paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
TIPPY NIKY 98C Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa
Review: .
Pros-
- The fields are GREAT, fun woods ball and good bunkers, spools,etc..
-The referees are very good. they call and ref, just wat there suppose to. also very friendly.
-close to where i live.
-John is REAL coo too. so is the other people there too. thx guys!!
NEWS FLASH! ------------------------------------------>Conquest has a new speedball field open. Its GREAT!! Only one though, but still real fun.<-------------------------------------


Cons-

-barely any shade, and only 2 portapoties.
-no electricity over there and will get no service on ur cell.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 1:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatboy007 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
UrbanQuest(suck), Field of Fire
Review: After a horrible experience at UQ in Oxnard, this was many times better.

Pros
====
+ Fun fields(covered in other reviews) with mutliple games going on
+ Very good referees - spot chrono checks, willing to do paint checks, controlled the games
+ Decent prices for admission/air
+ BYOP
+ Nice owner

Cons
=====
- only a few picnic tables
- small parking lot, get there early
- no airball field
- shop people could be better

I'd give this place a 10, but the lack of tables/shade/water was brutal.

Rating: 9/10
Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 12:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathom58 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAINTBALL USA Close Encounters: too expensive + only one field
sc village: sweeto
Review:
Vietnam :this field is very nice. I especially like Vietnam, lots of tunnels and places to hide. the biggest field they have there.

Ghetto: was pretty cool pretty small, good for a quick game.Sucks that the hill is out of bounds though.

Riverbed: this field is nicely set up it has a bunch of spools and bunkers. pretty even for both teams.

???: i really don't know what to call this one but, they take the riverbed field and only use the back. It get's super small so it's a really cool speed-ball field if you are into that.

PRO's: *It's pretty close to my location in Los Angeles.
*Price is ok 20 all day plus 4 dollars for c02
*Refs are really cool and respond to paint checks without delay. They also
give you tips on how to better your game. They also carry towels and squeegees
so when you come off the field they offer you either or.
*they have a chrono station and hand helds on the field, and enforce that
nobody shoots hot.
CON's:-They really do not have any water available to you like some other fields.
-They only have a small shaded area and the tables are spools so they
tend to fall over easily
-No netting so you have to keep you mask on the whole time.


All things about jon cleared up very proffesional and polite with his response. rating from 8 to 10
Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 9:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

cockerrocker Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most of Southern Cali
Review: Conquest is by far one of the top fields in Southern Cali.

Fields: Four fields that are totally different.
1)Ghetto. Seems like most players like this one the least. I don't mind it because the games go quicker and it is easier to advance. Both sides have definite advantages/disadvantages.
2)River. Probably the second best field. They play full and half field depending on how many refs there are. Spools and sandbags on one half, bamboo trees, laydowns and bushes on the other side.
3)Tournament. My favorite field. Spools, teepees, sandbags, bamboo trees, laydowns etc. An all around great field.
4)Vietnam. A lot of players like this field but it is my least favorite. If you like real woodsball this is the field for you. Deep, dense brush. If you like wearing camo, and flanking through dense woods then this is definitely the field for you.

Refs: These refs are much better than the ones at the other parks I have been to. There is no favoratism, they are willing to get shot to make checks, they are nice but will get on your ass if you deserve it. They are very willing to help players, and even though they don't have a pro shop there, it is a rare occasion if they can't fix your marker.

Prices: Typical pricing. $20 admission, $5 for all day air. CO2 charged by the fill, depending on what size your tank is.

Overall, you can't go wrong with this park. Every type of field and player.

P.S. there is a compressor and airball field coming right Bassman?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CamSV20 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Quest, Paintball U.S.A.
Review: This field is probably the best field in SO-Cal, that is close to where i live. SC Village is a great field too but its quite a drive out to corona from where i live. Theres more positives than negatives for this field so basically, this field is well worth your time. Just one thing, im not bagging on the field or anything, its just that there was a worker there that thought he was hard sh*t or whatever, and i rushed up to get position on him and he was behind a spool and i was on the other side of it. and the ref was sayin 5 foot rule, i missed orientation so i wasnt familiar with what he was saying so i aggresively stood up and shot the guy and the ref's called me out of the game. So after the game i go to my friend who was still in the game and i said, "i had no idea there was a 5 foot rule, because im used to bunkering people at Urban Quest." and apparently the "tough guy" worker who happened to get out by me over heard me talking to my friend and said wat the f*ck you say dawg. and i nicely said i said i never heard of the 5 foot rule. and he just shut up. i dont need to fight some "tough guy", id probably beat his a$$ and he'd sue me for it. and get kicked outta the field. so i just decided to have fun for the rest of the day. whatever tho, there'll always be dumb sh*t people in this game, people need to realise its all for fun, once u start cussin and talkin sh*t, it really brings the fun out of the game.

[.Positives.]
$20 Admission
$5 All Day Air (great price)
Great planned out fields
Some What Friendly Staff
VERY friendly players
Players work as a team even on walk-ons.

[.Negatives.]
Very limited shade, although u can bring ur own tarp to shade you.
5 foot rule = no bunkering which then equals people staying back and not being aggresive.
the games are rather short, 10-15 minutes with a 10 minute break, but when its hot as a hell outside and u need to get paint in all your pods and hopper plus get a drink and rest 10 minutes isnt enough time.

Basically, this field is exceptional, i'm really happy with it. i hope it just improves and keeps a friendly paintball community. i'll be comming here for along time to come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

big porn Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village
jungle island
hollywood sports park
Review: (++++++)
VERY close for people who live in the city
friendly staff
the refs seemed to be on top of the games and were quick to respond to paint checks
$20 to play and $5 for all day air
fields were simple and logical in design but more suited for rec ballers rather than those who prefer speedball

(- - - - - -)
limited number of fields so the game i played on saturday got very crowded (40 vs 40)
also, a lot of n00bs ended up in the same game as the experienced players
small parking lot.. early arrivals are important on busy days
compressed air fills were from small tanks which had to be switched regularly. no air compressor on site so you'd be lucky to get 2500 psi per fill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wraith Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California Paintball Park - no woodsball but nice speedball setups
Fields of Fire- great woodsball
Paintball USA Close Encounters- worst place ever, don't waste your $$$
Review: My first trip to Conquest was quite pleasant; the grounds lie in an old riverbed; thus the entire area is flat. The fields are very nicely laid out, the courses were designed very well; in 'Vietnam' there are tons of bunkers and tunnels and paths around the entire complex, you get the real immersive feeling that you're in something much bigger than just a paintball field.

As for the field called 'Tournament' ; the setup was like old school speedball; the field is close courters with lots of spools, sandbag bunkers, and teepess. Its the closest thing to speedball they have; and does the job pretty nicely.

Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to play on 'Ghetto' ; but from its looks it seemed like a hybrid between Riverbed and Tournament.

Negatives; the day I went was very crowded (a regular player there told me it was the most crowded he's ever seen it). Also, since the terrain is an oldriver bed it is very easy to slip on the loose sand as well as trip on one of the many rocks lying around; make sure you have shoes wiht good traction and nice ankle support and most importantly WATCH YOUR STEP

In the end, I am very interested in going to Conquest on a day with a lot fewer players. This is some fantastic woodsball (err, more like bamboo-ball but you get the picture)

The staff was very friendly and helpful (they would help everyone there with their guns, even if they weren't rentals), the refs were fair (they made good calls), and safety was enforced (chronoing prior to walking on). Keep in mind though, it has a 5 foot rule; so there is no bunkering. All in all, I was very impressed and think I have found a new home field :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldskool 1989 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I played every weekend from 89-91. I played for the very first time since then last weekend. I picked Conquest because I'm more into playing in the woods in the natural enviroment as opposed to the new trend of speedball. We'll I definatly made the right decision to play at Conquest as the fielf to make my return to the sport. Wow what a great place. It starts from the very top. The owner is an old skool tournament player from back in the day. In fact I think we played a couple of the same tournaments up in Nor-Cal. He's a great guy and really cares about his field and the people that work and play at it. The refs are also fantastic. Nice, down to earth, and very fun to play with. The fields are awesome. I love the bamboos. Had some fantastic games with the only complaint being that they should open up the entire field even if a limited number of players are playing. I know they want to keep the action going but I do like to stealth. Overall awesome
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bananaboy Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPP< SC village<HSP<Tombstone<Pb usa<Fof<Proving grounds
Review: This place is the best field in socal besides proving grounds.

i have been to just about every field in socal except for pedelton, jungle island and adrenaline.

this place is the best if u want to go to a low key kind f park. there are four fields. one should be burned down but the rest are awsome.

the fields go as fallowed in my order from best to worst.

River-i only like to play from one side but its pretty even either way

tournament-awsome field just like the old days(even though im 13)

Ghetto-small trickey field have to go here alot to figure it out

Vietnam-should be burned down

this is just an awsume field and anyone that comes here will have a great experiance. paint is $60 for Blaze. great great filed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kire Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place rocks! It's pretty cheap so you can come every weekend. It's only open on the weekends, which is kinda bad. They sell snacks, and the air refill system isn't bad. Definitely bring a little table to work on. You can set it by your car between games.

The Fields:
Ghetto- Tricky, very open, people can sneak up on you by the riverbed.

Vietnam- Lots of bamboo. Theres a thicket where you can sit in and it's pitch black. This is a very good field. You can get lost like I did.

Tournament- This is nice, traditional field with lots of nice cover that you can just bounce from bunker to bunker.

River- Kinda like Ghetto, it's REALLY open.


I'd give this place a 9.5.
Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 11:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media