paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
wildballhickock Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc Village
Tombstone
Paintball USA
Conquest was better for all the woodsball players.
Review: Hey Conquest is opening a new field in two weeks up off the 14 frwy. It is about 10-15 minutes from there last location. It is supposed to be huge according to the owner. Call the web site phone number for directions. The old Conquest had great fields and great terrain. The new fields are massive from what I have been told and they are almost complete. I don't know what the prices are but Im sure they will probably be the same. They will have all the same services they had before and then some extras. Thats all i can tell you for now but the website has not shown the new address yet so call to get it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Where'sMeShoota Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CCP
SC Village
Review: NOOOO! They closed down! I heard that the park's insurance company jacked up its rate after the fires, forcing Conquest to close forever. I'm don't know if that's true or not, but it wouldn't surprise me. Godam greedy fugin insurance companies ruin everything. Like there'd be a paintball game going on during a giant fire storm, anyway. Oh well, I'll miss playing there. This was my favorite field. Best woodsball I've ever played.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Conquest2311 Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa, field of fire, CPP, field of fury, hollywood sports
Review: I have been a regular at conquest for the longest time. I popped my paintball cherry there, so it will always hold a special place in my heart. The staff there are so personable, and ive got to know them over the years. They are all great people. John, the manager, may come off as a little mean, but he always has the best interest of the new players and is usually just having a laugh. All the refs are great, and sometimes, will let you help them out, if they know you well enough. The place may not be the biggest or the most impressive looking fields out there, but when you are playing, you really get to appreciate how much time it really took to set up the field with all the angles and the likes.

These guys are all great, and i will continue to only go elsewhere because ive been invited, otherwise, i will only go to conquest.

P.S., it helps that its only 5 minutes from my house.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hlsawdust Friday, October 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Website has it, not that it matters anymore...
Review: Just wanted to say that I called today to plan a group trip and was told they just went out of business TODAY.

Apparently the Cali wildfires did a number on the surrounding region and they're being converted into a horse ranch or something.

Now I'm stuck deciding whether I can even plan a decent trip to Hollywood (given the current negative reviews) or SC...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

socalphil Saturday, September 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
theres a couple like paintball usa which sucks terribly and theres also field of fire that is alright they have an airsoft course too... But i have to say hands down that this is my favorite field.
Directions
to the Field:
get off the 210 at osborne street turn up the street with the house with the horses on one corner and the mexican resturaunt and 7-11 on the other go up past the horse stables and its across the street from angeles shooting range and the juvi's road
Review: The field is probally 5 minutes away from my house and i must say it is sheer awesome. You have to have a barrel condom and on field your mask has to be on at all times. I believe their fps max is 280 and the refs check it regularly and randomly guns i forgot to tune mine down from shooting in my back yard and a ref called me over for a random test and i was pushing 400 so i had to sit out that round ahahh. The one major thing i love about this course is the refs are awesome not all cocky and mean and so is the staff and most of the people who play there. plus theres a hot blonde girl who works the counter ;]. There are 4 fields if i remember correctly Vietnam, River, Tournament, and Speedball. Vietnam and river are fields that use the natural landscape Vietnam with bamboo and river with a wash and bushes (river sorta reminded me of like a d-day sorta thing). Tournament is like a speedball course but a little bit slower pace but not as slow as Vietnam or River it has giant spools, trees, and bunkers. Speedball speaks for itself they put in inflatables(Don't shoot the inflatables unless your playing the course)!!! It has a little shack that does c02 and compressed air fills no nitro. they also sells 9v batteries, paint, and some other stuff plus i believe they do rentals with tippman 98's. i believe they order pizza and sell it in the afternoons there only open on weekends for hours check their website where they have pictures and pricing. Also there are two teams bands and no bands (bands are like ribbon you get tied to your arm) go to a ref if you want to be a band and get ribbon from them if not your a no band. overall i must say my favorite park one time i was in Vietnam and i was rushing to the other side up the river next to the road and i got shot out by someone that had rushed up to a bunker closer to our side and was camping and shot me in the back as i ran by i lifted my gun up which shows them im out he continued to "light" me up so i ducked back down looked at a ref that gave me a nod so i turned back around and shot the guy like 50 times gogged him got him all over and a couple "strayed off" and hit him in the nuts.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

asiantay Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports Park
Review: I was getting tired of the horrible fields and reffing at Hollywood Sports Park so I tried out this field. Here are my observations and comments:

The good:
Great referees and a pretty good base of players who come by. The refs are pretty cool, good on safety and actually talk to you and give you some pointers. The aren't cocky and arrogant and they do a really thorough job to make sure everyone is having fun. They seemed to know quite a few people who were playing the day I went so I guess they have a really good group of people who frequent the field.

Also, most of the people playing were cool and easy going. Not too many cheaters, but you get a few now and then. Everyone is there to paintball so it's really friendly.

The owners of the field (the people working the concessions etc) seemed pretty nice and were good on making sure people weren't shooting in the parking lot. They read you the rules once at orientation and expect you to follow them, so you don't get an earful of the rules before each game.

They have a four different fields: one huge field named Vietnam, 2 smaller fields that are cool, and then one speedball field that has haystacks and giant spools. All around, it was a pretty good mix.

The bad:
The field is located in Sunland so it's kind of out of the way of "civilization." Not hard to get to, but they don't have real bathrooms and there are a bunch of rocks everywhere. The fields were in pretty good shape but you have to realize it's more woodsball-oriented.

The other thing is that the place is very minimalist. The shooting range is actually just a little offshoot from the main path where they have two chronographs set up. There isn't much in the way of resting areas or cover, save for a few benches and a patio. Overall though, it wasn't too bad.

Of course, the prices for the food and snacks were crazy. Bring your own. 15 bucks for a pizza just ain't right.

Misc:
Really nice field overall and really good people to play with. Price for admission was $20 +$10 for air. It's BYOP but they sell paint also. They have 4500 PSI fills, but it never filled mine past 3500, but not a big deal.

I think you'll really like this paintball field. Everyone who works there is just really cool and they want to make sure you have a fun day. Here's a quick example: I'm pretty short on experience, having only played about five times over the course of six months. But I was playing with the pros on the Haystack field (quasi-speedball) and we were getting owned pretty bad. The ref told us we could go to a beginner's field and that we didn't have to stay, but we stayed anyways since it was really good practice. The refs even gave us tips on communicating and how we should play as a team.

You won't get that at Hollywood Sports.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigBAdHenchman Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California Paintball field. Don't waste your time. Conquest is way more fun
Directions
to the Field:
see the website.
Review: I've been going to this field now for the last 3 months, after having moved down here from Vancouver, Canada.
I was planing on going around checking out the various fields. I went to California Paintball first, which was just Ok.

But this field is awesome. The refs rock, and keep an eye on cheaters.
They're also very big on safety, and during the day they will field chrono guns if they think they're shooting hot. And I've seen them send players off the field to sit out 2 games as punishment for continuously removing their masks.
Very little downtime. About 10 mins to fill up on air and balls etc, befoe the next game begins.
Unlike other fields where I've waited almost half an hour between games, which promotes wipers.

I highly recomend this field, as it really is alot of fun.
Last edited on Monday, March 31st, 2008 at 12:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DHallak Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
* California Paintball Park - Good fields, They make hot food for lunch. Friendly staff.
* Fury Paintball in Acton - Not very impressive, hadly ever anyone there the few times I've gone.
* Jungle Island - Great park, but an hour and a half drive for me.
* SC Village - If heaven had paintball, the fields would look like the ones at SC.
Directions
to the Field:
It's very easy to get to Conquest from the freeway. Unlike most paintball parks where you have to exit the freeway and navigate through uncharted wilderness for miles it seems to find them off of dirt roads. At conquest, you exit on osborne off of the 210 freeway, make 2 turns, and go straight for 2 or 3 miles. It's that easy. The only thing that would make it easier to locate would be posting a more noticeable sign for the parks entrance, as if you are new there and blink, you'd miss the turn-off.
Review: Conquest paintball park in tajunga is in my opinion a very underrated field, that is one of the unknown jewels in southern california paintball. Their staff is very very friendly. They have really good refs who go out of their way to watch out for players and player safety. As an example, when you get shot out, ANY person that the refs usually see get shot that are in the middle of the firefights, the refs will start yelling as loud as they can to let the player out, and they all carry towels so tha they can shield players while they do paintchecks even.

Their fields, as everyone else has stated are really good. Compared to most parks they don't have alot of fields to play on,... but in complete honesty you never notice because the fields that they DO have, are on par with any field you'd see at the best paintball park out there. And they do a good job of keeping games going consistently.

I'm a moderator over at the X7og.net forums, an online forum for owners of the Tippmann X7, and in september we held a large "get together" type of game for all of the forum members located around los angeles and southern california. The staff was VERY accommodating with us reserving a private game despite the fact that 90% of the people who would be attending had never met before in person. The ref that was with us for the day was absolutely great, I can't remember his name, but he had a beard and the loudest red hawaiian shirt that I've ever seen in my life. :)

We had such a great time playing that day at conquest, that just a few days later we all decided to form our own team. In a way, it's partially due to just how great of a day we had at conquest, which is partially due to the friendly staff.

On our teams website we have photos and 2 links to the two different youtube videos that we were able to post from our games at conquest.
You can see them at http://www.foxhoundops.com . Just go into the photos, and video section and you'll see for yourself just how nice the fields there are.

A word of warning though, if you are a 100% through and through speedballer, don't even bother. There are no inflatable bunkers,... no slick astroturff to slde on, and not many people running around in the typical uniformed neon yellow pajamas that are oh so popular. Conquest is great for if you want to play in "natural" fields. There are alot of rocks on the ground,.... it IS in a riverbed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

KPlayGEN Thursday, September 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
i remember seeing horses as we drove by, the air smelled bad..
Review: Pros
- cool refs
-snack bar
-vietnam,river,conquest.


cons
- cant slide
- port o potty
- small amount of fields

their sanitation.. ill give them a B..


well.. i guess the refs are okay.. just a few minutes of driving and then wah lah im there.
food water snacks all good, some kids over there think that they are the boss becuz im a begginer, lol wtf? they have not very good quality guns but its still worth it.. and i guess thats it?




*Update*

I noticed that some people are scared of HIV or something like that over there because of the porto potties which made me laugh all day long. Anyways, things have somewhat changed the last time I got there, I also noticed that lines usually get long during 10 AM, might want to go there early. Heres the description of each maps.


Vietnam - A field where oppnents may come from the bamboo swarm or from the front.
Instead of woodsball its Bamboo-Ball. Makes sure to not go deep into the tunnel (The bamboo swarm "IM TELLING YOU ITS HUUUGEEE" - Kevin hahahahah) you might get lost, seriously Im not kidding. Watch out for snakes, they dont appear everytime, someone once in a blue moon.

River - A lot of rocks. Dont slide please. Their bunkers are pretty awesome, well... those round thingys with some haystacks. Some bamboo is there, on the right side of the field.


Conquest (I think.. Forgot) - Small field but AWESOME. A lot of twigs and branches used as bunkers. Make sure not to go near the outside tapes that reside near River map, you might get shot.
Last edited on Friday, December 21st, 2007 at 9:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mreyes92206 Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire (Long long time ago)
Review: This place was awesome in every aspect. except no speedball.. that doesnt bother me though. The saftey lecture in the beginning was very informative but boring.. but what lectures aren't. I came here with a private party and more than half the people were my borhter's friends and were either deaf and hearing impaired. The staff was extremely helpful and tolerant to the situation. The people there could have easily been frustrared and lost patience but htey were extremely helpful and I would like to thank them for that. Especially our ref i believe her name was Lilly. she could have easily just sat aorund and not done anyhting but she acutlly payed close attnetion and would go running when paint checks were needed and kept a close eye on the game. GREAT JOB. i wonder if she would go on a date with me anywho back to the review ummm I played only 2 of the fields cuz i was having gun problems most of the morning. but they were a lot of fun and even though I only played pretty much half the day I got more than enough games in. they even let us play against two other groups. when i had problems with my gun the other girl in the both i think calis tried the best she could to fix it but wasnt able to. (my own fault for having a gun i didnt know how to fix) my only complaint would be when they told me to ask I think jon to fix it cuz he knows autocockers and he was kinda a dick... but thats probably cuz they were busy and he was runing around doing a bunch of things.. he kinda just cut me off and didnt really even let me ask a queisotn. he was just very short and curt with me... but hten again if it wasnt my own fault for having a jacked up gun then there would not have been any problems... o yea at lunch u can get pizza ordered. overall GREAT PLACE and cant wait to go back again. i dont think anythings perfect so 9 out of 10
Last edited on Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007 at 4:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media