paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
ctan00 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Playboyz Paintball - Best field in the area
East Side Paintball - Awesome staff and best indoor place
Review: If you are planning on playing a tournament at Fox 4, don't. I was at the May 22nd tournament and I have to say that it was a pretty bad experience. The bounce/FPS ref was only wearing sunglasses even though he had some Invisions just resting on his head, was very rude (even called me a retard!) and apparently thinks checking for bounce is pulling the trigger very quickly. The fields set up for the tournament were also pretty bad. They were squares and were generally bad layouts. One of the fields used for the tournament had trees in the middle of it and it was a diamond shape! Half of the tourny refs are rude and the other half were ok. The prizes might be cool and there's a lot of teams, but I don't think it makes up for the rude staff, horrible fields and bad calls.
Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 3:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

CyanKeith82 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private Field In NY, so I can't really compare it.
Canobie, ha Fox 4 eats Canobie for breakfast.
Review: I may not have been to many fields but I do know what I like. Outdoor, woodsball.

Some may complain about the swamp and bushes and all that. Now in my opinion that's what makes a great stealthy flank. So I like how the field has swamps and it's almost always muddy.

The refs so far have been great. I was hit one time on my visor and did not realize it, the ref. ran right up to me to let me know I was out. Just yesterday I was hiding in this little bunker with my barrel sticking out of a crack. I started firing upon the other team as they moved up. Now I questioned if they were getting hit or not, so what does one of the refs do? He walks on down there to see if anyone was hit or getting hit.

But not all the refs are like that. Everyplace has em.

The store is great, has everything you need at a good price. I have only been to this field a handful of times, but they make you feel as if you have been going there since their opening day.

I like how they are very strict about shooting hot, having masks down and BARREL COVERS!!. Some people that come on to the field are just idiots and it's good that these refs are slamming the rules on them. I mean all kinds of people are there, I wouldn't care if somebody shot me on accident but it's not just me out there, there are little kids, family and all that.

All in all I think it's a good field.

Pros: Great Staff, Great Field, Good Prices
Cons: they need less down time inbetween games and maybe 1 long game of the day let's say an hour game.

Fox 4 you get an 8 from me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kinnell Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG, Cape Cod, Birch Hill, Boston, Planet Paintball
Review: If you are on a budget you need to take a look at Fox 4. Iím still paying for my two sons and myself so I was naturally drawn to Fox 4.

$25 to play all day including air is a bonus. The paint at the field is inexpensive. It is great to load up your hopper and pods (and my kids) every game and not break the bank.

The layout of Fox 4 is nice. The distance from the parking lot to the store to the air refill and the playing field is not far so all your energy is spent playing not walking.

Trying to get on the speedball field was a challenge. The head ref was more interested in posturing for the teams that were there for the tourney on Sunday than getting people on to play.

At the end of the day I am not sure the cost savings is worth it in "fun factor". 38 on 38 playing paintball football is weak. The massive group could have been broken down into 2 Ė 4 groups and spread out on the fields, but in reality there are not separate fields just one big field. Is it always so swampy? The towns and building were ok, but not great.

Donít get me wrong the refs are good (one exception noted above), the other people who work there are way cool, and the other players were good natured. I had a good time, but is that because we were playing paintball and not where we were playing paintball?

For some extra cash we can head to OSG, which is cheaper than the $100/case fields, and play on multiple fields that are distinct and well developed fields with a right sized group.

I have not played on the other fields in that area and they may all be similar.
If money is tight this place canít be beat, but if it is not a concern I would head to another field that has invested into developing the fields.

Playing paintball is fun no matter where you are, but the makeshift field that we built in the woods behind my house is not much different to the field at fox 4. We play at fields to match skill against others and play in towns, forts and speedball. There was an abundance of people to match skills with but the towns and forts lacked.

It is a good place to play, great for the budget, but the field left me wanting more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

doubleshot Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire, playboyz, millcity, boston paintball, cape cod.
Review: Fox4 is a great field. It is by far the best field in the area. I have been playing here since i have satrted paintball, it is the first field i have played at, and my favorite field. The refs are amazing, they accualy listed if you call for them to check someone. And they will pull you if you cheat. They have a 0% tollerence rule. They have excellent pricing, $25 for wntry and all day air, and it is between $43- $55 for a case of paint. They have a proshop on sight with, guns,tanks,hoppers,parts, and two amazing gun techs. They also host 3 man and 5 man tournys.- Note - this is an edit, just needed to add some stuff.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 5:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

weebl_man Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
randolph
pbz
Review: I went to fox4 after having a friend tell me it was a cool place...
when I went, i got into the store and found that the paint was fairly cheap...the gear wasn't really expensive either...also, the techs there were really friendly...wook and marland, marland helped me with my gx3 and my eggy...
when I got onto the field, the woodball was the best I had ever played...it was too cold for speedball though...
I wouldnt penelize f4 for not having speedball open...my only complaint is that I had to crony my gun too often, but that just adds to the fgact that the refs were always aware of the safty of the paintballers...

nice fields gfuys, cya for the april 10th tourny
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

borntolose1319 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hoops
freindly fire
Review: Awsome feild. The place is huge, great refs and you can bring your own paint. The place is cheap and the guys who play there are awsome.The horror show plays there and there nice helpful guys one even helped me adjust the trigger on my gun. I highly recomend you go there. I give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

karnivor7dye Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire, the hab, planet, boston paintball, providence paintball
Review: it IS the best field ever they have the best refs in the world that catch cheating great rentals and great prices. the sotre also had everything u could ever want from an online store

entry is 25
paint is from 40 to 65 per case
jump suit rental - 5 bucks and free all day air! GO THERE GOSH!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

captain tippman Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hoops archery/paintball in Clinton- same price, no big shop, indoors, small field, no woods, less experienced refs
Review: ~~THE FEILD~~
This feild is really big. It is outdoors and has a woodsball feild that allows great scenario play (Invasion of France A+++). It has 2 speedball feilds up most of the year although when i went it only had one (airball) that had a HUGE SNAKE. The speedball feilds are 5-man. They host tourneys often and they have really great refs. They have a team called DarkSide which plays in the NXL from what I hear. There is alos this guy called geezer who is pretty cool.
~~THE SHOP~~
It has a pro shop with a lot of guns like cockers, Dm5's, timmys, i saw a pretty cool omen, spyders and of course, everyones favorite, THE TIPPMAN!!. They also have what looked like a syndicate marker line and they sell Dye and Proto apparel, Vforce masks, Proto masks, lotsa pods, lotsa scenario markers, Dye 05 attack packs, Bunker King stuff, those popular WE KILL SUCKERS shirts, and pretty much everything else you could need. The techs there seem to know their stuff which is good.
~~THE REFS~~
These refs are great. They are really freindly and they really know what they are doing. They'res also a lot of them so you wouldn't be yelling at a ref across the feild to check a guy.

I give it a 10 because it's the best feild I've ever been to and the staff is great.
Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cbucka08 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None. THis field is so great I havent tried any other.
Review: Great field. Friendly environment with friendly staff. I bought my gun at the store and have a 1 year warranty on it to the field. The store has great prices on gear and the price of admission/ paint is decent and affordable. Open year round they have woodsball and airball/hyperball. Great place!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rex_2121 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i played in my friends back yard/forest. not as fun.
Review: all i have to say is WOW! i love this field. so many good and friendly refs. a big chunk of land for woods, great pro shop, probably the best air ball field in mass, great players.

woods: a very big chunk of land for it. alot of different fields. different types of gaming. my personal fav is main street. the teams run against each other and try to take 3 out of the 5 flags. game is with in 100 ft. ltos of shooting, and ducking is required.

airball: great!!!!! i ve only played air ball like 8 times and i love it. snake is so much fun. the refs give me pointers on how to play it. refs are very good at calling ppl out.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media