paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hollywood Sports Park / Hollywood Sports Park / Hollywood Sports Park / Hollywood Sports Park

Hollywood Sports Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
161Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 9030 Somerset Blvd
Bellflower, California 90706
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
ego-man Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village
conquest
Review: I have been playing at hollywood sports for over 4 years now. I have gone to other parks but i like hollywood sports the best. Shure the prices are a little steep but its close to my house. From my first time playing there when i was a noob i loved it, know i am a regular at hollywood sports and i still love it. I'll break it down for all you little noobs out there. Entrance is anywhere from 15 to 25 dollars depending on the time of year right now its 25 i think. All day air is 10 dollars. Paint is around 55 dollars, the quality is pretty bad but all you need is a good barrel. The rec ball fields are pretty good, they are not a woods ball type field they have buildings and towers and stuff like that but i dont really play rec ball anymore. the speed ball fields are pretty good and the back field with turf is great. so over all i give it a 8/10 only because of the prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzyboy646 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
conquest(i like better)
tombstone(closed down)
Review: Well to start ill give some pros and cons

Pros+
good feilds
clean
decent facilties

Cons-
prices(be ready to use like $80 this place is like the disnyland of paintball)
refs(they wont do crap for u)
house paint only
house paint sux

Conclusion this place is oki give it like 7/10 cuz the feilds are awesome xept for a few flaws like one of the rec ball feilds apocolyps has like bushes in some rooms so u cant go on and the back staduim is always full of paint so u always slip wen u run out an sometimes they dont open speedball till 4:00 so everyone has to do rec and the prices like i alredy sed suck!!! 2000 rounds of paint is like $60.00 and u cant bring paint so ur forced to use there paintballs which are shaped like m&ms more then paintballs

after everything i sed i give it a 7/10.............hi am danny
Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 9:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigCheese2 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc village A lot better but can't compare becasue Sc has more space
Review: This place is a 5 minute drive from me. It is ok The entry fee is $16 to about $30. $10 for an all day co2 and HPA refills. About $54 for a case of paint. $13 to rent a gun. $5 for a mask. $5 for a a belt pouch.

Pros
Friendly staff the guy at the co2fill station gave me a free fill
pro teams come and I learn a lot from them
Scenario fields are fun to play
Close to where i live


Cons
Paint is expensive when you buy it on your own. and isn't the highest quality
All day co2 and air refill is overpriced
Have to watch 10 minute video
Scenario games are always center flag
Speedball courts have to wait for a bunch of retards figure out their teams on the field instead of before they got on to the court

Is a great place to play. I suggest paying for paint with a couple of friends
Edit: Now in Febuary and March there are BYOP Thursdays and the entry fee is $15 on those days.
Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 9:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

$upr$n!p3r Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone-Better, but now gone :-(
Review: This field is all around pretty good. They just put in a turf SB field and it is the best SB field I have ever played on. The four courses there are pretty tight and the other SB fields are good as well. The staff is obviously expirienced but some of the refs are a little too "by the book." The only thing that really sucks is that the past three times I've been there the snack bar wasn't open and that it's field paint only, the paint is EXPENSIVE, and the paint SUCKS. The rentals are decent for all you n00bs out there, but if you're somewhat expirienced and you don't have your own gun, save some money and buy your own.
P.S. Try to avoid watching the safety video, cause it's a waste of time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

VDx187 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Field of Fire
PB USA
Conquest Paintball
Review: Pros:

Good rentals
Good complex
Pretty Clean
Arcade
Good Snack Bar
Great Fields (4)
Great Speed ball Fields (4)
Good Pro Shop

Cons:

Most Refs Power hungry (my experience)
Rarely will paint check when asked
House Paint Only
Out of 3 diff paint only one maybe good
1 field will have narrow pathways to get though field
and will always be back and forth action
Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 4:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dragunfire15 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, SC, and for you ppl in south bay The Pit
Review: I havent really been to a lot of fields but i like this one. I went there all summer long about 13-14 times the reason being is i got a booklet of tickets which allowed entry for free (i had connections to the tickets by the way). The paint is really expensive. Thank God For I&I because they sell the "good" stuff for the cheaper paints price.

Overall its an O.K. park but the price kills it. I recogmend you split costs with your friend makes it a bit better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

team_smyer Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This field is REALLY expencive.....

pros:
ref are friendly
food is ok but takes a long time

cons:
speed ball sucks smells, never clean, have to wait in big line, they dont fill the fields until 3
paint is really expencive....field paint only
air fill is slow
have to watch 10 min video
dont get to play many games
games arent very long

I played hear for the whole summer until i heard of CONQUEST which is a lot better.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sssaammm123 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cpp,fields of fury,conquest,fields of fire
Review: Its is ok, however its way to expensive, and you have to wait for games if you want to play on the speedball...if you like scenario go here, its clean place. if you like airball i dont suggest it unless you go with youre entire team and you go at a not busy time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eggs Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest - a different kind of paintball compared to the more general mass appeal of SC Village and Hollywood Sports
Review: After reading recent reviews of Hollywood Sports Park, I was compelled to write a quick review.

On any given day, everything you read from positives to negatives about this field are true. No one has really made up or truly exagerated much of the characteristics of this field. However, I have to state that with the high costs at this field, it is my belief that the field management seriously consider some of these issues and address them accordingly.

Number one complaint about HSP has been pricing. Granted, the city of Bellflower does tax the business a lot due to the fact that this sort of field exists (paintball, contact sports, etc.) within a major city (this is why you find cheaper fields miles outside any normal habitable areas), HSP should really consider making this NEGATIVE a POSITIVE.

If the field was known for it's high costs, the least that can be done is address the other situations and negative complaints of the field more sincerely. For instance, the maintainence of the field. HSP knows enthusiasts pay more when they come to HSP, so why not give them service and facilities worthy of that elevated price. Make the customers feel like they're getting something more for the extra money they're paying.

Even with high priced field paint, I would still pay for the low grade paint, if they made everything else better. Better refs, better maintainence, better service. When you can't lower the costs, then at least show some effort or esteem in the service or facilities provided.

I am sure there are other intricacies involved in managing and operating a facility such as HSP, but in some businesses...perception is EVERYTHING.

Don't get me wrong, this is a great field for it's proximity to Greater Los Angeles, but sometimes, the negatives do tend to discourage the drive to Bellflower. For what this place is, it's better than nothing. With better referees and training of their staff, this facility can be a highly acclaimed Paintball park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

schmeeface Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hume Lake (sucky woods ball)
Review: This place is pretty good



Pros
ok scenario
ok shop
really friendly people (this random guy gave a box of paint and fixed my when it was my first time there)

Cons
food sucks
field paint only :-(
Chrono on scenario
speedball smells like crap after rain
man made scenario( hills are made of Chicken wire... Losers)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media