paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
firecat Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none compare
Review: this is an awesome feild full of great play , great reffs, knowlegible staff( kurt can tell u anythignnu need to know about a coker or practically any other gun), the new speed bal feild are awesome too, they have a sup air feild with cans, sausages, envelopes, x's, two snakes, and a spool feild. it's my favorie place to play and i feel should house the next nppl event ( it is had more space and speed ball fields). the rec fields are good to and are very easy to play on , there isn't much slow woods play even in the rec thanx to some very exciting games. they have a pro shop unlike anyother i have seen it is way better boston paintabll and that doesn't even have a feild! normally a field says pro shop u thik like a case of paint a be gun and some pods but fox fo is the kappest shop i hav even seen and they know there stuff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweelssen Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camppaintball,ultimate paintball,bridgewater paintball,and many other over the years
Review: I first started playing paintball in 1985 with a modified sheridan air rifle. As the sport became more popular over the years the number of people playing on the fields increased. When this happened I noticed that field safety was slackening to a point that sport was getting to dangerous in my opinion,due to poor sportsmanship and the lack of concern for safety of the players on the field from the people who were managing the fields and only wanted my money . So in 1988 I stopped playing on a regular basis out of frustration over the lack of professionalism in the sport of paintball.
Over years now and then I would play paintball,but as usual I would see bad management on the fields until one day two good friends of mine told me about this paintball field call FOX-4 in UPTON,M.A., that it was the best paintball field they had ever been too. They knowing my opinion on the sport had to drag me kicking and screaming to FOX-4,was I in for a shock.
At the end of the day playing paintball at FOX-4, I honestly can say it was the best time I had playing the sport in 17 years. The reasons for this is as followed.

(1)The excellent field management of the referees. At the start of each day with the group of players,or later walk on's,the referees would go over the safety rules of the field in detail. It didn't matter to them if you were a new player or an experienced one, everyone had to listen and understand the safety rules of their field no matter how many times you played at FOX-4. They made it very clear if you did not adhere to the safety rules you would be told to leave and NOT to come back. This clearly shows that the owners of FOX-4 take the training of their referees very seriously. Everyone gets thier marker chroyed,even the referees carry hand held chroies out on the field.

(2)The sportsmanship of the players is great. I have yet to hear an full blown argument in the middle of a game between players or players against a referees decision.This of course is a direct reflection on a well managed field.

(3)The field its self is great. It has a 2 speed ball courts and I think 5 woods-ball areas with each having its own different settings, all well maintained. FOX-4 could hold easily 300 players or more. They have plenty of port-o-johns to accommodate the groups of players. And they have a hotdog vendor on site. FOX-4 also sell refreshments

(4)The pro-shop is very good.The people who work there are very friendly and knowledgeable of the products they carry.There is an air-smith and tool shop on site. I believe the air-smith is one of the owners of FOX-4. This gentleman is always there and is always ready to answer a question and to give out good advice. This is why I bought my Tippman A-5 at his shop. I didn't feel like he was trying to push something on me that I didn't need. I am a recreational player. The store itself is very well stocked with everything paintball player needs to modify his marker, to clothes,and accessories. If you don't see what you need they can order it for you.

All this comes down to one thing, an excellently run business, who cares about the safety of its customers and the professionalism of its employees so that everyone will have a great time at FOX-4.This is why FOX-4 gets a 10 from me.
Last edited on Sunday, October 19th, 2003 at 10:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AstnMrtn7 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I live 2 hours 45 minutes away from this place.
Review: I was having my birthday party with a party of 9 other friends, and even though fox 4 paintball was 2 and a half hours away, all the good reviews and their website encouraged me to go there. so all my paintball buddies (experienced by at least 2 years) piled into a rented van and took a big road trip. and boy was it worth it. It was raininging all day, but The staf was friendly right from the get go(except for the surly rental people, which we saw for about 2 seconds, cuz they were quick). and the refs were experienced, shared their knowledge(one even shared his anti fog spray) and even chatted with us and had fun. we got to like them. we opnly played on the 2 small speedball feilds, since we had only 9 people, but we were exclusively woodsball players before that, so it was exciting. The service was amazing. the refs let us pick the games, teams, and what we wnated to do(play sideways,. three teams, whatever) organized it well and professionally, and it al worked out great with their kind supervision. what we asked, they tried their hardest to do, and even suggested some stuff, all without sacrificing any safety or proffesionalism. INdeed, safety was the number one concern, and they made sure that safteys, masks, and jimmy were on at all times. really a nice place, it even made playing in the pouring rain fun. so in conclusion

+awesome, friendly, courteous, fun, knowledgable, and willing staff

+great set up fields for fun.

+ nice equpiment and simply the best shop i've ever seen.

+ well set up setup area, with seperate chrono and shoting area and conession tent., and many tables.

+made even playing in the rain fun.

+go above and beyond in everything.

+did i mention great staff.

+worth the 2 and 1/2 hour trip.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThatGuyW/APump Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This feild was great!! We only played the two speedball-type feilds, but it was awsome. The staff was very accomodating, anthe feilds were excellent! Saftey regulations were strictly enforced, but in a friendly fasion. It was well worth the drive, and we traveled a couple hours to get there from upstate New York.
Also, the equipment was kept in good shape for a rental . The 98's worked well, and the masks weren't bad. The proshop was extensive, carrying practically everything you could need.
It was a very enjoyable day of paintball, one of the best yet. I hope to go back for one of their large day-long games in november. I cannot reccomend this feild highly enough, they lacked nothing and had everything. Go see for yourself!

Oct 12, 2003

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

saggyj Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire paintball
Review: This field is great! The staff and refs are fair and nice. The speedball field is awsome and the woods ball is great for everyone. The field is huge so you usually dont play on the same area more than once a day so you never get tired of it. Go here if you are experienced or you are a first timer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devalex Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire
Review: Upon paintballing at this field i have found it to be of exceptional quality and performance. As a beginning paintballer ive found the crew to be receptive and encouraging. As i gained prowess in the sport i also found taht they were able to converse and teach me in many matters of paintball. Upon gong to Friendly fire i experienced the exact opposite. The crew was poor and uneducated in the sport. The refs werent very kind and seemed a bit harsh and cold to newer players and kids alike. All in all i find fox four much better than friendly fire. Try them both if you may, but i find fox 4 MUCH better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mostly First Shot Paintball
Review: Pretty good field, but i prefer speed/hyper/airball(hear they are setting airball up this week which will be cool) lotsa great times there. Some of the people are kinda redneckish but hey...i only got 1 question....anyone know the hot girl who works the food stand once and awhile? shes got green eyes and long black hair?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

thresher_260 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are 4 that I now of , all within a 40 minute ride.
Review: I think I'll make this field my home.
Refs: really cool guys, all dressed in bright yellow, they know what they're doing.
Safety: all MUST pass chrony, everyone is given a speech in the beginning to go
over mask rules, speed limit, field rules, behaviour, equipment use, Q&A session,
the staff expects all to play safe.
Chrony: is covered and wrapped in safety netting, very easy too see inside.
to catch cheaters? I forgot to ask, but that's my guess. there was a staff
member ready all day.
Field: very thick woods in some spots, cleared out in others. mostly level ground, the
field slopes up on the far end, a cool swamp on the low end, the forts include a
radar building and radar masts, 5 in all I think. there are 2 little jeep sized army tanks on the mid field position, I saw a village, there was an army tent with barricades, the field seems to go on for ever. I think there's more to see.
Set up area: plenty of large tables, and places to dump trash, liitle guys like to use the ground, staff reminds people to clean up every game.
Food: nice set up, hot dog cart with dogs, sloppy joe, kilbasa, snacks, cold drinks, prices were good too.
Toilets: there are 4 porta potties I saw, and the staff let my girl use the flush bathroom.
refs said they save it for the women. my girl was very happy with that.
CO2/air: lines move pretty good, didn't have to wait too long. only wait is when the kid
changes CO2 bottles out. theres a pump for the compressed air players.
Store: is really laid out good, prices are lower than I expected, on paint too. even though this field sells lots of different kinds of paintballs they let you bring in your own. (COOL!)
Games: we played so many different games, I can't remember them all. I think we played 8 or 9, maybe 10 by the time the day ended. flags were on poles, easy to see on
the field, there was a football game with a football, and we played chase the pilot. he shot my girl, and I got him.

Go here, best place to play. easy to find, easy to park (paved), nice place to bring a kid or a girl, lots of rental guns (tippmanns) the kid said 100, good food, clean grounds, safe staff and refs, and a tourney field is almost done too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EM1-4LIFE Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Global Park Paintball (before it closed)
Paintball Heaven
Review: Prices: Prices are much better then paintball heaven but still a little high, however they do have bring your own paint option
Staff: Kind, smart staff who will help you out and the refs are good. Only disagreed with one grumpy ref
Fields:over 30 acres of woodsball type courses with radar site, gilligans island, zulu. Field could be trimmed a bit and its very swampy
Air:Nitrogen tanks up to 5000, not many fields have that, and they have compressors too!. co2 fills are also available
Overall: Great field, with great scenario games and staff. Would reccomend going there to anyone. I would go more but I live in scituate and that is a good hike from there.
I give it a 9 because its swampy

Last edited on Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 at 6:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel-tim Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none other, but i heard it was better than friendly fire.
Review: I thought that fox4 was a pretty cool place. The staff are nice, but it gets annoying becuase there are a lot of younger kids working there and they dont know much. one ref thought my gun was broken when it was just my guns pressure was to high and it wasnt recoking itself. He just kept saying it was broken. the field is kind of muddy and its hard to tell where your going and or what game your playing and how to play it. the prices are ok and the service is decent.


the website is okay but they should list all of their products and prices on the website.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 at 3:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media