paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
48Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 955-9456
Address: 29350 Northline Rd.
Romulus, Michigan 48174
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
mirage13 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf (East) - Their speedball is not as good, paint prices high, but refs and woodsball is great
Directions
to the Field:
Easy as can be. Just take Middlebelt Rd. N or S depending on your direction to the South side of 7 mile. You cant miss the Livonia Mall on the West side.
Review: I am the Captain of my newly formed paintball team MIRAGE. Most of the players are brand new to the sport, but I have been in paintball for a good 10+ years now. I was checking again on local indoor fields because of the rain Michigan has all the time this time of year and I noticed the Livonia Mall was reopened.

I didn't realize it till we got there, but it is under new ownership and they have done a great job at remodeling the field and making it much more player friendly field. As everyone knows the old Futureball field just wasn't good. This new Killer Paintball field rocks.

There are two field there: Barrel Grounds & Speedball.

Barrel Grounds: is an "L" shaped field with a castle structure in the corner. It makes for lots of fun for scenario games and large group play. There are so many barrels and structures to hide behind but they are very well placed so that every structure can be flanked to eliminate campers. Exception: The castle structure you can camp in. Great field for noobs and large groups to have fun.

Speedball: This is a 5v5 Speedball course any more would be extremely crowded. The bunkers are setup nice and it is nice because they will let a single team run against each other to practice during open play. The course could be a little longer but that would take away from the Barrel Grounds field.

Staff: They are amazing, very helpful and knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly to give advice and let you know everything they had to offer. They also very interested in helping all my new teammates understand how to play together better.

Ref: They are young refs but did an outstanding job being in the action to check paint and were always making sure no one was cheating and that everyone had their masks on when we entered and barrel covers on when we left. They took the time to learn our names and to talk with us between games to help us out. They were great.

Field: The keep the play going quickly. We played 25+ games in 3.5 hours. That is unheard of at any field. They created games to get multiple groups playing together as well as tailored games for individual groups to play by themselves as well. They even will let people play a 1v1 games to see who is King. The refs and owners keep the place spotless or as best as can be with paintball. They have two cleaning machines to clean the playing field. Some paint residue helps with sliding but too much like at most indoor fields just gets to be disgusting. They also do not tolerate any cursing which is great because I would not mind bringing any age kids to play there.

Costs: $15 entry, Paint $37 Monster Ball, $49 Blaze, $60 Inferno
Air $1 per 1000psi $10-All Day Air or $12 for 1700psi air card.(Best deal) Because you can split the card among friends and anyone using over 10,000 psi of air themselves is just shooting too much and you have the money to spend.
Wed - BYOP (Yellow or White fill) not bad. Tues - Opening Team Practice nights soon.

Food: They offer a wide assortment of snacks and drinks for a reasonable price, there are also a few restaurants in the mall. There is not much in the mall though except a small ice cream/hot dog place on one corner $1 dogs always great for before a evening of play. The mall itself though is a little scary.

Hoping they offer a team play deal soon, so we could afford to go more often. Also wish they allowed orange fill as well for BYOP, because sometimes hard to find yellow and especially white.

Overall, this is a great field and our team is planning on returning soon to play. With all the Pros and very few Cons just minor improvements this field definitely gets a 10 out of 10. Thanks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Aiedos Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
The actual field is inside the Livonia Mall (old Futureball location), and the handy store is right across the street.
Review: Well, I played here with my team yesterday - it was our first time there, and the fieldstaff made sure everyone was havin a good time.

Safety was very good - random chrono checks, 3-punch rule enforcements and such. The refs were very friendly and helpful - They insure everyone is playing legit and paint check often. The service was very good too - knowledgable and friendly staff to help you with your problems.

The fields include a barrel scenario ground w/ a castle, as well as a regular speedball field. Because it's indoor you dont haveta worry about rain and such. The carpeting is very good - they completely redid and patched over the old Futureball ground, which is a huge plus.

The players are all skilled at paintball - expect a decent challenge when facing off. All the players are very nice - there's a much better sense of teamwork out on the field as compared to other fields - maybe it's because everyone's indoor, and it feels like a more close-knit game.

Prices were awesome: $15 for entry, $37 for a standard grade case of paintball, which is a killer price. Air goes for $1/1000psi, $10 unlimited, or $12 for 17000psi of exchangable n2.

The Killer Paintball shop is right across the street - it's a little far by foot, but a minute's drive by car. They have a good selection of stuff to keep your game goin, as well as knowledgable staff to help you.

The bathrooms are clean and well-kept, and they have working vending machines if you get thirsty, and since it's in a mall, food isn't far off. HUGE PLUS.

In conclusion, this place has all the luxuries of an indoor environment, as well as skilled and helpful staff and refs. Definately a place you'd wanna come back to every week. With the low price and awesome setting, Killer is a solid 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItsDaLaw Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Livonia Mall
Review: The staff was amazingly friendly. The place is very nice with carpeting and etc. Ref are also very nice and fair during games. I would give this place a 9 out of 10... Great place to play paintball gurenteed. i had so much fun. Cost 15 dollor for days fee. 1 dollor per 1000 psi nitrogen refills. drinks 1 to 2 bucks... always wear mask, always check fps, wedsdays are bring your own paint (white and yellow only) monster balls are 37 dollors there (basic pb)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psy0ps Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at futureball indoor and went to theie outdoor before. I like what Killer did to the speedball field, however their barrels coarse is a little crowded. This makes a higher requirement of players to make the field worth playing.
Directions
to the Field:
In the livonia mall, (old futureball place)
Review: Like I said, this speedball coarse is good for a 4v4 which is something I really liked about the old Futureball indoor. However the Barrels coarse is a little crowded ( barrels every 6 feet plus a castle) so the more players on the field the better. Good place for a cocker cause of the big size, has an elbow and a castle for situational play. The owner is very nice, and does a good job of keeping players from running hot, with starting chrono and random field chronos. Some of the refs need some practice ( but its a new field so give em a break eh?) I would give it a 8.7 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion180 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
futureball indoor and outdoor
Directions
to the Field:
right inside the livonia mall at seven mile and middlebelt
Review: AMAZING FIELD!!!!! SO MUCH BETTER THAN FUTURE BALL PAINT IS 13 DOLLARS A CASE LESS THAN FUTURE BALLS OLD PRICE OF $60!! AWESOME STAFF AND GREAT SCENARIO GAMES YOU WOULD NOT BELIEVE IT, great prices on air and others OWNERS ARE AWESOME AND UNDERSTAND WHAT IT MEANS TO BE REALLY INTO THE SPORT! AWESOME AIR FIELD AND BARREL GROUNDS! FAIR REFS AND JUST AN AMAZING FIELD ALL AROUND! DEFIANTLY WILL PLAY AGAIN! FULL ON 10 KEEP IT UP FELLA'S
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AC_93 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Ok, this is the only indoor place i've played in. The rec ball field has a nice setup. I did'nt try the airball (speedball) field yet. The refs are nice, the prices are good, the owner seems like a good guy. As far as the bathrooms...... they need to be cleaned. But overall.....that place ROCK'S!!! i'll be going there again. I give it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsvfan12891 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FutureBall Indoor, Bunkers and Banners and Ejam
Directions
to the Field:
Great Location right inside livonia mall. Where futureball indoor was. So you dont have to go all the way out the Taylor to play paintball.
Review: This field is amazing, soo much better than Futureball indoor. It has a nicer staff and is more reasonable. Cases of paint start at 37 and go up. Compared to futureball indoor which was 60.Entry is 15 dollars for one session. It has two field a Rec-ball and a speedball. If your breaking in a reg play with it here you get alot of fills and is recorded by psi or oz on a card (which you can use your next time if you through with it or you can get a wrist band that has unlimated. IT IS REALLY CLEAN if you like it clean. set up is soo different than futureball its more organized an spread out so you not all in one area. Yeah this field gets a 10 and i would go here again. If you played at futureball and didnt like it come here and play here. I only spent 64 Case of paint, air and entry.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dallasgarvin08 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at futureball indoor futureball outdoor and hell survivors and no limits and i wil tell you this im not joking killer paintball indoor field is the BEST park i have ever played and i look forward to playing and winning tournaments there and reffereeing there.
Directions
to the Field:
if your coming from 96 take 96 to middlebelt road go north to seven mile the light right after seven mile turn left fallow it around and ther should be a big sign that says killer paintball it is in side of a mall!!!
Review: Killer paintball is sweet there is two fields a speed ball field and a bunk field i want to call it also it is inside of a mall in the middle of a city (very good idea) so now you don't have to drive 30 miles away to play paintball every weekend i drive about 4 and i love it im going to try to go every week at least twice so i hope you get to have a chance like i did playing meeting the sweet people and the good competition and the owners are some of the nicest people ever ;-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media