paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Zamora, California 95698
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jjhetrick Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Norcal Paintball, Action, Davis Paintball
Review: This place is great.

They have several very well set up fields and extremely friendly and competent staff. It is very easy to get to and draws a fairly competitive crowd.

Last weekend I went out and blew a hose on my timmy. I went to the office to ask for an allen wrench (I didn't have the right size), and the owner offered to fix it for me. He took my frame apart and replaced the blown hose free of charge.

The fields are great and the staff is even better. I cannot highly recommend this place enough!!!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Parrotfish100 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Midway
Davis
Review: This is my new favorite field!

Safety- 10/10. Safest field I've been to! They have daily safety briefings before the game starts, with signs posted everywhere. They require you to chrono on the field before the game starts.

Fields- 10/10. Best fields I've played on! Their Hydro field is sweeeeeet... the snake is really fun to play!

Staff- 10/10. Great staff! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable.

Refs- 10/10! They communicate to each other with walkie-talkies. At least one on each side of the field. They also perform paint checks while the game is in progress... some of the first I've seen do this.

Proshop- 10/10. Excellent for a field shop!

Prices- 8/10. Usual prices, but self-equipped girls play free (NOT fair! :p )

Food- 7/10. They DO offer food, but its mainly snacks and candy.

Rules- 10/10. Very safety-oriented.

Hours are normal.



This is my new favorite place to go! Go there, you won't be dissappointed!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

calizfinezt83 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: First off, the field and staff are great. I have not played in California but in Louisiana which is a totaly different style of play.

Staff are friendly very knowledgable and take care of the players no matter your level of experience.

I chose to just play rec-ball all day, and must say the fields are very well set up.

There is also a truck with a trailer to take you to every field.

A great place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrath176 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Well let me jsut say,the people running the shop are way cool. My f*ing wrath blew a hose as sson as i put air in it,the guys at the shop didnt have anymore hose,so they let me borrow a ion fo free. We played on the hydro field and the airball field and both were fun. The airball field was kinda smaller so it went fast,but thats ok because it was 100 degrees and I didnt feel like geting heat stroke. The refs didnt do much,but they didnt have to,when people were out,they stood up and walked off. The fields were all fun but the service was GREAT! I plan on going back as soon as it cools off......and i get more hose.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jc127 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite Edge (also when it was paintball sams)
Davis Paintball
some place in santa cruz mountains
APG
Review: This place is very well run, by friendly professional staff. They have a great selection of speedball fields to choose from, I like a little woodsball mixed in usally but I still really enjoyed playing here. If you like speedball this is a great place to go, with great staff, and good people to play with. The ground is rock hard so don't forget your knee pads....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

All R.Y.S Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I think wap is the best arena in northern california. They are well organized and the owners are very freindly, they have very good refs and there alot of arenas you can play in there. Entry fee for wap is $15 dollars and for CO2 is 3 to 4 dollars. IF you use compressed air it saves u allot of money at wap. At wap for 1 fill of air is 5 dollars but if you play there all day you can only pay 8 dollars for all day air. They are open in the weekends 9.00 am to 4.00 pm rain or shine. yup its a pretty sweet arena.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

someAZNdude Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I've just started to paintball, and WAP is the only field I've played at. Even so, this is a great field. The staff here is excellent, and does a great job at keeping everything organized. $15 will get you a full day's entry (girls are free). $8 all day air, CO2 prices are 9-12oz.= $3, 16-20oz.= $4.They have six fields to play at: Hyper, Hydro, Spool, Lego, and 2 X-ball Fields. Walking isn't a problem, just load up on a truck and they will take you to the fields. Definite 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KiddAssassin Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action - great for woodsball, refs need some work
Nfinite, DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL
Review: ive been playing paintball for a few months now and this wasnt my first field i went to because speedball kind of intimated me a little, so i started off with going to action, but after a while got a bit bored and me and my friends went to WAP and we all loved it, the reffing was great and the fields are even better, they have plenty of fields 4 regular speedball fields and then 2 tourny fields at which you can play anytime if you want too they have:

lego - good size, my favorite
hydro - never played on
hyper - good size also my favorite
spools - HUGE good field
airball - its a good field but i sucked on it
Xball - on the small side but still great

the prices there are awsome its $15 bucks to get in girls are free all day air is $8
paint, you can bring your own or you can buy thiers, which i belive is xball bronze and you can buy it there for 50 i think but not to sure
the refs are awsome too they are fair and are there when you need them
the players there are awsome too ranging in skill levels and very friendly

all in all this is a great field it is and most likly be my favorite field of all time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

K-ris K-Swiss Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle, Midway, others
Review: Most played field when I go paintballing. Love the field because we've gotten to know the owners and they are prime to us as to anyone else. Great prices $15 entrance and girls are free. Air is $8 for 4500 which is great. 6 fields I believe and 5 are good. I am well known there since I play with a pump (phantom) and everybody gets a kick. 10 of 10 feild, props for Les and Debby (field owners).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmarc Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that compare to WAP
Review: The refs are excellent on keeping everthing very organized even with up to 50 people. The price isnt to bad to play there either.
Pros: 1. It is very close to my house, its about a 20 min drive.
2. The refs are very knowledgeable about the sport of paintball and can help you out with nearly anything.
3. The price isnt to bad, but i dont have a job so its hard to go and play. its only $15 to get in and about 3 dollars for air. they do co2 and air at the field.
4. The fields are excellent, they have 6 fields.
Air ball.
The new x-ball field which is great for team practice.
Lego
Hyper ball
Spoils
and one i never learned the name of.
Cons: 1. i dont have a job so it is a lil high priced for me, other than that none. great field i reccomend it to anyone who loves paintball.i would give them a 20 out of 10 but i cant so they get a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media