paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
speedballer550 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village (cool because of the diversity in the fields and it is huge) and,
splat factory
Directions
to the Field:
eh you can find it lol
Review: il start with why i started to go to conquest i went with my sister the first time just because it was so close its about 10 miles from my house. At first i didn't like it cuz i was used to sc and it only had 4 fields but when i started playing i really liked it you self crono the staff is nice and refs do there job. They split up the teems well and enforce safety well. so i will make my conclusion a pro and con chart.

pros
-4 fields 2woods 1tournament field and one speed ball field
-laid back field but they still enforce safety rules
-staff is helpful and friendly
-self crono, but cheaters will be caught all the refs have a hand held crono and they pull people aside randomly to check
-the people there are honest i saw nobody wiping

cons
-only bathrooms are porta-pottys
-i didn't try the rentals myself but from what i hear from the players they suck and some don't have safeties
-the speed ball field is rocky so you cant slide into the bunkers

conclusion

this field is great as long as you have your own gun the rentals kind of suck over all i give it a 9
Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 11:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdsplyr576 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none other
Directions
to the Field:
Field is rather hard to find. There is no actual address for this field seeing how it is in the LA forest. If using the freeway, whether you turn left or right, make sure you see this sort of like center median thingy right before a traffic light. This is where you turn left and head up to the field.
Review: There are many things that i like about this field
Some of which include THE AMAZING PRICE.
For $35 I was able to get a Tippmann 98, Field Entry and Mask.
PLUS!!! You can use your own paintballs which is amazing. There is no other place in LA that would let you do that. This place is absolutely amazing. The speedball isn't so great but its ok. The field is just bunkers on a sand ground. Vietnam is a nice field. One side of this field is bunkers and the other is a bunch of bamboo. The terrain is pretty nice but make sure that you have shoes with some ankle support because it is some rough terrain. But then again its really like you're actually in a scenario game. BUT DONT GET AMBUSHED getting ambushed in this field is insane. I once got stuck in something (my fault, not the field's) and was ambushed by someone. The bamboo made so many of the balls break before impact and i was also hit with around 20 balls. In the River field, there are also two sides with adequate cover. Very nice field to start with and great for every game format.. Amazing woods field. Unfortunately, there is this one team that does practice there from time to time and they suck, and other than that, once you're out, they dont stop shooting at you. I was shot once and got shot around 7 times on my way out by some loser. This wasn't the ref's fault or anything though because there are a lot of things a ref has to do and he isn't able to ref every part of the game. Just make sure you scream out that you're hit and RUN off the field with your hands in the air screaming IM OUT IM OUT.

PROS
too many to mention

CONS
1. not the bestspeedball fields
2. A little too much terrain for my liking.
3 Some dangerous bamboo sticks sticking out
4. Dirt road in parking lot
5. REALLY BAD RESTROOMS

EDIT!!!!!

Terrible Field, At first when i wrote the review I didn't have too much experience.
After trying newer and better fields, i saw the hazards of this field.
Conquest is a terrible death trap.
DO NOT PLAY THERE
there's a mini trench in the middle of no where and a bamboo stick stickin up out of no where, if you fall into it, you'll seriously hurt yourself....
terrain is just too much for anyone.
only safety enforced are barrel plugs
not even a safety on the guns
one field played at a time
too many people
terrible refs
no paint chack when asked.
ettc etc etc i can go on and on



Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 12:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

also Sunday, March 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Safety is talked about at this field. The only thing enforced is mask. People have open barrels in the parking lot frequently. The staff are horrible, the "airsmith". I took my new gun to him and he says: "If you want somebody to work on your gun for you you should at least take off the hopper and barrel" then he proceeds to do it and says "and dont bring it loaded" then "geez hurry up because I dont have a lot of time". The rentals are horrible, they had sand in them. Way to many players per game they had 40+ and did not have the refs/staff to break it up, horrible experience at this field. No restrooms available.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

metalalien Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports
Directions
to the Field:
From los angeles take the 2 north to the 210 west get off on osbourne and make a right. at the first light make a left and go about 3 miles up...you will see a small sign on the road going down a hill to the park.
Review: This place is good for a newbie like me......to get used to the paintballing.....

What I don't like about this place:

Very small shop/cashier/staff room/ air supply / gun repair/ ....Basically its a little hut that fits 5 people.....so if the place is packed it takes forever to get air or to pay for entrance.

Somewhat unorganized unlike Hollywood sports.....I would recommend a speaker system to call out walk ons or private groups......

The fields are ok.....but need to improve on their boundary lines.

Other than that the people there are really nice and helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Just Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village-the best
Feild of Fire-o.k.
California Paintball Park- very good
Paintball USA-very good
Review: Pro's
walk on paint
cheap prices
hotdog man comes for lunch
close to other food places like 7-11
refs are nice and helpful


Con's
only 4 feilds
rocks on speedball court (bring running shoes)
feilds are pretty good

Over all it was a ok place to go.And my freind could rent for cheap.7 of 10
Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 5:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

REGOR Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None(don't see any reason too)
Review: This is great field.

Pros-
Great staff
Good Private groups
Bring your own paint
Self chrono
Get a lot of playing time(5-8 games a day)
Great help with markers
Ok rental equipment
4 fields( one speedball field, river, Vietnam, and tournament(my favorite) )
Cool refs
5 mins from 7-11 and other places

Cons-
Porta Potty
Somewhat small booth
Can get crowded at times( get there early)
Rocky in places on the fields( bring shoes with good support)
Can't slide on the speedball field because of rocks
Parking lot can get a little packed
Parking lot is not paved( sometimes there is a little dust when cars leave)
No netting around speedball field( can't watch while sitting out a game or eating lunch)

Conclusion-
The pros of this field out way the cons by a lot
This is a great field for anyone from newbies to the most seasoned player
You will have a great day of paintball while playing here
Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 1:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

crzyboy646 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hollywood sports(i dont like as much)
tombstone(closed)......;(
Review: Pros+
bring your own paint
sorta cheap still should bring your own paint
5 mins from 7/11
good feilds
awesome refs
good rentels
good for private group
nice people there
Self chrono

cons-
one speedball
cant slide at speedball because of rocks
sorta not safe but safe enough like a dought that nething will happen


concluision this place is good but a tip u should bring your own paint cause the paint there is sorta expensive but everything is cheap in conclusion i give it a 9/10.............yay
Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 3:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spacedwarv Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc Village
Paintball USA Simi Valley
Jungle Island
Review: Pros
Bring ur own paint
nice fields
Nice refs
Good rentals
Good for private parties
Self chrono
Fair prices

Cons
Crap restrooms
crap cell phone reception
only 4 fields
Bad walkon groups



If you are doing a private party i would strongly reccomend Conquest. Walkon groups are bad cause they are huge and the players are jerks.
Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 12:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Latino Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
HollyWood Sports
Review: Me and my cuzin got there at 11-12 . When i saw the booth i was suprised because it was so small. So i got up and i get the waiver fourms , i sign them. When go back to the line i found out the liner got BIGGER because all the co2 fill ups. So me and my cuzin hit the feilds. First feild we played on was Vietnam. FEILD WAS GREAT VERY IMPRESSED! At the end of the day me and my cuzin were thirsty and ran out of money and paintballs. Hardly anybody was there and we couilve played a small SpeedBall Game but tobad we dident have any paintballs so yea.

Pros:
1) bring your own paint
2) Nice Feilds
Cons:
1)Gotta walk up the big Hill to get cell phone reception
2)Hot as hell and bring wather.
3) Make sure u do bathroom before u leave because the bathrooms over there STINK!.

I think the staff has a nice hidden trailor with air condiontion and nice bathrooms -_- im on 2 u staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

VDx187 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
PB USA
Hollywood Sports Park
Field of Fire
Review: Cons:

4 Good Fields:
Graffiti (SpeedBall)
Rio Grande (Flat Area with bamboo on 1 side)
Vietnam (Mostly Bamboo)
Tourney Field
Refs very helpful
Shaded areas for rest inbetween games
More games played than most fields
Good Chrono Station
A lot of parking right next to fields and rest area
Good Rentals

Cons:

Small booth for everything (rentals.snacks.admission)
PortaJohn for restrooms
Some fields are not clearly seperated
In the morning takes lonmg time to get admission with a lot of people



Good field for new players.
I recommend it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media