paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wildcat Paintball Park / Wildcat Paintball Park / Wildcat Paintball Park / Wildcat Paintball Park

Wildcat Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-965-4206
Address: Third Street
Williamson, Illinois 62088
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
trilogy_kid Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme paintball park-milstadt=TONS BETTER!!!!!
the colloseum-wood river= tons better
Review: well first off its good for ppl who like woods ball cuz the fields are gimungus!!!!!!!!!!!! u cant find another person worth a crap in thos fields. There is only one ref per game so there is a lot of wiping and cheating. So that really sucks. teh hours arent very good with 12 till 4 and u can only play one day a week cuz saturday is for airsoft. I mean if u cant drive anywhere farther thatn that area i would suggest this place but otherwise i would choos xtreme paintball park in milstadt or te colloseum in woodriver. Theres better fields nicer people and more refs at those places.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

-[BT]-Lucky13 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: ok well it is a good field for ppl in the area that are not use to big name fields. im not suposed to bad mouth the field so ill try to be nice............................um the refs are ok most of the time but there is only 1 for a game of 30 ppl so there will be wipping from those pesky players. so if that happens run up to the person and unload in his face that will teach him. i guess u could complain but that dose no good. the speedball corse hurtsd to play in due to the large solid bunkers that u hhit . overall i give it a 5 out of 10 . it good if u like woods ball or if u just started playing and have no clue what a good field is. personaly i like the friends only game where u can rag on the ppl u shoot! WOW that was a big review!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTBALLER590 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball Park- Much Better
Review: I went to this field to play for a few hours a couple of months ago and i was very disappointed. For one thing the fields here are horrible, i played on the speed and the tournament fields, the speed field was just a bunch of random pipes scattered around a open area. There were hardly any shooting lanes and most of the bunkers were so big that three of four people could fit inside one. The tournament field was even worse, it was very small, about 100x50, and the bunkers were tiny. The bunkers could hardly hold one person let alone the three that were crowding in mine. The field is so small and bunkers are so tiny you can easily shoot the other team off the break. There are too many shooting lanes on this field so moving is nearly impossible with more than five guys on the other team.

When i went to this field the only people who showed up were a group of noobs. This made for a incredibly boring day because the games would last less than three minutes. Mowing down noobs can be fun for a while but you need serious competition to actually have fun.

I didn't play on all of the fields but some of them looked like they could be fun for woodsballers. However if your a speedball player than the "tournament" fields suck. I would recommend you go to xtreme paintball park and skip this place.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

justchubs Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just local ones nothing to big
Review: This field is awesome except for that the field paint isnt very good and that you dont pre register for tourenaments so you can just show up and hope that there will be competition. All the fields are fun expecially airplane crash and Ghost Town ( the best ) the tournament field is fun but super small and its easy to get shot off the word go but really fun when the cram like 25 people on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

da-smurf-e1 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
a lot of no name wood fields and Wakcy Warriors and Xtreme Paintball
Review: this is were i started and this is were i would like to stay. They have an awesome array of scenario fields. There Tounrnament fields need to be worked on but they still have cool fields. i love this place and recomend it for any starters and veterans. The jungle and plane fields are the best they have. And there was a tournament that i went and watched it went well even though there are no inflatibles. Just barrels and barriers but i geuss that is all you need. Like the other reviews said the refs call good and let you make the rules. The field paint is not that good but there rental guns are great. Spyder compacts.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

P_dogg1221 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent been to any in the area just manly play in the woods with my friends.
Review: I loved this place to play paintball.
The staff were really nice, the people that you played with were sportsman like also there was always people giving you advise on how to sneek up on people and where we are headed. and most of them had a good sence of humur. The staff was very strict on safety which was very important to me. But they let the parents come down to the playing area if they want to see whats going and to see the fields. I didnt get the chance to play all the fields there because we missed the first game. but that is ok we made up for it with 5 other games that day.we missed the airplane field but i herd it was really good. My favorite is the Castle field becase it is very open with creeks and ditches to hide in. The setup of the fields is great and this is why i give it a 10
Last edited on Monday, December 29th, 2003 at 12:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadet Piggy Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball To Go
Review: This park is just a good park to play at. All the peope there have good sportmanship and if you have any problems there is always some one there that will give a helping hand. If you are in the area and are looking for a place to play come here and you will have a good time plaing paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

guardian Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball Park
Review: This is a great field]
Refs will let you make up rules to play by, as long as reasonable
Good Amount of fields and many different types
Paint is reasonable to buy ($65 a case i believe)
The tournement field (speedball) has been reduced in size, which makes it really easy to get shot straight off the start by luck shots
The other speedball field is still in the woods, and the stand-up bunkers are easy to knock down if you run into it a little hard, making you a sitting duck.
Ghost Town = My favorite field; theres an alley through the middle w/ many buildings lined up that you can use for cover, and the woods go pretty far back, making it easy to sneak up on opponents
Airplane field is ok, but the wooded area to the side has too many murder holes that you can hide it, good for cover, but bad for the offense team
Food is excellent and reasonable, if you want to you can even leave and go to a restaurant and come back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

veedell26 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintballtogo, Wacky, Extreme
Review: Great place to play. I usually don't like woods fields but they have three good ones here that I like to play. Two speedball fields to play that are good. Tournament field is set up great. They don't screw around out here, they get the games going fast and don't waste any time between games.

Airplane field: large woods, hill, great bunkers. FUN field. And I don't normally like woods games

Jungle field: thick woods, a little more difficult than I would normally like, but I play it, its a good field.

Ghost town: small buildings in a clearing surrounded by woods. Probably the BEST field out here. Games on this field are fun. large field too.

Speedball: most bunkers are made from old sections of a waterslide. Field is diamond shaped. (you start in a corner, the 50 is the widest part of the field) FUN field to play too.

Castle field: not as large as the other woods fields (you can see the other team when you start) field is split by a large creek, woods on one side, other side is trenched and has man made rock bunkers. Another good field. Fun games on this field considering the woods factor.

Tournament field: typical tournament field, setup nice. Usually there are really too many people to play on this field, but they will cram 20 on 20 on there and do it anyway. Fun games

The only thing bad that I can think of is they only play Sunday 12-4, which kinda causes problems with me sometimes.

#1 quality of this field is it is cheap to play here and you can BYOP. I have always had fun out here. I give it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Don Frey Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwhackers, Extreme Paintball Parks
Review: Wildcat is simply one of the best paintball parks around. Their fields are excellent, in fact I have not run across any that are better. The refs are good and know how to run a game. Their staging area has been increased and is reasonable size. The food they offer is pretty good (not fillet mignon, but certainly decent). Their service is excellent and they are more than willing to go the extra mile to provide a good day of paintball. Finally the prices are very competitive with any field in the area.

My number one criterion for an excellent paintball park is the fields. What makes these fields head and shoulders above the rest?

1. Variety, they have an excellent variety of fields ranging from woodsball to speedball, and tournament fields as well.

2. Size, often the most underrated quality of a paintball park. Almost all of Wildcat fields you are unable to see the opposing team starting positions/strategy. This changes the game dramatically, not only does it require you to advance not knowing where the "enemy" is, but also requires you to keep your head in the game and communicate with all your team to make sure you aren't being outflanked (also allows your team to put on a strong flanking maneuver.) All of which really add an element of strategy and execution which is otherwise lacking at smaller fields.

3. Natural terrain, most of the fields are not on flat ground, which also adds the ability to maneuver and sneak around much easier than just flat fields.

4. Their fields are well maintained, clean and free of debris.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media