paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatterzone Paintball Park / Splatterzone Paintball Park / Splatterzone Paintball Park / Splatterzone Paintball Park

Splatterzone Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 724-838-8292
Address: 822 Route 981
Smithton, Pennsylvania 15479
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nimharimasky Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PA
Splatterzone
All American
PBX
Operation outdoor
Operation indoor
Crazy Daves
Three Rivers
Action - closed
The Ultimate Game - I think it is closed
Statlers
OH
Cannon - Columbus
Splatter Park - Columbus
Paintball country - Cinci
Cabin Creek - Cinci
Fla
FPC - Tampa
Directions
to the Field:
About 2 Miles from I70 and Rt51 intersection
Review: This is an odd time of the year to leave a review but i was browsing the site and reading the reviews. There were many good reviews and one bad which prompted me to write this since my experience was so different.

No proshop on site but Paul can order you anything you like, if you are in a pinch i have seen him rent parts of his rentals to people like a HPA tank or goggles.

Field is great, and shows allot of potential, the area laid out for the future airball fields is huge probably as much or more sq footage than any field i have been to (and Absolutely level). There is allot of property to grow on.

Two active fields currently:
Big woods field with allot of terrain, valleys, a creek, big trees and open areas. We played this field in a few different directions and shrank and increased the boundaries to make play different.

Airball in the field is on a grade but i am told it is being moved this spring to the area that was being groomed for another field (more level and closer to the barn/air). The slant isn't a real problem both teams are playing on the same field so games are still equal.

I have been to about 15 fields in different parts of the North East and this field fits the mold in every way except one Prices$35 for a case (not white box) with the option to upgrade and $15 entry with Air. In Cinci it is $40-$45 for white box and $50 for the same quality SZ sells for $35.

Another bonus is the website is always updated with the current brand of paint available and its price with the option to BYOP for $5.

Hot Lunch! Cold Drinks!

Porta jon was clean and maintained and did not smell or anything like that.
Watched two tourneys both had a 1:1 ratio on players to refs ex. 3 man tourney has 6 refs on the filed and one chrono judge. Website shows about a tourney per month with Ions/ trophies as prizes.

Airball games start at about 10:30 and woods at about 12:00
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eddiewankenobi Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Three rivers paintball and mvp. Both are more organized with better woodsball fields.
Review: Well I'll start with safety The field owner doesn't enforce barrel blocking devices. If you missplaced or lost yours there is no shop to buy one, the field owner should at least carry barrel socks in case you cant find yours. I had an SP8 shoot right past me in the staging area.

Next I dont play speedball but I have seen speedball fields and this one is on a 45 degree
incline, I think that would make for pretty poor play conditions. The woodsball field is part sink hole and part ravine seriosly. Half the field is seperated by a creek that has a ravine on one side that you have to take a path from your base to go up once your up there its only about eight feet to the boundary on your right and the cliff on your left there is no way down till you go all the way to the other side about a half mile. The other half of the field is log bunkers that let plenty of paint through and mud sink holes that take your leg up to your knee and keep your shoe.

Woodsball is only on sunday. I don't know what time they say the games start but believe me, both times I went it didn't get started till 12 and ended around 4 so you barely sqeeze 3 games because everyone takes a 30 to 40 minuet break between games.

The prices are good 10 dollers for admission and all day air
35 for a case of the worst paint made, It has no color in the fill and is very thin almost water like.

there are never any rules anounced like at other parks. they don't have a truce system its very laid back like all the other reviews say.

No services or proshop no staff other than the guy who takes your money, a sponsored player takes you in the woods, seperates you into 2 teams and says wait for the horn.

Some of the players there are alright but most of the sponsored players think they own the place and try to push the noobs around making a very shady atmosphere like there not part of the group.

They have a portajohn for a restroom and a colemen cooler in a barn they operate out of with drinks. no joking. I have opted in to private fields on specialops that were way way nicer and funner than splatterzone

Last edited on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 at 5:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

angusbeef025 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TRP- way too expensive
Urban assualt- expensive and crappy
Review: Splatterzone paintball park is a great field ive been playing there for about a month or so and i love it. Prices are unreal you wont find cheaper prices anywhere. Theres a sweet Xball setup, and the woodsball field is huge, and a blast to play. More and more people come each week, and the feild isnt even close to being finished, its just a temporary setup untill the plans are worked out but its sweet now i cant wait till the owner wants to build what he wants, it will be hands down the best field in western Pa. I urge everyone to just try it once you wont be sorry, its a laid back atmosphere, with great people. The speedball competition is good with with three or so teams up there every week not counting walkons. A+ feild with A+ people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SP3TSN47 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mountain Valley Paintball
Review: The field and everything is nice and all... But the field needs refs to regulate the game, due to the lack of refs there's alot of cases of wiping and arguments amongst players. Though the gaming was intense and most of the other players were nice, the field still needs ref's. They run on the honors system and you have to know that not everyone is honorable
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

NK04 Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterzone Paintball Park Blows away all the other parks by a long shot. It is way mroe affordable and the field is much nicer!!! Crazy Daves is like Splatterzone but the playing surface is too rough. Three Rivers Paintball Park costs and arm and a leg to play. All American Paintball Park has a nice playing surface and everything but it's a little too expensive and you play a game every 45 minutes. At Splatterzone you choose when to play...Best place out there!!!
Review: Okay, first off the field is all grass. Perfect for playing and nice on the knees. Splatterzone also hold tournaments for yougng uns and everything. Not like Crazy Daves where it's just open and rookie. The owner is a very generou8s guy and knows what he is talking about. The location oculdn't be better. It is a very nice playing environment too.
The players are all very nice and generous. The refs have no favortism what-so-ever. They are all very nice people and know what they are doing. They also give you pointers and everything whenever the game is over.
The players that play at Splatterzone are all nice and play with the curious rule even if there are refs. They all chrono so that they have no "hot guns". Along with all the good players is the reason y the players re always so nice, generous, and happy. The prices are very cheap!!!! The price for 1 case of paint and entry along with the all day aire is only 65.00$ You can't beat that price anywhere around here...
Overall, Splatterzone Paintball Park is the best around. You couldn't get any better around. The prices are super cheap and the playing environment is the best around.


COME TO SPLATTERZONE TO PLAY!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

isis2004 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Daves-Nice field but a little far
PBX-Had fun there but a little small
Operation indoor and outdoor-indoor was too dark outdoor is ok
Three Rivers-too expensive don't seem to care about anything
Urban assult-what can I say but not very good
PB World- had fun there was only there once
Review: Nice place to play. There seems to be more and more people there every week. The temporary field is on a slant but it is still really fun to play on. The people that work there seem to be really nice they listen to what everybody has to say. The prices are cheap, cheaper than most. The compition on the speedball field is getting better and better all the time. I played the woods ball field twice now and it is loads of fun, really big I wish I would have been there on the days they had the really big woods ball games that would have been awsome. The parking is right beside the field so it is easy to unload and pack up all your gear. They have have free food with paid entry (can't figure out how they do that?) no crappy food either good stuff Ham BBQ, BBQ beef, hot dogs, macroni salad, potato chips, pop and other stuff too. To sum up I like this place I like the other people that play there too they seem to be genuinely nice I always have fun playing there and thats why I play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpryBadger Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBX
Riverside Renegades
Operation
Urban Assalt
Crazy Dave's
Review: Splatterzone is an awesome field on the rise. Week after week, the attendence is growing. Quality competition. Splatterzone caters to both X-ball and Woodsball players. Team atmosphere. Sweet Air fill station, always get a max fill! It's definitely a class act on its way to be a premiere field in western PA.

10/10
Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 8:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beckas Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Xtreme- Doesnt really appeal to the tournament player and teams as much as Splatterzone
Urban Assault- Extremely high prices, not as friendly as the people at Splatterzone
Review: Well when I first came to Splatterzone I had read a lot about it on paintball websites and knew I was in for a good time. They have one airball course and a woodsball course, but are in the process of building a whole tournament complex, and a few other fields that may appeal to rec players. The airball field is set up great and what makes it better is there is a new set up every week so you don't have to play the same course over and over.
The people out there are great, very friendly and not hesitant to give you some pointers on your game. The owner, Paul is very generous by giving everyone who plays a free lunch which every paintball player knows is needed after a few long games of paintball.
This field supports both the rec player and the tournament player and with such a great atmosphere its a great field to play at. Me and my team are out there every sunday along with a few other teams. They have tournaments very frequently so if you have a team you got to check them out.

10/10 Im not too sure how this field can get any better
Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 12:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad_juggalo13 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBX.........................Cheap, fields are small, the hill to either field its a long walk
but not for us.
urban assault........ its ok, indoor good for night and never played on the ooutdoor but paint $75 with a yearly membership $ 90 regular
Three rivers............. good refs, not really good fields but overpriced
Directions
to the Field:
get on 51 take 51 past tom clarks honda, go until you get to Smithton the make a left in town, then you just keep going.
Review: SplatterZone-- We like this Field the Speed ball course its really awesome and the Woodsball field is very intense. Me and my brother we go there every Sunday, they have great prices on paint and air.There entry fee is 10 dollars and for all day air its 5 dollars.

This is the best Paintball Field that we have been to. The people there are really nice.The owner and his buddy are really kool;, lunch included for those who play and they are extremely helpfull with anything you need.

We really recomend that you come out and try this field for yourselfs to see what you think of it

Andy & Steve


Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 9:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pandaballer Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American
Operation Paintball
PBX
Urban Assualt
Review: Me and my friends, Nick and D.j., went to splatterzone today. It took us like 50 mins to get there, but when we did it was worth every minute.
The owner is awsome, he is super cool and thinks of things from a players perspective.
He only charges $35 dollars a case!!! Thats amazing considering Operations $85 and Urbans $60. ( Not shure if Urban is still that much). And this isnt low quality White box. This is good paint. I shot 1000rds. through my timmy and no problem.
The corse is awsome its a full size X-ball field. They set up the bunkers great! No side is stacked more than the other.
All the ref(s) are cool. They talk to you and are not old grumpy guys who just want to go home. They also like paintball. The guys we played with there were awsome. We played a bunch of games and it was alot of fun.
But the best part of all is the FOOD! They actually cook food for you. Its not crap either, we got hotdogs and pop. What other paintball park will give you free food???

Im defently going back there every sunday. theres not better place to go.


10/10- defenitly
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media