paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Milford911 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Review: SAFETY:
This place is a 10 out of 10. A#1. They watch out for new players and young kids. Everyone has a great time but the refs are the most safety concious I've ever seen. Fun is fun but safety is serious business to these guy's.

FIELDS AND GAMES:
GREAT time. Well organized. Head Ref "Geezer" is a great guy. The ref's have it together at this place. Games get started quickly and action filled day. It's all about a good, but safe, day with these guy's.

STORE, STAFF, SERVICE & SUPPORT:
This place is all about you, Customer Service. Curt and the other staff in the store are probably the best informed paintballers I have ever talked to. Helpful, courteous and competitive. Paint prices came down and are competitive if not cheaper then most other places. I bought two A-5 r/t markers and the full set-up for me and my son. The price was slightly higher then the internet but when you add in the value of free passes and some of the things that they throw in at no charge, they are more competitive and they give you good value. Then you have to take into account the fact that they back the warranty and provide you with SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE. Problem - they fix it. Question - they answer it. Suggestion - they consider it. Great idea - you'll be sure to see it. Friendly and Helpful - they will always be it. Yes you have to wait in line for air and some of the younger guy's working in this area can get frustrated with the crowds, but overall they are good guy's once you talk to them. Can't beat the food deal. EXCELLENT PLACE.

OTHER PLAYERS:
Fox4 is a safe place and people keep coming back so you tend to see people week after week and develop friendships.

LOCATION:
Check out Fox4paintball.com for directions. Fox4 is located on Route 140 in Upton.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

TrashDoG Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, Boston Paintball.
Review: Prices
The prices are awsome.
$25.oo gets you in from 9:00AM- 3:30PM, includes free air (HPA or CO2)
$3.oo gets you lunch (2 pizza slices, 1 soda)
BYOP (Bring Your Own Paint) or you can buy PMI Premium for $60.oo, which isn't too bad.

Staff
Great friendly group of people, they know how to reff, and will talk things out with the players if soemone strongly disagrees. They are a bit lazy on checking for hot guns, once you chrono at the beggining, they don't really check you any more.

Safety
You walk on to the chrono area or field without a mask, they are on you in a second, and if it happens alot, you sit out. Same thing applies to not having a barrel condom/plug when not in a game.

Field
I haven't hit the speedball courses because they were closed, but the Woods there is pretty nice. Cool scenarios and some really stupid but fun ones.


Conclusion
Best field in Mass, no doubt. Friendly fire is ok except for the nasty lack of bathrooms.
Cheapest place to go, and they have events and tournys often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pig_rat_007 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire - alright at best (only went there once, though). Fox4 is the BEST field I have been to. Also been to Boston Paintball - NOT COOL.
Review: I have been going to Fox4 Paintball for going on 2 years now, and I love it more every time I go. It is the MOST professionally run field I know of, has the BEST prices on paint (they rival most internet paint prices), has the COOLEST staff, and is, and I can't stress this enough, the BEST field I have been to. MUCH better than Friendly Fire, and a LOT better than Boston Paintball. Here are the pros and cons for Fox4:

PROS:
- Professionally run (almost no cheating, refs are sharp, games are safe, games flow smoothly, and you're not standing around doing nothing any longer than you want to be).
- Self equipped players can BYOP.
- Has its own, AWESOME pro-shop.
- Has an EXCELLENT selection of paint in the pro-shop.
- Paint is CHEAP and of the UTMOST, unsurpassed quality. I took my Flatline out there for the first time 2 days ago, put in some Polar Ice, got ONE break out of 2000 rounds - and the Flatline is picky (but SO awesome). You can get a case of Premiums for $45, and a case of Marbs for about $55. Can you beat those prices at a pro-shop? I DON'T THINK SO. Awesome paint at awesome prices!

Overall pros:
- Safe, FUN, and affordable. You can't beat that with a stick!

Cons:
-Gee, let me think....OH WAIT NONE!

Overall cons:
-Hmm...there must be one...NOPE! NO CONS!

There you have it, Fox4 is the BEST. Great rec play, AWESOME woodsball, SWEET speedball, rocking staff, and good lunches, too. :)

When you really want to experience paintball at its best, whether it's your first time or you've lost count, head over to Fox4!
Last edited on Sunday, March 28th, 2004 at 12:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeffGemma Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston,Stingers,Friendly Fire,First Shot
Review: GREAT FIELD

REFS: Great job reffing, informitive,nice
Saftey: Great job with safty speeches
Fields: Great Speedball Field and huge woodsball field
the woodsball field is extreamly fun because they have great bunkers and great games


Overall Great Field 10000000000 out of 10

I will definitly go back next year!

Looking foreward to it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baddogg79 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire- not even compareable
Review: I been playing paintball for about 3 months now. My first time was at friendly fire, and even though it was a good first experiance. Fox 4 is alot more professional. The care about your safety. The enforce all the rules so you will have a safe and fun time. I an going to be a regular there because of this. They have season Big Games and offer many discount days. Fox 4 is your best bet for paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mpquin88 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Let me start by stating that I am a 33 year old newbie to paintball who makes his living managing a customer service center. My first paintball experinence was about three months ago using the fine Tippman 98 rentals at Fox 4 and a full day pass. There was a mix of ages anywhere from 10-50, including some Father and Sons and about a total of 80 players on the field. I knew NOTHING about the sport before I began.

The registration and rental setup were painlessly and moved quick enough to not aggrivate my friends who were self equipped. The next step was an orientation for the newbies. It was detailed and informative. The major theme throughout the orientation was SAFETY. I was sooo impressed with the way that Fox 4 monitors for everyones safety (eyes) not only on the field but the staging area as well. Also, they are not jerks about enforcing their rules.

The games were set up and organized in a timely manner and included 5-7 refs for each game. My only criticism is that some of the refs did not explain each game in detail for us newbies to the field. It would be great if they could point out ares of attack and defend a little better while walking through the field before playing. The field was quite wet after a ton of rain, but that is what I expected playing in the woods. Also makes it feel more like war (as if I knew). Most of the players I encountered played fair and the refs were able to control most of the play. Games varied between 15-30 minutes.

BTW, the field is huge and is filled with many bunkers and various structures to hid behind. I played in Nov/dec so there wasn't much thick brush to interfer with shots and movement. They have about 6 different separate areas to stage differen scenarios. Tey also have speedball courts that I did not play on. I leave that to the kids.

After my first experience at Fox 4, I went out and blew some cash on a set up for myself and immediately returned back to even a better experience. All of the refs took time in the staging area to answer any of my questions without seeming bothered by them.

Heres why I will not use any other fields.

1- SAFETY - everywhere you go it is enforced and encouraged in a positive light.
2 - CUSTOMER SERVICE - This place understand how to run a business and how to keep players coming back. Pleasant and informative.
3 - GREAT FIELD - So many places to hide
4 - GREAT GAMES - I been there twice and have played about 12 different games from different areas. Not repetetive at all.
5 - COOL PLAYERS - From ages 10-50, I did not run in to any real jerks or psychos.

They also have a pro-shop with decent prices. Paint was priced well. I'd give it a 10 but NO FIELD deserves it. Always room to improve and from what I've seen thus far, Fox 4 will.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyMatt Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Heaven, USI indoor and outdoor (before they closed down), Canobie paintball (NH)
Review: After not playing paintball for 4 years, I've just gotten back into to the sport. Before I picked a field to go to, I looked over the reviews at pbreview and saw that Fox4 had one of the highest ratings with the most amount of reviews.
It is true!!! this field is one of the best I have seen in years!!! The staff is somewhat young but are incredibly professional! They know the rules and promote safety and good sportsmanship like I've never seen before. The management has done an outstanding job of training the ref's. I must also add that the ref to player ratio is very good.
The field set up is great. since it's winter now, the speed ball courts were closed. The wooded fields were great, well set bunkers,forts and terrain. We played a variety of games with some great action!!!
The staging area is big with plenty of tables. The pro shop is close by and has decent prices on paint. You can bring you're own paint, I had my own gear and paid $25 for field free and all day air. Although the hardware is a little pricey.
Again it is winter(December), but many people showed up, (we have about 40 at one point).

Now that I've gone to this field, I don't need to find another one. This field is home!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

comovartia Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Heaven (good fields, bad management, very expensive)
USI indoor and outdoor(gone for many years but they were decent fields)
Camp Paintball( smaller but just as enjoyable)
Ultimate indoor( small, some good refs some bad nice place to practice in winter)
Other fields around the country.
Review: I discovered Fox4 when I was looking for some different fields to try out in MA. I read some of the reviews here and decided to give it a try and boy am I glad I did. Although it is a good hour drive from where I live and there are plenty of fields near my house I enjoy going to Fox4. The fields are some of the best I have ever played on. The staff is very good. Even though most are kids they always act in a profesional manner. Saftey is very important as is having a good time. Their prices are very competative with other fields and if you have your own equiptment you can BYOP. I usually buy my paint from Fox4 when I play there because it is a very reasonable price. They have a fully stocked pro shop. They have just added a tourny speedball court. Even though I dislike speedball it is nesscesary to give the bulk of the players what they enjoy. They have about 40 acres of wood fields with lots of bunkers, hilltops, and nooks and cranies to use for cover. The regulars that play there are all friendly and are there to have a good time. I have also played in 2 of their big games and felt those were also well run.
In short if you are looking for a good time playing paint ball and want well run fields then head on over to Fox4 and you'll be glad you did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

straight shotz Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FriendlyFire
Review: I have read some of the reviews for both Fox4 and FriendlyFire. I am an adult paintballer and prefer woods play but also play speedball on occasion. I have also been to both fields at least 3 times each.
Here is my view on this field.
POSITIVE:
decently well stocked proshop with fair prices.
large fields and speedball.
staff/refs are nice.
special days where you pay $5 to get in.
NEGATIVE:
long wait between games.
sometimes too many groups(they play in other areas) and there is not much space to setup.
the marsh is quite extensive-I stepped into it accidentally and almost lost my shoe!
lots of little kids not supervised by their parents-sometimes a bad mix.
one time I went there were 3 refs(total) for about 70-80 players=lots of cheaters.
All in all:
Great services but actual play could be better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SRPB66 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other field in the imidiate area that I have played other than Fox 4 is Freindly Fire just down the road. My team and I travle alott and we are happy to call Fox 4 our home.
Review: The Biggest reason why we call Fox 4 our home is first and foremost is the staff. They are professional, courtious, and extremely saftey minded. They cater to both the expreinced seasoned player and the novice "newbie" beginer. Although some of the refs are younger than myself and my team, they know the rules and they know the game.

All of the refs at Fox 4 are the best in the bussiness. I have travled to several fields all over the country that will remain un-named, and I can say with confindence that you will not find a better group of "Zebras" on a field in North America.
Secondly The prices are competitive, field fee is more than reasonable and check in is easy.

They also offer several discount days throuhout the season. Such as Hawiian shirt day, Baseball hat day ect where by simply wearing these things you can recive quite a discount on your field fees. Their are also charity days such as the Thanksgiving day can drive and Toys for Tots drive and Holiday food drive. (The only thing better than paintball, paintball for a good cause Clones.)

A few times a year they offer Big games or Scenerios where you play constantly for 8 hours. These games are creative, competitive and exciting.

The field itself is filled with structures and bunkers. Their are parts where it is thick and muddy and rough terrain this adds to the game for myself. It's raw and it's the way the game was meant to be played, also with the new airball court it offers games for tourniemnt players. A game that I would not have gotton into without the airball field being their.

After taking everything into account; staff, prices, game variety, field variety, even at times a sense of community with your fellow players, Fox 4 is the best in the Biz.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media