paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tank's Paintball Park Inc. / Tank's Paintball Park Inc. / Tank's Paintball Park Inc. / Tank's Paintball Park Inc.

Tank's Paintball Park Inc.

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 281.492.2301
Address: 899 Westgreen Blvd
Katy, Texas 77450
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
baller123456 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All fields in Houston area
Review: This is a nice field yes.

But the buisness part of it sucks severly bad.

Tank will rip you off and think of noone but himself in doing so. its always about him and has no sympathy what so ever towards kids who play there.

He makes mistakes and wants to blame other people for them, he is the worst buisness man I have ever ever delt with
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

redlikemyknife Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wood,rec.,forest rec.
Review: Well to be honestly true tanks paintball is the nicest paintball field ihave ever been toi played airball with a rental gun got stuck in the snake lifted my head up and got blasted i later realized i was playing with pros i told the guy i wanted to play castle with some noobs i owned got picked team capt. Picked the best squad for defense well they held up the fort pretty good so u know how that goes all my rec. ballers. Other than that i definately reccomend tanks i now have an pilot acs 05' and no longer suck that much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

maxsutter Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa
Review: I am 31 and my GF 26 tried this paintball out at Paintball USA a field for a true NOOB. I decided to get some markers and the ion seemed like the best Choice. I called around found the Paintball Maxx store and told the owner - 2 Black ions with the best mods how much and he would not giving me pricing nor any salesmanship whatsoever.
I keep on hearing " I've got to make money - I've got to make money" can't compete with those internet prices. So the best paintball shop in town won't explain nor tell an ADULT who is willing to drop cash money for markers, pricing and what not. I did not mind paying a premium for this if he would have just told me how much. I was basically giving this guy a blank check – what a moron. I was simply amazed. However God always has a plan.

So I call around in the yellow pages and come across this paint shop thing - It's Tank and it turns out he owns Archon Paintball and few spinoff companies. He has his own line of NO2 Bottles. One would assume his time was very valuable and he simply would not have time for a Noob asking what I realize now are very ANNOYING questions. He has 5 companies as far as I can tell and yet he genuinely loves the sport and took time talk to me. I was blown away as I realize how lucky I was in finding this guy.


I swinged a deal on 2 ions that saved me $100 and I knew that I was gonna pay for the mods. I dropped $1400 for them only because they simply did not have anything else to sell us as they were sold out.

I wanted to buy and use the guns because onsite- in the field if you will. I know all of this overseas made crap breaks. Sure I could have saved a bucks but odds are something is not going to work correctly. I can find videos on how to work with the guns but it is easier said then done. I wanted to pay for support of my product set and know I can get a good deal and take the equipment to someone cause its gonna have issues eventually. Internet pricing does not define support.

So I did it right by going to his field buying the guns and playing on his field to make sure it worked properly. 1 halo board went out. A 45/4500 ignition had this weird really high pinging noise - Tank explained that this was a real rare occurrence. No biggie he could not replace it on the spot so after the day was done he sent me a new one at no shipping cost. The bottle was $205 but I feel the quality of mods he sold us are good and he was fair. Look a lot of this stuff is made in a factory overseas and the same mods are made for several companies under different names by a central factory.

It is not often on does what I was looking for. He could have juiced me but he did not nor did he really try to sell me what I did not need additionally. Just good stuff as if you have it all at once HOW WOULD I EVER KNOW THE MODS made a difference. The mods are cool thing to learn about.

So he set us up - and as a true Nob asking these refs questions which I realize now only a true noob would I did not feel like a complete Moron.

The customer service was excellent and I felt a warm friendly atmosphere until I got onto the field LOL.

This field is more of speedball field - That in mind my GF was a little nervous getting out there and we realize we need to get some skills with woodsball.

I had a talk with the manager and we both agreed that a " CIRCULAR SETUP" that means all the fields are more accessible and thus people would switch off. The field layouts in general do not offer the ability to quickly get on and off. There is no field in town that does this as they tend to have the staging area near the front and you have to walk several acres to get to field to field.

I really liked the customer service experience and I feel that I more then got what I paid for. I would recommend this to a new player and if you are looking for a gun Tank takes the time. Just trust in his judgment as the mods he sold me were high quality. At lot of the mods from these companies are basically the same and it does come down to preference. I was buying the ion a cheap marker and building up. When I think about it when I am done I will have spent what an ego cost wholesale $950.

However I am really enjoying the whole mod thing.

It is hard to say to anyone sell me the best mods and this marker - I could never get anyone to say here they are as well each company will stock the quality parts they know are good.

The only thing that disappointed me was the I was unable to spend more money on some mods as they were sold out.

paint is zap and ink'd same paint which is made by his company and is cheap and good quality. shells are a little thicker

try it out , Speedball a definite yes. there is not a really woods environment but they have fields that never get played it seems like most places.

If you’re a newbie I wish I would have gone her 1st as for customer service and access to goodies it is superior to paintball usa.
Max

Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 7:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

truthseeker Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doesn't matter. None have given me this kind of service.
Review: Okay, I have to clarify something. I didn't actually play here; I visited in order to purchase a new marker. I live about 70 miles from this field and I would return again to play. I had nothing but good experience with all I dealt with here and saw no problems with the pro shop staff or their setup. They held a gun for me based on nothing but a phone call and my word I was coming. They let me shoot my own paint through it on their target range BEFORE I EVEN PAID FOR IT. They also let me borrow goggles, again with no idea I was really going to buy the thing. In a world where you can't even pump gas on the honor system, this is refreshing. I can't talk about the quality of the fields or whether or not they chrono people's guns, but I didn't see anything going on that looked dangerous or poorly run. A ref went with me to the target range and chatted with me the whole time. He even carried my pods and helped fill my hopper while I was shooting. Nothing but friendly and helpful, also before any money was seen. Like I said, I would gladly make the drive to play here simply based on the quality of service that I received. I am rating what I have seen at this field so far. After I play a few times I'll update.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redripshocker03 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Katy, woodlands, san Antonio, home air-ball fields
Review: Tanks paintball is a fun field to play and it doesnt get boring after awhile beause it just doesnt. if the fields change once in awhile then it would be more fun to play. the prices at Tanks are good the paint is inexpensive and good and there green fee is cheap too. But one thing i dont like about Tanks is that there shop is small and they dont sell alot of equipment, the guns that they sell are usually used ones. the thing that i like about tanks paintball is there airball field and that there staff is very friendly and there refs are good. and they are OLD SCHOOL... I support tanks hrl tanks is old school and my home. that is why i give it a ten
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

an_asian Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Katy Paintball!
Review: Tanks paintball is a fun field to play but i gets boring after awhile becasue the fields stay the same. if the fields change once in awhile then it would be more fun to play. the prices at Tanks are good the paint is inexpensive and good and there green fee is cheap too. But one thing i dont like about Tanks is that there shop is small and they dont sell alot of equipment, the guns that they sell are usually used ones. the thing that i like about tanks paintball is there airball field and that there staff is very friendly and there refs are good.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 30th, 2004 at 4:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whomper Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB USA - Better for rec-ballers, sucks for tourney players
Survival Games of TX- Sucks... period
Black Mountain- pretty good field, all airball, good for tourney and rec
Review: I came to Tanks a few times to watch HRL and played there in the April HRL. I was pretty impressed, it offers every variety of tourney fields including hyperball, airball, and a tirefield. It has a small covered staging area, most people are forced to stage out of the parking lot in their cars, so it is much better to come in the winter months. They have a pro shop, and prices are good too. Overall I would definitely reccommend Tanks over just about any field if your a tourney player, but some rec ballers may not like it because of the lack of woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

disturbed Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shadowlands, S&R, Redzone, and Warzone paintball.
Review: Tanks Paintball Field is a well constructed and thought out Field. The Refs on the field definately show that they have experience in the game and they are fair. The thing I like the most about the field is that thye had people there to help you work on you gun free of charge. (And believe me, these guys know what to do to any gun out there). Another good thing about tanks is they way they enforce the safety rules, they are strict about them, but hey, you have to be, and also they wont bite your head off if you forget about something like a barrel condom. All of the fields out there are well thought out and they have enough of them to accompany alot of players. Almost every field is a type of speedball field game. If you like paintball and like speedball then you need tovisit tanks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster242 Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a great field. The prices for paint were very low in my opinion. I really like the hyperball and sup air fields. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped me fix my gun and made sure everything was in order. The competition is very good. A good range of experience. Theres Tourney players and rec so everyone can play how they like. I really like this field and would come back any day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pkmcneal101 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
why would i want to play at any other field
Review: I have gone there with my friends twice and i love it. it is fairly cheap and the paint is cheap. tank is a really nice guy and always helps me when my marker isnt working right. he has many speedball fields but my favorite is mounds. Every time I go there I have a great experience and if you are new or experienced in paintball I recomend this field.
Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 4:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media