paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Beth Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Fox 4 Paintball is a great paintball place. I went once before (my first time ever to play paintball) and they did a great job at explaining how to use everything and what to do. The fields were so great and it's definitely a place I'd like to go to again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McFlurry Thursday, October 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Review: Fox 4 Paintball is an awsome Field. They have excellent refs and very good rec ball and speed ball fields. I have only played at Fox 4 but i hav heard that its still better than Friendly Fire. My friends hav said that as well. I would definitely recommend this field to any one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

THEUNCH Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Review: I went to Fox4 a couple times, and i have to say that i like it. They are, profesional, nice people. They have a very nice speedball field, but id have to say that the woodsball field isnt as nice as i would have liked (a little swampy). The proshop is very nice, and i had a good time. Its worth going to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Woad Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, various Outlaw fields in the same region.
Review: I would like to post this not so much as a review...becuase clearly there are enough to form a starting opinion on this establishment...but more so as a defense of what I consider to be unfair judgements of it.

Theres been some unsatisfied people about this facility probably people who frequent oppositiion establishments. How can someone put a negative note about Fox4 for the brush in the woods getting in the way....why would someone want to play woodsball with no brush? Brush is an important part of woodsball. Also how can someone blame the arena staff for the heat....in the summer in New England it gets hot....real hot.....

So how can you fault the field owners for the heat, it not like Friendly Fire down the street turned the sun down for their field.....

Fox4 is a quality establishment with a variety of products and multiple field types for your preferences...So is Friendly Fire....but with Fox4's easier to find location it tends to be very busy on weekends....Heat and Brush are not valid reasons to discredit this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

TimL Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire: not as organized. Repetitve game play in limited field area.
Review: Unlike the previous reviewer I can't say enough about Fox 4 Paintball. I've played here off and on for years, along with the other field in Upton, MA (Friendly Fire). The staff at Fox 4 is excellent and the have a pretty large playing area, including two "airball" fields. We play mostly woods ball and they do a great job of mixing it up throughout the day. Lots of cool terrain and stuff like army tanks (wooden) and more elaborate "towns" than most fields I've played. The refs are helpful and watch out for players of all levels. They don't just cater to the ultra serious players.

You can't beat the "bring your own paint" policy, especially on days like today when I had to supply enough paint for 8 of us (it was my son's 16th birthday). One of the boy's own air tanks crapped out on him halfway through the day. Not only did the give us a loaner for the remainder of the day for free, they fixed his tank for free as well! I great way to keep us coming back!

Try Fox 4 and see for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

refman77 Monday, August 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pnl paintball Bridgewater *incredible*, ultimate paintball, pwp,esp,almost every field south of boston.
Review: i played at this field once and i will never go back there, i fell and broke my gun in the muddy messes they call fields.... you must walk on pallets to get anywhere, the paint was cheap, which is about the only plus, and you can bring your own paint.. but remember ... you pay for what you get, and here... you dont get what you pay for...

refs: ok... not very active compared to other fields.
Fields: just random pieces of stuff scattered everywhere
Overall: just got to pnl(muchbetter), but i give this place a 4.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Hardtarget89 Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire
Review: This is a great overall field. There are plenty of tables to put all of your stuff and they have great prices on everything they sell. You can bring your own paint too. They have good saftey precautions and the refs are always willing to help. The woodsball is pretty sick. They have a giant woodsball area and play a variety of games. Great places to hide and easy to tell where the boundaries are. Always big teams and there is little waiting time between games. They have a great speedball set up and more then 1 field.

I dont know why people are saying that the field is bad because of the heat. If its summer time, its going to be hot, you are retarded if you think different. Bring some water or bye some drinks.

Overall, best in area

------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
Update

I just came back and once again it was sick. I didn't die of heat nor did anyone else. Great speedball setup and woodsball. They added a tent with a constant mist for sumorai.
Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 2:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

southpoler22 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the other only field that I have played at was friendlyfire. fox4 is so much better that that field. 4 is so much cleaner and neater and cares more about younger kids well fair
Review: I would definitely recommend coming here if you are a first timer or just want somewhere fun to play. i say this because they real help you out when it comes to the game. they make sure the guns are not to high where it can really injury you. also the refs their are nice to everyone and the field is cool to along with the games. also the store their has real good prices on paint and other things.
Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 10:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JGAC Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FriendlyFire - literally the same woods in the same town. To head to the other field it is a matter of either taking a left or right at the center of town. Friendly has a more square field making it easier to traverse and not get lost, but the staging grounds are a little bit smaller and they only have one speedball field.

Randolph Paintball -no comparison, Fox is much better than Randolph. Fox's staging is better, actual speedball, and real safety.
Review: I've been to Fox4 many times, both for Scenario games and for regular walk on days. Both are very impressive as the quality is right up there as you play and just hang out in the staging area.

Bring a tent though, as the staging is right out in the opening, so if its hot the whole area is absolutely burning, and if it is raining, the only shelter around is under a couple sparsely placed tin roofings.

Safetey is key here, tags to show that you have chronoed, and tags to show that you have an up to date chrono on your tank. They have two main chrono machines, and one line feeding into both allowing for quick movement. They are strict on no tools, specifically with externally adjustable markers, as they make sure it has a lockdown of some type.

The fields is long in one direction and you could throw a baseball in the other direction. It makes for good games where you play base vs base. Depending on the experience level of those that are in attendance, the games change accordingly to fit it, as they wont play Sniper's Ridge if the players are all new since the grounds are mostly unkempt in that one specific playing area.

The rest of the field is well kept, and extremely diverse, ranging from a town, to open areas, to thickly wooded trails.

And to top it off, the field has an onsite proshop that is stocked with many new markers, gear, and lots and lots of paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts368 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My teams field
Review: This field is absolutly great. Their refs are always o task and very helpful. They are very strict but its for our safety so i understand. The woodsball is great with multiple styles of play and plenty of refs to make sure noones cheating. it is a fun place to play and a good fun atmosphere to be in
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media