paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Zamora, California 95698
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
iEl-Ricx! Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: this is my favorite feild. they have great feilds. they aren't all the same. they are different in many aspects such as types, lengths, and games. it gets windy there so u can't always look forward to air ball. the staff is really cool and they respect all of their customers. they have a good price, $15 all day. unlike the other feild i went to if u make some friends here ur free to go to an unused feild and have your own game. some people may not like this but i didn't mind: during the winter when it rains it is a little nippy and its all clay up there so u get tons of teh stuff sticking to the bottom of ur shoe witch makes u feel like a ton. all the puddles and wet clay WILL cause to so slide and slam into bunkers.
Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 9:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagman Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: feilds are the best ive played at so far. They have interesesting and unique feilds. The only one that did come close was Paintball Sams(rip). In the summer the grounds is really hard and they put gravel in the bunkers for a softer landing. And its really really windy there some times. The rest of the freild is pretty good and its good cuz they can still play rec ball and have tourneys all at the same time. I think they rent mags so there pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SawtaN Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
combat zone(lol),tombstone
Review: Woot! this field ownz i have only good things to say about it...you can bring your own scuba tank and paint or get all day air fills from them.

The refs are awesome always on top of the game watchin for wipers and giving fast paintchecks right when u ask for em.

The people there are nice and it is easy to find help if u have gun problems or have any other type of question...also people of every skill level play there from the new people renting to pro players that sometimes show up...they have sup air, hyperball, hydroball, and a spool and lego field...its a great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImPyChiLD Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action and Ace paintball arena
Review: Has to be the best place in the NorCal area. The refs do an outstanding job never losing their temper. Les and Debbie do the best job I have ever seen handling a feild.

GOOD teams ie- KAPP Factory, KAPP Kidz (rip), Mommas Boys and the occasional players from SC Ironmen and Bob's Ironmen
A good amount of feilds- Sup Air, Lego, Spools, Hyper, and Hydro
They fill scubas there so if youre to lazy to go to the scuba store you just do it all there.
Theres always people there that fix your gun including Terry the timmy tech and many people very good with cockers.
Bad- Not many tournies at this feild
Not really bad but I wish they kept it at $10 a day.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The other places I have usedf are to far away to mention
Review: Great tourney fields...

During the afternoon it is possible to play pick up against team palmerized, KAPP factory, you never know who will be there.

The family that runs WAP does a great job with their customers. I had a group do a private game out there last June (my bachelor party) and they treated us great. Les let me use his Angel when I let as buddy use my gear.

The fees are cheap. They allow non field paint. Their rentals are clean and well maintained. They drive you to the fields on trailers . They do a fine job of seperating the games by level of experience.

My favorite field. I wish it was closer to my home.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWarMonk Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood, Sunol (now closed).
Review: WAP is by far the dopest field I have ever had the pleasure of playing on. The staff is friendly and helpful, not to mention polite and knowledgable. An exquisite place out in the middle of nowhere. They've got around 10 fields to play on, all of them strategic and fun and a few of them dedicated to the tourney players alike. They also let you bring your own scuba's given you sign all the neccessary literature. The prices are more than fair and when you play there, you feel somewhat happy to support this family effort. However, things are rarely perfect, and although this field is close, it does have it's downfall. My only gripe is a small one that can be easily remedied. There's hardly any shade around and Sac can get pretty hot (not so great for CO2 users), but most people do bring their own canopies. I guess then it does add charm to see a bunch of blue canopies in the parking lot, but some shade around the farther fields is in need. I'm goving it a 10 because my only complaint is a small one. I don't want anyone to see anything lower, but if I had a choice, it would be a 9.98.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArchAngel96 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle
Review: Thou I have only played at one other field, WAP has been by far the best... especially from the stories I hear of the other 'local' fields.

Its family owned and they have always made you feel welcome and appreciated for playing on their fields. Extremely helpful when things go bad for you out in the field.

With five fields and their random reconfigurations make going back extremely fun every time.

I live in San Rafael and my drive is about 1.5 hours or so, but I feel this field is well worth the extremely high gas prices to make the trip every time. There are at least three fields that are closer to me and I havenít even bothered to look at two of them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuquero Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle, Diablo, Sherwood
Review: As a season pass holder, WAP is pretty much the only field I go to. It's a long drive for me, around 1.5hours, but well worth it. The place is run exceptionally well, the people are friendly, the prices are great, and the competition is a plenty. It's a family run business which cares about the sport and the players.
WAP is more of the speedball type of play, which is what I like. I like my adrenaline rush fast. The weather at WAP is normally great. There are days where it's a little windy and yes it does rain sometimes there, hehe. But pretty much WAP is a year round place to play. The fields at WAP are excellent. There's Airball, Leggo, Spool, Hydro (interesting field), Hyper, and a Mano y Mano leggo field. More fields are in the works.
Everytime I play there I always have a great time! I give the field two thumbs up!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the only current other field in nor cal that can compete or compare to is extreme
Review: wap is the best run,highest quality field in the area,cheaper than anything around it for at least 100 miles

constantly improved and maintained tourny grade fields and competent owners make it just about the only place for serious players to go and have a good time

this year in june wap will host the police and fire games on site will be WGP,WDP ,JT
etc. they chose the field for the same reasons you should

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellblazecapin Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood, Action,Jungle
Review: Wap is the best field In northern california, If you want to play in tournaments wap is the best placed to practice, Plus its cheap 15 bucks all day! It was many nice fields too. The lego is sweet. I personally just play the airball. If you dont like woods go to wap.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media