paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Nullsoft Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village -Only For Tournaments
Paintball USA/Close Encounter - UGHHHHH NO NO
Tombstone - Its tight, its tight
Velocity - Pretty cool, but far
Review: Conquest is a really awesome place. Its got friendly refs who will help you out whenever they can. They sell snacks/water/gatorade at the "booth". Jon works in the booth and hes a cool guy. He gets sort of busy, so dont go bothering him. He is very knowledgeable about all types of paintball guns and will gladly help you out with yours if you have a problem. There is a wide range of players from beginner to advanced. The fields are all pretty fun. They said they are going to be adding a hyperball field sometime in the future, not sure when though. They are very strict on safety. There are signs like "Plug In" and "Goggles On" where they are needed. You shouldnt really have a problem with doing this stuff. Its for your own safety, and i appreciate them looking out for everyone. The rentals are 1/2 Okay and 1/2 Good. Spyder Classic and Xtras and E-spirits. If you have a problem with them, they will help you. Its $20 for all day admission, $15 to rent all your mask, gun, jacket, with all day air, $60 a case of blaze. Its pretty good paint, at a good price. $5 for all day compressed air $4 per fill of 20oz co2

Overall:
Good
1 - Clean
2 - Safe
3 - FUN!!!
4 - Nice People
5 - Affordable
5 - Fair Refs
6 - Good Prices
Bad
1 - Bathrooms
2 - No hyperball field (YET!!)
3 - Not tons of shade

OVERALL GREAT FIELD GO PLAY THERE!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

QingShan Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pendleton (good price and fields), SC (expensive, great fields), Hollywood Sports(interesting fields, expensive, FPO), Jungle Island (free air, bad reffing), Tombstone (good fields), Wildwest (good refs, interesting fields, warm and fuzzy)
Review: I went with my son with whom I had played here 3 years ago. We were later joined by a friend.
+'s
Play seemed to be a little slow in starting but I did not see the time after I arrived at about 8:30. Games were pretty numerous and because they come pretty fast people will sit out one now and then. I found I had to because of the heat. Fun games.

People mostly played fair but the refs - the best I have seen! I was real impressed with how they were on top of things.
-'s
Porta potties stink but all do. Parking was good but it could fill up if much busier. Bugs.

Nice park - we will be back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

misterbbang Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In the Area - Paintball USA, Xpark, Proving grounds, Field of Fire
Not in the area - SC Village
Review: I saw a lot of guys giving 10's and those reviews went without actual analysis, they only took into account what they thought of it and not the aspects of the field. And the people that give 1's, there's no such thing as a 1 unless the field is in someone's dog doo infested backyard with chairs for bunkers. Those people just had a bad experience and as a result of their anger they give it a 1, which is not..blah blah well anyways..

First off, the pricing:
$20 admission - average price
co2 - 4 bucks(20oz), average price
paint - 15,30,45,60, average prices but NO surcharges..good(Xpark had one and so did Paintball USA..outdoor field with a surcharge just doesn't make sense)
Overall pricing? 8/10.
It's not great but it's no less than average.

The staff:
The first time I went, they were really friendly, but that was 2 years ago. 2 years later, 1 same guy works there some new refs, but they're not as friendly. They're pretty easy to deal with, and the refs are nice off the field.
However, although the refs are doing their job and calling out everything every second, it does get annoying. There are some players who don't abide by the 'honor system', and the ref usually fails to eject that person from the game, if not the day. It gets annoying when you're playing with cheaters and the refs do nothing about it except yell at the wrong people. The waiting period is also a bit slow between the games, but that depends on the day you come.
Overall staff? 5.5/10

The fields:
Although they aren't close to SC's, they are nice. You get a variety(choice of 4). I won't get into much detail on them since others seem to have it somewhat covered. The bunkers are composed of trees, branches, sandbags, some cardboard, and big wooden spools. There aren't any houses or urban scenarios. There's a river in 1 or 2 of the fields(they change every now and then, so not sure now), but you can't jump into it. What good is a river if you can't even go across or in it? For an outdoor field, theres not many places to run and hide, as many bunkers will end up getting you killed instantly or get you stuck. The fields are fun, but if you are looking for more recreational playing, then it'll satisfy you but you'll have more fun elsewhere. If you're interested in somewhat more intense playing than recreational ball, then this is the place for you.
Overall field? 8/10

The rest area/food/etc.
There's a hose, and a realllly smelly gump. The hose is hidden however, and they don't have a real cleaning station. All the times I went, there was no food(no taco man came or anything, not even ice cream). In fact, I sold my arrowhead bottles for only a dollar each and made a nice profit(2 cases of 24).
Overall stuff? 6/10

Overall rating would have to be between 6 and 7, leaning on the 7.
I was originally going to give it an 8, but after analyzing each step and thinking about it(that's what really counts), theres my decision. Before you go and make yours, make it a true decision from all teh aspects of the field, as all the other ratings unbalance the system.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballersevan Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: okay, i have one thing to say about conquest. in this place ,ghetto is the hardest of all. i get shot too easily in this one!(even though im a newby, just keep reading!) its hard enough that there are alot of people, there is less cover. so me and my friend are just dying to play this field. that referee is shouting, get behind the stool. it got so annoying. next thing, you know were shouting at her, start the game already! so what i have in mind is to extend ghetto. you know if you have played it that there can be an extention from the back. that would be very cool!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Timothy Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other fields but want to go to Tombstone or SCVillage
Review: This field is a great! I went there the first time I ever paintballed and it was great.
The prices are cheap. 20 dollars admission and $15 500 paintballs $30 for 1000 $45 for 1500 and $60 for 2000.
Its $15 for a rental, goggles, jacket, and you get all day free air.
The fields are Vietnam - Awesome field...played it the first time. Its got bamboo, trees, rocks, tall grass, its a great stealth field. Carefull...don't stick your head out of the grass. LOL my friend did exactly that and wham!!! knocked right on the ear! LOL
Then there's River - River is almost the best. Its got a nice layout with plenty of sandbags and cover. Also on the left flank there is a area with bambo and trees which is a great place for going around a attacking the enemy from behind.
Ghetto - Now Ghetto is not even worth playing on if you have over ten on each side. Its a small close and personnal speedball field.
Tournament is nice! - Tournament is a large speedball field covered with bunkers, clumps of bamboo, and is a great field for mass operations. I personnaly didn't like it to much because every time i played there i ended up getting pinned down in a bunker.

Conquest is a great place to go if you're starting out paintballing. They don't serve lunch or water so bring your own stuff. The parking lot doesn't have much shade and they only have porta potties...but thats ok cause the playing is what matters.
I'm going again this Sunday it is such a great field. Oh and I think you can bring your own paint, because there website doesn't saying anything about HAVING to buy your own paint!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EBIADO Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports
Review: I've only been to this place one time and I enjoyed it! The staff there rocks. The refs really do a good job even though there are sometimes only 2 refs in a game. Oh yeah, they have this really cute chick ref. But anyway... The staff does nag a lot when it comes to safety rules that players don't follow, and to be honest, I'd rather have a concerned staff than a someone losing an eye because of negligance and carelessness. The Conquest Staff seemed pretty knowledgable about markers/equipment and the such. I saw that really cute chick ref fix this newbies Impulse in minutes. Impressed was I. Conquest features about 4 different fields I don't know their names, but they're all fun. Lots of bamboo though. All of the games I played were capture the flag, but most of the time people never went for the flag because they'd rather eliminate the other team. If there is one thing that I could recommend Conquest to improve upon or add to their park, it would be more areas of SHADE. That place gets super hot, so shade would be a plus. Word of very sound advice: Bring water (and food) and plenty of it. They sell gatorade for $2 and water for $1. Don't dehydrate yourself and play safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason4108 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proving Grounds (Best one in the area), Field of Fire, CPP,
Review: The fields are nice, but they never change them around it doesn't matter much because the fields you can play on for hours and still enjoy them. They might need to make the grounds easier to run and dive on because last time I went some guy triped and broke his leg. I haven't been their since I go my own gun so let me just say they have the worst rentals ever! Everytime you shot it its like some screw just poped of it. The people that run the place are just plain rude as hell, and they act like if you ask them for a gun problem help like your an idoit. I enjoy the fields at conquest, but the people at field of fire are alot nicer.
Last edited on Sunday, September 14th, 2003 at 12:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

KevN112 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My first time at this field was a really great experience. The refs are really nice and helpful. The grounds are a little rough (with all the rocks and stuff), but it was fun. I was only able to play on 3 of the 4 four fields. Tourny is a nice field with good bunkers to hide on. The River is a good field with bamboo's to hide and crawl around in. And the last one, The Ghetto, it was allright, it's a very...VERY small field. Overall, i really enjoyed this place
Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2003 at 4:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

titogt Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
s.c.village
Review: i love this place there are 4 amazing fields. but my favorite is vietnam . the speed ball field is my second . if your looking for a field than this is the place to go. there is a lot of shade and the staff a re great the refs are very friendly.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbraker33 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban quest- for me it was about the same
paintball usa-sucks so baad
i kno this isnt close-weekend warriors-went there for my first time had ok since i didnt pay for a thing

california paintball park-ok but long brakes between games
Review: first time i went there today. i had a blast. refs andeveryone overthere is real nice and really respectful.prices for paint were good 15$ for 500, 30$ for 1000, 60$ for 2000.

four fields,

ghetto- dont like to much to small

river-my favorite, nice field lots of bunkers

tournament- nice big speedball field

and vietnam- didnt get a chance to play there today but i here its alot of fun.

the only real thing that bothered my just a little was that there is long brakes between.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media