paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field

Jungle Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
118Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 951-775-9316
Address: 14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, California 92530
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
onihunter666 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC, Tombstone
Review: Well this was the first field I went to when i was starting out. Now that I know what goes around in other fields, i can finally review this.


Hits: Friendly staff, good food, nice fields, nice bathrooms, and an ok crono.

Miss: The worst part about what happend while i was there was that they didn't balance out the teams. We were just two teams, no beginners, no pros, just two teams. that means we had some autocockers vs rentals and rentals vs my brass eagle ( hey I had to start out some were) and so on and so forth. They lack tourneys and special events also. I give it a 7.0 because of all the hits but the miss takes out 3 points.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spectre1000 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I played here on Saturday one weekend and thought it was great! The variety of fields is great, and the all day compressed air. The only con I have against it is the refs. They just didn't seem to care that much. Also, people where shooting EXTREMELY hot. I was shot in the neck from the side. OW. Also there was the occasional wiper, but there everywhere

I give it a 7. Refs could of been better, and better chrono.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

only1realme Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proving Grounds, but that is speedball
Review: We Played a night game in october and it was our first night game (Me and my friend who moved to california) and it rocked, the reffs were nice, they gave advice on the field, they fed us pizza and pop included in our entry, and we had a BLAST...Just wanna go back sometime during the day.....When i visit Cali again.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xELx xTANKx Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Almost all the fields around southen C.A.
Review: Lets get started this field have alot of fields(which is nice).The field are fun to play like CITY(YA!!!),Tank Field(FUN),Guns of Normandy(hard to win but fun),Fire Base Rancho(FUN good sniping spots for A-5s and just a great filled),Castle,AKA,Church(A field that is fun than almost any other field){look for bees}.The Jungle Island Express(the shuttle)
is the best thing they have done for the players(besides the new restrooms).Only $15 for privet groups its $20 for walk ons to get in. $5 for all day Compressed air which is nice(it coast $5 now because they got anther compressed fill sation.)Good price for rentol gun and only $10 to upgrade the rentol.They have great Scenario and they always have a great turn out of players.For the Scenario they got TANKS which are a ton of fun to ride and to play around them.get there eraly so you can get the good parking places.All of the staff is nice and treat every one the same noob or pro,girls or guys.They have two walk ons noobs and well not noobs.On the fields theres objects like planes,a heli,buss,houses,cars,and alot of things to play on.The morning rules tell you everything about things you do to get kick out of the field and ways to play safe.just do what they say and you will have a great paintball game.Gunny(the owner)is a nice guy a drives a cool hummer.The field has a good staff,15 fields,good lunch,and its just a great place to play.It is one of the best fields if not the best field in C.A.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BSP-PROWLER Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, and a few others
Review: PRobubly the best rec feiled in the world. by far the most entertaining feilds made, vary nice refs, great parking, NO COW SMELL! less then 15 Min from the OC. Get there early so you can get a parking spot in the shade. the people who play there are really cool. theres food les then 10 min away.(dont go to the IN&OUT cause it has the longest line i have ever seen at lunch time!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker619 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village
some place in wisconson
Review: This place is the shiz. i wish i could go here every weekend. J.I. has so many awesome fields( my personal favorate is city) all the staff are friendly and know a lot about many different guns. the one bad part is that u have to go to the registration window for everything u need. U know what in fact I think u should go play now. Bye!
Last edited on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 at 10:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeHardP8ntball Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone,adrenaline
Review: hmmm just now getting in2 a review bout jungle...my favorite place 2 play tombstone is close but the only beef i have with tombstone is the locker room cuz of all the paint on the ground i fell twice...meanwhile jungle this is my birthplace 2 paintball...at first it was the only place i'd play then i moved on 2 other fields that were a lil close but the experiences some bad....(lost wallet,exploding trigger frame) are mostly good

wide variety of fields,big open areas,plus some of the coolest refs i have ever met, prices not bad but BYOP is better

this where i began honing my paintball skills from taking my first hit and getting over the pain 2 learning how 2 bunker ppl and making my first elimination

jungle island is a great place 2 play lots of shade in the staging area,kool ppl,plus some of the best woodsball around

everyone that has played at sc or tombstone or any other park in socal has gotta play here at least once awesome field with an experience that u wont soon 4get
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldfatbulldog Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Tombstone
Review: Jungle Island is what I see as an ALMOST ideal field. I'll start with the very beginning. The parking wasn't as bad as most people made it seem. My friends and I hopped out of the car and registered. We went to an area with picnic tables and good shade. It seemed OK except that they were very easy about barrel plugs. We got the FPS checked, they weren't too strict. Our guns were only checked once.After a while we went with the Beginner group, there is two groups. Beginner and Advanced.

As we walked there people would shoot at the courses(vacant). I was surprised they didn't have more strict rules on that. After PBing a round we went back. They gave us just enough time to get back. There was a wide variety of fields. The one thing that disgusted me was there bathroom facilities. Most people would think it's good but for some reason, I'm sensitive about public restrooms.

Overall this park was good. I'd recommend it. Just hold it in and keep your mask on for safety. : )
Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 5:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SofaKingGood Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, Tombstone; If you play for the fun and sport of it, and you're not a complainer, they're all good places to play.
Review: What can I say. Just like the other reviews, it has it's pros and it's cons. Here's the REAL breakdown:

PROS:

A good variety of fields, which aren't too big (to ensure a lot of action.)
BYOP is always a plus.
$5 all day compressed air - you can't beat it!
No long walks to fields.
No long turnarounds between games - just enough time to slug some water, load up, wipe off, and get back out there and do it again.
Night games available - I highly recommend it. Small crowd, plenty of games, and Domino's & soda (included with field fee.)

CONS: (Get ready for this)

Safety regulations are very poor. People firing in the parking lot, on the way to the fields, while the ref is explaining the rules, and on the way back to the parking lot. They also have the loosest barrel plug rules I've ever seen.

Chrono rules don't even exist. You get chrono'd at the beginning of the day-and then never again! There are countless punks out there who take advantage and shoot very hot. 285fps is the limit, and by my experienced eye I'd say some shoot up to 350fps.

The separation of experience levels is horrible. There are way too many automatics let in the beginner group. Beware of sandbaggers! Some punks have $500+ markers and go play in the beginner group. This is the only area in which I have beef with the refs. They do a poor job separating the players. Other than that, they're o.k.

Parking is horrific unless you get there early.

It's a bit of a drive for anyone who lives in society.

Sometimes there's running water, sometimes there isn't. Count on not.

------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------

Overall, Jungle Island is a great place to play. If you've noticed, the only real cons are the safety issues. If you're able to rought it a little and suck up the cons, you'll enjoy yourself. These examples I've listed don't happen every day, but often enough for you to be aware. And to be honest, you'll run into some of these scenerios no matter where you go. The best way to play anywhere is to bring a private party. The games are only as good as the people you play them with. I know everyone's experience is different, that's why you should play Jungle at least once.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shimboodo Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity-great fields but no senario games
Weekend Warriors-ok, but cheap fields and outrageous paint prices for a field paint only place ($100!)
Review: This is a good place to paintball. I went to the Crossroads senario game on june 26 & 27, so I didn't play each field seperately, they were combined into one gigantic field. It was fun. There are only three things that I didn't like about it, though
1. Paint was $65 a case if you pre registered, or $75 if you didn't, and it was an event paint only place.

2. People shooting really hot. There were guys that had welts that were so bad they broke skin! Fortunately, the refs for the game (Team Lakeside Mercinaries) would check someone with a mini chrono thing if a player asked them to or the refs saw it for themselves.

3. $5 for any sized CO2 fill up. I wasw going to get my tanks filled up on the way there, but forgot. On the website it said that all CO2 fills were $2.

There were a lot of good things about the place.
1. Big place, lots of different fields.

2. Lots of people (The Germans totally outnumbered the Allies)

3. A netted place at each teams base where they could take off there mask if they were elliminated or just too tired and needed to take a breather, with water.

4. Food at the field. There was a Carl's Jr. van that had burgers and fries and soda for a good price. Also an ice cream truck came around alot.

5. Lots of cool prizes given away. There were some hoppers, jerseys, gift certificates, 3 guns that I can't remember, a commando tippmann, a tippman with a ctock and bipod (these were 98s) and a BKO

I am deffinitely going to the next senario there on October 2&3. This time my dad is coming out to play and hopefully he will get into paintball so I won't have to buy all the stuff myself.

This is a great field, but the price of stuff makes it a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media