paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field / Paintball Extreme Paintball Field

Paintball Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4075 Homestead Duquesne Rd.
West Mifflin, Pennsylvania 15122
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
grannypanties Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
crazy daves,trp,urban
Review: I keep reading these bad reviews, and i don't understand why. Ive only played this field twice, and i absolutely love it. These other reviews are bashing the fields, but ive played every field except the air-ball, and the are the best fields i think. The speed-ball field is small and compact for lots of paint and exciting action. The woods course and big, thick and more strategy then the speed-ball and mounds. I like the woods course more then the others. The last field is the mounds field which is a little more bigger then speed-ball, and it is full of mounds and trenches almost like World War II style battle. I don't want to make it out like paintball is like war but this typ of field reminds me of that type of scenario. The refs are outstanding when i first got there they were so nice and greeted me very well, then any questions i had about the fields they answered with lots of respect. When we first started we play about 4 games on speed-ball, and 6 games on woods, and 5 on mounds. The best thing was that after every games the refs said 5 minutes until next game so that worked to about 15 or so games because we started at 12:30 and played until 5:30 cause everybody was done at 5:30. they had three refs on the field at all times and they moved around and made sure all the safety rules were enforced. I intend to keep playing at this field because of the respect and how well the staff was to everybody there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PM87 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban assult = trash
Review: The place is pretty well kept. They now have 4 feilds to play on, speedball, a woods course with a fort, trenches course and airball. Speedball is ok it doesnt have enough mounds though, one time i was shareing a mound with three people,but this doesnt happen much. The woods course with a fort in the middle is by far the best of them all. It is pretty big and on a slope, the top does have a slight advantage but as long as the teams are well balanced the game is fair, and the bottom can win. The trenches course is fun too, both teams attack each other sideways on a slope there is a large tube in the middle. The only downside of this is the trenches collect water and paintball turns into hurrdle over the moat ball. Ive never used the airball feild so i cant say much about that.

Most of the refs are nice but they can take a long time during lunch to get the game rollin. a few refs tend to be a$$es but thats alright. Usually things move along and we play without problems.

the Best time to go is on sunday they have byop and a cheap 7 buck addmission. Come try this field out its alot of fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rebelpuz Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban trp etc
Review: ok this feild is a great plae with kool refs and kool people only person not so kool is Mr.Tom (a1 guns) that ruins the game for every1 just cause he cheats a hell of alot and dont admit to it but this is a great feild funs feilds cool people and is very cheap on open play sunday so if u get the chance stop buy and have a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pntballer4life Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers
Crazy Daves
Action
Urban Assault
Review: I think that the fields at this place are pretty well built. When you first arrive, they have a Paved!! road to their parking lot. The staging area is pretty nice with a pavilion and an actual clean bathroom. Prices are real cheap, $7.00 gets you six hours of play on open play Sunday. I see that the staff is helpful to the new players. They will fix most of the gun problems for people and rarely charge anything. One downside is that sometimes it takes a while for people to come for open play and we really dont get playing as soon as I get there. Not really the fields fault though. They have an airball field set up also, and its only an additional $3.00 to play on it, which is really not much at all. Paint only runs $65 for 2000, but I mostly bring my own. Over all a cool place to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewbiedoobidoo Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3 Rivers Paintball
Crazy Dave's
Review: Alright I would never go to this field during the week I only go in Sundays because you can BYOP. Its 7$ to get in and another 3$ if you wanna play speedball whats up with that! Since its cheap the fields are just okay its all on a hillside so its always top vs bottom which is dumb, they have a woodball field then a field with a big fort in the middle I like the woodball better because it has lots of mounds n stuff the fort field is a little big and takes a while for the rounds to end. I HATE the refs at this place theres this one fat ref that thinks hes real good but he sucks and some kids that don't know what there doing They take like 15 min in between games for some reason which wastes a lot of time. They dont care if you don't have a barrel plug in so people are accidentally shooting all over DANGEROUS! but over its alright i mean its so cheap 7$ and BYOP cant beat that price but id rather go up to a place like Crazy Dave's better fields better refs and a lil more money but not much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Natedowg Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers Paintball
Crazy Daves
Review: Ok, the best thing about this field is that on Sundays it is bring your own paint and only
7$ to get in. This is about the only reason I go here.

The fields at this place are O.K., but the safety nets have holes in them. Every time I played there we either play the field with the fort or the one with the bridge in the middle. I have never seen them use the mound field that people say they have.
The bad things, they don't have many refs, and the only one I have ever had is horrible! He take about 20 min to start the next game, and doesn't enforce the rules very well. People are always walking onto the field with there masks off and all sorts of things. He also has little respect for anyone and likes to add the "F" word to all his sentences.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

a1 guns Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban, operation paintball, Tree rivers, Renegade, Crazy Dave's
Review: First, let's start with the facts. There are trade offs playing at this place. The owner "Mike" is an oustanding guy. He's fair, nice all around owner. Two refs are just so immature it makes you sick. They are like little kids, cocky. You want to choke em, they tell their friends where you are hiding when they are referring, they cheat in the tournaments. The tall skinny one with the ostrich neck AKA(rebelpuz) jumps all over you if things do not go his way. He's Always looking for a way to screw us and others. If your shooting he expects you to shoot around him, he does not move. Then, he gives hell because you shot to close to his stationary body. The refs waste allot of playing time, (we only played 12 games from 12-6 on Sun. 8-10-03) This discussed all the players today. The other ref. stuffs his face with pizza, holds up the entire place for twenty five min., and has no respect for older players.
The fields are fun, the owners take good care of the place, (except the poison ivy, but they try) Most players are young ( 12-20) So you have to have tolerance for some immature people. It is a value, especially one Sundays, but ike I said, they need a ref. adjustment. It's like giving a cocky criminal authority. We tolerate the refs and play here on a regular basis. The memberships are a deal and my friends and I think the world of the nice guys at Extreme. The bring your own paint is nice on Sundays too. overall the staff rating is good, but the refs suck.
Last edited on Sunday, August 17th, 2003 at 10:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stilllukeman Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban indoor - terrible, incredibly overpriced
urban outdoor- very nice, with many fields but also incredibly overpriced
operation indoor- pretty good indoor field, ok prices
operation outdoor- i really like there fields, ok prices
Three rivers- very good refs, good fields waaaay overpriced ($6 for my 47/3000 and 35 for 500 rds!)
Fort splat- moving every month, fields not bad, good ppl and prices (i dunno if it exists right now)
Review: This is my favorite place, i go there pretty much every weekend.
-Soooo cheap, 7 bucks for 6 hours BYOP
- 3 bucks to rent airball in the morning on sundays for all day
- best woods field around, it has a sweet fort in the center (im the crazy kid in the purple jersey who breaks for it every time)
- has a real cool mounds field, but not played much
-decent speedball field with bridge in the center
-great ultimate airball field that changes every week
-nice people and refs
-good paint prices(big ball)
-decent rentals

If u go there, say hey to me on sunday, i got an impy and a purple & black JT jersey



(edit) I have a silver rat impulse and gray/black JT 2004 jersey now. ( I might be using my customed maverick or Splatmaster though)

and because the bottom team starts closer now, you cant break for the top anymore. :(

Oh, and if you see rook, Either tip him, shoot him, or...tell him that john actually DID sell that halo to some other guy. (whooops, sorry bill, I thought he was joking!)

Last edited on Thursday, February 5th, 2004 at 5:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremeimpulze Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Paintball X-treme as of July 4th
when you arive, you pull into a nice gravel parking lot and make you way to the staging pavilion with plenty of picnic tables and a newly renovated field building. The building includes refreshments, the equipment area, and the bathroom with running water. The equipment issued are PMI Pirahanas, 12oz C02 or 45ci nitro tanks depending on the weather, and PMI full face masks. They have close to 60 rentals to meet everyones needs. The paint is PMI premium which is used for private games, or you can bring your own paint on Sundays. Once you are ready to go the knowledgeable staff will take you to the speedball field.
The speedball field is about a half an acre with a bridge in the middle and wooden bunkers around it. After that you will be taken to the large 2.5 acre woods field. This field has a HUGE fortress in the middle with openings and other barriers around it. Get the flag and get out or the guys on the high side will have your head. The third field is the mounds field, and at times it can get a little muddy. With mounds trenches fox holes and a sewage pipe in the middle that houses the flag, everyone may get a little dirty. The fourth field is the airball field and it is set up on open play Sundays and used for team practices. The air ball field is a brand new 2003 supair field with 19 bunkers and the field changes daily.
They also have alot of discounts such as birthday parties for 10 children for a mere $150.00, discounts for church groups, and a 10% discount for groups of 10or more players.
Normal price is $25.00 and that gives you use of the field, all rental equipment and air for the day, and 200 rounds of paint.
Open play Sundays is a $7 field fee and bring your own paint. air and rental are not included in the $7 price.
Paint used is PMI big ball or PMI PREMIUM, both shoot very well out of the rental guns and other players.
In progress right now is another speedball field that will be used in conjunction with the woods field.
Safety is a priority at paintball x-treme, if you do not follow the rules, the referees will let you know ( in a calm polite manner). Ther are safety areas in each field so that once you are eliminated from competition you can relax safely.
The staff is very knowledgeable and will help you with anything within their power.
The proshop is mainly there for the individuals that needs that small part that just broke on the gun and without it they cant finish there game. Although you can order anything from them, and within a couple days it will be there ready to be picked up. Gun repairs and upgrades are also performed and a usually done for a very minimal cost to the customer. You have to stop by and see for yourself what is offered, only minutes from kennywood amuesment park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stfr87 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven't played any other feilds another here but i hear urban assult is real good
Review: It has 3 fields one speedball, 1 castle, and 1 with mounds, trenches and bunkers. This field is great for beginners but try and get your own their rentals break all the time i know from exp. Boundaries aren't well marked i found myself way out of the courses sometimes. The trench field is mid sized with a bridge in the middle its a little slanted but not that steep. The castle field is the best one its on a big hill so the top has a little bit of an advantage but its still almost even. ive never played the speed ball course so i can't review it the staff is cool and they know a lot about paintball but they're pretty dumb. the proshop is all right but way way toooo over priced $175 for a tippmann 98 Overall its a fun place to paint i give it an 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media