paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field

Paintball Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4075 Homestead Duquesne Rd.
West Mifflin, Pennsylvania 15122
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
WGP2004 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Paintball (now closed)
Statlers (horrible)
Riverside (ok)
Review: I just played at this place for 4 1/2 hours..it says you're only supposed to play 3 for the already amazing price of 7 dollars if you have your own stuff. I don't know what the people are talking about when they say the refs suck...i think they were really cool with us and let us kinda do our own thing and just kept the rules inforced. The fields aren't bad but the "mound" field isn't all that great...we had too many people to go up and play the airball but the woods field was set up nicely. I'm positive that i'll be back to play there again sometime soon. I give it a nine because of that mound field...too many cracks in the bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Statlers-not as many fields and is much more expensicve than PBX.
Woods-suck
Review: This place is so great. It is unbelivably cheap ($7) and you can bring your own paint!!! If you go to Statlers or some other places that make you buy paint, 2000 for $60+!! I played at this place for 3 hours and it only cost me $30!! And BTW, I bought 3 $1 drinks and a barrel sleeve for $3. So next time I go, itll only cost me $25 at max! I have no idea what people are talking about fights and the refs sucking. I had a great time there and I will be back. 1010 easy.

Well, I went back yesterday and the Experience was just as good... It was raining, but everyone just went under the pavilion and talked... Everyone that goes there is really cool and fun to talk with... The refs amaze me in coolness, becuase since it was so Rainy, my mask was all foggy and a ref took 5 of my balls in his torso... He just called me out and made me out just for that game and thats all... Sweet.. Thats just how cool the Refs are...
Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 12:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bokuwakakera Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Dave's and Three Rivers Paintball
Review: This place has three fields; An air ball field, A Woodsball field and a Speedball field ( I think it's called the "mound" field).

The Airball Field was OK, but we also were playing with team Click Click Boom and Punshers PB team, so I needless to say we kinda got blown away...But The Set-up of it was rather good, but I didnt like where the dead Box's were.

The Woods ball Field, I though was really good. The left side (left for bottem, right for top) could use a couple bunkers, but the right side (left for top) was really good, and the castle was cool too.

The mound field was kinda bad, I though it just was not set up well.

Overall, the People were REALLY nice (even the pro teams there) and two outta the three fields were good. 9/10
Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 5:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAYLER Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
URBAN JUNGLE-best
URBAN ASSUALT OUTDOOR- way to much $$$, great hyperball.
Review: this place was cool, it wasnt really that bad. people say that refs suck but they do have alittle bit of a attitude, but just dont talk to them and u dont have to deal with it.
the SPEED BALL is cool but gets old quick, because you get sick of the cracks. and the AIRBALL is good just small, and they never seem to want any one to play on it except these dudes who like show up there before the sun even rises. but the place is dirt cheap. 9/10
TEAM INVADERS.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JOEMAMA98 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none becase this place is awesome
Review: This place is awesome the people who say the refs are bad are just mad because they dont listen and get yelled at just have some common sense and they will treat you with the same respect you show them btw the red haired guy is awesome and has given me many tips and good tactics to try in a game
go here cheap and a great place with a great staff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer5455 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Our own field in Shaler
Crazy Daves
Review: This is an awosme field. Sometimes it can suck when the refs are being a$$holes and thinking they are the best. This field has an airball, speedball, and woodsball. woodsball is by far the best thing they got there. The castle is awome but sometimes other players stick there barrels out through the cracks and you cant do nothing about it.
O i forgot bring your own paint!!!







I give it a 9/10 beacuse the reffs are jerks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenlullabie Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish (nothing compares to skirmish)
operation paintball
Review: I. 4 fields
1. Airball
a. Good setup
b. kinda hurts to slide
c. only big enough for five on five or else it gets crowded
d. 9/10
2. Mounds
a. cant see anything
b. very bad field
c. upper team has too much of an advantage
d. 3/10
3. Speedball
a. very easily to get hit through cracks in bunkers
b. bridge in the middle
c. both teams have equal advantages
d. 10/10
4. Woodsball
a. 7 minute game limit (most games dont get finished)
1. sometimes good sometimes bad
b. great for beginners, they can stay back far without getting into that much action
c. fort in the middle
d. bottum team starts out closer to the fort, while the top team has height
advantage so its pretty equaled out
e. its a rush becuase if you play up front in the fort you walk around corners and
run into enemies
f. 9/10 just becasue the time limit is annoying (should be more like 10 min.)
II. sundays!!!
a. bring your own paint
b. all day air $10 bucks
c. some places dont fill hpa up to 4500
d. $7 bucks for 12-6 year round (12- dark in winter)
e. tons of people there so there are good games
III. value
a. paint
a. 37 dollars for a case of nelson
b. 65 for a case of menace
c. not bad prices considering other fields prices
b. 7 dollars for 6 hours of paintball isnt bad at all
c. money i spend on sundays
a. 10 dollars all day hpa
b. 7 dollars field fee
c. 37+ for paint (i usually shoot 1000- 4000 depending on which one of my guns
use, how long i stay, and what field i play one)
d. thats anywhere from 35.50 to 91 dollars for 6 hours of paintball


im gonna give this field a 9/10 im taking off the point because of the hill to walk up everytime you want to refill your tanks or buy more paint, and becasue the refs dont really do much except for yell at us (im not taking anything off for the mounds field because as far as im concerned its not even there because i dont play on it)


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

«“NQŔ»R“R Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Operation Paintball - way too expensive
-Urban Assault - even more expensive than op paintball
-Woods
Review: Seven Dollars

That is the reason this field is so great. Open field day on Sunday only costs 7$ for the entire day, and its BRING YOUR OWN PAINT! This place is the greatest thing in the world for a pb player on a budget. If you already have a gun and paint a day of pure fun only costs 7$! They donít rip you on paint if you have to buy theirs either, they usually have 2 grades to choose from, 37$ a case (2000 rds) of a cheapo stuff, or 65$ a case for premium stuff. Its pure euphoria compared to urban assault's 100$ a case for pos stuff. Gun rentals will cost you around 17$, and come with some paint.

They can also fill 45k tanks, which is always a plus. It is also pretty cheap, a 68/4500 fill will cost you 3 bucks! All day air is 10$, and can be purchased for HPA or CO2, some places will not let you buy all day air for CO2.

About the fields, they have 4 in total. A speedball field with a bridge, a woods ball field with a fort, a mounds course, and an airball field. The first 3 fields are on a hill, but it adds to the strategy of the game. The airball is on the level, donít worry about that! They have a staging area and a dead box at each course to restock w/ paintballs or whatever you need to do.

Come on down and check it out, you wonít be disappointed. You can come here 10 times for the same price as 1 day at urban assault.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

it_me Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
crazy daves
Review: I was there at their scenario game by chance for halloween with my cousin it was fun, i liked it nuthin bad about it, the ref guy got kinda angry tho for hidn' behind the dead box but it was kinda my fault so nothin bad i guess it wasn't him bein angry all the time but it was my fault again. it was a good deal byop on sunday and 7 bucks admission or 25 for 200 balls, gun, and 12 oz air so not that bad, but bring extra money for paint and air but i wouldn't get paint there it's a lil steep so's the hill u have to climb up to but all around it was pretty fun i liked the fort they had pretty cool o yea the rentals there i could only get up to 229 fps on their chrono even after playin with the velocity if that even means anything to anyone i would recomend going, 1 thru ten i'd give about a 9 for the ref's temper that killed their ten but owell it was still cool well if there's any spellin mistakes please note it's about 10 after two nights of trick or treatin then a few hours of paint and a few hours of sleep so umm that's it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Keden Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is the best field ever. They got 4 courses woodsball, speedball, mounds, and airball. On Sundays you can bring your own paintballs which is the greatest. They make sure you chronograph (300fps) your gun so no one ends up with huge welts. The speedball field is great. There is a bridge in the middle which you can go over and under. The woodsball is even better because it has a huge fort in the middle which is ideal for capture the flag. I havn't been to the other two fields yet but when i do i will update this review. The refs are a little dumb some of the time. When I told one of them to paint check an "opponent" they checked the wrong person and they kept on playing. They also take a while to get ready in the beginning. Other than the refs laziness this field is outtstanding.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 2:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media