paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Planet Paintball Field / Planet Paintball Field / Planet Paintball Field / Planet Paintball Field

Planet Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 864-525-3200
Address: 380 Blackwood Store Road
Moore, South Carolina 29369
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
djbangin44 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: My employees and I went out there today for one of my employees birthday. I was just seven of us. I have played plenty of time before and so has one other from my crew. All the others were new to the game. We had a great time. What was nice was that there wasn't any other ego driven players there to discourage these first time players. The service was great and even threw in some free-bees. Our ref was really patient too and we appriciated that. They were very laid back. So when we made a mistake they just corrected us and continued on. The courses were fun and there were several to choose from. We left there with plenty of bruises and big smiles. I want to thank them for showing us a great time. And oh by the way. Their prices weren't bad at all. I spent about $400 dollars total for 7 people all day with rental equipment, funlimited co2 and for 8000 rounds of paintball, and a hoper. They even upgraded our birthday boy's gun for free to give him an added advantage. 10 out of 10 experience. We had so much fun that we are going again tomorrow since our rental fee lasts all weekend. Thanks again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak913 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen- better fields when they had the indoor field. Still have better fields
upstate paintball- better airball fields
wolverine- better staff and organization. better airball
Review: I went to go play at planet and the whole day, there were only 6 people including myself and my brother and my friend. We had to play 3 on 3 all day. There was no ref so i had to get paint checks from my own team-mates. The airball field wasnt even blown up. The fields were uneven with a lot of ditches in them. Also, on the spool field, one side is a little bit higher than the other so they have an advantage because they can lane over bunkers the other team cant. I didnt like how we had to chrono ourselves because i dont trust everybody to shoot safe guns.The staff was cool though because i blew an o-ring and it was replaced for free. There are also good prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_freek Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red Fox- way too expencive and no speedball
Review: The staff there are all nice and the prices are awesome. I can go there and buy a case of good paint and play all day for about $50. The feilds are great. they have 6 feilds woodsball, hayperball 1&2, airball,and city. The best in my opinion is airball and hyperball 2 but they are all good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2468101214 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Central, Red Fox, and New Generation bout 45 mins. away
Review: I cant compare this field to Paintball Central(PBC) because PBC has an Astroturf field which is really nice. Also I cant compare it to Red Fox because Red Fox is strictly woodsball fields.

Planet has a total of 6 fields including a spools, speedball, hyperball, castle, and woodsball fields. The prices of paint are very cheap compared to other fields in the area and the staff are all nice and helpful to everyone that comes to the field weather they are a normal player or a first time player. I hang out there more then play because of financial problems but over the past year and a half the field has really become better.

This field is definably a great place for someone just starting out to play on a Saturday. For the more experience player Sunday has more competitive players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShhBeQuiet9772 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: So... school is almost over so my friends and I decided to play some pball. Not being from the area i checked out pbreview and this field got GREAT reviews. We got there on 4/29/07 at 12 and no one was there yet. The owner said about 20 people show up on Sundays though.

But let me sum up the day for you:
-About 8 people not including my 2 friends and I showed up
-Only one ref
-No waiver what-so-ever
-Allowed to go and just play whenever and wherever you want

I will admit though that the prices are very cheap if thats what you are looking for but personally id rather have a nicer place and more people

One last bit... My friends and I were about to leave when one of my friends was challenged by the person that was the ref. They went to their spindle field and proceded to play. As they were playing my friend thought he shot the ref but neither he nor the person reffing the match called him out. So they went on and my friend shot the guy about 4 more times at which point the match was called. The ref then shot my friend in the back about 4 times and took of his mask and came up to my friend like he was going to fight.

Idk about anyone else but this isn't the kind of place I want to spend my money at. Basically i could have went and bought paint at wal-mart and played in the woods... it would have been the same

btw if you are into ramping, go there, they allow it
Last edited on Thursday, May 3rd, 2007 at 3:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kunkussion Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red Fox - expensive and kinda unorganized
PBC - even more expensive and brat lil 16 year old refs
Review: Man.. im a noob at paintball, but before coming to Planet, the prices and service made me not want to play or even go to buy my own gun (ive been using rentals the whole time). But when i played at Planet, the whole theory i had on paintball changed. When you go to play there, its almost like family. The ref acts like a big brother to you, and the service is outstanding. When i went, one of the owners had a birthday party and everyone that was invited had a ticket and got free food (2 hot dogs, a drink and another side). Even playing on the field, i lost the nervousness of playing on other fields, because no longer was it a competition to see if you were actually good or not.. there were some newer players, and there was some vets, so with that mixture, you were more focused on actually trying to play rather than hiding in a corner. I'd greatly advise any new player to get your skills up at this field, and even for the vets, its a very organized management team and gameplay. You dont end up with people sitting out in games and playing in the ones they want.. instead, everybody wants to play pretty much everything, so you will see 7 groups going back and forth, with no one mad at each other and no one worried if theyre going to get smacked out right off the start. So far, ive played the xball field, spools (which is like the wooden rolls that hold power lines set up as bunkers) the woodsball field and the city field. Never before have i had the guts to actually try to play xball until i came here, because i was so worried about getting hit. But with excellent service and friendly, down to earth people, Planet Paintball should seriously be where the world plays paintball..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chain hang Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC- expensive
Red Fox- expensive and not a lot of variety
New Gen-not the same atmosphere and less fields
Directions
to the Field:
From Greenville: I-85 toward Spartanburg get off of exit 63 take a right and 4-5 miles down the road you will see a fire house turn right and 1/8 of a mile down there it will be
Review: Ive been going to planet ever since i started playing paintball and it has always been a great place to play. The prices are very cheap at planet with white box being $40 a case and heat at $45 a case. Planet has a very variety of fields, with 2 hyper ball fields, spools, airball, a city field and a woodsball field. At planet thier is a lot of variety in skill everyone from newbes to people that have been playing the game for a very long time. It also gives a good atmosphere seeming like you can go up to any of the staff and they will fix what ever is wrong. the refs r always fair they never play favorites and will try to make your experince as fun as possible. Planet is a good place overall and in my opion the best place in all of the upstate area.
Last edited on Sunday, September 30th, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint magnet Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC Greenville - higher prices, less fields
Red Fox Games - hostile staff, rediculously high prices, no speedball
Quality Paintball - now closed
VHA Badlands - now closed

Directions
to the Field:
See mobsterboy's post or visit planetpaintballsc.com.
Review: Wow, where do I start? I played paintball almost every weekend for over five years and took a break about a year ago. Paintball just wasn't fun for me anymore--it seemed like all the focus was on making money or the gun-of-the minute rather than having fun and enjoying the game. I sold most of my gear and quit playing for a while, but just couldn't get it out of my system. When I finally played for the first time in a while, I went to Planet and found people playing paintball the way it should be played.

The fields are great, prices are even better, and the staff is second to none. They'll help you fix the bugs in your latest tourney marker, but that doesn't mean they can't fix that old 'cocker or Prolite too. Last time I was there, they cooked free hot dogs on the grill for everyone and drinks were 50 cents...compare that to Red Fox with their $1.50 per slice pizza and drinks that cost twice as much. The owners will sit and talk with you when the day's over and the refs are friendly too.

All in all, a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigballa1614 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
red fox- to much woods ball and not very friendly... pbc- alot higher prices and not as friendly
Review: i love playing at Planet. Its has a great enviornment and great service. Has 2 hyperball fields, an Airball Field, a spools field, an awsome city field, and a woodsball course. I always have a good time when i go there. The new management is great. They are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that the customer has a great time. There are all kinds of skill level players out there. they have begginer and recball players along with serious tournment players there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mobsterboy Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red Fox Paintball- Planet Paintball beats this field just by the friendly staff and amazing prices
Alamo/Upstate/PBC (one and the same now)- Planet Paintballs prices are about 20 to 30% lower than PBC, Planets hyperball fields are still up and running, as opposed to pbc, and planets friendly staff and ever so helpful techs blow away the competition.
Directions
to the Field:
Interstate 85 to Exit 63, heading towards Moore (If you were heading North, thats a right off the exit, south would be a left off the exit). Its EXACTLY 5 miles down the road so watch your odometer, and take a right on Blackwood Store road. Maybe a mile down that road, you'll see a sign on your right, and DIRECTLY AFTER that sign is the entrance so be sure to slow down.
Review: I came to Planet Paintball not knowing what to expect. I found a brotherhood of ballers just like myself, wanting to bring fun back into paintball, and practice up on our tournament experience at the same time.
Their staff members and refs are amazing, they are willing to go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your day of play. The outlook for the future of Planet Paintball is going to be a good one, as that they are planning to expand, and from what I've heard, its gonna be sick.
Their staging area is somewhat shaded by trees so it doesnt get extremely hot when you are readying your gear. The players I have came across so far are very friendly, and everyone dropped the "agg" attitude when we left our cars. Parking, at the moment, is limited.
They are open, as far as I know, from 8 or 9 in the morning, till its long past dark every Saturday and Sunday.
And their prices....Man, these are a life saver. I used to blow a hundred bucks easy on field fee, air and a case at PBC, which is why my attendance declined. But at around 60 for my first case and all my fees out of the way, that made playing every weekend enjoyable to my state of mind and my wallet again. Also, they allow you to bring your own paint, but it is a $10 surcharge for it. So if you feel the need to buy cheaper or more expensive paint, they aren't going to nazi you out of your favorite paint. But from my experience, their white box shoots pretty nicely, and they carry Heat and Nightmare, which shoots amazingly accurate.

If you are feeling like the prices of your current field have you one foot in the ground financially, or if the attitudes of your current field players and staff have you second guessing paintball, or even if you are just looking for something a little different, come check out Planet Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media