paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field

Jungle Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
118Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 951-775-9316
Address: 14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, California 92530
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Doc. K Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendleton,
Pirates Grove
Adrenaline in Murrieta
and several in the Bay area.
Review: PROS: BYOP is great.. HATS off to them for this, I am not be able to play at other ofileds because of the field paint prices...GUNNY THANKS FOR THAT..
Staff is friendly .
Fields are very nice.
Quality play time, Less down time than any other I've played before.
The shuttle is an awesome addition
Plenty of people to play with, sometimes a bit too much, but life goes on.....
Refs were a bit lazy but did make paint checks at times.


CONS: Although there are just a few cons, reading other reviews, it seems to be a trend... Players were shooting very HOT.....WELTS that should not be this big, and should never bruise like these did.

Bunkering a 12 yr old boy is sad especially if you are an experienced player. BUT, to shoot the kid 8 times is crazy. REFS did nothing when this happened. He just said to "chalk it up to being a beginner."

There should be couple of dead or safe zones to clear masks, and adjust headgear. I had no problems with this, REFS let me take care of what I had to, BUT I stood behind them and did my adjustments.

5.00 CO2 refills is a bit much, would be nice to get it down a buck or 2, if you can bring an extra tank of CO2.

No running water, and PORTA CRAPPERS.


We had a good time, if you can get a private group, it is sooo much fun.

I'll play again...






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerqueen Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline Games- SC Village- Pirates Grove- Hollywood sports park
Review: Pros and Cons of Jungle Island :

+ versatile fields
+ not excessive down time between games, usually around 10 min.
+ the new shuttle is a total plus
+ a lot LOT of people to play with
+good refs, and i thought it was cool there was a girl ref. and she didn't suck either which was a pleasant surprise, i am glad she wasn't ditsy

- maybe too many people to play with ...- my walk on group had about 90 people
- shooting EXTREMELY hot. i saw some serious injuries that shouldn't have taken place because they were caused by the RENTAL EQUIPTMENT that was apparantly chrono'd before play by the ref''s or whoever.
-there should be dead boxes or more safe spots to take off your mask if necessary

overall, JI was fun to play. the beginner walk on refs (vanessa and matt) were actually very cool. vanessa was really social and was really into reffing us, whenever i asked her for a paintcheck or any little question she would totally explain it to the extent of her knowledge, and she would seriusly run to check someone if they were in question. i really enjoyed working with both matt and vanessa, and if i ever decide to have a private party i would definitely ask for her.


so overall i had a great time. the only thing i would change would be that they would just chrono everyone (including rentals) and be a slight bit stricter on the security. and more dead boxes.

good job jungle, i will be returning again really sooooon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldskoolballa Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline,S.C. Village, Pendelton,
Review: What Can I say about this Field The people are great players and refs alike, the equipment they have brought in make a complete experience, the parking is paved unlike other fields I have played, the staging area is covered and the new shuttle rocks no more long walk to the far fields.

The Cons:

they are only open weekends I would play there seven days a week if I could
they do cater to all types of players, if only they could filter out the jerks( the refs do a good job of keeping it fair)

Overall: its like Disneyland without the five dollar sodas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Borino Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, HSP, California Paintball
Review: I played at JI twice - and it's been the same:

Positive:
- Very nice variety of fields - lot's of fun to play
- Fields are well maintained
- Compressed air is free and filled to 4K
- Inexpensive to play - BYOP

Negative:
- Parking is bad unless you get there early
- Safety is poor. You can play all day without chrono or anyone checking your gun
- Not enough refs. We had 38 people and only 1 ref
- Hot shooting. Some players take advantage of the relaxed chrono rules and shoot hot.

Conclusion: Unless the owner Gunny implements better safety and gets more good refs, I will not play there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker krazy Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village and some other i dont know the names of.
Review: over all thid is a good park they jusy got a hummer to pull tou around and they got really good corses the refs are ok it has pros there and newbies. you can meet so cool people i meet the owner of skin the and the onwer of evil.overall good place to go for pros or newbies
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dmtechie Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest, XPark, Urban Quest (ugh!)
Review: Great park. Wide variety of fields. Very busy, however.

Pros:
Fields are imaginitive and there's a good selection of them.
Shuttle is excellent - don't have to hike 10 miles just to play. Makes you feel like you're really going in deep.
Very knowledgeable staff
Refs are very good and fair - they enjoy their work
Everyone is chronoed in front of a ref
Very organized - even with large crowds, things are not chaotic
Walk-ons are separated into two groups depending on skill level - beginners and advanced

Cons:
Too crowded - you often play games with 30 per team.
More refs needed with the large groups - some people cheat because they can get away with it.
Some parking is too far so you must get there early to get primo spots or be prepared to carry in a lot of ammo.
Sometimes you spend a lot of time waiting for a field

Overall, this is a great park. I had a lot of fun there. I would go there again except for me it is a long, long drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingmanjt753 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village it is way bigger
Review: i went to jungle island just last month and i would have to say that it is alittle better than sc village. let me share the pros and cons.

pros
great fields
great refs (they really do paint cheks and when you tell them to paint chek a person they do it no QUESTIONS asked)
great lunch (pizza)
great staff
no big walks to the fields like at sc village
a really really great trenches fieldsmaller than sc village but better
good cover on fields (i was on the trenches and i got in a BIG firefight with this other guy i tell you if that barrel was not there i would have been out ( it was me and 3 others VS. 2 of them i got on out then game was over)

cons
small fields
bad air fill station ( the dumb guy broke my brothers co2 seal)
long long drive
bad saftey people shoot while the ref is explaining the game and bounderies
bad speed ball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nightfall Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HSP, SC Village, Tombstone, Conquest
Review: I had recently gone back to Jungle Island after 2 years and the fields have changed. The town is larger though one side has a larger advantage. They've moved and improved the Hyperball field. I really like the castle/church field. It's really fun to play. Due to the recent rains, Amazon and trenches were flooded with icky putrid water/paint. No, we didn't play these fields.

Free compressed air is a huge plus. Especially when they fill to 4500.

I don't like the porta-potties and that they don't have running water or cleaning area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

big porn Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village
Review: jungle island offers a tremendous value for the budget-oriented player. the field fee is very reasonable if you bring your own gear and free compressed air fills rock. another strong point is the fact that you can bring your own paint. the staff was competent and the refs were fair and open to suggestions from the players. the fields were somewhat inconsistent in design and construction but not enough that would deter me from playing at jungle island again. arrive early as the parking area filled up and they close down by 4 pm while there's still plenty of daylight left.

one of the things i really liked about jungle island was the lack of the 'beauty pagent' element that is prevalent at fields like hollywood sports. from what i saw, there weren't as many prima donnas and it didn't seem to matter to most folks what type of marker you had or how much loot mommy and daddy forked over for little johnny to have an e-bladed cocker.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

piromainiac101 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MR.Paintball, Velocity(Ramona)
Review: This field is great!!
There is so many fields to play on
they have volcanoes, a creek, a hellochopter, cars, trenches, a school bus, a city(which is just 'houses'), a plane, a field with monster truck tires, friendly staff, free air(sadly, not CO2), good rental markers, good food, & a large amount of people on each team(20-40 people)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media