paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
48Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 955-9456
Address: 29350 Northline Rd.
Romulus, Michigan 48174
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
D lon Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no limits, futureball. some random ass backwoodes bunkers lol
Review: killer paintball in my mind is a great recreational place to play INDOOR paintball. everything people are saying about the reffs and stuff are lies all the reffs are super nice and will paintcheck or call anyone out if they think it is right

most people will agree that the " facilitie" is a lil grimy lol the feild isnt in best quality but it is deffenatly worth getting all painted up to play here

air is a dollar for a fill or u can buy a 12 dollar air card

paint is like anywhere else and to tell you the truth it is deffinantly cheaper than no limits. no limits charges 60 dollars for paint " diablo " and no limits have proffessional psp grade paint for no more than 40 - 50 dollars a case.

they have an airball feild " very nice " this is a well run airball feild it has everything you could imagine doritos, a snake, car wash, and a huge center peics they also have small and large aztecs

there rec ball feild is well layed out it has a lot of bunkers ( enough to fit a 10 on 10 game) they also have a " castle" this castle consistes of 3 rooms with a verity of diff. things to hide behind,

all in all this feild is great and no matter what anyone says this is the best feild in the south east area!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bumbee14 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
no limits action paintball park is uncapareable to this one no limits is much better
Review: Fields there are two. Both are clover with paint so anytime you try to run you have to be really careful. and the carpet is even coming up so your running on slippery flooring rather then carpet.

Safety really is none beside barlle bag on and mask they dont say much about it

Refs there dumb they just stand there and do nothing no paint checks even if you shot the person a hundred times

Prices well registaration is free for ladies friday night and then you pay 37 dollors for the cheap paint and a dollar for tank refill

They do a lot of goffying off and really dont get to know the players like how the other place i been to the refs would get to know all the players. All i got out of the ref is asking if i had extra padding on and how long i been playing and thats its and then they where off goofing around most of the time and really didnt care about how the game was going

I would not tell anyone to go to this field they have super low standers and dont care about the player
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnivor1730 Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix, Futureball outdoor, lone wolf, and hell survivors
Directions
to the Field:
On middlebelt inbetween 7 mile and 8 mile in the back of the livonia mall.
Review: I like this field alot compared to the other places. Killer took over the old futureball indoor arena and in my view it looks 10X better.

Fields - They have two fields. The barrel grounds for rec ball or a speedball course. The speed ball course and barrel grounds course are both fun to play. Recently they started to make the speedball course bigger and the barrelgrounds shorter. They have a giant X and many bunkers. The fields are very clean, but sometimes it is only half done.

Referees - The field uses volunteer referees and sometimes a head Ref to run the field games. The main Refs are always cool to talk to and always helping me out with my gun. They split up teams evenly, most of the time, and always find fun games to play. The games are very well organized and we have 3-4 minuate breaks. Sometimes however the volunteer refs dont know what to do or what to play. Whenever I go on Fridays or saturdays it seems to run more smoothly when one of the main Refs is there.

Staff - the workers at the desk are very helpful and always make things right. sometimes people will need help with a gun problem and the staff knows alot. I always get helped right away unless its swamped.

Players- The field gets good turnouts almost everyday. Sometimes however they lack speedball players. This field is family friendly and has palyers of all ages.

Tournements - The filed has alot of toruneys! I have played in a few of the Rec ball and speedball tourenys. They have great Refs and almost always they make the right call. They host them all the time and the price of registration is cheap.

I love this field and love the people who come to play. I always have fun and there is never a dull moment. If you ever have the chance check out the field because everytime I go there something is new. Killer paintball is an awesome field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasonman17 Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure, not from the area
Directions
to the Field:
lavona
Review: I went to this place to play because I was in the area for drill weekend for the airforce so I went to play. Its in a old mall and it big for being a indoor field.

Paint was ok on pricing about $55.00 box
$10 for air all day
They play speed ball and rec ball in a really big area.
Refs are good at doing paint checks and they are kinda young but good to get along with. the fields are vary nasty like they never try to cleen the floors in the playing field, if you slide on the floors you will get nasty from old paint. I had fun but I did have a problem with them. I just got a mini and it was my first time using it. I was having problems braking paint all the time. So I shot 3 tanks worth of air to brake in the marker, still broke paint every 5 shots. vary fusterating when your playing and paint brakes all the time. so about 2hrs later after messing with my marker settings and hopper settings I was still braking paint, talked to the staff (they didnt know anything about this marker) and tryed to fix the problem couldnt. So after about another 1/2 hr I told them I wanted to exchange the paint to try different paint to see if it would brake still, they kinda gave me a hard time saying it was my marker and it works with other players markers. Finaly after explaning how far I drove to play and only got to play 2 games out of 3 hrs of play time they gave me some new paint (same brand) put a hopper full in it and shot just fine. I wasnt happy that it was there paint all along.

well the staff is nice and the fields looks good. A little dirty and needs a little TLC and it could be a great place. Paint is so so but it was prob just a bad box of paint. They should have gave me my money back for having problems with here paint and only got to play 2 games out of 3hrs of time. 7 out of 10..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

diablo1312 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
lone wolf east, and futureball outdoor
Review: Well this was the first field ive ever played at and i see it as my homefield, it has a nice psp 3man sized speedball field which is really fun and a huge rec ball field called barrel grounds. the staff is nice and you cant beat the pricees. i can go in the winter cuz its indoor and play the whole day for about 70$. they have a few paint selections such as
(in order of my use) its all zap brand right now
chronic, zapsignature, and origon.
there also in the livonia mall so if ur thirsty just head over to thedoller store andpick up a 6 packof mondo for 1 doller and grab a box of cheeznips for another doller.
i mean you cant complain when ur gettin a bunch of stuff for 5 bucks

mondo=amazing sugary kool-ade

the staff is great and sometimes pritty funny i mean everyone who works there is real chill and laid back

except when it comes to safety. safety is there number 1 rule . if ur violating a rule thats a punch. if ur shootin hot thats another punch. if you get 2 punches you have to be done for the day. if u get 1 u sit out a game. if u get 3 you can never come back. i was there and 2 kids got into a fight and they were asked to leave and never come back. there very on with that rule also. i mean u can chill outside but they will keep an eye on you to make sure you dont come in, but they will let u just chill there.

its also nice in the summer if i dont feel like driving out to lonewolf because here its air conditioned and during the summer its bring your own paint so you can scrap up a case of paint and play all day for around 30 bucks. and there store is located right across the main road from them

all in all very fun indoor field i give them 10 out of 10

id give them 20 outof 10 if they started doing reball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike_360 Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at mayhem sportz in grand rapids but thats it.
Review: Pretty nice field. Ref's are nice and you can talk to them if you have any problem. The first time i was there i brought 7 of my friends there for a Birthday party for me. :) The employees were nice and easy to talk to.

FIELDS--- There's two fields. One of them is Battle Grounds which i didn't like as much as i did the SpeedBall field, but thats just my taste.

BATTLE GROUNDS---Battle grounds was still fun with Center Flag, Last Man Standing, and Elimination. But the occasional games like Assassin or Attack and Defend were just pains in the asses. Mostly because the day I went there were tons of people there, and my team was my party and 90% of them had rental guns and it was their first time playing. : P

SPEEDBALL--- This field was my favored one of the two. Probably because i have more experience with smaller fields and air inflated bunkers. lol Also i liked this field because it wasn't as slippery. the Battle Grounds field was COVERED in paint. which made it hard to run. but its paintball right?

PRICES--- Registration is 15$, but for both sessions its an additional 5$ Origin Basic Training paint is 37$. Chronic is available for 43$. Rental equipment is 25$. Wednesdays is bring your own paint, fridays is ladies night.



I give this field a 9 just because of some of the dumb game types. but thats all opinion. otherwise its an AWESOME field. Very fun, easy to get along with employees, and great guys that go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb star Tuesday, September 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pretty much just lone wolf
Directions
to the Field:
94 to 96 get off at middle belt
Review: To start out safety is the most important thing at this field, if you do anything they stamp your card and if you think someone is shooting hot they will chrono them right away. They have 2 fields one is a l shaped field with barrels and an airball field which is very fun. The staging area is very nice with many places to sit, they also have drinks and snacks to buy. Their prices are very fair and you can put your gun on PSP ramp as long as its capped at 15 bps. The refs there are very good but you occasionaly get a ref who wont make a paint check but thats everywhere you go. The competition is pretty good there and its very balcaned between good and okay players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tntpoof Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just about all in a 250 mile radius.
Directions
to the Field:
4 me tele to ford to middlebelt to 7 mile wow theres the mall make the left on 7 drive to last mall entrance follow that around to the back your there. Oh stop at the store 1st ..Then proceed to field
Review: Played on a fri night . Hmm ..about 18 to 24 guys maybe 10 girls. 1 girl baller the rest nice targets LOL..


Ok all in all had a Great time. Good people great ballers a 50/50 mix it was fun the L field has many good points and some tricks walk it and look without peeps on it . never went into castle no my style but its a trip. Speedball was Fair not many games played and skills where ok . Played about 7 games got shot 2 times pimp guys had a great time againt you 2 and on the same side.

Hats off to New Owner Place was in Great shape alot of vairety in the indoors field paint was so so.And my field pass was well earned LOL last man standing was a great game

Cons .. Hmm same ole paintball stuff wippers cheats and fast balls .. crono violations where takencare off very fast. what yah gonna do with the other 2 Oh Bunker ball LOL
Piant could be better but paint is paint payed 100 a case for a bad paint.. so 40 for so so paint is ok.

Go here you will have a Blast.. Nice fields number of games was good more people more games..Food was good many candies and stuff for that sugar rush redbull and a few other energy drinks . H20 COLDDDDDD.. MINI LOCKERS BRING A LOCK..

Fun Fun Fun is what you will have I'll be back soon

Went back on the 14 had a great time many many Good ballers I'll be back again Price is Good BYOP is great like it alot..
Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 5:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marich01 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball indoor/outdoor, Hell survivors.
Review: I played at killer for the first time. I wasnt expecting a big change from the previous fields when futureball owned it. The L shaped recball field was a nice setup. It made for a fun game which warmed me up for the airball field. I found the l shapped layout could be benificial if you looked through the netting you could see the position of the tape players, made for some nice bunkering moves but it is a two way road.

As for the airball field, it is small but fun to have 3 on 3, we were doing 4 on 4 and even 5 on 5 which was a crowded game and made it easy to get 1 or 2 off the break. It was fun overall.


The only problem i had with the fields was the turf, if you do not have proper shoes it is very slippery and hard to break out and stop on a dime. It made for good sliding which i found myself doing more than usual because the shoes i was wearing wouldnt allow me to stop properly.

As for reffing, it could be better, there was one situation i was in the back right stand up and i was bumping a player up the snake, i got gogged and on the way out i was watching the snake player as his mirror came over top the bunker and was shot first, the reff standing not two feet away seemed shocked and didnt make any calls when they both asked if they were out. My snake player shot the other snake player first and making him clean even though he was hit, the reff froze so i told the one snake player he was shot first so he should walk out, the other player i told him he should walk out too being that he had the center 50 player posted up on him waiting for the call to shoot or not.

other than that the reffing and overall experience was decent with the exception that i had my gearbag searched because someone stole a paintball gun, which was never found.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin Milne Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix
Ultimate Paintball Challenge
Lone Wolf Outdoor
Futureball
Review: Well let me start by simply stating that these guys are amazing. They have the lowest paint prices that I have yet to see in all of my paintballing years of experience(and it is great paint). They also have all day air for only 10 bucks! In addition to their amazing facilities, their staff knowledgeable, friendly, and professional.

They have two great field set-ups for all of your playing needs (a speedball field AND a rec ball field.) I have played on both and they are amazing. This field is AMAZING, so I am giving it a 10 out of 10 only because I am not allowed to give it anything higher than a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media