paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
demeegod Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Review: I have to say that the fields are rather limited because there are only 4 of them.

Vietnam (which has a small river running through it)

River (which has no river running through it)

Tournament (small bunker field)

Airball (smaller 3v3 area)

They are all pretty neat places to play though and the only knock on them is the field are full of huge rocks that can wreck an ankle. Other than that, the people who play there are great from exp. players to noobs... to tourney players. All generally have great personalities and are willing to teach a newb like me.

Plus, the refs are all pretty cool. Sonny is cool as hell and Joe is pretty laid back. They have two young ladies working there. One is a cool ref and the other is a cutie (personality and looks...woohoo)

I'd highly recommend this place to a new player, it's easy to make friends and people there teach you things as well. Just tell Sonny or Joe you're a newb and theyll give you advice... i even had small probs with my egg once and they totally fixed it for me there... and i tore the pants i wore there.. on the first game.. was going to leave when Sonny said "a real paintball player wouldn't let those pants stop him from playing" i just laughed and said... i just dont want to get a straight shot at a dangly ... he said... duct tape? we have some in the shed... they laughed a little in the shed but everyone was cool as hell... i love this place.. good times, good people... and everything from noob, rec player to tourney players there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
23 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only this one
Review: This is a great place to ball at. These reviews by other people, are not lies. I went to this place because i'm staying in Vegas, but went over to L.A. and chill out at my Granparents. This place was the closet to me, a mere 3 miles. The ride to there was interesting, Not the super high fancy place that i have seen and checked out, this was way better.
When we first arrived, they got their prices, $20 admission, $10 all day fill, $15 to rent a cheesy Spyder xtra. A box of Draxxus midnight was $60, Me and my cuz boought half a case. Plus, Playing pump, isn't going to use all of that any ways.
The atmosphere is very nice and friendly. Got so many interesting people. You got the crazy rambos, some marine wannabes, and some tourney teams. Me, i thought i was crazy bringing my phantom with me, but there are people who play pump there, which was really nice.
They have a total of 3 operating fields when i went. The small speedball. Which was good for 3 on 3 games, anything more was chaos. You have is the "river" it was a desert ball style, spools, sand bag bunkers, and some funky stuff. The "river" scared the crap out of me and a bunch of people tho, there was this huge rattle snake there, but after we got the rattler out the way, the game begain.
The other field is a Vietnam type. It's bamboo and sand. In both fields, theres rocks. This one's covered with natural items. Got some hay barrels, the spools, blah blah, etc.
The staff is really friendly and its a great place to chill and talk with. They have not the best facilities. The have a port a potty and thats it. They sell pop and gatorade for $1-$2. They also have this infamous hot dog stand that comes.
At this field when I went, which was today, a bunch of pro guys were there. A guy from Dynasty, a guy from Stoned Assains, and a bunch of other guys. Theres also another team, a pure adrenaline that was there. So it was all good fun.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=--=--=-=-=-=-=
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
So if you are in the L.A. area and want to ball, come to this place. Its nice, and and everybody there is easy going. Got decent rentals if you didn't bring your gun. And heck, its paintball. Go ahead you'll like it.
***The pro player from Dynasty was Quincy Boayes
Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 5:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

Eggs Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports
Review: This field is great!

Yes, this field doesn't have all the amenities you might find at other paintball fields, but they do have a very friendly staff and a unique selection of fields.

From what I could gather, there were 4 fields. 1) Speedball, 2) Vietnam, 3) River, and 4) Tournament.

All of the fields have unique features that can add a very exciting element to field play.

Speedball - it's speedball

Vietnam - Great field. An open field, flanked by with a nice little river bed running along side that you can use to your advantage with a nice cave, and then an alternate flanking vegetation filled "ridge" like path.

River - this one is fun with a lot of bunkers and surrounded by vegetation

Tournament - oh this one is fun too, another river bed flank and an open field with PLENTY of bunkers for cover, flanked by a hillside (can't climb it). Just pure fun.

The field is really great in large part to their terrain features. It got hot with all the gear on, but there was a cool breeze, so it was all tolerable.

2 portapotties and a hotdog cart. That's it.

STAFF = really great group of people. Very friendly, and engaging. They really want you to have fun.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jennabug Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields of Fire, Paintball Fury, Close Encounters (Simi)
Review: I had two great visits at this field. The staff are friendly, helpful, and generous. One employee gladly fixed our Auto-Cocker when the timing was horribley off. The refs work hard and are right in the action carefully watching. If you take off your mask even for a second they eject you from the field to the parking lot until next round. The players have been great both visits. Most players are over 18 which is a nice change from fields overflowing with rugrats. There is a McDonalds about 2 miles from the site, a 7-11 about 1/2 mile away, and sometimes there is a hotdog vedor there. There is one port-o-potty.

The set-up of the fields are outstanding. There is an airball field that you can use as often as you want, using any rules you decide, with no refs. The tournament field has excellent sandbag--bamboo--teepee--piles of sticks--and large wooden spool bunkers. There are plenty of trenches and upright bamboo trees to utilize as well. Lastly there is the Vietnam field which is situated in a ravine with THICK bamboo, trenches, and lots of brush and wooden bunkers. It's amazing and very challenging. Vietnam is notewothy enough to come visit this field!

The only negative is the rocks. They're everywhere. And they hurt. A lot. Evul rocks...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHiLoNdEEz Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire
Review: This field is an awesome field. There's a lot of bamboo areas and things to hide behind, especially in their "Vietnam" field. The only thing I don't like is the price for all-day air: $10 or you can pay $2 for each fill. If you're resourceful with your air, and you don't get too trigger-happy, you won't need to fill your tank more than 2 or 3 times all day, and I'm using nitro. It would take at least 5 times to get your $10 worth which I think wouldn't happen. Overall, this field is an awesome one to play at. I definitely recommend it - just think twice about buying all-day air.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnimalDude Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports
Review: This place is rad, this is the first place i went paint balling and then i guess i fell in love with it here. I like it because i don't have to pay for any expensive paint i can just bring my own, and the dudes that work there are pretty rad also. Pretty killer place and met some nice people too. You guys should totally ball here, you wont regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zorrowannabe9 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This is one of the better paintball fields I have been to. Their Vietnam field is very nicely laid out. The staff was very helpful, and didn't mine "too much" that I shot him the @$$. I've been going there for nearly a month on every weekend. Its a great field and I recommended it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sky_force Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Monica Proving Grounds
and one of those unproffesional fields...
Review: I went here with my church and there were only about 5 of us so we joined with another church so we can get a private games, because some church members got intimidated by all the non-rentals... -_-" At first glance this place seemed bleh... porta-potties and only one hotdog stand (he only works till 1pm nd then leaves).. but no one really cares about how pretty a pb field looks. wat matters is service nd the field itself. The outdoor fields were awesome, natural barriers, wooden spools, sandbag bunkers, etc. etc.. and the workers there are really friendly. i read a couple reviews where ppl said they were mean... i can kinda sorta (not really) see where they're coming from but im sure it wasnt meant to hurt, like... friendly sarcasm? i found it hillarious, personally... and u hav to keep in mind all the stupid stuff they have to put up with day in, day out... and our ref, (A.J i think?), was really nice. Lots of the members of the other church took off their masks in the middle of the vietnam field after they got hit... Not the smartest idea, and even though the ref had every right to get pissed and kick them out of several games, he kept his cool. Later on the owner (i think) gave them a lecture on safety and all that shizz, AGAIN, after their orientation. -_-" It was obvious that the staff makes safety their first priority and the refs are really good with their calls.
the people that play here are really friendly also, and ill definitely be making this my home field.
oh yeah. and they have pretty okay rentals.. spyder xtras with... 9" barrels? not the worst ive seen (seen some field rent out avengers set at such low psi you have to lob the balls over)
and the paint they were selling are some pretty nice paint. Draxxus midnight at $15 for 500
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitz0r Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields of Fury, Close Encounters
Review: Take this with a grain of salt, as I only have been there once.

First off, because of the water damage, the drive gets extended by about a 1/2 hour through a canyon road. Otherwise, it'd be alot nicer since it's just a quick hop off the 210 freeway.

Safety-wise, it seemed somewhat hypocritical. Their mask rule is strict, as alot of people have said. They always make sure you have your goggles down and if you don't, you're yelled at pretty quickly to get 'em down. On the other hand, there was no ref. monitoring the chrono station and no taping to prevent people from upping their fps once on the field. From the other reviews I've read, I'm thinking that they were understaffed that day or something. I had gone up to the chrono, shot 320, the chronometer alarm went off and I walked back to my car to get a tool to adjust it, but no one said a word to me. Coulda easily walked onto the field with that set.

Other then that, the fields were nice, alot better than the Close Encounter fields in any case. The vietnam field is really cool with a bunch of people, feels like a warzone.

The staff was friendly and the ref was good, although we had a private party and I think the ref figured we'd all have good sportsmanship and not bonus ball each other or wipe. He basically just sat to the side and waited for us to come over to him once we were hit. And for the most part, it worked pretty well. Not sure how good they are on the walkon games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GrandpaTurtle Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields of Fire, Fields of Fury, Camp Pendleton, SC Village, Tombstone and some other fields I just can't remember the names too.
Review: Before I played at Conquest I had been playing PB for around six months at other fields the Refs at those fields would also giveaway the positions of their friendsí opponents, it happens everywhere. The Refs at any field may seem unfair when they don't call something you have seen and have believed to be a hit when it may have rubbed of from a bunker. I have been to many fields and see the same thing happen everywhere, it just sucks more when it happens to you personally, believe me I know it has happened to me and friends quite often, especially if you're new to the field or you're not a regular at that field.

PROS
I love playing at Conquest for the same reason a majority of these guys do, the flats, the fast turn-around, the fun, majority of the regular players are willing to share some tips or even show you things. Great place to bring kids, under 12 supervised, 12+ unsupervised (personal opinion not advice) I have brought my nephews here quite a few times. The guys in the booth are very helpful too, they do charge for some repair but for small things, especially if the Marker is new to the owner they are willing to show you what to do.

CONS
Shade, tables, food (even though there is a 7-11 near by,) facilities (porta-potties,) and the lack of phone service (well if you're trying to avoid phone calls its a plus)

WHY AN A+ IN MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE
When my friends and me started playing at Conquest we were NOOBS. We became friendly with the staff and one REF in particular took in upon himself to have fun with us and make every game we played very challenging and sometimes to the point of UNFAIR. He would put us up against Tournament players, there were games that he would put us (there was 6 of us at the time) up against odds that drastically out numbered us, making us really work for the win. He (the Ref) would always say he did this to make us a better player. Well guess what, we noticed our improvement. Every time we went to play at that field when he was there we had to play hard. He even gave us a name and call my friends and I the "Ninja-TURTLES" and it eventually stuck, they now refer to us as the "TURTLES" (not affiliated with the Turtles of the 2005 NPPL team, purely coincidental) Thanks for the help of one sometimes two Referees (Sam and Fernando) we have come a long way.

Until it gets upgraded with all the conveniences CONQUEST to me will be a 9 in my book.
Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 2:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media