paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp X Paintball Field / Camp X Paintball Field / Camp X Paintball Field / Camp X Paintball Field

Camp X Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-439-2679
Address: Maple Grove Road
Bowmanville, Ontario L1M 1N6
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
kirlusodeb Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Check the website
Review: Well we decided to try it because prices seemed to be better than usual ($100/2000)...Besides if you take a membership price drops to $50/2000 so we figured out why not?

2 fields:
- upper level: huge open field with obstacle to hide behind.
- lower level: huge forest field with river in the middle. Great for Scenario

1st problem: you pay $1/1000psi for air refill...I know I am being picky but I guess I am used to the free air included in the starting cost.

2nd problem: well that day ALL the players using Tippmann A5 or C98 were breaking the provided balls...maybe the storage was bad, or the temperature too cold but it was a real pain...When we commented to the owner, he took his marker, shot 200 balls and said he had no breakage...Well if more than 20 players have problems versus 1 without???? Not impressed on that one for sure

3rd problem: I have never waited so long between games...In 2 hours we played 2 games...Seriously...When we complained to the referee he told us he is not being paid enough to take complaints...The thing I dont understand is that wouldn t it make more sense to play more games so they sell more balls?????

Globally it has potential but my bad experience there wont make me come back...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

wakelagger Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 paintball
Review: Prices- Amazingly cheap prices, especially with the membership

Field- There are two fields that have are rather large and have plenty of cover. The woods ball field has a lot of tree branches and soft cover making very small firing lanes, but every once and a while you find a decent sized hole to thread a ball through.

Games- There seems to be a lack of variety in games. Most of the time its Capture the flag(Classic,push or pull) which commonly ends in a deadlock. Some different scenarios like downed pilot or terminator would be fun but there is always the lack of a volunteer.

Staff- The staff are very nice people, who's primary concern is safety. They discourage the before round practice shots a lot more then some other fields and do not hesitate kicking people off the field for ignoring safety rules.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OpNato Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatters
Gorilla
Paintball city
next paintball
panic city
Directions
to the Field:
Take Brock street exit in Whitby off the 401 head north to winchester road and take a left and head to country lane and take a left and you will see a yellow sign with an X and then just head on in. the trip from 401 is about 15 min
Review: This is a great Field. it is a very fair playing environment for the new players and the old. they do have an hour brake in between for lunch, they serve burgers and hot dogs. this Field has the cheapest price for paint and they do not even need a half price day to do it. they are only open on weekends. they have one of the best outdoor Fields out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CFMitch Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
On their website, they tell you to turn left at the X. Now the X is a tiny little yellow sign with a black X on the left side when going North. You want to turn left onto what looks like a farmers road.
Review: I went to Camp X because I read some good reviews. So, I thought I would add my good review.

The overall field is pretty good. I enjoyed it. Me and my friends that went had a lot of fun. The little stream made it a lot better and the trees and some cover that they made there is really helpful when doing an attack or defending.

The hours of operation are decent. Just make sure you show up early so you have the whole day to play, preferrably a weekend.

The prices were amazing. I couldn't believe them. Best prices I have ever seen. The rules are basic and fair, the services are excellent. I had forgot my hopper for my A-5 and thankfully they were kind enough to lend me one for no charge. My friend also needed a new mask. His kept fogging every second so they lent him one for no charge as well.

The staff are very good. In my opinion there should be more refs on the field then just two.

The facilities to the place are basic. One big overhead tarp with tables underneath, and a outhouse. Food was also good.

I highly recommend this place. Me and some friends are going back because we enjoyed it so much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dingo1 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splatters (too dirty, staff not helpfull, overall lousy)
area 51 (ok field but not the same as when it first opened)
RLD (one of the best places I have ever played too bad it closed)
ultimate paintball (great experiance good field just a bit too far from Toronto)
gladiator paintball (too small can only play with a few people not a good place at all for a group)
barrie paintball field (awsome place to play but a bit far from Toronto)
Directions
to the Field:
Take Brock St in Whitby north from the 401, to Winchester St in Brooklyn, turn left (west) to Country Lane turn right (north) look for the small yellow sign with an X on it. follow the driveway and the arrows to the field area.
Review: I found this field on this web site and read the review written by the other guy. I was impressed by what he had written. I figured that I would give it a try as the price seemed right. I was weary about what he had written and figured that he could not be right about all of what he had written as he was the only person who had written a review about the field. Lets put it this way a small group of us went and played on the weekend and we were all impressed. The rentals were all decent, the staff were very helpful, the owner was great and very helpful. The price was unbeatable. $35 for renters which included the first 100 rounds and only a $10 enterence fee for gun owners. After that the paint was $5 for 100 rounds and $10 for the good stuff.

At the start of the day we did the usual safety and rules speech and then we got right in to the games. At lunch we had burgers $2 and hot dogs $1 then we were back in to the games. The refs were great they checked with us to decide when we wanted to take a break and not when they wanted to take a break our breaks were as short or as long as we wanted them. The only washroom they had was an outhouse so if you need running water and all that sort of stuff then you are out of luck.

I recommend calling before attending to make sure the field is not booked up for a large group first. They have a woods ball field in a valley with a creek, a speed ball field and hopefully next year they will have a town set up. My only drawback abot this field is that there is not much selection for playing fields yet. I hope for next summer he will have the town built as this will open up another playing environment. The players at this field were a big mix of seasoned and rookie players ranging in age from 10 to 50. I would bring my kids here to play any day as long as it stays as friendly as it is now. I will definitely play here again any day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joesapi Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters
Newcastle Outback Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Take Brock Road in Whitby North to Winchester Road, Turn Left and Follow to Country lLane, Turn Right about 1/2 Mile on the Left.
Review: A Great Woodsball Field!

We've Played at this Field a couple of times now and the thing that stands out the most is how the owner of the field is more interested in the enjoyment of everyone using his field rather than how much money he is making off the players.

While the field is not the largest I've been to it is large enough for most games of Capture the Flag, Attack and Defend, Fox and the Hound and Such. there are lots of barrels to use for cover and the refs do not mind if you move things around to your liking.

The refs are great and joined us for a few games when there were only 3 or 4 of us left. Fred (The Owner) is a really nice guy and is very helpful throughout the day.

Prices:

Owners - $10.00 entry fee, Must use Field Paint, Guns Must Chrono to under 280fps

Rentals - $35.00 Includes Tippman 98, Mask, 100 Rounds.

Consumables:

Paint - $5.00 per 100 (And it's actually half decent paint)
C02 - $4.00 For 9 oz Tank and up

I would recommend this field to anyone who loves woodball. The atmosphere and friendly staff are what really set this field apart from th rest!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media