paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Zamora, California 95698
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Yeeonthehype Sunday, March 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields are good in the area but the sheer size of these fields and the amazing field construction makes it worth the hour drive it takes me to get there
Review: Well you cant beat the prices 15 for admission. Thats cheaper then anywhere i know. MY mask broke and instead of charging me for a rental they let me borrow one for the remainder of the day.The ref Les was really nice and made it a personal experience in which i forget. Also he gave me SO many tips on the fields and how to use and fix equipment. Also just on basic playing. And the last saturday of every month its 20 dollars all daay play and air and they provide lunch!!!!!!!!!!! Great field please give them our support!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tombrokaw Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis paintball, comparable.
Review: I went here on a sunday and there were only 7 guys total to play all day, but it was still fun.

The staff here are professional and friendly. They offered tips to newcomers as far as how to play paintball and were generally helpful in every way to facilitate a fun game. The reffing was conscientious and attentive and maybe most importantly safety was stressed at every turn regarding barrel socks, shooting hot etc.

The only concern I have is that there were only 7 guys and I wouldn't want to make the drive out with so few players consistently showing up. Probably 10-60 would be ideal. It might have just been an atypically slow day however, I was only there once.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBICarter Monday, July 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP, CombatZone, T&L, Deans, Capital Edge
WAP is by far the BEST
Directions
to the Field:
on the intersection of i505 and road 14
Review: This place is by far the best place i've been to, they have excellent staff and a good proshop. They have drinks and etc. you can buy there. If your new to paintball they give a good safety briefing, but if you've been paintballing for awhile its very brief, they fill up 4500psi, paintball prices start at 40$, field fee is 15$ with unlimited compressed air. They have about six fields that are a lot of fun. This is my favorite place for paintballing, so i'm giving it a ten.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B0B1Z36? Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at just about every field in the Sacramento area several times. I play at only two different fileds and this is one of the two. Nfinite edge is the other.
Directions
to the Field:
Off the 505 easy to find. Check there website.
Review: First thing the onwers of this field go out of there way to ensure a safe fun play day.

I played here almost 3 years ago as a very new player and immediately loved the fields. Last year I almost exclusively played here and I cannot say enough good things how well they manage this place.

I play with both of my sons ages 17 and 12. We like good cometion and alot of fun when we play. We also play pump alot. I played here last year with alot of pump players and all I can say is wow they were good. All three of us improved trmendously as players. We play faithfully every other weekend and love paintball. Sometimes alot more LO.

WAP runs a outstanding filed. The filed price is now 10$. 10$ awesome. Great co2/ air fills. They carry a excellent selection of paint. WHEN I SAY THE OWNWERS ARE HELPFUL THEY WILL LOAN YOU A GUN IF YOURS GOES DOWN.

I will say I love woodsball and bunker/airball play equally. When I want to play alot of games and work on my bunker play you will find me at WAP. The fields were well designed and our simply awesome.

If you are looking for a fun safe play day give them a try. They simply run a amazing field. They are super helpful. Veteran player or beginner player they have a outstanding filed for all players. They run fun organized rec games. Also you will see alot of play time. I can barely walk at the end of a play day here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gogged Gurl Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive only played at a few fields in the Northern California area- midway, scp, sunol...but wap is the best by far!
Directions
to the Field:
505 at zamora, not too hard to find, its right off the freeway
Review: Ive been playing at this field for about 7 years and it has been nothing but the best. There has always been fierce competition when you want it, and friendly and fair competetion when you play rec. They have an amazing birthday package now and a private group package. If youre a first timer, they certainly make you feel welcome, and if youre a long time addict, they remind you where home is. There are also a lot of pump players, and not just tournament pump players (like the OSC they hold every year), but a lot of rec players with pump guns! WOWIE!! Wap is by far the best field around, so give em a try! Safe and friendly! Where else to go??
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagreat Sunday, July 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Just off the 505 in Zamora
Review: At first look I thought wow, look at all the different types of fields. Then you walk the fields...and a bigger WOW, look at all these fields; the shape they are in; attention to detail and safety; not to mention the positive attitudes and incredibly supportive and helpful staff. The prices are darn cheap ($25 for field and air), nice little shop and tech support/help for those high maintenance markers!

My son and I spent all day playing...what a great time. The fields, staff and other paintballers were great. No matter if you are a beginner or pro, you will enjoy your time at WAP!!!

Rob
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderphreak Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis,enemy territory,midway,Sierra Paintball,
Directions
to the Field:
I-5 N take zamora exit, go left and drive 5 miles. on left hand side.
Review: First time Going I was amazed on how well the staff is and how nice they are. My gun broke and they let me use a rental for free. THAT IS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

The owner will check your gear out for you and make sure it is shooting right and if it isnt, he is honest on what is wrong.

The fields are awesome to play on, especially the airball/speedball field.

My fav's airball and the legos field.

They have drinks and snacks to buy. Their water prices are very good and if you dont have money for water they have water there to drink in 5 gallon jugs.

They have a nice parts shop also with good prices.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernando8877 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other fields near W.A.P. is Midway and Davis. I haven't tried the Davis PB Center yet, I will this year. As for Midway, it's to small and needs improvement. Also, there is Paintball Jungle in American Canyon. To be honest it's not worth going to that place. They charge too much and the refs are no good nor helpful.
Directions
to the Field:
From Vallejo, take 80 to Vacaville. Then take the 505 exit by Orange Dr in Vacaville. You'll go on that road until you see it on your left. It's that easy......
Review: First off, the prices are hard to beat. The staff is great and helpful. They all are willing to help you with any problems you might have with your gear. The refs are good and honest. They will call a fair game and will let you know if you have been hit or not. They even offer the ladies to play for free, but i think it's only on sundays (but i could be wrong on that). Anyone and everyone is welcome there, weather your a noob or seasoned vet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewcfink Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Wild Adventure Paintball(wap) is the best paintball field I have ever been to and it is great for all type of players. Wap's prices are the best I have ever seen and it is worth the drive no matter the distance from your house. There are seven fields and some of them you get transported to by truck and trailer's. Another plus is that it is family owned and they're ref's are family friends so they too are very helpful.......Go to wap is worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcdEmpire530 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Look on their website.
But for the 'From Sacramento' directions, you don't drive 10 miles to see the Zamora exit, it's more like 23~.
Review: I got their at about 12pm in the afternoon.
I went to pay for all day c/a and all day play($23 for both) and the lady who helped me was very nice and helpful.
This place is beyond good, I just wish they had more then one air-ball field.
It's kind of 'over organized' if you will, which is a plus or minus with some people.
But overall I will continue going here and to Davis PB.
The ref's are cool, but I heard that some of them don't do the best job from some other players.
They could do a better job, like more motivation and energy, they seemed sort of 'lazy'.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media