paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatterzone Paintball Park / Splatterzone Paintball Park / Splatterzone Paintball Park / Splatterzone Paintball Park

Splatterzone Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 724-838-8292
Address: 822 Route 981
Smithton, Pennsylvania 15479
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Chris Rack Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Umm... PBX. There prices are kinda crappy, and the people can be a-holes
Directions
to the Field:
Go to the website. I know if you live in washington, get on 70, take 70 past tom clarks honda, go until you get to Smithton the make a left in a town, then you just keep going.
Review: Well, me and my buddies steve and andy went out today. The people are cool as hell, and their woodsball field is one of the best around. I have been to PBX and the field they have is ok, i like the fort, but thats it. They have a speedball field also. I didnt play it because of my gun ( its a A-5 that is 100% woodsball). I am planning on going every sunday because they have great prices on paint and air. entry fee is 10 dollars and for all day air its 5, which I think is awesome. CO2 ranges from 3-5 dollars I belive. And they server lunch. How awesome is that??? I think this is an excellent field for people just starting out or who have experience. They are sponsering a wodsball team. :-). The course they have set up for woodsball is pretty awesome I think. They have a it all. I will repost info after the next time I go. Good day.



Rack
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

onexzero Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American Paintball Park: great field, but it gets annoying playing on a sub-par airball field when their xball field is hardly ever in use.

Paintball World: a Decent field, good prices, but their field condition is not what it could be
Review: Great field from what ive seen, their airball field (while at a 10 degree slant uphill going top to bottom) is a great field with a good layout to play. the owner is a great man (free lunch for those that play) and is extremely helpfull with everything you need. the place doesnt have a pro shop, but there will be one by late august so im told. the tournement complex is beeing built right now aswell.

this is a great field, with great prices (50 dollars for all day with a case of paint!). anyone would be foolish to overlook this field. it can only get better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MASTERBLASTER22 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Daves..........Nice Place, but they need to do something about the Parking.
PBX.........................Cheap, small fields, that hill to the airball is a KILLER....LOL!
AAPP.......................Not so cheap, Nice turf, But I like Blue skys, fresh air & GRASS, so its not for me.
urban assault........ very nice, with many fields but also overpriced
operation................. OK fields, OK prices
Three rivers............. very good refs, good fields but also overpriced


Directions
to the Field:
Only minutes away from the intersection of routes 51 and 70. From 51 turn on 981 North and follow in to Smithton. Continue following 981 North passing Andy's Motorsports. Splatterzone is 1.5 miles from Andy's and on your right. Thanks for the directions Verbious!

Review: Splatterzone Paintball Park has to be one of the best fields in South West Pa.. The customer service there is by far better than anything I have seen. They try their hardest to accommodate every type of player from the "first timer" to the expeirence tourney player.

While they do have tournaments , they also accommodate Woodsball Players with open play every Sunday from 10am untill 6pm. Soon to have open play on Saturday to.

Probably the best thing about Splatterzone is the family like atmosphere. In the summer, the boys can play paintball in the morning, eat fresh hotdogs for lunch that Splatterzone makes, and even go fishing down at the river during the afternoon. Its just great to see how much effort they are putting into their complex and their customers. It is no wonder why Splatterzone Paintball Park is one of the best fields in SW Pa. I can't wait untill the Tournament Compex is completed, Plus I like the staging that is right next to the Air-ball Field. The prices were awsome to. $35 for a case of paintballs and $5 for all day air. The Barn that the Woodsballers stage out of was real neat to. I hope to get to Splatterzone at least twice a month.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjorn Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
threeriverspaintball was a good place but i like splatterzone better prices are lower and its more personnal and for me alot closer to get to
Review: Woods ball field is great lots of different starting places it has a nice x-ball field plus there sponsoring a woods ball team and cause im a woods ball player it works out for me. I try ed the x-ball field wasn't really good at it but it was nice nonetheless.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Verbious Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterzone has both Woodsball and Speedball. Riverside Renegades is about the only comparison in the area for woodsball. Big woods with lots of forts, bunkers, and natural cover.
Directions
to the Field:
Only minutes away from the intersection of routes 50 and 70. From 51 turn on 981 and follow in to Smithton. Continue following 981 passing Andy's Motorsports. Splatterzone is 1.5 miles from Andy's and on your right.
Review: Available for private bookings Mon-Sat. Open play and walk-ons on Sunday.

Field fees and air/CO2 prices comparable to other fields in the area. Compressed air and CO2 are both available.

Paint prices are MUCH lower than other fields.

Free food is provided on Sundays. Menu varies but features: rigatoni and hot dogs. Canned pop and Gatorade available.

AMPLE PARKING!!

Clean Port-a-john available.

Picnic tables are stationed near the woodsball staging area and the speedball staging area.

The woodsball field is very large. Multiple start points, natural bunkers, natural cover, manmade bunkers, a long and windy creek, a pond, hills, and numerous flat spots make for some awesome woodsball games.

Modes of play on the woodsball field include: Capture the flag and attack and defend. The last match of the day is a respawn match.

The staff is friendly and helpful.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 at 9:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media