paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Craigy Tuesday, November 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
18000 Lost Creek Rd
Review: As of right now, Conquest players are being directed to Lost Creek Paintball, Thank you all for your support and rest assured we are working hard on re-opening Conquest. Myself and Bassman are designing the Lost Creek Fields and will assure the same safety and playing standards you expect to receive from Conquest. many of the same staff members you love and respect will be there as well. You can still contact us directly and get you the information you need on our web site.

Conquestpaintball.com

Craigy

Admin: edit rating, dont want to rate my own fields. ;-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bunkering101 Wednesday, October 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Conquest (AWESOME), Action Paintball (Damn Good), Warped, (Good), CPP (???? RIDING THE FENCE)
Review: First and foremost - We all are with you guys, Hurry up and open a new field soon. We will ALL be there.

For those who don't know, Conquest was shut down by a neighboring competitor PBUSA. FACT.

To anyone looking for places to play, Conquest No matter where they go are the #1 safest place to play EVER. I have played at everyone of Conquest fields and they are without a doubt the most original field designs, the funnest places to play, and the most experienced staff members anywhere, not too mention they have the nicest employees I have ever seen at a paintball field. Other fields just can't come close. Don't get me wrong, there are good fields everywhere, like Warped, and FOF, and Action Paintball is Awesome. However, no offense to them, noone can beat the all around view of the Field makers for Conquest. WOW.

If you build it, we will come




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer lbc Saturday, August 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have played at paintball usa. only had a couple of small fields. Most refs and staff here dont even play (in my opinion).
Directions
to the Field:
Conquest is ABOVE the close encounters field. Not sure this is good for Conquest as the refs for the bottom field (close encounters) try to get you to sign up there saying that by doing so you can play both fields. This is not true. If you want conquest (and you will) sign up at the top with conquest.
Review: All I can say about Conquest is Dave Bassman has outdone himself "again". I have followed his fields for longer than I care to admit and everytime he opens a new location he somehow manages to design even better fields. Just ask anyone that has played on many fields and Conquest will always come up. Reffing is outstanding as always (that is what happens when you have seasoned players for refs) most of my experience these days is that fields are just hiring a warm body (sometimes they have never even played the game).

What I have always liked about Conquest is that they almost always have a fair number of seasoned players that are more than happy to coach the new players by giving them pointers on how to play a better game. This is just the type of enviornment that you can expect on any given day here.

As far as the fields go, the trench field is simply amazing. To attempt to describe it is just unfair to this one you must see it to believe it. The haybales field is another one that is simply fantastic. And the other fields play very well also, "The gauntlet, The oil field, The ravine.....

You just cant go wrong at Conquest, just make sure you dont get sucked into registering at the bottom (paintball usa) or you wont get to play on these amazingly designed fields.

See you there, its a long haul for me but this is now my field of choice.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

MayNotLast Saturday, May 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
We only stick with Conquest. Their service and atmosphere is unbeatable.
Review: We've been playing on Conquest's old field for years but the new one is twice as awesome. Some great settings (like the trenches) and since the new field is, well, new, we can only expect it all to get even better.

We are not paintball experts, just occasional players, but the crew at Conquest always treats us like old-timers. Whenever we come it's with a bunch of kids, and the team at Conquest is always patient and helpful. Our ref this time was Calais and she was totally cool handling a bunch of obnoxious 17 year old boys who, of course, think they know everything. Calais kept the matches rolling and made everything fun.

We only play once a year, on my son's birthday, but EVERY SINGLE TIME the Conquest Crew remembers us as if we played daily.

I've heard about paintball fields who disdain noobs and find new players more of an annoyance than new sources of income, but Conquest is NOT that kind of field. They emphasize safety and maximize fun.

1000% RECOMMEND.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zephyrsg Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Took a group of 11 year olds for a birthday celebration and they loved it. They were quite tentative at first, but after some great instruction on gun use, safety, and conduct they were ready to go to war. The boys had a wonderful afternoon and played in all three fields. After being at the park for over 5 hours, we had to drag them home.

The staff was terrfic, from initial reservations, to getting outfitted, to instruction. Nice area to relax with shade and comfortable seating. Lots of tables as well for lunch and relaxing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodamann27 Saturday, May 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Play at S.C, Castaic, old Paintball Fury in Acton and Agua Dulce.
Directions
to the Field:
Right off of Sierra Highway east of Sand Canyon road. Look for sign on right (if heading east) that says " Close Encounters Recreational Park". When you drive through the gate the first set-up is "Paintball USA". To get to Conquest just drive right pass Paintball USA take the road up the hill.
Review: Played there on April 26th with walk-ons. Fields are pretty bad ass especially the Trench field. Plenty of parking and space for canopy setups. The entire staff was cool with everyone. Chrono at 285. The only problem I had was with dead men being able to talk and help their teammates. We were told that was not allowed at orientation, but they really did not enforce it. As a matter of fact the other team not only talked, but would yell out positions of the guys on my team !!
The Haystack field is awesome. If you get two good guys to flank the south side of the field (both sides) right off the break they can do some damage.
The trenches are frickin crazy, just make sure you follow the rules. NO JUMPING ACROSS THE TRENCHES. All we need is for some idiot to get hurt doing that and they'll (insurance fools) make them tear it down.
Since I have only been there once I'm not going to say it's the best field I've played on, but I still rate them really high. Going back with my crew to have a private game pretty soon.
Last edited on Thursday, May 7th, 2009 at 11:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigbrew44 Saturday, April 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Everywhere in Southern Cali pretty much.
Directions
to the Field:
Get 'em on the website. conquestpaintball.com or dcpaintballgames.com
Review: First of all a moment of silence for old Conquest...

That being done, this field I might dare say is even better! Of course I miss the Vietnam, Bales (and before that Ghetto), River and my favorite, Tournament fields. But I haven't thought about them since I've played their new ones.

Haybales: Think about their old haybale field, then multiply it by about 4 and that's how big their new field is. There are so many bunkers of so many different sizes with so many different angles that it's bananas. The 50 is makeable off the break, but you better not slip because when you do people (like me haha) will gog you. Huge improvement.

Trenches: Freaking ginormous! One good thing is that the trenches are pretty deep so you could almost stand up in them the whole time. I'm 6 feet so that's great for me. You basically start on your trench side (which is huge) and try to get at or near the halfway point of the field. Here is where, in my opinion, the best part of the field is. There are a bunch of offset sandbag bunkers, wooden jump bunkers, and v-shaped wooden bunkers between the trenches. You really need to see it for yourself or check out the pictures because my words will not do it justice.

I actually played about 7 fields here but you are all paintballers and I know you won't read my entire post. hahaha Trust me, the New Conquest is the most legit recball field in Cali.

For those of you who are into the customer service, pricing, and general atmosphere part of parks like I am, you will not be disappointed going here. From the top dogs (owners) to the newest refs, the staff is top notch.

If you read my other reviews, you'll see I don't give out praise easily, but Conquest has earned it.

Brew
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cppdungeon Sunday, April 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPP (not as friendly, has a HUUGGGE hill to walk up) Feild of Fire (too small, felt like they had lax saftey rules) old conquest (home field, closed)
Directions
to the Field:
this field is actually at the top of another pb park that is MUCH smaller (PB usa close encounters)

to get to "new conquest" you currently have to tell the ref at the bottom of the hill you are with one of the following
The Johnson Party
The Diamond Party
Craigy Party
Bassman Party
Conquest Party
DC Games Party
Review: This is my new home field, even though its far away. The staff and players are knowledgeable and friendly, and if you ask nicely will help you with any problem they can. They have air, paint and decent rentals. The refs are amazing and pay attention. They currently have seven fields, dunes, trenches, one with dump trucks, a spooly one, hay bales, gully, and oil rig.

pros: its bigger than old conquest, and has fantastic fields, friendly owners, refs, and players

ALSO HAS VERY STRICT SAFETY RULES, thank goodness

cons: you won't want to leave
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBQUESTDUDE Saturday, April 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest (old field), Close Encounters, California Paintball Park, Field of Fire, Hollywood Sports Park, SC Village,
Directions
to the Field:
15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA Above Paintball USA
Review: I am relatively new to paintball onyl being in it for about a year, but I have to say that this field is a refreshing change from the same old same old. The fields at the new Conquest / DC Games are absolutely the best I have seen.

Trench fields - These are more than a football feild long with major bunkers at the 50 yard line WOW do they play well and the trenches are new and deep.

Hay bay field is big and a ton of fun to play with major angles all over the place, not to mention the middle sand bags that create this beautiful master peice of an X on the field.

There are gully wars, or brush wars to mound fields and the fields are BIG. Very surprisingly big. The staff up top at Conquest NOT Below at Paintball USA are extremely friendly and helpfull. They even ask for your input on the fields They asked me if there was anything that I wanted to see on the fields suchs as more bunkers or less mounds etc..

It sucks that I am moving back east in 2 months. I finally found a field ou there that rivals some of the big ones back east.

Drinks and food
Great people and players
A++++++++ FIELD.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lybster Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest (old field), Close Encounters, California Paintball Park, Field of Fury, Field of Fire, Hollywood Sports Park, SC Village, Urban Quest, various rogue fields
Directions
to the Field:
15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390, located on the hill above Close Encounters / paintball USA.
Review: This is the new Conquest (same owners, rules, staff, hours etc.) which replaces the original Conquest closed earlier. The new field opens on Sat., April 11, 2009. I have had an opportunity to play in a pre-opening private game and the new Conquest will surpass the original. The owners have incorporated the best of other rec fields from around the country. For example, the Trench field consists of a large maze of trenches four feet or more deep. You can never be sure of who's around the cornor. This is just one of four or five fields that were available before opening day. More fields and other improvements are ongoing. Additionally all the field can be divided or combined into one huge field. I really enjoyed playing at the old Conquest, my home field, but I love the new one even better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media