paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field

Jungle Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
118Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 951-775-9316
Address: 14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, California 92530
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PB_Fan Thursday, March 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village - Far more crowded and unorganized than J. Island
Tombstone - Have not been since it re-opened
Directions
to the Field:
Take I-15 (N or S) to Lake street exit. Take Lake Street towards Lake Elsinrore (West). Turn right on Temescal Canyon Rd. Turn left (about 1 mile) at Jungle Island.
Review: I've been coming to Jungle island for a while. It's close to my home and I've always enjoyed the atmosphere there. For such a big park it has a friendly staff and the prices are competitive.

Over the last year they have made a huge attempt to make this park even better than it already is, which is why I've decided to come on and give them props. Just in the last few months, here is a list of things I have noticed they've done to improve my Jungle Island experience:

1. They've always allowed you to bring your own paint, but now if you need to buy some from them they have dramatically reduced the prices, and they have different grades you can choose from. I bought the higher grade last week and was very happy with it.

2. They've made countless improvements to their regular fields. New bunkers, fox holes, camo nets, vehicles, sand bags, fixed holes in walls, etc etc. Makes it a lot more fun to play on these fileds. They even redug the trenches field. I play walk-ons and I've noticed a big difference. Especially on fields like Hyperball. They basically doubled the bunkers on that field to make it much more playable.

3. They have been taking walk ons for a game at their new airball fields. I'm not a big speed ball fan, but these fileds are awesome. They are brand new bunkers and nice turf. The fields are regulation size (so I'm told) but even with a whole walk on group playing on them it was a lot of fun. I noticed they even have E-Teks back there, I think they are using them as rental guns!

4. They've always broke up the walk ons into different groups when the size became too big to manage, but lately they've been doing it before play becomes bogged down. Whenevert there is about 40 people or so, they split it up. I like that; a lot.

5. The last thing I will mention is that the snack bar/pro shop has a lot more stuff in it, and the prices came way down. They rent out compressed air tanks from this snack shack now, which was cool cause mine wasn't working and I don't want to slap a CO2 tank onto my rig.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

onglazer Sunday, March 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone. wild west (i don't think it is there anymore).
Directions
to the Field:
take the 15. exit lake. turn rght on temescal canyon. turn left at the tire shop. it'seasy to miss.
Review: Well i just had my brother bachelor party there. We had a great btime. I can see what other people are saying about to many people on a field at a time for walk ons.Iit looked like to many. We had a private party so it was ok. I recomend doing it this way if you can. as for the service I feel it was great. we played 16 games from 10am to 3:30pm. Our ref was great. We actualy ended up tiping him an extra $50. If you can ask for kelvin. As for te fields we played probably 60% of them. All were fun except the trenches (they were to big for 12 players). Over all it was an awesome time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXBlackAc3Xx Thursday, January 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SD Village is way better
Review: Jungle Island is a great place to play at. Their fields are great! But for some reason, every time I go there, the Referees are such dicks. Honestly, I can find better hospitality at other places then here. If you don't care about referees, the come here. I like their speedball field a lot better then the Scenario. But saying that their staff aren't the greatest, im going to have to give it a low rating. But other then that, the fields are amazing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackisback4att Wednesday, January 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village, pendleton, tombstone, etc
Review: Now, I went to this field this last saturday (January 2, 2010) and I found that writing a review was necessary. A couple months ago I had gone to Jungle Island and I didn't want to go back again. It just seemed to be flowing with the economy. But this last saturday I went back with a couple of friends and saw much improvement. The place looks cleaner and handled a lot better, the referees seemed to be trained better, the rest of the staff (office, snackbar) seemed to be more caring, and the experience was more enjoyable. I can see the work being put into the field on different fields and parking lot. If the field keeps improving like this I'm definitely playing here more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spineslasher Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Directions
to the Field:
Off Lake Street in Lake Elsinore
Review: Decent place,
highly unorganized,
LONG wait between games,
and discourages regular visitors by NOT offering weekly, monthly, OR yearly passes....
staff is friendly but are all 15-18 year old boys who don't care if you only get in 1 game an hour because they are socializing in the office

Nice park, poor business practices
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timekeeper Tuesday, December 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pendleton is closest i think
Review: The details:

The field here are well designed to create some epic choke points and allow use of strategy and skill, and are balanced for the most part. And they have plenty to keep you from getting bored. Air pumps are available about 30 feet from the field entrance and picnic tables. CO2 may be a little further next to the registration window. A snack bar is also available.

Your base of operations will have to be set up either in your vehicle, in the dirt parking lot or on one of the canopied wood picnic tables, next to a nice soothing air pump generator. Not particularly scenic or relaxing but we're talking about paintballing, not golfing.

review:

First of all, if you show up for a saturday day game (not as a part of a private group), you will not find a lack of people to play with. In fact, you will probably suffer the opposite. There are plenty of fields to play on (although without a private group you do not get to chose which), more than enough to keep everyone busy and happy, but with the limited number of referees you may see on some days 80 people playing a single match on a single field that was never meant for such traffic.

On night games however, you're less likely to have this problem, and fewer people generally show up. In fact, on friday nights you risk being the only person who shows up.

Rental gear there makes the experience a little worse than if you brought your own. Rental price is not that bad, 15$ for all the equipment u need. (guns that you really don't want to be stuck with, however). Admission price is 25$, a little higher than most would like to pay. CO2 fills are 5 bucks per fill and Air is 10$ for all day. I know they can afford to hire more referees and have more simultaneous games, as paintball park upkeep is relately low, and admissions are pretty high.

Referees do their job, (less than enthusiastically but it gets done), however there should be a few more to allow for more games going on simultaneously on busy days, so that the paintballer can take a break and start back up on his/her own time, instead of on the ref's time. And also to relieve traffic and avoid 80 player mass-warfare. These refs are not tournament quality and most hits rely on each person to call themself out, or else they could easily wipe it off and continue. Once matches start they are largely self-governed, without the ref's help. Some refs seem like they have never paintballed in their life, asking the players for help with their jobs.

Teams are seperated into ribbons and no ribbons (bright orange or pink tape), but i would like to see it seperated into two seperate colored tapes, so that newcomers can be easily spotted and assigned their team.

Summary:

Great woodsball fields. I would like to see more refs doing more games for the walk-on players, quantity would probably make up for quality. More simultaneous games would be nice, so that players can be given a choice as to what fields to play and when.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc Village (the staff is properly informed of prices, hours, fields, and more bang for your buck)
Giant Paintball (same as above)
Review: Well i can truthfully say that i can not give a fair review on the playing fields but i can give a fair review on almost everything else. Well it all started yesterday when me and my friends were going to go play a night game at jungle island, before we left i called the field as always to double check the prices. hours of operation, etc. and i was told that the price for airball during the night games was $25 with all day hpa and co2, that airball was open, they rent hpa tanks,and they are open till 11 pm. As it turns out airball wasn't open so the prices were even more expensive for regular play on one field (that i was aware of), $25 for entry and $10 for all day compressed air, but it was $5 per co2 fill, also they only rented co2 tanks. So all of us were shooting electros and one of my budds was going to rent a hpa tank because his was in the shop. So after we drive 80 miles to go here, we end up getting screwed over and then we have to drive back. But the thing that was kool about the guy that was working in the shop was that he gave the two people in our group their money back that had already payed, which he didn't have to do. So eventually i will give jungle island another attempt at winning me over as a great field. Overall it is overpriced ($35 bucks including air for just scenario), the staff are uninformed, the fields look great, and if you are going to call them about anything ask to speak to a manager or at least someone who knows something about the place he works at. If i don't rewrite this review within a year please pm me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

burns130 Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity-100% better
Fields in MidWest
Review: I find that it is common practice in SoCal, but Jungle Island does not count marker or hopper hits. I don't know if this is a contributing factor to the overwhelming number of slimebags at this field but most players don't go out unless you overshoot them. I have played throughout the MidWest and I can tell you that allowing hits on hoppers/markers without calling players out only encourages blind firing and conditions players to cheat. In contrast, Velocity plays the game right. Any quarter sized hit and you are out. I found the players at Velocity are a MUCH more honorable group. Plus, the refs at J.I. were just putting in the hours instead of actually reffing. The non-speedball fields at J. I. were also pretty lame compared to the other fields I have attended. I will not be returning to Jungle Island. Go to Velocity if honorable paintball with great refs is your style of play. Jungle Island=Jungle paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

InArage Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, Splat Factory(RIP), Hollywood Sports
Review: This review will mainly be based on the Airball fields. Compared to SC Village, which I've been playing at for years, Jungles airball fields kick ass. They have a total of 4 fields (NPPL, X-Ball & 2 others). I've played here B-4, but like 8 months ago when they 1st put out the Airball. They have made serious improvements. You can park right next to them, Air is right in the area in the middle of the Airball fields. They have picnic tables inside right next to the fields. The fields were raked clean of all the old spent paintballs, so they were clean in the morning. Bunkers stayed full of air all day. I was really impressed. I've also played on thier scenrio fields B-4 (not this trip) & they are pretty cool. They've even added some more since then. This place is going to give SC Village a run for it money, especially if the rumor is true that SC is going to get rid of their Speedball arenas for Airsoft.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

El Killer Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Giant paintball, Sc village, they don't compare, i live closer to all of these other fields but still go to jungle well worth the drive. Except tombstone there closed.
Directions
to the Field:
lake st exit off the 15
Review: Great Fields, Great Refs, Great parking, I love this field I hope they are around for ever. the only complaint is that they have tools for people @ chrono, that would move things along faster. Other than that kick ass fields! always get groups together to play and it always goes smooth. Air is in a good spot, they have food, they dont let you grill anymore. lots of fields. awsome layouts. we never get to play all the fields on the same day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media