paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rush Paintball of Daytona Paintball Field / Rush Paintball of Daytona Paintball Field / Rush Paintball of Daytona Paintball Field / Rush Paintball of Daytona Paintball Field

Rush Paintball of Daytona Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 386.624.8707
Address: PO Box 16
Lake , Helen, Florida 32744
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nateg09 Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adp-never been there
hurricane- new crap ownership
Directions
to the Field:
look on mapquest
Review: so i woke up on fathers day morning in the mood to play some paintball!! meanwile im visiting my dads near jupiter where this field is located and im not familiar with the area. so i look up this field on the internet and give them a call. i asked them if they wee open for playing and about the hours and pirces etc. so satisfied with the answers given to me i make the hour long drive out to the field with all my gear. When i show up at about 12:30 (when most paintball fields are thriving at this time on any given sunday) the place was deserted! it was just the owner ( very friendly woman) and her two sons ( looked to be about 12 and 17). They tell me i can either wait awile to see if more people to play or i can do some one on ones with her son. BUt she did promise me free entry for there being no one at the field.( which was very generous and a free player pass for free entry for another time.) so after being very dissapointed for wasting about 40$ in gas and talking to the owner before mydeparture, i decided to wait an hour or so to see if anyone else would show up. So after my long wait no one showe up so i made my way back home after having them atleast fill my tank for free. Although the field set ups looked decent and they had an xball field but not setup due to the vacancy the place would not be half bad if people actually showed up. So all in all i left dissapointed for not being able to play so ball after such a long drive. I might show up another time when maby they will actually have some players there. if so i will edit my review. but as of now i am not very happy with this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gopeder111 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
palmbeach freaks (indoors) hotshots (didn't like it)
Directions
to the Field:
its in moroso motorsports park
Review: ^ im not sure of the date ive played ^

First of all, one of the nicest people ive met. I hadn't played in over a year and they gave me tips on how to play again. Ive been playing alot lately since then at palmbeach freaks (air conditioned, too hot in the summer) but don't get me wrong there field is great! First off, if your a rec ball player this is your field, excellent assortment of cans wood planks and other types of bunkers. They have an airball field too but its not set up due to the water restrictions. and btw there prices are cheap! $30 for rental (includes entrance), $20 for entrance (unless you get the coupon off line), and $40 for a case of paint I hope to go play again soon.

-gopeder111
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer0783 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hot shots
PB freaks
Directions
to the Field:
right next to moroso on the beeline highway
Review: UMMM. lets see here. GREAT FIELD END OF STORY!!!!!!!!!! (i gotta keep writing cuz there is a minimum of 50 words so u dont have to read the rest) great great great great great great great great a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa aa a a a a a a a a a aa aa
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hot shots
pb freaks
Directions
to the Field:
go to there web site
Review: This is a great field to go to.they always have at least to refs on a field.The fields are great they have a hyper ball field and a airball field.The owners are realy nice and can fix ur gun if it breaks.Overall htis is one of the best fields ive been to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunter valenti Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HOT SHOTS
Review: Hours-staurdays & sundays there open 8:00am-4:00pm but they usaly deflate the air bunkers at 4:00 and let you use all your paint on the rec ball

Prices-
admision-$10.00
air card-$10.00
sterling rec-$40
sterling game-$50.00
sterling pro-$60.00

staff and refs are realy good,keep barrel condom on and make fair calls.

players are realy nice they ussaly give addvice and help you with your problens and dont cheat or overshoot.

overall i think this is the best field i have been to and i will keep on going
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

qwertyuiopo Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hot shots
Directions
to the Field:
go to rush paintball.net
Review: this places is one of the best Fields i have ever played and i live right across the street.they have great refs helped me fix my gun and they do a lot of tournaments.they have plenty of tables with shade and the Fields are great (i like th air ball Fields).I just dont like the hyper ball filed.
Last edited on Saturday, April 14th, 2007 at 4:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shoot to thrill Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hotshots and palmbeach freaks. I have played hotshots and it is decent.
Directions
to the Field:
It is as moroso, on beeline highway
Review: Rush is just a great place to play, it is a very friendly enviroment and everybody is willing to help out.
Safety- Every paintball place says "Our number 1 priority is safety" and most of them dont do to much to make sure of that. Outside the field you need barrel socks, if you dont have one you can buy one there, no pointing at anyone else, and no dryfiring. In the field and in the chronoing area you MUST have a maks.
Fields- Currently Rush has One hyperball field that consists of many different size black tubes, this field is very well set up and it is flat ground. They also have a speedball field that they frequently divide in half, again the bunker positioning is well done. They have a woodsball field that is open every 3rd saturday of the month i believe and there is a great package for someone who just wants to go out on that field all day and have some fun. They are currently working on putting up an X-ball field.
Prices- The prices at Rush are great. It is $10 for entrance and $10 for all day air. They have two different kinds of paint available, one of which that is $50 that is pretty good and Sterling Pro that $60 for a case of 2000. You can buy drinks there and you they will walk around with a pad asking if anyone wants pizza and they will order that many boxes.
Staff/Reff-The owner of the place Don will commonly walk around talking to the more experienced players about markers and assisting the new guys who show up. When a group shows up Don will welcome them and tell them if there is anything they need they can feel free to ask him or his wife Sharon, and there youngest son is more knowlegable than most. Reffs will walk up to newcoming groups and explain safety regulations and rules. The reffs make sure they tend to every game, most games have 2 reffs and they will always watch what is going on and check if someone calls for a paintcheck. Also the reffs will assist any new players who are fiddling with there gun trying to make it shoot correctly.
Players- All the players use the honor system and most will not overshoot. If the more experienced guys play with the younger kids they dont light people up and if anyone wants a 10 ft 15ft etc rule, people will either comply not play.

RUSH is Awesome, and I would give it a 10 out of 10 but Im waiting for that Xball field, so a respectable 9 out of 10 for Rush.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DDaddyO Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fury, Hot Shots, ECE, CFP, Ruf-n-tuf, Mikes
Directions
to the Field:
goggel it buddy or check here http://www.rushpaintball.net/id20.html
Review: Hey, a fun place to play paintball and growing every time we go! Better air, better refs, better food, more shade, etc. Don and Sharon are the greatest. They care about the players and all that goes on, what more can you ask for!

They have a very populated Speed Ball field which is fun and especially great for the newer players and the air ball field is a blast. Soon I'll bet he has more fields and even woods ball going!

If you live in the North Palm Beach area, or South Martin County this is the place to be. The players have been great, the Refs, great and the value is great! Safety is great, itís a good place to be.

See ya at RUSH...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

SirFer Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
It's pretty easy to locate. It's out at Moroso Motorsports Park. Just take the Beeline out there and there's one entrance for the Moroso tracks and all, and then an entrance next to it for the fields.
Review: I just started playing paintball about a month ago with a gun I recieved for Christmas. I went with my sister and parents, and it was a first for all of us. I was a little apprehensive about going because I was new, but upon arrival and talking to the owner, Don, and his wife, Sharon, any fears were put to rest. Don is incredibly knowledgeable about the sport, and can help you with anything from gun repair, maintenance, and customization, all the way to basic and advanced techniques. Their two sons are also always around to help out as refs or any other questions. All of the refs are very knowledgeable and on top of things, if anyone calls out for a paint check they're usually already going for it. There are always at least 2 refs to a game, and more if the teams get larger. Safety is a very big deal at this field, and the refs and staff are quick to remind everyone to put barrel plugs on before leaving the field. The fields are both pretty fun. The larger airball field is good for larger games with plenty of bunkers in the form of a snake, a car wash, and plenty of doritos and barrels. The smaller field is good for up to 5 on 5, but even larger groups can be accomadated in there. It's set up with a lot of bunkers made out of those big construction pipes, games on this field tend to last longer because of the amount of cover to hide behind and the smaller amount of people that tend to play on it. The other players who go to this field are all very nice, and I have yet to meet somebody who hasn't shared some pointers or welcomed me to play with them and get some experience. Generally if it's a big game the refs will pick two captains just to try and even out the teams a little. The refs switch off, they play with you on one day, and the ref the next, they are all very good players and divide themselves up evenly when they play. The hours are from 8am-4pm on Saturdays and Sundays, and during the week by appointment only. The rental equipment is all Tippman 98 Customs in good shape. The prices are very fair in my opinion, $10 entrance, $10 for all day air, prices vary for rentals, and paint is $50 a case for Sterling Game Paint, and $60 a case for Sterling Pro Paint. There is a good stock of water and Gatorade, but no snacks. There are however plenty of conveniecne stores on the way to stop for snacks. They also order pizza everyday at lunchtime, and they ask if anyone wants them to order something for them at $2 a slice. There are plenty of benches around to act as a base of operations or to sit out one game and watch the action. The games really never stop, there is a game going on both fields all day long, as soon as one game ends, the next begins. There is also a woods field, I believe 8 acres, that is open once a month, I haven't tried this one yet, but will post as soon as I do. So anyways, I hope this helps.


Edit: I just got back from another day out at Rush. Once again I have nothing negative to say about it. I was having some problems with my marker, Don helped pinpoint the problem and immediately fixed it for me. There were a lot of people there today, but no problems. Everyone split up the teams evenly so it was plenty of fun. I also got a chance to try out the woodsball field. It's tons of fun. There were 16 of us, so Don grouped us up and explained all of the rules to us. We divided into 2 teams and 2 refs went with each team, escorting them to the start point and then roaming the field for paint checks and all. The field is huge, and there is a massive amount of cover. Just about everywhere there is tall grass, downed trees, thick scrub, etc. Plenty of places to hide and wait for somebody. We played an 8 on 8 game, and there was more than enough room for all 16 of us to fan out, nobody really got in anybody else's way. I just played 1 game, but every 30-45 minutes they round up everyone who wants to play out there so that they can be sure to have enough players and enough refs. So anyways, this is definitely a great field. I live an hour away, and there are a couple places closer to my house, but the drive to Rush is well worth it and I really don't feel the need to even go try any other field.
Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 11:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

autocockerboy90 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hotshots-horrible refs and bad people.Up there i got my air tank stolen they still have some good fields though.
This field you can actually trust people.
Directions
to the Field:
It's on Bee-line highway.
Review: Great Fields,Great refs. Everything you could ask for in a field, The owner has the same name as me and thats a plus. there was one problem the last time i went with bouncy paint but they just got a new shipment in so we'll see how that works.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media