paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Woody's Paintball Field / Woody's Paintball Field / Woody's Paintball Field / Woody's Paintball Field

Woody's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1680 A Williams Hwy
Grants Pass, Oregon 97527
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
newb_sauce Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ
Directions
to the Field:
Don't worry... you WON'T want to go here.
Review: H O R R I B L E... that is the word that describes everything about woody. (I'm not even going to capatilize his name... he doesn't deserve that kind of respect.) Every single thing about woody's store and field is horrible! EVERYTHING is completely inflated! Like almost everyone in the previous forums are correct when they say that woody is an absolute greedy, selfish, unknowledgeable, SOB... He charges way to much for paint, markers, and any gear you need. For air you get your tank halfway filled and you pay full price. woody has no knowledge what so ever of guns. The only knowledge he does possess, is that of Air Gun Designs guns and thats only because he owns an X-mag. When I was talking to him about newer guns and equipment, he was clueless and was saying things that had nothing to do with what I was talking about just so he thought that he wouldn't look bad. Idiot. He has a slogan that he is "for the players", "woody is not for the players". That's what his slogan should be. The guy is half retarded. His fields are horrible, nothing but crap. His speedball field has TP's that are messed up and old semi truck hoods. The place is a piece of sh*t. We were in the middle of a game and some ppl in their off road trucks came riding right through our game, so we had to stop. That's a bunch of BS. Lastely... his field is way the hell out in the boondocks. Once you get off the highway you have to drive another 20 minutes up a pot holed dirt road just to get there. I don't care how long woody has been playing paintball... he is the biggest newb I know. He get's broasted everytime. I would give woody a (-10) if I could. Thank gosh that DMZ came into town. Even though they tend to overprice a little too, but they are anywhere close to woody. DMZ cost me 20 dollars to get 2 O-rings ($3) replaced in my gun. (Ridiculous if you ask me.) Whatever you do, don't waste your time going to his store or his field because it is all crap and you will just get ripped off. The only reason I would ever go to his field again, is to pown his a$$ and let him wear my balls on his face!
Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 1:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

heelside336 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ,Splatt,Private,SOEP
Review: First of Woody is one of the worst people to do buisness with. My team was in there league that they had made, wow that was one of the biggest mistakes/waste of money i have ever done. First the paint prices are crazy, woody is crazy, what the hell is his problem. Secound he stacked his own tourny, he put 2 of his own teams in(which he was on 1 of them), and expects us to do good vrs. them...whats with that. The field in my opion is sucks, worst field i have played on, all mud, broke a Evo hopper out there cause i slipped. The bunkers are just the wierdest bunkers, shaped like pine cones, only the 3D triagles are decent, and even those suck. The refs. are basicly kids, and the ones who arnt, just get in the way. Example...i was at a bunker, pop out i see this yellow mask, so i shoot at it, it happened to be a ref. ...does he move....nope ...he just stands there, and everytime i pop out waiting for the kid at the other bunker to do the same...i see that yellow mask...very distracting. I would not recommend playing here, everythign about it is a rip, i heard he has a slogen or somthig "he is for the players"...if thats so why is the paint so damn expensive,why doesnt he clean up his field, he should be more nice to the newbs too, i will never go back to that field....and i am only giving him a 3 because its a field that you can play on day or night, other wise i would give him a 1!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

halo_2_addict Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatt fields
Review: The owner woody is a greedy sob, he over charges, the only reason i ever went to his fields is to get tourny experiance, i agree with fully armed, woody is greedy, he charges like 10 dollars to use the field, and to make it even worst, the paint there is way expensive, for a case of shapnel u need to put out about 50 bucks, and for stuff like maralizers and premium, it cost about 60-80, the field is ok, it is just way to expensive, the only reason i don't like paintballing there, is the management, ooh and another thing, he sells markers for way to much, my friend bought a pirahna r6 from him, for like 110, when he could have spend 120 to get the e-force trigger, when i bout mine for only 50 bucks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapter87772000 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Semper FI, Cool willys
Review: This place is sweet. I live up in portland and never play because all the feilds up there are a hudge rip off. It only costs 3bucks to enter with your own stuff and 5 if you bring your own paint. A lot of people think you cant bring your own paint but you can if you pay 5bucks. They have two feilds one is a sup airball and the other is wooden teepee lookin bunkers. Every thursday they have a small night tourney it is tons of fun and the guys who run it are very nice and funny. Very good deal and worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fully_Armed Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DMZ
Private Fields
Review: Here are the problems:

1- The guy (not the owner) who works there on the weekends, likes to charge FULL price to fill tanks but only fills them half way.

2- The guy who owns the field also owns the shop which is on the other side of town. Now that in itself isnt the problem, what the problem is he charges alot for a case of paint at the field. You cant buy paint from HIS shop and use it at HIS field. He gets the money either way but Woody is a greedy sunofva bi_atch! He wants you to buy the paint that has been WAY inflated.

3- MUD, MUD, and oh yeah did I mention its a muddy field.

4- I dont like how Woody says hes "for the players" or hes "for the sport" when in reality hes for more $$$$ in his pocket.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 10:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elchado123 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at soep in central point and the field layout is alot smaller and there is only one of them but the prices are alot better in central point then at woody's.
Review: I have grown up here at this field it is good for beginers because of the huge fields and you can play on either wood or sup'air. But the paint again for a case of evil is over priced and unless the owner is working the day you go you might get even more ripped of with like air fills and stuff. LAST but not LEAST the mud on this field after maybe a 10 minute sprinkele is horrable, so where cleats for sure if you go here.


on more thing his shop is on the other side of the town and the paint over there is cheaper and if you buy it from there you CANNOT use it at his field because of the money you tried to save, and not everyone is rich and can spend 80 bucks for a case of bad paint anyways every weekend.
Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 9:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pain_bringer Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Soep, Sopa, Dmz.
Review: Oh boy, boy what to say first. Well i went to this field a week ago, and quite frankly i was disgusted. There was literally 3-5inches of mud covering most of the field. There were absolutely no refs out their for the players that day. There was only one employee there, and he just stayed inside the small store there, and didn't seem to be very helpful to anyone. For example he charged me for all day air, when i didn't ask for all day air. For the whole day i only had to get 2k pounds of air. But he still charged me $6 for all day air. The pain there is also overpriced compared to other paintball stores in the area. Evil was $80 per case, when i can go to another store and get it for $60. Adding on to that the paint was also crappy and most of it had dents in it. So i dunno if whoever owns this place morals are messed up, or he/she doesn't care about the players or the field. so for being a mud pit field with no customer care I will give it the rating it deserves.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbnewboregon Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
soep , sopa, warpaint outdoors, weekend warriors
Review: this feild seems pretty cool didn't play on it but went to view it the owner woody was friendly and had some good deals on paint... i would say if i had the chance to play on the feild i'd go with a 8 it could use some improvment but i still liked it !!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DMS Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Were to start... Woody has got to be one of the coolest people involved in paintball this dude cares about the game play about the sport and about the players. $5 fee to play with your own equipment paint is pmi $60 a case $6 for all day air how cool is that this place is by far the cheapest place to play. Newcomers are always welcome there and it is a blast. i would give this a 20 out of 10 if i could I play at woodys and only woodys nowhere else he is the best and his prices show how much he cares for the sport and the players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D.Valero Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pineridge paintball(eureka ca,) tombstone paintball--- Not as well staffed as eureka, but a larger Field and has the air bunkers which is good for a change........and well lets just its not tombstone, but its still a good field in the making :-)
Review: well i went to try this field at the recommendation of a friend. it turned out to be good field.
Lets see where do i start, umm the field itself is a good sized field lots of space to move and run. It has both a set of wood bunkers, and air bunkers as well. the wood bunker looked to be set up well, but unfortunately i was not able to play that day, the next time i was in the area i went and the air bunkers were set up, once again a nice size field, the bunkers were set just right not a lot of gaps but well enough to get your game on. the young guy working there was pretty cool and was a good ref as well. As for the shop it wasn't the greatest but it has what you need to get playing. field fee is like 5 bucks , and its field paint only, but the prices are the same as at any shop, they have some stuff for sale, but there wasn't alot when i was there. The staff was real cool, and didn't have a problem, giving you the heads up on how to play or even help a guy fix his marker (though we all know thats not their job, he did it anyway) They had evil paint(awesome stuff) , some hot-spot and i think that was it, they have co2 and comp air 3000 psi, and all the rental stuff mask markers, body armor. You can play all day and even some nights as i found out. the have a well lighted field as it was at one a driving range. they are starting a night league which was cool, so i will be back. Close to some fast food joints and not that hard to find. overall i really enjoyed it and will go back. i am giving it an 8 only because i haven't been there more than once but i will review again when i go back next month.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media