paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DFW Pro Paintball Park / DFW Pro Paintball Park / DFW Pro Paintball Park / DFW Pro Paintball Park

DFW Pro Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 817-790-3831
Address: 2940 FM 2738
Alvarado, Texas 76009
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
cangeld Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dfw adventure, fort paintball, personal field
Review: This has to be one of the best woodsball fields in Texas, AND I MEAN WOODSBALL!!!!!!!!!not wanna be woodsball fields. The customer service was excellent, friendly, and helpful. The refs were very very fair on calling people out and paintchecks,HONEST. The field looks very clean and kept up, you don't see paintballs all over the ground by the tables. The price is up there but it is definitely worth it. We really recommend this field to any real woodsball players!!!!!!!!! P.S. please be open more on SUNDAYS. we'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slyspy98j Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Me and other guys in my army unit used this field as a team building exercise and a sendoff of one of our soldiers who is going to Iraq soon. This field had more to offer than we originally thought as the woodlands and man-made features make for a great field environment and compared well with most of our army field exercises in the past based on great cover & concealment and oppurtunities to use squad based tactics. The owners were most courteous and helpful in all regards and made it a very enjoyable experience. The equipment was in great shape and the price was very reasonable, I purchased the basic $30 package which included the Tippman gun, mask, field fee, and all day air. Then me and my buddies just split two cases of ammo and I we ended up playing all day for approximately $60. The fields are large and very diverse and you can tell the owners take pride in adding new features and keeping the fields in great shape. I am very pleased with our experience and I hope to go back again soon. I highly recommend this facility. Great staff, equipment, environment, and very SAFE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kore Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xdrenaline Zone, DFW Adventure Park, Fun on the Run
Review: This was a GREAT field.

Excellent scenario fields, trenches added a fun dimension to the play and the games were creative and fun. Refs were some of the best I've seen.

I would recommend this field to ANY scenario baller.

This field is FPO so dont bring your own paint. They have fair prices on field paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

texag03 Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This one is worth the drive
Review: Very large fields and quality refs. Safe environment for youth groups and kids. I took my youth group there and we played all day 9-4pm, (WWI style trenches, woods, pill boxes, and many different game styles to choose from). Noz only and you must use their paint but worth it. Friendly service and not too crowded. I will go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Old Dude Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Directions are on their website
Review: Folks, I've been playing for a long time over most of Texas and this field just stands out. The variety and the play style make for many many different scenarios that never get old.

As you read through many of these other reviews on this field you will see lots of positive information and I can't disagree with any of it.

What keeps me coming back is the folks that run the joint. They are truly passionate about the game, their field and their customers and at my age (51) that is where I want to spend my time.

If you want to have a fantastic time every time this is the place to play at.

Hope to see you there,
Old Dude
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

fundamentalgeek Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was my first time playing paintball, and I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the professionalism. I came with a group of friends from church and it was the first time for many of us. They made sure that we had a fun and safe time. They covered safety and rules with us before we played, no blind firing, no climbing in trees, masks on at all times, and barrel covers on when not on the field. Easy enough. The playing fields were very well maintained, with bunkers and trenches and plenty of tree cover. The rental equipment seemed in good order, although I wasn't terribly impressed with my gun's performance (meaning I will be buying my own soon.) There must have been 60 or more people playing that day and paint was flying everywhere. I had a great time and am sure to be back. Playing cost was affordable: $25 for field fee and rental gun/mask/air, seems very reasonable. I also rented a pack to store extra paint for $2 I believe. I spent about $20 on paint, splitting the cost with some of my friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

aek82 Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Fort Paintball, Farmer's Branch Paintball, Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forny), and Paintball Max. This field has similarities to Paintball Max, sans the speedball field.

Directions
to the Field:
Check their website for directions, www.dfwpro.com .
Review: This field is all woods ball and it is huge. Many different types of terrain encountered including dense woods, creek beds, open fields, and assortment of trenches. Staff is plentiful and very helpful. For people into woods ball or like large games, this is your field. There are no speedball fields at this location.

The Saturday I came to visit there were about 60 people in the largest game I played. The smallest game I played involved about 40 people. Skillset varied from very experienced to brand new players. The two scenarios I played in throughout the day were capture the flag with/without respawn and capture /hold flag areas with / without respawn. The longest game I played lasted about 30 minutes, shortest was about 5 minutes.

As mentioned before, the field for this location is huge. In a typical game, walking from one end of the field to the other will take you at least 10 minutes. In larger scenario (map, arena), it will take you about 10 minutes at a full sprint to get to one end of the field to the other, a walk will take you about 20 minutes. Has about 3 dense wooded areas that contain bunkers, very dense shrubbery, trees, trails, ponds, and dry creek beds. Their is also a large open field area surrounded with tree line on three sides complete with trenches and fox holes and a smaller open area in the front of the area that features pill boxes, trenches, and bunkers.

Rest area has tents, lawn chairs, and tables outside. Their are no indoor facilities here. Restrooms are portapoties. Gatorade, bottled water, snacks, and softdrinks can be bought from the registration stand. Staff numbers to about 10-20 people. Lunch is served around noon and is 5 bucks. This includes Drink, chips, and BBQ sandwich or hotdog. Parking is an open field, no ditches or rough terrain around parking area so you don't have to have a truck or SUV to navigate the parking lot. Usual equipment rental is also available. Both CO2 and Nitro fills available. One Case of paint (45), field fee(15), air(5), and lunch(5) cost me 70 bucks.

My only gripe is that you have to buy paint from this field. The field operators do not allow you to bring your own paintballs. At the time of this writing, the paint sold is PMI Premium and costs 45 bucks for a case of 2000. You also must use barrel condoms on this field, barrel plugs are unacceptable here. If you don't have a barrel condom, you can rent one for a dollar.

All in all, if you come to this location - outdoor boots, full sleeved shirt and pants are a must (basic hunting gear for forested areas). If you like woods ball, I highly recommend this place. The field is run very well and is reasonably priced.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

adamofdallas Saturday, November 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
This place is a lot of fun. The best field I've ever been to.
Review: I completely agree with the other reviews - this place is amazing. The one thing I want to add is that me and my friends went there today and we are all novices with some first-timers too. Most of the other people there had a lot of experience and awesome guns, so we had our hands full playing against them. The staff met our request to play some games with just our group, and exceeded my expectations in doing so. We played several games with just our group during the lunch hour. Also, at the end of the day, the allowed us to duel each other in the traditional western movie way - 10 paces, turn and shoot. on top of that, they let me and my friends play some 2 on 2 at the end of the day, which was amazing. it really made my day. now, i don't want to imply that everyone there gets this special treatment, but it was our first time out there, and they were smart enough to make a great impression on me and my friends. Basically, I just wanted to give a sense of the type of people that work at this place. they were also very flexible and helpful during the planning process. Thanks guys! - Adam
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Steel Jester Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field is by far the best field I have ever played.

Upon first arriving, everything is set up as if it is a military camp, form the military tents to the cool bunker/shack pro-shop.

The owner's wife was running the show when my teammate and I arrived. She was one of the nicest people I have ever met. She made sure we had everything we need and that everything was in order.

The ref's were all extremely fair, and made sure the games went in a fair, fun, and timely manner. They did not give favor to any one person or team, and the regulars to the field were not shown any favor (which is something I see at many other places). They made sure the game types varied and they were good about keeping the teams balanced.

They had a great selection of gear, and everything was pretty well priced. They have a great policy, if you rent their HPA tanks 6 different times...THEY GIVE IT TO YOU TO KEEP!!!

The games are great, and they have 3 different types of fields. The first is a long narrow wooded field that is extremely fun. It is full of bunkers and pill boxes, as well as tons of natural cover. This is the field we played most of our games on.

The next field is an open field, full of deep trenches. It is kind of reminiscent of WWI. It was a blast...nothing but close quarters combat.

We never got around to playing the third field, but from what I understand it is a huge Jungle/Wooded field as well.

The games were fun and everyone who was there (both staff and players) had a great attitude. I would definitely play here again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Eric_Alger Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This review is going over everything that i noticed while at the field.

SAFETY: Everyone there made sure that people's markers were chronoed at 285 they also did a great job of making sure people had thier barrel bags on when not on field.

they not once slipped up on these rules so i give them a Thumbs up on that.

FOOD: Good food at a good price

RESTROOMS: yes they are only a couple of feet away from the staging area

FIELD STAFF: thier friendly staff is more than willing to help u if u have a problem. The refs are really good about staying out of the way while playing and they are good about checking for hits. Some of the time i was talking to the refs and they KNOW what they are talking about they arent just some people they ask to ref a game they have knowledge of the game. so thats a big 1up for them.

PROSHOP: they have a nice proshop.

FUN FACTOR: awsome place to have fun if your wanting to play real paintball and how it should be played go here if u wanna play speed ball GL but u aint gonna find it here.
IM personally more of a speedballer but i had alot of fun here and ill def. be goin back just as soon as im done with some stuff i neeed to take care of.

FIELDS: They have 3 fields. I played on 2 of them from those 2 fields i played on there is plenty of room lots of cover and no cactus BIG 1up on that.
very good fields with trenches and tall grass also a few foxholes.
i minor thing is i think the bunkers they have made into the ground the grass should be cut there so ppl can see out of the holes in the bunker just what i think but they may have it like that for a reason.

They also have a Digital clock that tells u when the next game is so thats a big 1up as well.They have chairs and shade in the staging area.

I live in Abilene and i drove out to FT.Worth to come here and it was worth the drive.

I HIGHLY RECCEMEND THIS FIELD TO ANY 1 WHO PLAYS PAINTBALL.
Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 2:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media