paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
48Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 955-9456
Address: 29350 Northline Rd.
Romulus, Michigan 48174
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
SHOCKERS Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball Indoor before closed
Directions
to the Field:
Behind the Livonia mall
Review: I really liked the field it was my first time there and man did i have fun. I played on the Barrel grounds field it was fun. They had very good safety. They have two fields A Barrel grounds field and a Airball field.

They have two sessions.
They had cheap prices for paint.
They had different games.
They have a proshop not in the field well near it.
The staff was cool.
The refs were cool.
I the players had good gear and there was alot of people there.
The facilites were clean.
They have alot of different kinds of food.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike_merrill Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FutureBall, Atomix used to be, The Bunker
Review: Grade on 1-10
Safety- 10
Prices-10 You wouldnt believe. 37$ for a case.
Rules- 10
Proshop- 8.5 Good service but not as much stuff as others. Its ok though because the economy is tough right now.
Staff- 10 Very cool
Players- 9 Everyone for the most part is very friendly.
Food- 10 Cheap drinks like redbull, pepsi, monster, gatorade. And fresh pizza.
Field size- 8 They have 2 fields. 1 Is a barrel grounds field. Its cool but i think it is too big. The other field is the Airball. I think they could make that bigger but as of now its about 10 feet short of Atomix's field (for comparison)
Cleanliness- 9 No field gets a 10 on this one but Killer is pretty damn close.

Overall- 9.5 Great field. Thanks Ken for the free pass!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

p3rL Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs Ohio
TIP (now closed)
Bull Creek
Great Lakes
Review: I was very excited to visit this field, i have been looking for a place to play since Atomix shut down and ran across this. Me and my buddy packed up and headed to the field, what follows are things that i noticed and experianced at the field.

-Hard to find: it is in the very back corner of the mall

-Dirty: The carpeting in the staging area was stained yellow from the paint, i spilled my water and a big gray spot appeared ( i would never have guessed the carpet was gray). The turf of the field was so covered in paint that when you tried to run, it was like running on ice, it was best to start walking, then jog, then run to get where u were going (sliding was very easy and u went far). When playing a game on their "Barrel Field" i only was hit with one ball, but the bunkers were so dirty that when i left the field it looked like i had been swimming in paint, litteraly. The bathroom stalls didn't have doors (mens or womens, my friends girl friend came so she checked out the ladies facility for us), one of the urinals had green liquid sitting in it, and everything in the bathroom was wet.

-Customer service: The guy and lady behind the main desk where you buy the paint were very nice and helpfull. The ref's were another story, the main ref was very cocky and wasn't very helpfull when asking questions, most of the timed he ignored us and others. The rest of the ref's didn't know how to help us with simple questions like, when is the next game?, or can we go walk to field?, they all told us to go talk to the main ref.

-Paint: The basic paint is Worr Addiction, which they sell for 37 a case, every other ball was dimpled and was kept in a cold place so the ball was cold to the touch, close to being frozen. I had such a problem with the basic paint breaking in my gun that i took it back and paid the 12$ for an upgrade to the Blaze, next best. This guesture was VERY kind and i appreciate it, again the people behind the desk were very friendly and courtious. The Blaze that i recieved as an upgrade shot very well, not as dimpled but there were still some, it was still cold though so i got alot of bounces.

This wasn't my favorte field to play at, i would only go here again if i was in a bind and really NEEDED to play. Other than that i wouldn't waste my money, there wasn't too many tournament players and i was only shot out once in the 6 games that i played.

I do not recommend this field, go an find somewhere else to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPartsC7 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors, Futureball
Directions
to the Field:
In the Livonia mall where the "futureball fortress" used to be.
Review: This place is great, after atomix closed me and my brother thought we were screwed for good paintball but this place is better, cheap stuff great refs and play. Awesome. Real nice owner and there is a pro shop right across the street. Check it out. Were going back today.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

seippelk Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors
FutureBall Indoor/Outdoor
Killer Outdoor
Review: This field is the best one around. After Atomix closed there was no more good indoor fields near. I hated Futureball indoor because I thought the owners and the refs were unprofessional. It was overpriced and not worth it. With the new owners, they made this place a lot better. The prices are cheap and the field is nice. The refs werent the best but they were just volunteers working for half a case of paint so you cant expect too much. Overall, I really enjoy this place and I plan on going to as many BYOP Wednesdays as possible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

combatspace Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf Paintball (outdoor)
Directions
to the Field:
behind the Livonia Mall at the back parking lot
Review: I was looking up paintball feilds here on pbreview and came across an indoor feild not far from where i lived. it was called Killer Paintball, formerly Futureball, i think.

Lets get down to it.

Strengths:
*they had a knowledgeable staff who were more than happy to help you out
*paint was priced well
*rules were well laid out and play was fluid
*refs are pretty good about spotting breaks but wipers arent (argggh!)
*well laid airball feild. ideal for 3v3 4v4 or 5v5
*scenario area is interesting and fun. lots of room
Weaknesses:
*had a bad experience with some foreigners. they couldn't speak or understand english well, so they didnt care about the rules...stil have the welts to prove it.
*not much wrong with it but i'm still getting into the sport so i'll update later.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEEKER69 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cross Fire Creek ( ya baby) Lone wolf (sucks!) Atomic(closed) UPC indoor ( closed)
Review: Wow these guys are out for the long haul.
Clean staging area. Counter centrally located. Pop snacks and carry out pizza provided for a reasonable fee.
Two fields nice speed ball field 5v5. Excellent Rec field. good for large groups.
Excellent paint prices. Starting at $37.00 per case.
great prices on air $12.00 for 17,000pounds of nitro that you can share with your friends
$10.00 for all day nitro personal use.
Field fee $15.00 dollars one sesison. $5.00 more for all day play.
Good refs, a little young but good watchers.
Random crono checks, luv it. Stops people from shooting hot.
games flow nicely.
Safety is stressed all the time.
***********Profanity is unacceptable. ***********
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful.
Players---- Everyone there seemed to be very nice with little or no attitude.
willing to help you if there was a problem and eager to play.
Turf was a little soaked with paint but that goes with paintball.
Will I go Back ----------OH YA------- Baby!!


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix and Lonewolf East
Review: It was a pretty decent place. I don't feel like typing a paragraph so I'll just list pros and cons.

PROS:
-Clean
-Safety
-Friendly Staff
-Big
-Prices
-Games
-Competition

CONS
-The main bad thing I noticed was the field's ground. It was thin and SUPER slippery. I wish they had the thick atomix turf. That was the best.
-Weren't really evening the teams too well. Like all of the good players against not as good players. But it was even like 4v4, 3v3, 5v5.

Overall, it was a good field, I would definently keep going here until pbauthority opens up there new field. I would rate it around an 8.5/10. Which I'll round to a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blkpan8032 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball Indoor (closed), Futureball outdoor, Action no limits park, Hell Survivors, Battlegrounds (closed), Splatball City (closed). Much cleaner than when it was futureball. Better field than most indoors.
Review: I really like what killer did with the old future-ball site. It's a lot cleaner and professional looking. They always have plenty of field refs, and conduct random chrono checks. The paint prices are great, $37 and up for a case of 2000. Air/CO is a buck per 1000psi, or $10 for all day air. The speed-ball field is very playable up to 5 on 5, anymore and its too crowded. The barrel grounds is great for large groups and an interesting set up. NOTE: MY LAST DAY OF PLAY I LEFT MY HALO ON A TABLE AND SOMEONE TURNED IT INTO THE STAFF!!! THAT SAYS A LOT ABOUT THE KIND OF PEOPLE WHO PLAY HERE. ALL IN ALL GREAT FIELD, STAFF, AND PLAYERS!!

I gave a rating of 8 because of the overall size of the fields. Size aside this place is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tank52 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball indoor (before it closed)
No limits extreme park
Review: This place is great!!!!!
I started playing at futureball indoor and thought it was great. When they closed I was bummed. Next I tried no limits. The biggest mistake I ever made. I almost gave up the sport thinking all fields might be like it was there.
Then KILLER opened up the indoor again. Or should I say they actually opened up an indoor field. I went in and was in awe at the changes they made.
The staging area is much more player friendly and laid out better with the air / paint / rental / refreshment area centrally located for convenience. And yea it is great having the option to buy pop / energy drinks / or a candy bar.
They seem to be stricter on the chrono also. The speed is lower than I am used to 265fps and they tag your gun to show you have passed the chrono. They also do periodic random checks to keep people from shooting hot.
Now for the fields,
There is a speedball field I rate at a 7 for two reasons. First it is tiny, I mean small. Any more than a 4 on4 it seems crowded. And second the field is not mirrored. One side defiantly has a better advantage.
Also there is a "barrel ground" field I rate a 9. It is complied of plastic 55 gallon drums, plastic pallets, and plastic crates. This filed is huge and utilizes space well. A ton of people can play this at once. The field plays well and both sides have very different advantages. So the game is always different.
Personally I prefer speedball but I was very pleased with the barrel grounds.
The refs were good showing fairness and equality in there judging. Also they gave the players choice of game play.
A few other things that I liked about killer indoor, they offer paint options there are 3 choices of paint starting at $37 and going up to around$65 a case making it more affordable for players to play longer. They also offer air discount cards saving you a few bucks.
To sum this up KILLER has showed they are in this for more than just making a couple of $$$. They truly care about the sport and its players.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media