paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field

Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (512) 796-9760
Address: 7415 Burleson Manor Rd
Manor, Texas 78653
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Jaced02 Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw, I have only played the night game, but i was not impressed
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.xtremepb.net/location.html
Review: I just moved to Austin so I have not played on that many fields here, but have played on many in Houston and Xtreme is hands down one of the best, not so much the actual field but the staff is remarkable. It is with out a doubt geared towards rec ballers, and there is not an airball field but the woodsball feilds are very well done, with well thoughtout bunkers and plans for even bigger and better additions.

Safety: chronoed everygun before play, even the rentals.
Fields: hyperball was not that great but the woodsball fields were very impressive.
Hours: Its open when I want to play
Prices: on par with most other fields, paint is alittle high but its quality paint, the lowest grade is heat which isn't that bad.
Rules: did not restrict blind fire, which I found odd, but other than that standard rules.
Staff/refs: they are the reason I will keep going back, the staff/refs and the best i have played with, most fields hire kids who wouldn't give you a paintcheck to save your life, these guys were right there everytime anyone needed one.
Players: Geared towards Recball so mostly inexperienced, but still fun to play with.
Facilities: The staging area was spotless, and the have self serve HPA which rocks.

Overall this field surpirsed me, the only negative thing I can say is there isn't an Airball field, but I think there are plans for one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DIAMONDBACK06 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw, texas paintball
Directions
to the Field:
I take palmer ln to 290E take -R- on Gregg-Mannor rd thats the first light you hit after you turn off of palmer onto 290 after ford dealership. follow road you will then hit a stop sign. continue tru stop sign. go over rail road tracks. turn left on Blake-manor right after rail road tracks. follow road about 5 mi or so and turn R on Burilson Manor rd . and follow about 1 mile paintball field on left hand side.
Review: 1. Very Kind Staff is very excited to have you there and very accommodating.

2. lot clean no trash blowing around . The picnic/shop area was immaculate.

3. Pricing. was not bad about the same as other fields .

4. Fields were well maintained...... grass was cut another field i saw was weed-eated.
and that is back to back weekends i went.

5. the fields are growing i went 2 weekends in a row and the added new bunkers sand bags etc to some fields. Gives you an idea that they are always trying to improve the playing experience.

I give it a 10 out of 10 just for the kind refs playing experience out there and the xtreme staff with the maitnace on the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaCkMaN2300 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at all of them I think.
Directions
to the Field:
Take Parmer East to 290. Take left on 290. Go to site for directions http://www.xtremepb.net/location.html
Review: I have played before but the group that I brought had not. The staff was very articulate with the safety briefing, equipment function and strategy of each game.

Our group was a corporate party and the customer service at this field really catered to everyones individual needs. The facility was very well laid out. They had a parking lot which could accomodate a lot of cars (which favored us because everyone drove themselves). Their staging area was shaded and included numerous picnic tables and a tools table for me to tweak my ion. They have a top notch HPA system with two different fill panels... One for 4500 and one for 3000. Rental equipment was very well taken care of and performed great.

Even though we had our party catered hey had consessions available.

They had a great variety of fields. They had a speedball course, which they built out of tractor tires, barrels, and numerous wooden objects. This field was my favorite because I like to slide and you can tell that they cut their grass reguarly.

The next field had a village scenario feel to it. One of the refs told me that they cut down all the tree limbs to a 6' clearance to make the field more playable, which I liked.

The next game we played on had a bamboo village with platforms in the buildings. Across from that were multiple sandbag bunker/machinegun nests that had a military look to it. In the back they had a wood and tin village that was also pretty wickid. When paintballs hit the tin it made me wanna cry for mama... hahaha

Cons - Honestly I can't think of any... I will definitely be playing there again. I give this field a 9.8 out of 10 because they did not have an airball field (but thats okay because my group did not want that kind of game).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zunicat Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.xtremepb.net/location.html
Review: I just wanted to say what a great time our group had!! The courses were great, from easy to very challenging. I cant say enough about this place. I felt safe & informed. The staff was excellent. They were very clear about what was expected from the players without being jerks aboout it. We were able to enjoy ourselves to the fullest. Businesses often don't realize what an impact their staff has on customers. It can make all the difference, and in this case, I think it really did.

Plenty of supplies for sale
Rental equipment was in good shape & functioned properly
Snacks for sale
Reasonable price for the length of time you get to play
Only 10 people needed to form a private group

Anyway, that's just my $.02, I know our group can't wait to go back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

edibleredneck Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played most local fields and I prefer xtreme paintball for a multitude of reasons.
Directions
to the Field:
Check out their website above.
Review: Xtreme Paintball has a friendly staff and an open environment. With ever improving fields and an awesome viewing net, you can't beat what you will find here. They have a huge parking lot and and a snack bar. They have compressed air and Co2. Their rates are awesome in comparison to alot places. $15 gets you a rental gun(tippmans), tank, pod and pod holder, 100 paintballs, all day air and entrance fee. There isnt alot of jerk players either. Most of the regulars are really nice people who just play for rec.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sherric18 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
From 290: Take 290 East, turn right on at the light onto W Murray Ave, follow through 4-way stop, turn left on Blake Manor Rd, go several miles till you pass the Blake Manor Park, Turn right on Burleson-Manor Rd, go down about a mile and you'll see Xtreme Paintball to your left.
From 71: follow 71 into Del-Valle, take right at the light onto FM 973, take a right a the next light onto 969 (also known as: Old Webberville Rd). Take a left onto Burleson-Manor rd, follow down a mile or so till you see Xtreme Paintball to your right.
Review: I've been addicted to paintball since our group first started playing here and we've been playing almost every weekend since. The staff takes great care of their costumers, they're really big on safety (very important), and the prices are reasonable. They have about 15 acres of playing fields. The fields include a speedball field, a cedar cabin field with a pond, bunkers vs. sandbags, and bunkers vs. the tin village (my favorite).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

srj459s Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This review is for all the newbies out there.
As someone new to paintball, I cannot compare this field to other fields but I would like to convey my opinion.
The staff at Xtreme Paintball was very energetic and helpful. I went with about 25 other people, very few of who had played before. The staff took the time to discuss all the rules and made sure we followed them.
We tried out different fields (speedball, woods) and different games (CTF, center flag). And being able to have private games was a definite plus.
I can't really say much about the quality about the field because I have not been to the others in the area. However, I will definitely recommend this field to any other recreational players. This is an awesome place for a group building activity.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whipcycle Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was a great place to bring a diverse group of friends and play paintball on my 30th birthday. The facilities were great, prices competitive, and the staff friendly and professional. I particularly appreciated the fact that the staff discourage players with 1200.00 markers from firing full auto and taking unfair advantage of everybody else who is playing with semi auto rental equipment--good equipment I might add. I thought the fields were great, especially the woodsball field with high and low terrain, sniper towers and forts. This is the kind of place you want to introduce people to paintball who haven't tried it before or may be skeptical about it. I'll be back.
Dusty
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walker34 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've also played at Texas Paintball and Petty Paintball.
Review: I enjoyed my trip to Xtreme Paintball quite a bit. Though the wooded field doesn't compare to Texas Paintball's selection, the overall facility was quite nice. The refs at Xtreme Paintball were significantly more professional than those at Texas Paintball and Petty's.

A noticeable omission was the lack of a speedball field, which may not be a bad thing. The walk-on clientelle was more of a casual rec-ball player, which is definitely more to my liking.

Even though XPB is a new outfit, hey run a pretty tight operation. I'll be going back, for sure.

Addendum: I did indeed go back on 3/25/07 and had an even better time. Once again, the staff was GREAT, and the clientelle was a good mix of fun folks. The addition of two do-it-yourself HPA fill stations (3000 and 4500 psi) is something more fields need to do.

Good folks, good fun. Let's support this field!

Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 9:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scooby430 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The other field I have played at is Texas Paintball. Xtremepb was a better experience.
Directions
to the Field:
From Austin, go east on MLK(969) until you get to Burleson-Manor road and turn left. Total drive is about 15 miles.
Review: I am a novice but based upon the couple of times I have played, this was the best facility. The staff was very friendly and inviting. Additionally, they were very accomodating to my entire group--players and non-players alike. The fields were well defined and provided a nice variety. They had ample equipment, food and drinks available as well as bathrooms. The rest area was large included many tables. The first field was viewable through a net from the rest area, which allowed for viewers. All in all, my party had a great time and will definitely be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media