paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
worrp8nt Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire paintball
boston paintball indoor review
Review: Ive been to this field many times in the past six months. There are a long list of positive things about this field. To start off, they keep this field in great shape. There is no trash on the grund. They rebuild the woodsball bunkers, replace speedball bunkers as needed and replace the mulch on the ground very frequently.

The people in the pro shop are very accomidating. They will help you fix your gun at just about time. many times, with no charge. The refs are also very nice and very good on the speedball field as well as woodsball.

I give the field a 9, because nothing is perfect and i have never given a ten to any review....



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NTran Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 Paintball - THE BEST!!!!!
Canobie, Friendly Fire, Boston Paintball, Birch Hill,
Berwick, Randolph, Adventure Games
Review: FOx 4 is the BEST!!!!!

They have a large and VERY knowledgable staff. They are strict on rules which is a BIG plus. They have experienced tournament refs that enforce rules very strictly. All of them are nice. They are the kind of people that will respect you if you respect them.

The prices are great. Who can beat BYOP?

There speedball field is a very nice sized 10man field that an be split into 2 5man fields. The 5man set up is a little smaller than regulation but provides enough room for a comfortable 7on7 matchup.

They have a fully stocked proshop. I feel their prices are really good or really bad. Depends what you want to get. Their techs are incredibly knowledgable and are there to help you.

Not a fan of woodsball but they play many different games and many different rules. It keeps from everything being to monotonous and boring.

They hold many scenarios that brings over 500 people. They hold tournaments for rookie/novice players at really good prices so that people can get their foot into tournament ball.

There is a reason that Fox has more reviews than any other field.
(exluding SC Village of course)

They ARE THE BEST!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

me123456789 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, but it's a piece of crap compared to fox 4
Review: The field is probably the best one I've been to, The proshop prices are 50/50(online is almost always cheaper anyway), huge selection, dicount days help out my wallet, and nice staff. what more could you want. It's kind of crowded, though, and there are so many shots on the sidelines I get queezy(thats probably just me, though).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vindico Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire pretty nice field but just doesn't have what Fox4 does.
Review: Fox4 is very well laid out and a very enjoyable field. They highly stress the safety rules of paintball and enforce them not just state them like some other fields. It is a fun family place and has something to offer for everyone. As long as your respectful to the staff and the other players they will treat you likewise. The staff is very helpful, if you have a problem with your marker, or just have some questions about paintball they are always there to help you. I would highly recomend everyone go to Fox4, so they can expierience what paintball should be all about, having a safe and fun time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jenkins Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, not as good as Fox 4, the refs there arent exactly the nicest people
Review: This is definetly the best field I have ever been to...they have over 20 acres of land, and a great tournament size speedball field. They have alot of scenario games throughout the year, and they are really good, alot of people show up (500+ at the one i went to..people came from as far as new jersey). Sometimes on certain weekends they will have specials like if you wear blue or tie die or whatever they choose you get in for like $10 and you get all day air free. The refs here are really good, they are well trained, and unless you disrespect them, they wont disrespect you. Safety is the #1 priority here..no doubt about it...nobody gets away with a marker shooting hot, not having a barrel cover or a mask on...or anything of that sort. Every step is taken at this field to make sure its safe. The store here is also really good, they have alot of products and they have really good prices, nothing over-expensive.
Definetly a 10.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 9:07 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

-+/2shadow2+- Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire Paintball - a better field in my opinion, may be smaller and may not have a ProShop or toilets, but is a great field, better discounts too
Review: Fox 4 is a good quality field. They have a large woodsball course, a nice speedball course (even though the last time i saw it, it was only wooden spools, but i've heard that they have air bunkers now), and safety is no issue here. Don't listen to other users, who flame other courses for safety issues. They have chrono spot checks, and will not allow you to play onfield with an unchecked gun. Their ProShop is nice, expensive, but nice. I truthfully haven't gotten anything their, just my CO2 fixed. They also have toilets, which seems as a big deal to alot of people here. Guys, GO IN A FREAKIN DITCH!
Also, in my experiences here, i have had to wait 10+ minutes for a game to start, while at FF, games can start within 4-5 minutes.

ok that was my review, i give Fox4 a 7, because it needs to step it up a few notchs.
they have discount days where you pay $10 for all day air and admission, but the neighbor FF's discounts are you pay $10 for rentals too.
Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 5:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaineJuice Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Paintball Games
Randolph Paintball
Boston Paintball
Review: This field is the best. In my short time in the sport I have never had such a great experience. We never play the same games there is always a new challenge the staff is so professional there is a just enough time between each game to get cleaned up and reloaded never a dull moment. The playing fields are awesome with radar and the towns with the jeeps. All I am waiting for is the sencerio games which they have plenty off throughout the year. You also can not beat the prices the month of August is only ten dollars for self players and then you can bring you own paint even though the paint is non where near expensive than the other places that I have been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Scudmonkey Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire Paintball
Woods near friends' houses.
Review: I love this field. It has a great variety, anyone can play there. They make sure to keep the teams even so everyone has fun. They have airball, woods ball, and an area for partys which is mostly a newbie field. They make sure of safety. They have random velocity checks, they always make sure everyone has a mask, and they make sure the plugs are in. It rocks, personally I like better than friendly fire. I used to live in Arizona, and its even better than fields there. Love it!
Keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

midgetman13 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none i've just played in backyard courses
Review: this is a very good field their prices are very cheap and if you go and play you don't need to have a fancy e-marker or anything to be considered "good". when i went there i used a horrible triton gun and none of the regular experts counted me out. also safety is a #1 priority.

over all i would give this field a 7 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyIvan02093 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Skirmish USA
PnL Paintball Indoor + Bridgewater (Paintball Heaven)
Other fields around Country, Europe and South Africa
Review: ----New Review----
I wrote my last review after having a bad day so i went back and now i have a much better review and much more accurate, and i apologize for insulting the field ealier.

As i said before, the field has a very impressive speed ball course(s). The field also has a very very proffessional staff, and the saftey regualtions are well inforced. There are always promotions and discounts, every month. The pro shop is a definate plus, being able to fix alomst every problem. On the negative side though, it takes a little long to get your air field. Also they need some more tables cuase it does get a little crowded, However that doesnt stop me from going there. The Rec field is nice and huge, with many forst and bunker well spaced out so that running form bunker to bunker wont feel like a mile. There is a lot of brush though so you spend a large amount of time trying to shoot people throuhg the brush and that get a little annyoing wasting all that paint to shoot throught the brush. The speedball fields are awesome, they have a drum/barrel field, spool field, and an air field. The Barrel field was insane, i personally dont like spool fields however it was well desinged. Too bad i dnt get to play on the air field, but it look nice. It took a but long inbetween games, but that was becuase everyone needed to get air. overall GREAT field, my last review was written when i was in a bad mood.
One last comment i would like to add is that the field takes a lot of responsibility in making the game enjoyable for the new players and that is a quality i have seen in only a few other fields.

UPDATE

I am sorry that i have to do this but i played in the Fox4 Aug1st tourny and wow, i dont know if it was the same field, the refs were making "playing on" calls much to quickly, and the worst part was that i heard several refs actually swearing at players, and the head judge sowre at a player, and im sorry to say this but, under no circumstances should refs be using curses at all, it is a tough job but you are being paid to do it, now dont get me wrong, the woodsball refs do a great job, i have no problem with them, but the tourny refs were terrable.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 7:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media