ball on a friends property.

My visit to FOX was great. The staff was really friendly and most of the players were cool too. The woodsball field was well laid out. I can't really comment on the speedball field as its really not my bag.

Prices were good. Field fee was $15 with all day air and paint was $40/case I think. Not sure of the rental fee since I had my own gear. Food was exceptionally priced: Fresh grilled hot dog, chips, and a soda was like $3 or $4.

The ONLY complaint I had was that I think a few of the players may have had markers that were shooting a little hot. Still not sure how that happened as the staff chrono'd everyone on the way onto the field. It may have been CO2 issues.. all I know is that I had some NASTY welts.

I will definitely play at FOX again, though I do plan to check out some of the other fields in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BULLofSADandFOX Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatbrothers, SplatZone, Master Blasters, Pirate, The Swamp, Fort Eusits and Fort Story when it was open
Review: I am the head Ref out at Fox and i just want to put out there that paintball is a sport at which you shoot round Gelitine balls at each other at 300 fps as fast as 15 bps at the same time you are running thru the woods at least. Its not a sport for the faint at heart. At Fox we do the most we can for our customers. That includes multiple field medics and plenty of refs to make sure that it is a safe and family type atmosepher. People get hurt getting out of there cars the gentlemen in question that was shot for like 5 seconds was running in a fire fight with 4 other players he was shot by all four at roughly the same time so it may of seemed like he was getting over shot but what the truth is that he was getting aggressive made a bold move and got caught. He wasn't hurt and was at the field this weekend like every weekend playing paintball. So please dont let Saiven one sided report keep you from coming out. Shoot if you still have questions come on out and check us out week are located on Holland road just pass the SPCA as you are heading towards Kellam High School the closed intersection to the park is Holland and Dam Neck road Hope to see you all out there and have a wonderfull week
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

VBSwampthing Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ft.Eustis, The swamp, Penn ,Pirate paintball, Splatbrothers, Camp blanding Florida, and skirmish. New York, West Coast, New Kent and military training
Directions
to the Field:
holland road just off 264, near th SPCA
Review: I am in the military, and have had the opportunity to play at different parks and Fox is the Best that I've been to in a long time. This might seem partial because I have to say that since I've been playing at FOX, I am an experience player and have been in the game for 8 years and played alot of fields all over the country. I have never seen a more professionally ran, Family Park as FOX Brothers. Now, with that said, a major part of the parks success is the Head referees, Mr. Chris & Bull (I donít know his real name), They are true Paint ball professionals, they take the hits game after game, and always preach Safety, this is the first and last thing you hear before every game. The real kicker is Mr. Chris, his an older guy that really cares and has done some crazy things to protect the customers after the first hit. He is fair and always thanks you for coming to the park. Bull is younger and a real nut and full of energy, these two alone make the park a true success. I can not say enough about these two guys. Plus they are on site every weekend, rain or shine and even snow and the most important thing I have to say is when Mr. Chris is calling the games get ready to play, just when as one games is ending, he is yelling air up for the next game. Thatís rights you better come to FOX to play Paint ball. Yes we play from 11 to 13 games a woods ball in a single day, this is Paint Ball. Thank you Mr. Chris & Bull for everything you both do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

codythinman Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ft. eustis, glauster(the swamp), the paintball store, pirate paintball, Splatbrothers, camp blanding Florida, and skirmish.
Review: I am an employee of Fox so this review may seem partial because it is. I am an experience player and have been in the game for 13 years and played alot of fields. I have never seem a more professionally ran, family oriented field. So much so, I asked for a job there. Fox listens to its customers and they have the best and freshest paint around. That is proven by all of its regulars, we are like a family. One of the last reviews was an negative embellishment of the field. The employee that caught the hatchet to the leg. That was me. i guess i need lessons. And yes i am fine. No were near the other players. Also as for the other review about someone getting shot to much. Well it is paintball. It is a hard sport to officiate but our refs are on the ball. This is an aggressive sport, and yet it is the 3rd fastest growing sport in the world. And Fox paintball is the standard that a great field should be. If you have an issue with the sport or a field please do not be negative about it here. It may stifle another from discovering the absolute positive adrenaline rush that is paintball. Bring it to the manager of were your playing. PAINTBALL IS NOT A SPORT, IT IS A WAY OF LIFE AND FOX IS THE PLACE TO BE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media