paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field

Jungle Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
118Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 951-775-9316
Address: 14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, California 92530
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Kiffer Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone. It's closed, so yeah.
Review: It's been a long time since I've been paintballing, maybe 2 or 3 years. A few weeks ago I decided to get a group together to play paintball. Long story short, the only trouble I had setting up a private group was the few no-shows in my group that I ended up having to pay for =(. We were given our own ref, and he was pretty awesome. Very patient, and very friendly. It was my first time organizing a private group, and honestly it was easier than I thought it would be, so give it a try if you got 19 friends.

There is one weakness, though. The rental guns were giving us a hell of a time. They'd all the sudden decide they want to bust the o-rings on the co2. It was annoying, but they kept replacing the o-rings without charging or otherwise being a jerk, so I'll still give them a 10. Still, they really need to do something about those guns.

Overall: I'd definantly go again....if I wasn't going to college to the north in about a month =(. If you want to try a new field, try this one.
Last edited on Sunday, July 29th, 2007 at 7:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jvelardes63 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village, everywhere
Review: alright guy its finally came, brand new airball fields. 4 brand new fields, 2 NPPL fields, and 2 XPSL fields. i know it sounds to good to be true but the fields are absolutely 100% tournament worthy fields. actually june 2 or third there is a rookie 3 man there. good prizes also 150 dollar entry for team. anyway back to the fields, the fields opened up the 19th, but have been played on for a couple of weeks now. the people who are taking care of the fields do a great job. they are tripple tap paintball. they wash the bunkers everyday and do a great job. the fields have been grated and are flat and smooth. there is an airfill station 2 steps off the fields. the airball park is kinda seperate from jungle. its locate in the back fields behind trenches. registration is different aslo, you can pay to play at jungle and on the airball fields at the normal registration in the front or you can register at the airball fields to only play airball.all the fields are regulation sized NPPL and XPSL. they were professionally set up and just absolutely rock. alot of people may know me if you went to arenaline or jungle, my names jonah and if you do know me you know my standards in airball and it meets every aspect of it. come out and see what is going on like i said great fields and good people. come out so i can have something to shoot out. lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

General Joe Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest not bad a little small, SC Village very large fun to play well organized lots to offer I feel SC and Jungel Island are the best we have to offer in Southern Calif.
Review: This Playing Field offers real safety always watching for Masks on and Barrel Plugs in for safety of yourself and others around you. Lots of Playing Fields to offer only 2 I feel are to small and not much fun to play but the other 10 Fields are Great. Good hours of operation gates open at 7:30 and they close at around 4:00 pm. Prices are as good as all the other parks in Southern Calif. Safety rules are announced daily in the morning and the Refs. are watching all the time for safe and courteous play. All the services I would ask for Parts-Food-Restrooms-Air Fills-Shaded Eating area. Staff is mostly ok management is great most of the Refs are ok. We only play Private Games which are always fun and Safe so we always have a great time I never see any other problems on the Field so I would say they get a good group of Players. Facilities are all in place and taken care of. I bring my own Food but see a lot of Players eating Pizza and Hot Dogs drinking a lot of Liquids. This Playing Park in my Mind gets a B+.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbjohnny1213 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC- smells with lame refs

Directions
to the Field:
exit lake street off the 15 freeway
Review: Welcome to the jungle, the first thing you will hear upon arrival. its a great park with many new renovations that are much appreciated by players. in the past 2 years ive been coming to jungle i have enjoyed it very much. the bathrooms are about as clean as they get. people can whine all they want but the fact is they are clean in the morning and if people poo on the floors than that's their own problem ill just stick to the porto's. the feilds are great for rec ball. airball was up for sometime but is gone now sadly. the new city feild is by far the most fun to play. the refs at jungle are a mixed group. some great some terrible it all depends on the group. the ref i had yesterday on advanced was very friendly and helpful i forgot his name some player kept callin him mart dog or something. he seemed more concerned with the players happiness and safety than i expected. it seems that the new/bad refs are put on beginner groups and the experienced ones put on advanced. the park and staff are overall pretty good the gun techs and office staff are friendly and very helpful. the snack bar is a welcomed addition but the prices can be outrageous. for example 3 dollars for a tiny hot dog and another dollar if u want chili. i could get the same thing for 99cents anywhere else. seems like the owner took the Carl's jr. 6 dollar burger idea a bit too literally. i really love this park but the only complaint i really have and its a big one is the head ref. he fails to treat any player with respect. he has a massive temper from what ive seen. myself as well as other fellow players do not deserve the treatment. ive heard many people complain about the way he refs. im sure he'd be a lot nicer to everyone if they had a smoke he could bum off them. he has his moments and takes care of situations if they arise but that cant make up for his behavior which can ruin a day. the last thing is group sizes in proportion to the feild. im sorry but a a group of 60 plus players does not belong on one of their smallest feilds. especially when there are plenty of open ones to choose from. recently we were split into beginner and advanced and the head ref placed the advanced group of 60 possibly more on a tiny feild. i was stunned looking around seeing valley city practically anything else bigger and open for play. this kinda thing tends to happen alot. the PA system in the back parking lot is good but if ur stuck parking near the former airball feilds u cant hear a thing. props goes out to the park i hope airball comes back soon if at all. im impressed with the overally quality of refs the feild and how well its maintained
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

procarbinerules Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC vilage- crap

Directions
to the Field:
of 15 and lake street
Review: hmmm jungle island. well lets start with prices. 25 bucks for entry compared to the previous 20. 60 dollars for a case of paint. and as u buy less it gets more expensive. 35 for a thousand etc. 40 dollars if u need to rent. plus paint. all day compressed air is 10. the snack shack is nice but expensive. theres no water fountain. the refs arent very good. most just stand around oblivious to whats happening. unless u play advanced walk ons u get useless refs. the head ref is alright he just has anger issues. it seems that the feilds arent maintained at all because a couple are completely overgrown with weeds. the bathrooms are terrible and not clean at any time. all in all JI is better than SC village but that isnt saying much
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

regulator88 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat factory
Review: I thought the staff and facility at jungle island was cool. The staff was helpful the refs seemed to be fair, and put great emphasis on safety, and i like the 2 mandatory cronos. The fields were pretty cool to they had a little something for everyone. The only field I didn't like was the trenches( I'm a big guy and the trenches aren't that deep), but I guess it wouldn't be bad for an average size person. The facility also had a decent snack bar that also sells some equipment, and the layout is good to with the parking snack bar, registration, air fill, and eating area all centrally located. The games are timed,and wait time between games is minimal, so you get alot of play in. The only down sides I can talk about is the price of the paint is high(that's to be expected), and the lack of a pro shop. But it's bring your own paint and like a boy scout I show up prepared, so it's no big issue. I myself plan to go back soon, and would recommend it to others.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Striker511 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village - about the same overall; CPPaintball - a tad better, but further away. Also, Ontarget PB in NJ.
Directions
to the Field:
right off of the 15 on Temescal Canyon Road; its N of Lake E. Check the website.
Review: Overall, this is a great place to play ball at. 8/10.

PRICES: $25 for all day, plus BYOP; compressed air was $10 for all day.
RULES: They enforce the 'rules meeting' at 9am, but its now a tape playback (Or so it seemed). It would be good to reinforce it thru the games.
CHRONO- They chronoed at 280; once int he morning and once after lunch. I like that they check it again midday.
SERVICES: They have port-a-johns, which is not great, but hey its something. Also a small snackshack and air trailer for 3k and 4500 refills. I didnt check out thier main shop as we went with a group - Too Much Phun - which provided thier own servies and CO2 fills.
REFS: One of my sorespots with this field - no whistles or airhorns to signal the start or end games. Also, one ref per game usually results in wipes, but since we were with a group, it wasnt too bad. Im not sure about the main groups on the refs, but I think they would get 2-3 refs per game.
STAFF: Again, I was with a group, so I have no positive or negative things here; They did use a megaphone system in the park, which announces the game starts, but not for private groups (Unlike SC Village does).
SERVICES: No running water or towels means you gotta bring it; also, they have benches at the front area to sit at for lunch so thats cool.

I did notice some other minor things:
1- NO SIGNS: It is hard for a 1st timer to figure out which field is where simply because there is nothing telling you where to go.
2- BOUNDARYS: Some of the fields look like it was part of a bigger field with rope to mark them off - too bad you had to walk thru someone elses game to get to the back areas. It would be nice to have a boundary between each field and the walkways.

Overall, it was a good day for paintball. I would go again, but knowing that the fields can be hard to find and some require you to walk thru other fields, I give this a 8/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nevets44 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
*Wild West Paintball
*Camp Penalton
Review: I've been going to Jungle for as long as I've paintballed. It is very well run. The refs' are fair and they get games going every 5 or so minutes so you don't wait around. They have around 15 well built fields that are each unique and fun. It is $10 for air, $20 for field fee (speedball or walk-ons), and $5 for CO2. The food is also reasonable, $1 for a soda, and $2 for a hotdog. They always have parking and a speaker system for the parking lot so you never miss games. I give this a 9 because it is well run and has good fields bu,t is not always so clean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yuckypants Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village -- too much walking to and from fields - crappy restrooms, air fill stations always have ridiculous lines and are on complete opposite sides of the park
Tombstone -- long gone
a couple of backyards -- no refs and good hiding spots
Review: This field has it all. Not only is parking centrally located between the fields, but there is an air fill station right smack in the center of it -- and it actually fills up to 4500psi!!! They have a few restrooms that are very well kept, a snack bar that sells pizza, hot dogs, nachos, etc, and night games too! The fields are great; they just expanded a few of them and it has really made a difference. The refs and other employees are very nice -- no power trips like the refs @ SC (its one of the stranger experiences getting yelled at by little kids)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbunny Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Villiage, Assylum, Splatt
Review: I love Jungle Island!! My bf and I have decided that we love it so much we are making it our home field. We have played as walk ons and with private groups and Jungle Island never fails to provide us with a great time. The staff is very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Whatever your taste in paitball fields, they have at least two fields that will suit you. I recommend the "Hyper Ball" field for you speed ball fans. Boys, look for my pink hopper out there if you dare to hit the field with me. HEHEHE. The refs are always on the ball. We once saw a ref pick up a little boy who had been hit and was scared and carry him off the field so that he would not be hit. This is a great place for families to come to. The head ref, Mike designed many of the fields such as "Castle" and "Congo" (Castle is my personal fav.) and ladies, let me tell you, your eyes are in for a treat when you see him walking around. He's got nice arms graced with Tribal tattoos and the best cargo pants I have ever seen!!! So no matter what you are looking for in a paintball field, speed ball or scenario, Jungle Island is the place for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media