paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field

Jungle Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
118Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 951-775-9316
Address: 14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, California 92530
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
blacklabel56 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr paintball
Review: this is one heck of a field, it has great courses, friendly staff, and FREE AIR, except for co2. i had a lot of fun when i went for both day paintballing and night paintballing. it has like 12 or 13 fields to go to and at night paintballing, they actually have lights! i was amazed at how well they setup the fields for night. its even better during the day. this is an excellent field, go to this field, its really really fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurtcow Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only N.Cal fields like Action, Combat Zone, Ace, Rambo Wars, etc.
Review: I was down visiting mom in S.Cal this last weekend, and was meeting a friend who recommended this field. I was also bringing a friend that'd never played. We all had a great time!

Pros:

Prices-$20 for all day, including free air fills!

Diversity of fields- One field has buildings, cars, buses, and sandbag bunkers. Another has big piles of tractor tires. There's also a wooded field with a stream, another with a huge hill, an old helicopter, all kindsa stuff.

Staff is very friendly!- They have an armored personnel carrier and some other kinda turret-vehicle thingy, both of which run, and have full-auto A-5s mounted on their turrets. Apparently they use these in scenario games. The guy working on the apc took about 15 minutes to talk to me and my buddy and answer our questions. All the people I dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

Different groups divided up- They had beginner, intermediate, and advanved groups, all of which had 2 refs assigned to them. They announce on the PA system when each individual group is starting a round so you can head towards the staging area. I played beginner the first round so I could stay w/ my buddy who'd never played before. The rest of the day we played in the intermediate group. One round I arrived at the staging area when I realized I'd left my goggles at the car. By the time I got back my group was already playing, so I joined in w/ the beginners game, played accordingly, still had fun.

They chrono you once in the morning and again later in the day. Most of the fields I play at only do it once.

As I said before, free air fills!

Cons-

Safety-People shooting in the parking lot all day, sometimes shooting paint! People walking around w/out barrel plugs. Definately not good.

Even divided into 3 groups, there were still too many people for some of the fields. Every bunker has 5 people behind it clambering over each other to take a shot. I guess there's not much they can do about this.

Refs- they do their best but I saw plenty of cheaters. About 10 of us standing in the "dead area" were screaming at the refs to check a guy who was obviously hit several times, and they ignored us, until somebody screamed "these refs suck!" I was called out for what amounted to a dime-size piece of splatter, while another time I called a paint check on my buddy and the same ref called no hit for what turned out to be an obvious goggle hit.

I got whacked several times from the game going on on the next field. Once again, probably not much they can do, besides possibly putting up more netting.

They don't count gun-hits. This is just a matter of opinion but I thing gun-hits should count. No biggie.

Parking sucks. They need more parking area.

Anyhow- As I said, we all had a good day of paintballing, and I would go back to this place. It's not perfect but I haven't yet found the perfect paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFixer Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirates Grove
Review: Let me start by saying that the fields here are awsome! Great layout, tons of places to get great angles if you could make it. The only drawback is that unless you are on a private game you only play 3 basic fields with 100 other people. Your basically fighting for barriers or waiting in line. Its funny as hell to go up to a barrier and wait till the 4 people in front of you get hit so that you can get a couple of shots. Get a private party together and it will be an awsome experience. We kinda invited ourselves into a group and got to see the fields better and it was alot better than walking on.

Pros: Great rentals. My friends brother rented and the marker was impecible
Fields are put together well.
Private games are catered to VERY well
Bring your own paint
competitive entry fee

Cons: expensive house paint
stand in line for tickets then stand in another line for air, food, etc. Lots of lines.
Parking is not thought out. Park where you can.
walk-ons are treated like Cattle
games take forever and alot of wait time in bettween
they have a lunch break. I paid to play all day ,not sit for 30 min and wait for them
to finish eating. It was really annoying.
Refs really dont care. very passive.
SAFETY IS HORRIBLE!!! No netting between fields and lots of newbies walking
around without barrel plugs in the staging area. Dangerous place.

Overall a great gaming experience if you get together a private group. They give you your own ref and you can chose how often you play and what fields. I do no recomend that you go as a walk-on. It sux.
Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 5:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirates Grove
Review: Pros:

Awesome Field Design

Something for everyone

No shortage of targets (I like big games)

Entry price wasnt too bad.

Girl at the drink counter was cute.

Bring your own paint... and field paint wasnt too bad.

Cons:

Way too crowded

Price for C02 was ridiculous (5 bucks no matter what size)

Orginization was horrible... I only played 3 games before lunch.

Walking was horrid.

Outback is an ankle killer.

Drinks were expensive and you had to get a ticket or something...

Most of the awesome cool fields were beyond the reach of a walk on. They shoved us into the same old feilds every time. Out of the 13 plus fields I played on four different fields only... tanks, outback, pipes, and city.

No nets... getting popped by people from other games... or the constant paranoia of it sucks.

Refs are passive.. we were only chrono'd twice that day... I got some fat ass welts to prove it.


In conclusion... if this field was near my house Id probably go again... but since its about an hour drive I dont think I will. Being in a private party is great... but being a walk on blows.
Last edited on Saturday, January 31st, 2004 at 10:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
velocity and sc village, and pirates grove
Review: this place is awesome they have such a diverse playing place they have straite out speedball fields and they also have alot of woods ball fields or scenario field but the refs there are some of the fairest refs i have ever met tournament and non tournament refs in the industry, they also have an awesome management team that works with the ref for the safest inviorment and the most fun for the player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

d4nn Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone
Review: Pros:
- Convenience (benches, snack bar/air/rentals right there. Then as soon as inside netting area, there is a crono place, & all other fields surrounding.
- Nice fields. (personally i like fields here better than Tombstone)
- FREE compressed air.
- Bring your own paints is always great.
- Refs on Saturdays work really hard on paintcheck.
- Helpful players/Refs.
- Crono enforced.

Cons:
- Separation of groups SUCKS (Tombstone Refs do a good job on this). TONS OF Walkon Beginners dress & shoot like Pro's. They have nice guns, slide, empty 4 pods of ammo per game, very aggressive, & bunker the heck outta kids.
- Port-a-potties (I dont mind using that for a quick leak).

Conclusion: My gf & I are beginners. We both like Jungle Island. However, we both like like Tombstone BETTER due to the fact that Tombstone has Great seperation of groups. She's very comfortable playing with kids & beginners @ Tombstone. NOT at Jungle Island. So, I'll give this field an 8/9. Tombstone gets 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderGnome Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village - better courses, but more $$$$
Camp Pendleton - crappy courses with even crappier refs not worth a penny
Review: Pros
- medium size courses (good size not too big yet not taking a 5 miuntes jsut to find first encounter)
- extremely helpful refs (they actually repsond to paint checks!)
- helpful people and not a ton of wipers
- allowed to use comm kit with my JT mask
- BYOP (bring your own paint) is always great :D
- FREE COMPRESSED AIR!!!!!
- In and Out and Carls not far ( i sugges that for lunch)

Cons
- not the greatest walkon seperation of groups (guy with angel in beginners)
- CO2 costs to refill
- no proshop so it took my friend just over 20 minutes to finally get his Imagine spring cut
- dont get to use some of the more "fun" fields
- fiberglass toilets (porta crappers)
- field paint is zap torch and its giz balls!

Overall on the whole this is probably my favorite or second most favorite place to paintball. The people are friendly and the refs are extremely helpful ( one followed me as i advanced up the right side of "pipes" and tagged 6 peeps out). The one thing i was dissappointed about was the courses that we played as beginners. We didnt get to play the new courses such as Castle or Volcanos.....but o well. This is a great field for beginner and expert alike (most people will do the right thing...in other words most e-orracle users will play advanced). AND FREE COMPRESSED AIR!!! who can argue for only $20?
Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 9:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Car3270c Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hollywood sports
xpark
friendly fire
Review: well this place was a good experience
First, it was cheap to get in. 20 dollars for all day i think it was.
Then the free compressed air made it better.
And you dont have to buy overpriced paint, u can bring your own for free.
This field is already better than most ive seen.
THey have a lot of fields. The fields are really good.
My gun was having some problems and they guy at the fill station times it for free.
I take my gun to him and i say can u time my gun. He takes and i say how much and he says nothing just come back in 10 minutes. I say thanks. You can also buy food there and its not as expensive as other places. But in the fields you can trip and fall. Try to wear good shoes. Also the field are pretty close together. You can probably shoot at someone playing in another field. The fields are good though. The refs and staff are nice. THey dont really check the chrono though and some people just go to the side and walk back in the field after wiping their paint. Overall a good field to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmbtech Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc village
Urban quest
hollywood sports
Review: Jungle island is a awsome place to paintball at. They give you free compressed air anywhere from 45-3k fills. The refs are pretty good compared to other flields like urban quest(horrible). They have everything in order to have a fun day paintballing. The prices are really cheap for entrance air ect. At night paintball you get free pizza just for playing with them how cool is that. I would recommend this field to any1 that wants 2 have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chief2003 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. paintball, velocity, camp pendelton, pirates grove.
Review: My friends and I went to try the place out, what we experiacend was so misrable, we would never go there again.
First was the customers drinking beer in the parking lot. in full view of the managment.
due to lack of staff, the they played a game, with 150 players and only 2 refs. when enough refs where found the refs we played in smaller groups, but on agacent fields, this lead to players being shot out from groups on different fields.
My favorite was the amount of cheating taking place. players shot out would go to the side, wipe off, and re-enter the game. The staff only made the players chrono once, players cranked up their markers so high, one person got shot in the hand from a player across the field, and it drew blood, when complaints where made, he admitted he suspected that players were shooting above limits but he could do nothing about it. What most disturbed me was the fact that my wife was almost shot in the parking lot, the paint just missed her face. I would have to say this was the worst field I had ever went too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media