paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Friendly Fire Paintball Field / Friendly Fire Paintball Field / Friendly Fire Paintball Field / Friendly Fire Paintball Field

Friendly Fire Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (618) 945-7380
Address: 200 Olive St.
Bridgeport, Illinois 62417
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Log'sMom Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We had my son's Birthday party at Friendly Fire. The staff was great. Most of the boys had never been before so it was a learning experience. Dennis showed them how to use the guns. He also stuck around to help them out. We signed waivers as soon as we got there. I appreciated how large the building was. It has enough space for teams to meet, friends to get together, and room for lots of extras that come with the sport. Gerry was also very friendly and helpful. The boys did not have any problems running on the course. I didn't see any of them fall. As far as I see, this place is great. The owners also took time to explain to us their plans for expansion in the future.

Overall, I see no problems. Looks like they will be growing and staying around for a long time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

protoballer16 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
treehuggers, predators creek, SSS, proving grounds, ben davis
Review: We went for the grand opening. The location was perfect. The proshop was pretty nice. The staff was awesome and helpfull. The paint was pretty good. The air only went to bout 3500 but that was ok cause that day was free air. The field was small but ok. It was kinda dark. The floor was slippery but all indoor turfs are slippery and full of old paint. This is an excellent field and im sure me and my team will go back there a lot in the future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedy00 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Dispute:
First of all, We do have insurance. NSERA The phone number is 888-673-7228 and Please feel free to call. We will also have a copy up on our web site also. We have no problem shooting Nirto Duck, or with First Choice. You should of spent the extra $2.00 dollars and bought Ramp, (which we also carry )if you dislike Nitro. You should buy a 4500 tank if you want 4500 not 3000. We can fill both. As for rentals, we have Tippman 98 with reactive triggers, compress air tanks and mask for $15. This also includes field fee. Yes, there is a $5 field fee for the up keep of the field and the for the new AC we have now installed. This is not a restaurant its a paintball complex, but we do have pizzas and hot dogs for those who want to eat. As for the field we have 28 bunkers and the the whole field is turf and if you knew how to run on turf you would not slip and fall.
All of our refs are assisted by a CERTIFIED PSP REF. And for the loud mouth lady behind the counter, if you would obey the rules, like keep goggles on while on the field we would not have to yell at you. We are a new field and just starting out we wanted feed back on how to improve our field, not bashing us. P.S We had our grand opening July 1 and the turn out was unbelievable and the responds was great.. Please go to sippl.info and go under Friendly Fire and read the responds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

taterking Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Field grand opening this past weekend was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had. They greatly wanted input so they could improve any aspects of the complex you didnt like or wanted changed. The paint shot excellent and there wasnt a lack of competion there. The person above me obviously played there before the grand opening which was this weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media